(2011/07) July 2011

Maureen ~ Quinny Buzz (black) at Mothercare harbourfront is going at $599 on 12th Mar limited to 5pcs only.

maureen- all sgh mummies expecting girls.hahaha

mine is wif prof tan hak koon.

yup-quinny buzz at mc this sat only $599 but u muz queue up early prob at 8am.i saw at baby hyperstore,15% off its retail price

maureen> ur gynae is one of the doc for my joint clinic...i seen him once...nice guy!!

my next appt on 30th mar...appt is 2.10pm but i shld be there by 11+ cos i need to do blood n urine test n result will be out jus nice for my appt....so i usually go 2hrs before...will be lunching there...u PM me ur num, we can hv lunch... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice , I think it's ixoral who told gg to Taka fair. Not u. Hee sorry forgot. I just finished shopping since 11am! Just had my lunch. Hubby coming to fetch me.

Buggies newborn 24 pcs $6.40.

Feimei ~ yup bought some clothes from NB to 6M (some for myself, some help friends to buy), cot sheets on my 1st visit to Mothercare last week (total damage $300), today's visit only bought a booty and bibs (total damage $25)

I'm going Taka fair later after work but its raining heavily on my side now :S

hey mummies, did't have chance to log in and read the past post..

Sunshine.. my previous preg, i also attended funerals of friend's parent/ relative. I think like what most mum's said, it's not so much as gg will cause anything, but it may make the people around feel unsettled. i say, if you dun feel like gg, dun go. if it matters, then u gotta assure family lor.

tze> Wowww....u bot soo many things ahh....hubby redeemed his credit card vochure for me but jus now wan to use, the cashier say cannot...if i gg to use, then no 15% discount lol...sooo i din use the vochure lol...the blouse soo cute n lovely...wanted to mass buy but my col say dun buy too many leh...cos 1st few mths wun bring bb out often leh...somemore most of the blouse is go through head de...better to get those front button for the time been...soo end up onli buy that little sweet sweater for her...somemore in my fav color: purple....hahahhaha...when i told her tat i will buy this for u...she 'response' to me....hahhahhaaa...

All the baby's fair event:

1. Takashimaya Baby Fair 2011

Dates: 9 to 28 March 2011

Time: unavailable (last year’s fair: 10a.m. to 9.30p.m.)

Venue: Takashimaya Singapore

2. Baby Care Festival 2011

Dates: 18 to 20 March 2011

Time: 11a.m. to 8p.m.

Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6B

Organiser: Mother & Baby Singapore

3. Baby Expo

Dates: 22 to 24 Apr 2011

Time: (Fri & Sat) 11a.m. to 9p.m., (Sun) 11a.m. to 8p.m.

Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A

Organiser: Vivacious Media Pte Ltd

feimei ~ purple is my fav color too !!! your girl girl so cute respond to you so nice.. Wish mine is like tat too.

Ya I got different sizes from rompers to long sleeves to sleepsuits more for daily use. Rompers are at good deal $19 for 7pcs, sleepsuits are at 50% off which is about $20+ for 3pcs.

Unfortunate for me that i cant get any hand-down clothes cos most of my frens either still using, expecting 2nd one, due about the same time as me or has given away long time ago so i have no choice but to buy...

tze> i think purple r all gals fav.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the rompers 7pcs for $19 no more ler...left those 7pcs for $48 or $42 nia~~~i got the sleepsuits which cover the feet type...3pcs @ $56 leh...my col say price is ok leh...becos it's covered up....somemore got two prints in bunny....hahhahaa...

tink she response becos she 'vain' lah...hahhaaaha...when come to buy her things...she very happy...will response when i rub my tummy....

tze> i saw the small small cutie shoes very cute leh...very tempted to buy but dun tink will realli put into good use...soo in the end, din buy...the bibs quite ex leh...i bot her socks n bibs fr gmarket...

feimei ~ ya got friend there early last wk to Q. so manage to get the rompers at $19.. As for sleepsuits set of 3 pcs @ 50% is limited to only one design just like the $19 rompers, when i was there last week only left with 4 pks (should be gone by now)!!! the rest are at their usual price less 15% discount. I manage to get the booty at less 30% today.

your girl girl really cute leh.. mine only "respond" when it's meal or sleeping time machiam like "reminder" to me lolz..

logging off for the day... rushing to the "Taka War zone" bye everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Does the taka voucher still looks the same?? As i hv a few taka voucher that i hv nt used since last few yrs n there is no expiry date.. I think abt $40.. If still the same, i can grab something using the voucher n top-up money..

After 4 hours of intensive shopping, i knocked out once i reached. Just showered and having my coke now.

Let me list down what i have gotten at taka fair for those who's gg there tomolo:

Pigeon disposable breast pad - 60 pcs $13.90, small pack one is $8.90.

Pigeon nipple cream - $15.90

beansprout pillow - small, big and one for fixing head position is $75. Company is the XXX beannie one. Got their sling to hold bb and breastfeed - $75

some rompers quite cheap - e.g 5 pcs, $18. so ave about $4 per pc. but i think quite limited.

Pigeon long pants, long sleeve top 3 for $9.90 but i din buy cuz i saw some other brand slightly more ex e.g $8.90 for two pcs, but the quality better and cuter. Pigeon's got the brand on the clothings... i dun like.

i spent about $340 in total.

some things i see there:

strollers:

Combi urban walker - $389 (same everywhere) but got some freebies which im not interested in.

Maclearen Techno XT - cant remb price but seems more ex than hyperstore warehouse. maybe 2010 model.

Maclearen quest 2009 model $239 i think. cheaper.

Peg-pregrgo ( dunnoe which model) - hyerstore sell $600plus, now $399. Good buy if you have the intention to buy that model.

the fair also has some brands of playpen, toys for bbs. Oh, wet wipes. Pigeon - 6 big packs (think about 82pc s each) $19.90. Huggies - 3 big packs (about 80 pcs each) $8.95. Huggies better deal, so i bot 9 in total.

Huggies new born diapers - 24 pcs $6.20. Ave 30cents per pcs. I bot 2 packs.

Taka have free delivery for $150 and above. Hope this helps.

dolphin> cool! thanks for e kind updates. wat abt this one? did you managed to see this??

Bundle deal $199 (U.P $309.70)

Includes

Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer

Bottle & Baby Food Warmer

3 x BPA FREE wide-neck bottles (240ml)

2 x BPA FREE wide-neck bottles (160ml)

Liquid cleanser (200ml)

Nylon brush

Flip Top Moisturizing Wipes 70s

Cleaning Brush

Dolphin - thanks for the update... Will be going down tomorrow morning...

Good night to all MTB...

Counting down to my DS on Saturday... Cannot wait to see bb again after a mth...

no prob, good to share.

janice yes i saw tt, but cuz i bot sterilizer during mothercare sale already, so i din pay attntion to tt deal.. but for those who have yet purchase bottles or sterilzer think its quite a good deal.

hi girls, so long didnt come online. Went to Taka fair today brought a few things like Huggies NB diapers, First Years Bath Support, sleep positioner, cot sheet, nose cleaner and one toy. hehe.. I think i had most of what bb needs! You can add me in FB and u can see all my loots. hehe.. But clothes are mostly second hand which i brought from other mummies in this forum. I got a combi miracle turn as i wanted bb to face me. But still i am so tempted to buy Mclaren XT/XTL stroller cos i simply love the pink and brown combination. Hehe.. Wonders if MC or Taka is cheaper or should i wait for the expo fair?

Sorry to disturb

I have brand new Avent small bottles ans size 2 and 3 teats

I have plenty to sell.. Willing to let go avent bottle at 35% discount.

I have 3 piece.. For the teats at 30%.. I bought too much and bb using pigeon ..pm me if interested

dolphin

the Huggies so cheap?

Issit Huggies Dry or Comfort?

Blue or Red packaging?

I must go grab and stockup for my 3 kids too.

keke.........

Hi all, I am new here... been a silent reader thus far...

Feimei, can add me to the list? Thanks...

No.: #2

Edd: 21 July

Gynae: Dr Lim TC

Hospital: TMC

Muffintop, we are under the same gynae... Haha, maybe one day can see u at TYC... is ur no. 1 a boy or girl?

Janice, with regards to the Pigeon deal, I think it is a very good buy... I bought it for my no. 1 that time and is still using now.. better still now they give bpa bottles, that time is not bpa.. I will be getting it again this time as well... Hope this helps!

With regards to whether we can go to hospitals/attend funerals etc, it really very much depends on ur relatives/parents... My dad was recently hospitalized and I did visit him a few times until my mum ask me not to go too often since my dad is ok... My mil asked me not to bring my no. 1 there.. though I wonder if she is the one in hospital, she might want us to bring my no. 1 there to visit her... double standard one.. Best is to sit down with ur hubby and talk over it. If he prefers u not to go, then if something happen to his side next time, u shld know what to do... dun need to go/ dun need to bring our little one there... Must be fair.

Hi ladies, I am new here. In my 23rd week and still hasn't gotten anything and figure I better get going!

I don't have a lot of hand-downs too and will appreciate good lobangs from nursing bras to baby/maternity items. Pls advise [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei, can add me to the list? Thanks...

No.: #1

Edd: 14 July

Gynae: Dr Fong CW

Hospital: Gleneagles

wendy-the maclaren offer at taka i find the deal quite good leh. $799 for the stroller + carrier + something else.i forgot

baby hyperstore selling the stroller alone at $293 after 15% DISCOUNT

kimifin-baby hyperstore and baby kingdom their opening hrs should be the same. Mon – Sat: 10 am – 8 pm/ Sun – 11 am – 7 pm

i m @ work, will not update the chart...daily thread moving Very fast n very tough for me to track back who is who....if u r convenient, please PM me ur details....i will update when i m back home!!!

thanks!!!!

morning everyone,

I spent $100+ at Taka bb fair yesterday mostly on miscellaneous items like cotton balls, nappy cloths, liners etc.

Re: Strollers

The prices seems reasonable at Taka Fair, however one thing to note is that some are not the latest model (eg: peg perego si @ $399 is the 2009 design, the one on display is 2010 design which you need to top-up $150 if i'm not mistaken)

Re: pigeon bundle pack @ $199

Personally I feel this is a good deal especially for those who have not gotten any feeding essentials yet and I'm one of those haha.

However, I heard that Avent digital food warmer is the better one does anyone has any comment on that?

tze> i bot the digital warmer during Robinson sale back in jan...hv not use but recommand by col...cos it's fast!!! the normal one will take abit longer to warm the milk as the digital one will be fast....esp when bb demand get more n wan milk fast...digital one will be better choice!!!

hihi morning all mtbs

thanks Liz, Lynn muffintop and clarissagoh

welcome clarissagoh n ladyGeorgette

yes agreed with clarissagoh....my father very pissed off with my hubby...saying now modern world still pangdang all these n tht...he said if my hubby insist doing it this way...that time his parant's time...my side won't attend too...

c becos of my hubby....make my situation so bad...im innocent n now in between them...so sian...

think human just can't compromised...during my wedding (red), now funeral (white)...can't they just let me hv peace

thx pinky rose, i call up and ask later, cos no pt go n not open.

for Peg perego strollers, the different editions dun differ much, except for the quality of the fabric and the designs left.

I am planning to get a maclaren umbrella stroller for #1.

thinking if i go shopping with 2, at least put on stroller no need to keep holding and watching out for #1.

feimei ~ the digital one will "beep" when food is ready right? Think this function the pigeon or the cheaper avent food warmer doesnt have.

Aiya headache leh... Cos if buy Avent stuff, everything else has to be Avent from pumps to sterilizer to warmer to bottles but nuk, evenflo & pigeons are interchangeable.

Help and advice needed here, how how??? I prefer:

- pigeon sterilizer

- nuk / evenflo bottles

- avent warmer

pinkyrose ~ $1000+ for those big ticket items are reasonable !!!!