(2011/07) July 2011

suying take care.. i read from websites, cot is better cos the base of play pen too soft n not good for bb spine in the long run. Plus u have to bend quite low to reach baby so its also bad for ur back.

XW> its our bank initiative.. they donate an amount of money to the heart foundation for every red shirt/pants/tie/dress tat employees wear.. jus for today only..

px

i'm having headache now, cos lotsa of red surrounding me too.

i'm "forced" by boss to wear red too, so i just wear a red top and black skirt.

lotsa of pple are wearing this combi too, machiam uniform.

XW

cos it's international women's day, so our company will donation amt according to "how much" red we wear.

S$15 donation - for every staff member who comes dressed in full red attire (either a red dress or a red top and skirt/pants)

S$10 donation - for those who come in red top or red bottom

S$5 donation - for those who come in red printed attire or with red accessories eg tie, shoes, etc

and a special S$20 donation - for every male staff member who comes in complete red attire, i.e. shirt and pants

jas/px,

haha... very interesting... the combi oso very challenging wor... so any male staff wearing completely red??? hee...

i would personally donate 20bucks too.. for any male tat wears red PANTS to work.. tat would be joke of the year.. lol

jas u still skinny la u can wear ur old tops.. I can't fit into my clothes anymore and I am sane enough not to buy a bright red maternity dress hahahah.. My office also- ladies all wearing red top n black skirt.. Guys all wearing red ties and cufflinks only..

rem must go downstairs to register, or else wear already also no use...

suying- i had very bad heartburn n indigestion ever since 2nd tri and will always merlion.fast heartbeat n breathless is common.and i will feel giddy after every vomit.

if it gets worse,pls tell ur gynae.mine prescribe me some med but i dun dare depend too much on it.i juz endure.

try drinking or eating somethg sweet after every vomit session.and i always apply vicks at my chest and nose..

and yes,sleepless nights...tell me abt it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hang on there ok..everything will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

go home and rest well if can..take care

hihi morning all mtbs....

think to celebrate that i hv mark the halfway journey...thinking to go do mani and pedi....we can print our nail right??? but thinking of the polish smell turn me away sia...im looking so auntie now...no heel, no nail col and no waist...dun wish to look into the mirror everyday

px

yup just went downstairs to register.

long queue, but very fast.

yes i wear my old top, but i looked stuffed in it, like bao bak chang! =(

XW

so far never see any guys wearing all red.

mostly red tie only.

hihi jan-ice...yup think to go cruise but ho think for 3d 2n to KL...cost abt min 300+ w/o tax...this price i can go BKK liao...so m thinking twice whr to go better...

Cruise....nothing do do (oni eat n eat)

BKK....can shopping...but i can't walk for long..so chaktucha is a no no for me liao...cos i need to go pee pee every 30min...but go BKK nv go chat seem something missing...

thanks pinkyrose. dis is the 1st time so suffering. DH & myself try to endure nt to take any med. if possible. so im hanging there. true i will feel giddy too ;( at least i knw wat is happen & is common rather dan i was thinking im abnormal & start anyhw think.

Px> really? how active is ur gal gal? how come my gal gal doesnt move much? -_- mine is really lazy n sleepy like me. hahaa.. or my stomach fats too much.

sunshinebb> yeah i hv e same thinking. wif this price (300+ - e cheapest), we can opt for a better place. if my hubby is wif me, i dun mind gg for a resort nearby like malaysia or indonesia which may costs cheaper. can save up e $ for a bigger holiday once our baby has delivered. hehee...

sunshine,

dats wat happen to me when i was having my #1... i know i was growing fatter cos had been eating alot... but dun dare to look into the mirror to see how fat i had grown... i din look into the mirror for the whole 10 mths!!! after delivery then i realised i had grown 2 sizes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now conscious liao... look into the mirror once a while to make sure i dun put on too much weight... hee....

suying...r u feeling better? better take halfday to see a GP...dun care abt job...boss won't appeciate de....trust me...i m a gd eg...cos i ever very very sick liao still cos no one to cover my duties...i still go back to work...RESULT = FAINT IN OFFICE...boss also nv really thanks me loh

jan-ice...for me think BKK will be my 1st choice....cos i love shopping...but 1st of all hv to seek hubby approval 1st...he confirm say no de...sob sob (scare i walk n walk nv rest)

yesssss XW...cos i work in orchard...then u see many slim ladies wearing dresses with heels n nice hairdo...will feel sad

suying- no prob. in 1 week, i can vomit like 4-5times.so no worries k.we juz endure for bunny's sake. my bb will kick after i vomit.so i duno if she's telling me not to eat what i ate earlier or she pity me. go home n rest well.elevate ur head(put more pillows)so that ur juices will not flow up to ur throat.

jan- can consider goin bintan/batam or kl. yes if go BKK muz go chatuchak.if not,ur trip like wasted.haha

Take care there k suying...

sunshine & XW - ya lor, feel so unattractive butt we mummies gotta endure.. i try to dress beta.. my hair so dry.. really cant wait to rebond... sigh..

Jan-ice,

I got no idea what's my girl's head circumference as I didn't ask. I only ask in general if everything's ok and normal. I was 21 weeks on the day of my scan last Sat...

Having super duper bad sore throat and running nose. The virus never seems to leave me completely. Just when I'm about to recover, I get infected again. Argh!

suying>> take care.. hope u can finish wad ever u are doing in office soon and go home rest...

PX/Jaz>> so today at raffles place will be able to see many red clothings ppl walking around lor.. haha..

Sunshine, I went bkk almost every year but I nvr go chatuchak. Dun like that place.. Sooooo hot!! Can get the same thing fr MBK.

Frankly when I go BKK, I m always at mbk, massage, food n latest is platinum! Lolz

Can't wait.. Going BKK in 2 weeks time!

jas> so many pple wearing red, once i step out for lunch I can feel the whole lobby staring at me with evil eyes "why aren't u in red" lol

yes audrey, if u see a person in red dress, most prob works in my bank hahaha

zachmommy>> u going to BKK, then follow by Japan rite?? Plan to travel many countries before u are too busy with ur #2 ar.. hehe...

i also hope to travel.. but my hubby's annual leave is earn monthly de.. so very diffcult to plan...

PX>>> juz now when i step out of my office building, i saw one lady in red dress with black heels and lunch bag... so confirm is ur office ppl liao..

Dear Mummies-to-be

Sorry to interrupt, I have the following items to sell as my baby gal is coming 9 months and will not need these anymore. These items are all in tip top condition. Please PM me if you are keen, self-collecct in Bishan. Thanks.

1. Sensible Lines Milk Tray – a breast milk freezing system

Bought at $39.00, letting go at $30

2. Moms R us Baby Sling (Pink colour)

Bought at $46.00, letting go at $34

3. Bumbo Babysitter and Play Tray (Lilac colour)

Bought at $79.90, letting go at $60

4. Skiphop Funky Funyard Activity Gym

Bought at $111.92, letting go at $70

5. Babysafe Newborn Pillow (0-9months) with dimple to secure baby’s head

Bought at $17.50, letting go at $11 with the casing FOC

6. Babysafe Bambeanie (a beanie for baby to hug for comfort)

Bought at $35.00, letting go at $22.00 with the casing FOC

7. Spring Maternity Head Support (for supporting baby’s head in infant car seat)

Bought at $20.90, letting go at $14

8. Pigeon Tongs

Bought at $13.90, letting go at $9

9. Pigeon Diaper Liner

Bought at $8, letting go at $5

10. Pigeon Breast Milk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set

Bought at $15.50, letting go at $10

PX22...i think the milk bag frm boots selling at 120baht for 40bags (200ml/ 7oz)...i am not sure if the brand is call blue egg...thought is boots house brand...

ya i asked my colleague to help me check out when she is in BKK...but i am not sure if the brand is Blue egg or not coz the pic that she sent me is only Boots..seems like housebrand

Px, it's boots brand. Blue Egg is Korean brand.

Cheap must make sure is thick enuf. I'll go thr n chk..I hv ur number if quality is good n comparable (based on my experience) I'll SMS u n u let me know if u want or not. Hehe

Piyo, not going for holidays b4 #2 is out cos bkk is comp trip. Japan is my annual trip. I'm going Phuket in aug n that was planned last year. I tend to plan my holidays way in advance. Haha..

zachmommy>> good enough.. as least can escape from work for days.. i dun have so much leave to take... still much save leaves for my exams..

I have been disappearing for 2 weeks...

Am doing my Practicum in school...

Due to long standing/working hour, my feet hurts super lot lot at te end of the day.. So bad I had to walk tiny steps..

It's has grown from size 36/37 to a 39! ( 38 too tight )

I bought cheap shoe from cotton on ( 2 for $30 only )

But the soles are too hard...

Anyone can recommend me any covered shoes to wear for teaching? Can open toes, but has to have back strap Bla Bla...

Crocs would be good but I am wondering if it is worth to spend this amount for my sudden-grow-big feet not.. ;(

help...anybody know where I can buy Neurogain S DHA supplement? Doc charging me quite ex so I thought of buying outside but so far can't find...running out soon. If you're taking this supplement...how much does your doc charge you? mine charges me at S$50+

Talking about milkbags.. should we start stocking that up before birth? My colleague is also gg BKK next week.. should i ask her to buy a pack of 40 milkbags from Boots as standby? Hee i also hoping to BF as much as i can..

Re: Breast pads/shields

I think we need to buy this soon too right? Any experienced mummies know if we should get this during the taka fair? Which brand is recommended? Thanks for any advice! =)

sunshine..... thanks. yr boss r so bad. treat like wat!!!!.. we r human beings lei.... i dun care oso. i ask my manager sign my leave form & told him i wan go hm sleep. lollzz... ;)

pinyrose... noted yr msg. i feel so bad last nite for the 1st time. aft vomit, little precious kick & i cant sleep. im so tired n i scold. DH was shock & awake from sleep ask mi wat happen. i say kicking hw to sleep. lollzz... dan he put his hand on my tummy.... heartwarming rite. but is temporally only. lollzz...

thanks lizzie/ piyopiyo.... end up i left the job for my manager & went back. i jus really cant concentrate my wrk. haha.... aft a sleep feel much better. hope condition get better ;)

i have check wif a fren mummies of 2kids. say some ppl will have dis feeling starting from 2nd tri to ending cos she is the one. so is common & hope things wont get worst too ;)

gd luck to all ;)

sunshinebb/pinkyrose> yeah i agree wif pinkyrose..if go BKK, cannot go spa, its such a waste. but up to individual preference la, you can go BKK anytime since its cheaper and not so far away.

zachmommy> totally agreed. i only been to chatuchak once (after several trips).its too huge n super hot weather. i also think MBK is good enough too. its the praying, eating and spa that matters to me the most. hehee...i prefer shopping in hkg. the style is better lay. btw wats platinum in mbk?

eLch> please take good care...that time i also kena the flu and its horrible. follow by my flu is my blocked nose then sore throat. with blocked nose, it makes it difficult for me to sleep at nite. but i didnt see any GP as i dun intend to take any pills. i eat alot fruits and resting and depends on my own immunity to get recover. as wat one of my gfs said before, nowadays the virus has 'upgraded'..getting stronger and stronger. get well soon ya!

Liz/sunshinebb> i also feel e same. saw so many pretty ladies in office wear..so envy! sigh..when look at myself, feel so inferior. white hair, plump plump, wear maternality clothes, flat shoes... jobless. i told myself i will definitely dressed up myself after i hv found a job after 'unload' my baby. haha....3 more months! its coming soon.

ST, my gynae charges me $35 per btl I oso tink

Is exp. But I wonder how much bp charges. Ur gynae earn so much .. $50 is expensive. Dhaxtra shuld b ard that price.

hmm mitju shoes r they ex?

Zachmommy goin to b out of town so often nice leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] njoy n i hope u sleep more..

i hav also been hit by flu bug.. coughin non stop.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sian..

Happy thing is today finally my DS! wish me luck luck luck... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies! anyone gg to taka fair today?? Janice u still gg today??

im on mc/leave today (havent decide) heehee... cuz my hubby took leave today... wannna stick to him.. :p i have been taking E-leave almost everyweek... v bad of me... anyway i cant go holiday (my gynane dun allow) so i just use it as and when lor.. :p

hope my hubby willing to go taka fair today...

btw, my EDD is 4th Aug but i have been reading and posting (sometimes) July's thread more, can me be added in this list too? Might end up giving birth before Aug? This is my first bb...

zachmommy- i now know how u feel.have been sleepless for duno how many nights alr....no position is comfortable for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] pain here,pain there,in the end i din get to sleep...

i may go taka baby fair later after work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome dolphin.u email feimei.she's our administrator.hehe. [email protected]

ok pinkyrose... thanks...

hmmm is it too early to buy bb stuff like diapers or milk bottles or stroller today? i still have 5 months before bb pops out... but i heard taka bb fair is the best time to buy stuff right??

hihi morning all mtbs

just to check, can we visit sick ppl? My mum called me saying my uncle(father's 5th bro) cannot make it liao...will go this 2days times (cancer)...all the relative had alrdy went down to visit him (at his house)

my hubby dun allowed me to go...say pangtang...cannot visit sick ppl n wake....how ar

my father very angry with me...say we shld at least go see for the last time (u know liao old fashion)

Morning mummies...

Harlow doplhin... It is okie to buy diapers, wipes all.. Coz it'll be soooooooo much cheaper... My sis, SIL, frenz all advise me to buy wipes, diapers all.. =D