(2011/07) July 2011

zachmommy,

Better call up your gynae to check on the pink discharge. Pink, brown or red discharge should not be appearing at this stage.

Latest update from my 25 week scan today. Both babies @ 900g each. BIG BABIES!!!! doc was shocked but otherwise said that both doing well & didnt mention anything abt controlling my diet.

RE: Leg cramps

I also think not necessary lack of calcium cos I drink lots of milk too. But so far the flexing of toes n ankles before bedtime & at least once a week warm foot bath soak helps.

Zachmummy:

Seeing pink or red is not good now. Do monitor n rush down to your Gynae asap. It could be placenta becoming dislodged. Pls don't jump anymore. Take care k.

syrah, wow tats big... but it is equal weight, so at least they know how to share food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am still contemplating whether to go MC fair cos i am not allowed to buy anything at all till pass 6th mth... sian. told dh what abt buying for my niece whom is 2mo, he said dun waste money. save for our son... duh..

Jgwee:

It's 900g x 2!!! LOL! Well other then feeling that I have a basketball in front of me I'm still walking n going abt my usual routine. I'm also still bending down to feed my dogs everyday. Wonder when the weight will really hit me. Although doc didn't say anything I'm going to cut on my carbo intake. Hard to cut on the milk intake though as all 3 of us love it now!

Pillow:

Yeah we always tell them to share share. Must share the space in mummy's limited tummy space especially. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyrose: Hope I can keep mobile for as long as possible!!! Our body frames r quite similar, if I can carry 1.8kg now I'm sure it's a matter of time to get your body to adjust to the pregnancy. U can do it gal!

Same here. That's where the lotion & oils come in. I keep applying n applying. It helps the skin to stretch better.

syrah baby... growing well. dats gd ;)

mi cant sleep well since last nite & nw tummy feel so tight. sometimes feel so breathless in the middle of the nite. nw i start to apply baby lotion on my tummy instead. hope it can smooth the itchy & marks ;)

juz back from meeting..other than the earlier pinkish discharge, no more liao leh.. n i feel ok no pain nothing, so shuldnt be a prob.

px, i tot i caught a glance at u at Mothercare Harbourfront? Was there during lunch time, ard 1pm but i din buy anything! Haha.. dun find anything worth buying..keke

sunshine, i bought my beansprout pillow from Pupsik for #1 and 2 weeks ago, i bought from Poppletots but that is too big and heavy to be placed on top of infant, so i will go buy from pupsik again..beansprout pillow cannot be washed, juz need to sun them very often. Zach's used for 1.5 years..so not that bad.

zachmummy

check with you.

if the beansprout pillow kanna urine, we also cannot wash it rite?

can only sun it rite?

cos my #2 shee shee on it when he was a few months old.

so i was thinking, after it became dry, i kept it for 2yrs already, dunno inside become mouldy or not.

hahahah zachmom u didnt call me?? yes i was there.. too many pple i didnt see u! i didnt buy anything cos waiting for DH to go with me.. but the rompers are so cute.. the Monday- Sunday one.. one for each day...

px, i juz took a glance then thought it was u..haha. but it was quite crowded and so many preggers!! Must watch out for them..haha.

jas, i dunno abt urine wor..haha. but u need to see the make of beansprout pillow - if using beans like green/red, cannot wash lar else beansprout will be growing liao..haha. Zach's was made of the dried beansprout husk so can still be washed.

I tink best is to cut open the cloth and sun-dry the beans and then wash the outer layer (before the pillow cover) and then put the beans back inside and sew it back? :p

zachmummy

alamak! so ma fun, i think i'll go buy a new one instead.

haha........

on 2nd thoughts, maybe i shouldn't buy, cos last time when i put it on my 2 boys' tummy, they raised their legs and the beansprout pillow end up on their face.

and they were too young to sweep it away.

so if it wasn't noticed, it could've been suffocating.

kinda scary.

ya zachmom, so many pple.. dinner time not that packed.. lunch is scary

joan> me.. i have to sleep leaning against the headframe otherwise the gastric juices burns my throat. Cant lie flat.. let ur gynae know he will give u medication for that.. although doesnt help much

Hi Px,

i am already at 20 weeks and still having reflux. I vomit when eat a little bit too much. Is it the same for you?

I am seeing a gastric specialist which helps significantly but feel very depressed to be sick for so long

zachmommy> ya...the beansprout BP really got many choice...but price oso quite ex leh....maybe i will do my own.... =P

feimei,

dats wat my mil did for my #1... she went to the beansprout seller in the market to ask for beansprout husks and sewed the covers... all hand made... troublesome is dat u gotta sun dry the husks for several days till they are crisp dry...

joan> i only got my reflux and heartburn in 2nd tri.. i dont throw up when i eat too much but i can't burp, otherwise the juices sure come out.. juices already at my throat.. i jus ignore, try not to burp, take gastric medicine and dont sleep flat.. anyway it will recover when we deliver so jus stay positive! 4 more mths..

XW> ya...mus sun it damn dry....will ask my aunty to collect for me if she go market but that time she making for her grand dotter...she said the husk very limited nowadays...sooo mus go a few trip to collect lol...haiz~~~~no wonder the BP site can sell soo ex...

sunshinebb,

I m tempted to buy but my mil will make for my boy. Btw, my friend got hers from a shop at raffles Mrt ie raffles exchange. u can hv the name sewed on the pillow case too. Not sure if its cheaper than bp though.

regarding beanspout hush pillow:

My MIL bought a big pack from the market last time (all dried) and made few pieces of pillow for my #1.. I think we still can make more new pillow when #2 arrived (she kept the unused hush nicely dry)..

Wao.. didn't know those pillow are so ex.. maybe should ask my in law to make for sell.. haha..

U ppl's mil is soooo nice know how to do all these. Sometimes all these gestures do make us feel better. Like my gal fren juz delivered, she complained to her mil after delivery that hosp food is yucky, she immediately went home n cook confinement food for her!! Even her own mom not soooo good. Few of us can only stand one side n envy n wah.. Ooohh. Cos our mil not like tat

Syrah> yeah wow..900g per baby. must be hard on you. i m having 322g for my baby gal at week 20. worried she is too big, and has cut down or stopped drinking milk completely since week 16.

My baby's head is big (174mm).

all mummies> wanna know whats your baby's head circumference at week 20 during the DS?

RE: Beansprout husk pillow.

Just to share, i registered for the Mum & Baby club on Dumex website and it comes with a goodie bag. In the goodie bag, it consist of a diaper changing mat(from Similac), Similac Mum sachets sample, palmer cocoa butter sample, pigeon wetwipes sample and some vouchers. 1 of the most useful voucher is a $10 spring maternity voucher (With min purchase of $20nett) and a voucher that entitles u to buy the beansprout husk pillow at $12.90 from spring maternity.

Registration is free so those who want to buy the beansprout pillow can consider coz the BP price is really quite EX.

www.dumex.com.sg/register

Janice, my son's head circumference is 171mm at Week 20. My gynae says medium sized head. Ur girl is 174mm, not too far from mine so should be ok bah ;)

Good morning Mommies.. woke up with an aching back AND neck... It's the weekends, finally! Enjoyyyy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies!!

I really miss logging into SMH.. but my work schedule is so hectic i dun even have enuf sleep..

Miss u all~

herlina - yeeah! thanks i do feel bad spending too much time working and neglect my sleep.. cos i remb pillow say baby grow when we are sleeping...

maureen> i m seeing joint clinic for diabetic/o&g at blk 1....clinic onli on wed....before my mum passed away....i m regular at blk 4...renal dept cos my mum got kidney failure sooo was admitted to blk 4....

Feimei. Oic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) I work in the oncology dept(cancer) at Wd 48. Your mum must be in 42?? Well u add me in facebook and maybe if I see u ard can chat with ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])