(2011/07) July 2011

sunshinebb, ur boy so cute. mine too. but cos i knowck very hard. sometimes i shake my tummy even. bad mommy.

zachmommy, ya lor. tats y i cannot imagine how u tahan le. 2 days i oredi do things like zombie liao. but luckily now my hair is blooming cos of the hormones. but i know after delivery i sure go bald... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinky...u so funny

feimei....seem like still a long way to go but now m counting ...n seem coming soon (july)...how ar...like alot of things hv not done(preparation work)...

pinkrose> din really do 'shopping'...jus look c look c ard...dun plan to buy much cos will hv some hand down n oso for the 1st 3mths...wun be gg out often...soo dun plan to buy much...somemore difficult to buy more becos dunnu the size when out...soo hope exisiting can wear n after 2nd or 3rd mth, then bring her out to buy the size fit her lol....

pillow...u 2??? LOl me too if bb dun respond will shake my tummy(we r bad mummies)...but cannot let hubby see...if not will ganna scolding de...cos hubby say if knock too hard bb will hv blue black

sunshine> ya...ya...very near yet very far...hahahhaa...always dunnu how to describe the feeling...i will be popping in end jun...even nearer...when ppl ask when...i say end jun...then i realised...WTH...3mth more onli... @_@"

wat to prepare leh??? things need to buy...shld be able to get it on time....soo jus 安啦!!!

feimei/sunshine> yeah me too...so looking forward to 'unload' and get my freedom back. hahaa...everyday also counting down..3 more months to go! yippeee!!! i think i will only start preparing beginning of june. eg buying herbals for e confinement period. i havent even confirmed any CL yet. hahahaa..

Thanks all! I am getting very excited abt the shopping, I think I may just faint with joy at the baby clothes outlets haha. But will try to be good ;) And will try to read posts when I can in the States or it'll be impossible to catch up when I'm back ;)

Btw Mothercare Harbourfront has some pretty good daily bargains which change everyday, eg car seats at about half price. Usually limited to the first 5 pieces per day for each item so if you're not working/ on leave, you may wanna camp out there first thing in the morning. Check in advance what's the promotional item for that day.

I went yesterday and the queue was really horrendous though, had to line up to go in, like going into Gucci/ LV like that haha. And was really amusing to see so many strollers and pregnant women in one place!

janice> haahahhaaa...ya...can unload ur tummy very soon...!

Re: CL

if u dun trust those private one, u can enquiry those agency de lol...guess the pricing not much diff bahh...at least u will be hassel free...no need to worry if CL good or not, right???

hey mummies.. back from my DS.. today TMC so many ppl... waitied for 1 hour plus.. DS finish in 30 mins after we had our lunch.. bb very active.. in all kind of postitions... she is weighting 488g in 22wks6days.

sonographer confirmed is a baby GIRL!!! my shopping spree starts~~~~ haha...

Feimei>>> can help to update ur table.. Thanks!

Whenever bb kicks, I will get DH to feel & most of the time, he can feel them. Sometimes, bb dun kick, DH will shake my tummy.. Hee!

Piyo piyo, congrats on yr princess!

piyo> congratZ n welcome to the 女儿班!!!! hahahahahaa...all siao abt shopping liao...

ok-ok, will update!!!

u oso in ur 22wks ler...but u r 3days ahead of me!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats piyo piyo...haha can start shopping liao

Emily...pillow n me will shake our tummies...ur is ur DH will do it...hehehe so cute

oh super hungry now...wht for dinner gals?

congrats audrey! now u can start to buy nonstop like me...

mummies anyone felt the "waves" in ur tummy yet?

Mine did it 3 times today.. very ticklish I wonder wat is it...

I felt it too Px22... It can range from waves and wen me lie down, can c my tummy actually wen up... My hubby saw and he so excited..

Yest, for de first time, he place his head on my tummy and he kena so called kick. So excited he..

The feelin can be ticklish and if its too hard, can be... I dunno how to describe oso liao..

Thanks all!! yaya.. shopping spree starts~~ but still hoping to get some hand down clothings from my frenz to save abit...

Still will do shoppings for some cutie stuff...

not turning.. my turning is very painful one.. u can feel the tummy hardening and softening in abt a min.. Like baby tossing n turning and the butt rises up and down..

This wave is a very quick thing.. a one second thing.. not painful, not hard.. just ticklish...

haha.. "waves"..

Mine actually did "earth quake" once! I was sleeping at night and suddenly felt my tummy shook very hard, just awhile.. and it made me jump out of sleep!

lizzie> feels like the kallang wave.. the sensation goes from right to left (or left to right depending on what baby is doing).. and it feels like baby takes a roller and roll it across my tummy.. so u can feel a "wave", and its quite funny and ticklish.. First time encountering this today.. Normally she jus whacks me hard or turns her head and butt...

Hi hi, juz got bk from my Genting trip yeserday night. Super tiring coz din sleep well there and my shoulder is aching badly. Not sure if it's due to my poor sitting posture while in the car. Called to book for (shoulder only) massage later. Cannot tahan...

Feimei: Yup, mine's a princess. Thks for updating.

Pinky: Our next detailed scan shld be in 28th weeks. Gynae says it's the growth scan to chk on bb's development.

Coopie: Have a safe and enjoyable trip to the US. My friend bght her Mac Claren stroller from US, nicer design and cheaper. U can consider buying Medala pump from there too. Ha.....

Bean sprout pillow: My boy has two of those. Bght one to replace the old one ended up he refused to let us throw. So he needs both at night. Regarding urine on the bean sprout pillow, we'll remove the casing and lay the husk to sun and sew it back again. That's why i think it's better to get a regular shape pillow so u wont have problem getting a replacement cover.

Zachmummy: Did yr gynae return yr call? What did she say? Anything else u can do besides taking sleeping pill? Try to drink some warm milk before going to sleep, perhaps a relax massage session will help? There's also pre-natal counsellors around in major hospital. I can help u find out more if u really need it. No harm talking to an expert and quickly find out the root cause. Jia you huh!

wow wow wow...waves...hv not exp that

catusnah...me thou to go genting for a short trip too but think i cannot tahan the long journey....hv to pee every 15min-30min...so now the oni solution is cruise

px> u can see the movement...soo nice...

tink i got thick FATs...cannot see but my gal like to 'tob..tob'...like someone knocking on the door like tat...then i will rub my tummy...ask her wat she wan??? then awhile ltr, she 'tob..tob' again...hahahaha...joker!!!...

i read fr babyctr, they can be playing with the cord too...is that cos the 'wave'?

re movement:

so far only my boy can feel bb kicking... hb cannot feel everytime he tried... when asked how bb kicking is like, my boy will say "bb likes to du du"... then he will poke my arm with his finger... hee...

feimei> cant see the wave.. it only started today.. but can see the kick.. I put a piece of A4 paper on my tummy, when she kick the paper will move hahah

Mine lagi joker- tat time I told u girls tat she didnt move the whole day and made me worry, but starting kicking wildly when her dad popped the tub of Pringles? Well she did the same thing again.. we were shopping yesterday and DH said "I am getting Old Change Kee u want any?" I said no, immediately I got a super hard kick from baby.. Ouch! Told DH and he laugh.. and insist I eat one Curry O.. Told him NO i am not eating junk food.. and she kick me hard many many times.. hahahhaha

feimei: Yes, that's what my gynae told me. Another detailed scan at week 28. They'll plot the growth on the chart and see if bb is developing well. But diff gynae practises diff style, so it may/maybe be a compulsory scan.

Sunshine: I guess cruise/Batam/Bintan trip shld be a better option as compared to Genting. I find my Batam trip last month more relaxing. Or perhaps i am having bad cough, so i din get to sleep well plus the super dry weather in Genting din help to sooth my terrible throat. I've been coughing and vomiting due to dry throat. No MS but yet still puke. Duh!

px> hahahaha...she already a Daddy's gal lol...next time DH 'bully' u, she will side her daddy lol... =P hv to 'train' her to be with U....u do the call!!! hahahahaa....

feimei> i can almost visualise 2 years down the road, daddy's feeding her Curry O's and she's grinning at me with an oily mouth... I will tear my hair out... i only started snacking and eating junk food when I got pregnant.. omg haha

gynae return call alr.. said cannot take sleeping pill. If want can get GP to prescribe some flu medicine to make me sleep. GP at my place is closed and not opened till 7pm.

anywa, seeing her next week alr..guess will talk to her then.

px, u can see the bb movement alr? i tink in another few weeks when our bb is bigger whenever they turn, or raise their hand or feet, we can actually see our tummy portruding out.

I saw zach's fist last time... very cute!

px> hahahhaaa..u will go crazy by that time...hahahaha....chasing after her to wipe her oily mouth....i can visualise that too!!! hahahaha

Muffin,

I got my maternity support stockings from marina square.. On the same level as mothercare, one of the maternity wear shops sells that.. $20+.. I think mothercare also sells it..

I wore the stockings to hongkong in my 11th week and could walk and shop ard for a few hours..

U have to wear it in the morning before ur flight and best before u get out of bed

sunshinebb> its a wonderful idea..to go on cruise. i tot of that too but i think e price is not cheap.

feimei> me has the same experience as you..the 'tob..tob' experience. i cant feel any wave too. wondering whether is it coz its a gal gal plus i also suspect my stomach fats is too much. hahaa...

really envy those who can feel the baby's kick. sometimes wish my baby can kick me hard hard. hahaaha..a

last week, my bb just gave me few "punches" of her Yong Chun kungfu, i was wrking halfway, suddedenly i felt the "punches". kinda shock me! but whenever daddy wana feel, she just kept still..

Icezjo> i gt tat when i m working as well...think she too boring, nothing to do, jus practicing their punches n kicks!!! Hahahahaa...at times when i sat too long, she will oso protest...once i stand up, do some walking, rub my tummy n tok to her, she immed stop it....realli a Princess!!!

zachmom> ya can see my tummy popping up le.. but doesn't last though, they say must wait until much bigger then u can see the fists/foot/elbow

janice> mine also girl.. but i felt everything much earlier and harder.. think my bunny is super active.. will have a hard time running after her in future..

Morning mummies...

Its onli Tues.. And me cant wait for Fri.. Hee..

Talking bout bb, its a mix of ticklish and happy feelin rite all?

morning mummies.... i drag myself to wrk today. no choice need to complete urgent order ;(

last nite 2am+ had a sudden feel so breathless & woke up. get hubby pour warm water for mi. b4 he went to pour, suddenly i was so emo & was tearing dan i was like a merlion run to my toliet & vomit all my dinner out. i think is indesgestion causes. vomit twice. 1st at toilet bowl continue by 2nd on bathroom floor. was tearing & my throat is like gg to burst. til i have no voice. nt joking. dis is the very 1st time i feel so suffering within dis 5mths ;( dan DH faster went to get hot water for mi. N he had to clean up my mess. see le so heartpain...

unable to sleep til 5am+ & i knew DH was so tired he still try to wake up every moments & ask mi hw im feeling.. so touching rite. this is the moments i could feel his care & concern. lollzzz.... hopefully later i finish my wrk. i could take a half day leave to sleep. really cant sleep well for so many days ;( anybody r like mi???

cactus

28th week got one more scan?

i asked nurse and she told me no more detailed scans already, from now till pop just normal scan to check development.

px / starnight

you gals wear red today?

kekee..............

jaz> i know! i was surrounded by a sea of red.. worse than CNY or National Day... but no who would buy a bright red maternity dress?? Did u wear red too?

thanks liz... feeling better aft vomit last nite. but i still have a feeling dat i wanted to vomi again. hope i could control. the moments i vomit the feeling was like the breathing so difficult & heart bumping fast... oh gosh....

ya i hope could finish wrk asap too. my idiot manager last nite i msg him told him im nt well ask him come wearly to wrk & settle my order. i think he was sleeping like pig already. so no choice i gt to come wrk ;(

any advise on baby cot or playpen is better??