(2011/07) July 2011

Jan-ice dun tink so much .. realli some things beyond our control .. one of my mummies frenz tried so hard for a bb boy ovulation kit this one is bb 2 liao lor.. in e end also girl..but we all take heart it's fated .. n also .. girls hav plenty of pretty things to buy n also they realli feel more for mummies de.. jus like how u wan ur mummy to sayang u.. i m so old goin to b mother of 2 i still sticky to my mummy.. my bro is nice mostly to his wife de so u can feel it in many many yrs to come .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun tink so much okie? worry hospital bill n finances wheth bb there or not now back to havin a boy or a girl.. but i know havin a boy alleviates a lot of traditional stress.. but c e brighter side of things..u gettin a healthy baby tat's most important!

oh yes another boy's name i tink of starting with A... Adam!

wendy> yes you are right. i believe everything is fated or things happen for a reason. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

adam too oldish and too common.

Jan-ice.. its really beyond our control, its up to hubby's sperm.. I wanted so much for a boy for my 1st child. end up its a girl. thank God im expecting a boy now..

Girl is very sweet to daddy and mummy compared to boys, imo. And try to think positively if not ur bb will feel it..

ixoral....i vote for Nicole...hehehe

yes actually gal name easy to choose than boy...if mine is gal will name charlette...so now boy...must go think again...OMG

Need help..

I am nearby cheong choon at Chinatown .. Hubby leave it to me to decide on stroller coz he's busy.. But I can't decode myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maclaren xt (2008) $390 (2 free bumper)

Maclaren xlr $550.

Which model better n easier to maneuver?

today's topic is naming huh..

I also decided my gal's name.. hehe..

Actually tot of a name when I had my boy as that time do not know the gender.. wanted to name a gal "Reenies".. as I wanted to use the first letter of my husband's Christian name "R"

But then husband said that wasn't really a name.

So, I search on internet for similar name and found "Ranice".. which sounds similar to Reenies.. and "Ranice" means "lovely tune".. sounds nice for a gal and quite unusal.. hehe..

minolta01> yeah i know..no choice.

chujie> yeah ranice is very unique..just change e j to r from janice to ranice. mine is janice. i m namming my gal jennica.

Sigh.. I will go down to taka fair this Saturday after my gynae visit at paragon to try out the strollers.. If prices there for cots r comparative then maybe I will buy everything there instead since the price diff between cheong choon and taka nw is only $9.

For bb name,

I am naming my princess Kaela Lee :D It means beloved sweetheart !!

To b pronounced as kay-ler

Alternative name is Allyssa Lee.. Will be taking the time before birth to confirm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice> jennica is a v. unique name too.. nice that you can find your 3rd-J in the family.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana> I like Kaela too.. sounds special..

Wonder how the others MTB going to name their babies..

I hv in mind Verlene or Colleen...seems like my gal wanted her name w V...i keep hving this Verlene in mind...but i tink Valencia oso nice!!! =P

Sunshinebb> hehe hubby also prefer Nicole [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also hope to find a name whereby next time #2 comes, can have another similar English name, be it boy or girl :p

Nana_mum> Kaela Lee is very nice..goes v well w the surname [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. One of my ex-coll's daughter is called Kaeleigh (pronounced Kay-lee). Hee

Janice> u made yr decision v fast! Jennica sounds nice n unique too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chujie> Ranice is sweet!

Nana, I also intend to name Kayla for girl & boy, Kayden.. But mine is boy so I'm considering either Kayden or Kaeden now..

Though a few mummies commended 'den' is very common now but I still like leh..

Agree bb boys name ending with 'den' very common...

DH like the name Jayden so he wins... Cause we mention if boy he gets to choose if gal I will decide...

Heee thanks mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mum was telling me that Kaela sounds like "o-Kay la".. So I was quite apprehensive whether to call bb Kaela at first..

Janice: jennica sounds lovely! There's a variation spelled Janecca. My student's sister has that name and I think it sounds very unique [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Emily: my Kaela came from Mikaela.. But after calling bb Mikaela for a week, I found it too long so changed to Kaela instead. I like the "e" in the "kaela" coz i think it's more unique and "exotic-looking" heheheh

Something exciting just happened to me!!

I am lying on my bed with my legs propped up and watching tv.. Bb kept kicking me non-stop so I started to observe my bumpy when I saw my bump jumped!!! Bb gave me a really hard kick !!! Hahahaah

chujie> oh yeah..sorry sorry..heehee...blur me. keep to ranice...super unique name.

feimei> my vote goes to either Verlene or Valencia. both also very unique.

ixoral> hehee..she will be Jennica Kwong. u havent think of one for ur dearest yet?

Emily> i prefer Kayden. i got a gf's boy name Cayden.

Lynn> Jayden is very common names nowadays. my niece's boy also named Jayden.

nana-mum> hehe..thanks thanks..need time to think one. so nice to feel ur bumpy when ur bb is kicking. i hardly get to experience this. mine keeps flipping inside, instead of kicking me. flip flip flip..hehee

Nana, my bb Is also kicking non-stop now..

Juz now even worst, after kicking, my stomach growled & continued to kick again. Tot maybe bb was hungry so went to eat bread although I dun feel hungry myself.. Haiz, if tis goes on, I sure put on a lot of weight..

Janice, I also tot of Cayden but my friend's son is Cayman so dun wanna be so similar..

My friend said if she has a daughter, she wanna name Cayenne. So I called her porsche xiao!

Emily> i alriz put on 5kg at 5th month. dun know how many more kgs to come as month progresses....scary....my arms and face look fatty now. legs also thicken. hope can lose all e weights after pregnancy.

no offense, i dun really like cayman name, sorry. how do you pronounce Cayenne. i think ur fren like names starting wif 'c' la.

If I have a bb boy, I will name him Shane Lee :D another spelling variation bt same pronunciation will b Cheyne (but some ppl might read it as cheh-neh which is quite awful!! Wahahaha)

I am so bored at home alone nw.... Hubby still at work coz there's a major event organized by his co tmr..... Sianz.. Only saw him for 5 mins today.. Tmr will b the same.................

What have u all bought for bb so far?

I went to cheong choon at Chinatown with my parents just nw and they were so overwhelmed by the things I wanted to get and stopped me saying that it's too early...so in the end I only got 2 stacks of white handkerchieves (for the sake of buying something to satisfy myself).. Issit really too early to buy things like bathing mats n strollers?

I thk I've put on 4kg so far..

But in Jan, when I went to see my gynae, I put on 3kg since my last visit as my appetite started to improve after MS & my gynae alrdy warned me not to put on so much weight within a mth..

Cayenne is pronounce as Cay-yann, like Bryan the 'yan' lor..

nana-mum> Shane is unique too. never heard pple names is shane.

take it easy, its only one nite. hehee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think u misses him now is it?

i m worst than u. dh in china and can u imagine we hv been staying apart for 3years since married. its unbearable lor..i can tell you. sometimes i wish i can hv a normal marriage. anyway hopefully he can find a job back in sg this year. ~praying hard~

Emily, really.. then i dunno liao.. cos i paid mine for 140+.. mine not 3d lor.. i dun even have a pic for me to take home after scanning.. have to wait till gynae appointment time then get the test report and scan pic.. so sianz

janice> yup...hub oso prefer Verlene, seldom heard b4!!!

Tats great tat ur dh gg to find job back in sg n u will hv a complete small family w ur gal!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry, this day will come soo !!!

feimei> yeah Verlene is good name. keep it keep it...

well not so easy but still keeping my fingers crossed. die die he has to come back, if not bb grow up w/o a daddy.

i have some nursing tops/bottoms for sale. From Mothersenvogue.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5221524.jpg]

Organic Classical Top

size M - bust up to 38.5"

Retail Price: SGD 59.00

i have 1pc in pink and 1pc in black.

Selling at $40 each (wore ONCE only)

more info, check the link

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=29

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5221525.jpg]

Comfy Sateen Shorts (beige)

size M - hips up to 40.5"

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Brandnew! washed but not worn.

Selling at $35

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45

Free Postage

pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Jan,

It's really difficult to be apart.. Hope that ur dh will b able to find a job back here soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't help noticing that many are choosing names that hardly heard before. Long gone are the Sam, Tommy, John, Mary, Sharon etc etc.

Just wondering where do you derive the names from? Any books or just own creativity?

Bella,

Heheh.. I gt my Kaela (originally Mikaela) from the transformers movie!! Megan Fox was Mikaela in the movie! Hubby and I loved that name ever since we watched the movie and I wrote it down in a notebook then.. I only checked the meaning which is "beloved sweetheart" after finding out that I am pregnant and it just sounds so perfect !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For boy's name, i always wanted to the chinese letter "xuan" in my baby's name for as long as I can remember.. Shane is close to Xuan so I like Shane lor.. Will keep the name for my number 2 if he happens to be a boy ~~

Wow seems like everyone is into names[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) let me ask about mine hehe... Erm my princess would be named either kaitlyn or Gwendolyn. Which is nicer??

Mikaela is very unique. I love gals with strong names.. Can be called Mika or Kaela. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good choice Nana.

Shane is oso nice.. U gals r good in coming up with names.

Maureen, Kaitlin, Caitlyn, Gwendolyn r pretty names! I hv frens with these names too. Ashlyn, Ashlynne too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I shortlisted 3 names: Benjamin, Joshua or Connor. Most likely will choose between first 2 cos Connor Tan is not very smooth.. Love Benjamin because of the movie Curious Case of Benjamin Button n it gvs me the impression kids with this name is cheeky n inquisitive. Haha

Will not gv difficult names to my kid cos scared others can't pronounce. Lol..

wow, u all chooose your names so soon. I still have not even done anything for our son. dh was mentioning ytd that next week onwards we must start planning for bb room (now it is a storeroom for my clothes and shopping stuff). haha. will be going into mission "throwing things" soon. quite hard for me cos i tend to keep things.

for names, planning to give our son name starting with G but am at a loss cos i only have names for gals... G for boys very hard.

nana-mum> megan fox..sexy!! u wan ur gal gal to be as sexy as megan fox..hehee..

i got my intuition after watching a show on tv and someone called erica. then coz i need my gal gal to start wif letter 'j', so derive 'jennica' myself. search the internet and do hv this name with definition : fair and smooth. It sounds like 'jenny - gal' with ending gal sounds like my gal gal. hahaa...

wow.. deciding on names? at 1st mi n HB thou we will hv a gal, so we decided on Giselle.

But after scan, we r having a boy. My #1 call Matthias. So we r thinking of #2 call Matthan leh.. But Matthan Tan sounds like Mdm Tan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pillow4> so nice can start preparing the room for your bb. can decorate for him. really envy!

i still hv 1 more year to wait for my new flat to come. sianz...

well coz i m not working, maybe i m free to think of names for my bb. you mummies are busy working mummies.

jgwee> wow, Giselle is very unique name too. i also like matthias and the spelling of matthan. but if matthan sounds like mdm tan, then will his frens disturb his name next time or not?