(2011/07) July 2011

hi mummies, MY CL pester mi for the deposit again.. hahah is there any question i need to ask or check with her b4 paying? cos i knw once paid... hv to TAKE her liao loh...

piyo_piyo, transport as in from woodlands to my hse? and anymore other questions? hee hee b4 i PAY her...u all heard of CL Peiling?

jgwee>> i'm not getting CL.. but those are the common qns i see the other mummies posted in the older thread the other time... dunno dec or jan time...

hei... mummies... some ppl teach mi buy olive oil to apply will be gd too. anybody knw which type to buy & is nt oily on body??

ya i got post waiting for replty.. b4 i call the CL.. if not oli she says i nothing to say... she ask my hse got who lah... den ask my MIL ok anot lah, where i stay? she need to go mkt bo?... etc..

Hey mummies...

How all doin? Have not been loggin in here so long...

Went for DS on Tues.. Confirmed boy.. He weighs 359gm... All okie onli his head abit big though.. Den the sono oso found two cysts in his left and right brain... Gynae said nothin to worry about and its normal. The cysts shld go off in few mths time..

Bought the package oso..

Any mummies face the same thing on the cyst

I hope my baby gonna be okie...

wah zachmommy/lynn why u use so fast? the oil is quite slimy leh i apply once everyday since 12 weeks and not even 10% used.. DH still ask me to repackage and sell as brand new lol

hi peps,

Hope last friday gathering are a great one.

RE: stretch mark cream / oils

most of my friends swore by Clarins oil. I'm alternating between both Clarins cream (3rd tube) and oil (just finish 1 bot). Started using immediately i found out of pregnancy. So far so good. Hope no marks could be found at the end of 9months.

Feimei ~ today is your DS? What time was that? we might waiting outside the rooms together.

I went to SGH this morning as walk-in.. Was having tummy "growling" (very badly) and "drumming" for the past few days till I cant feel my bb's movement was so worried that i called my gynae last night and went for a check this morning. Lucky bb is fine.

I onie started 2nd btl of oil. My #1 I onie use 2 btl. Mabbe I shuld buy 1 more to standby. Pour more at night since tummy tends to be tighter n expand at night.

I m back here to report!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She is very Pretty!!!! Hahhahahaa...

Px, u started onie at 12 weeks?? I started the moment I knew pregnant.. I use alot.. Usually will apply on tummy area then side of the thigh behind my back butt n then breast n if hand still oily apply on whole thigh. It's always on places that will be covered. Rarely on arms cos I scared will leave oily marks on covers or floor. 50 cent coin size not enuf liao.

tze> guess u r back hm ler bahhh...my scan @ 1.45pm...mi not done yet...need to chk last thing, her spine becos she lying on my bump comfortablely, playing her hands n legs, dic ask me go walk walk, be back in 10mins!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now waiting to chk her spine...her organs, lips, fingers all fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can c her eyes, nose, lips...n she keep raising her legs....like doing somersort!!! Hahhahaa....

jgwee,

Here are the things which I asked my CL:

- No of days of her service ? usually 28 days

- What are her responsibility?

- Take care of baby. My CL allows me to sleep with her in case I want to BF BB at night.

- cook confinement food. She cooks for my HB as well

- wash clothes. She told me she will be using washing machine. If you have things want to wash by hand, you need to ask her whether she does it

- wash bedsheet. My CL agrees to wash BB bedsheet and mother's bedsheet every week.

- house work. Does she help to mop floor? clean the kitchen everyday? clean the toilet? She must meet your expectation of what you need her to help

- Arrangement for Marketing. I needed my CL to do the marketing because I have no family members to help me out.

- pro-breastfeeding?

- Diapers. Is she willing to use disposable diapers or cloth diapers? Based on your own preferences

- Does she have any assignments in June? if yes, how will she manage if 2 confinements clashes together? What happen if she can't make it during your confinement period.

I had a meet up with my CL when i paid her the deposit. I even discuss with her what herbs to prepare, what kind of confinement wines, what kitchenwares she needs, how to contact and meet up with her when I deliver, etc.. So I am not sure if you want to bring these up or wait until a later stage..

Thanks! Maelyn! I gng to print tat OUT and ask her... if not.. oli she bomb mi

Feimei! congrats on ur princess!

Feimei: wah I think everyone here lost their bet with you!!!!!! Congrats on your pretty girl and happy shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy> yeah only apply after down synd scan.. was worried that if scan results not good maybe cant keep baby ma, so didnt buy...

i only apply tummy area below belly button.. boobies still not gigantic no need apply ba lol.. and butt nobody see, I wont wear bikini thongs and I think DH too busy looking at his daughter in future to bother abt how my butt looks like.. DH apply for me every night and he use finger to dot on the oil. like how u apply Axe oil.. even so my tummy gets very oily after applying so I dunno how come everyone uses it so quickly..

Feimei> welcome to daughters club! time for crazy shopping.. I bought 20 dresses for my little bunny girl alrdy.. Heng I never join in the bet. Was expecting a boy cos u were complaining abt the red nose hahah..

Thanks all mummies!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px> i will sure to catch up w ur purchase very soon...hahhahaa...need to build a walk-in wardrobe for her... =P tats y i say tales nt proven lol...hv to get sciencetific prove!!! Yeah~~~

jgwee,

You may want to ask how old is your CL.. at least you can expect whether she follows closely to tradition, or open n modern type of person, and if too old.. scared cannot carry heavy stuff, this n that..

I also got ask her how many years of experience she have been doing confinement.

px22, so fast buy so many liao ah? kekeke.. wait later see nicer one, then buy more again?

i also want to start buying things BUT, have to wait till i pass my DS then i will go on shopping spree!! kekeke

Feimei, where u do ur scanning? are u given a CD to bring home and see???

Fei Mei, congrats on ur bb girl!! Can start shopping with the rest of the mummies..those pretty dresses sure are tempting!

px, 1 dot n u feel oily? Oh no..then my skin must be super duper dry type..i apply so much i oso feel so so nia. after a while it is like all gone!

Feimei, congrats. Haha.. Think they lost bet to u....

Px22 u bought 20 dresses already?wow!! Baby gals clothings are really very tempting.. Wants to buy but hubby stopped me.. Keep saying to wait for my ds scan... He scared ltr gynae see wrongly hw? My last scan, my gynae confirm gal already.. Hv to wait another two wks for ds.. Nvm.. Maybe aft ds, i will buy all those clothing that caught my eye.. Let him pay.. Hehehe..

px22: wow TWENTY dresses???? lucky daughter!!!!! you need to start stocking up on bags and hairclips too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm having a boy so not as fun shopping unfortunately--but shall aim to catch up with you soon enough ;)

re oil: i use 2-3 50 cent coins worth of oil every night, depending on how dry I feel...how come your one dot can spread so far??

yaya> i at sgh, no cd de la...but the doc very experience n skillful...will tok n joke!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy> ya...pocket gg to get bigger hole!!!

bb_manja> hahhahahaa...alll lost!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Px22>>> u bought so many dress already ar... i also see dress very cute and sweet.. but i can't buy yet.. got to wait till done with DS... now i dun even know which gender izzit... so envy...

feimei > grats on ur healthy baby.. woohoo.. can start shopping trip already..

piyo> yala...becos last time no u/s such thing de mah....sooo elderly based on experience to tell boy or gal lol....hahahaha...

btw the English old wives tale is that having a daughter will rob the mother of her beauty during pregnancy...total opposite of the Chinese tale!

piyo piyo > DS is worth the wait.. can know how is baby doing and who does baby looks like.. I also only got to know of baby's gender during DS..

feimei> dont surf during work, must control! I bought all the dresses online. Online shopping is really addictive, esp with the super adorable baby girls as models! DH is asking me to chill it so that he can have chance to shop physically in stores too..

yes mummies 20 dresses.. and 3 caps/hats.. My DS was last week so started shopping after tat.. of course not all for new born.. ranging from 3months to 18mths, cos I dont think baby is going anywhere in first 3 mths. Buy in advance la cos it looks soooo cute! Online shopping is bad for our wallets. We should all concentrate on work hahaha

zachmommy> not one dot la. initially only abt 3-5 dots.. now maybe 10 dots cos tummy area bigger.. and weird though my tummy never feels dry or itchy one..

feimei, so on the spot will know the result is it? just like the OSCAR scan??

Xinyue, i also waiting v patiently lor.. till my neck v v v long. >.<

piyo piyo > ya, not really true. 2 of my relatives - one has a big and round tummy with bad MS >> came out is a boy. the other one, small and pointed tummy with also bad MS >> came out is a girl.

mine, i think will not pin too much hope.. better wait till delivery then i more 'an xin'

yaya > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can understand your feeling.. On my DS day, waited near 3 hrs to see baby.. HUbby went to scold the ppl at reception area somemore.. Lol..

Ya, on the spot, will know the baby's gender and its condition.. BUt still need to bring report to see gynae for further explanation..

px22 > got buy some for baby's full month? I guess during full month, ppl will come and see ur precious.. so might need to dress her nicely?

piyo piyo > ya. for mine, initally was 2D scan to see the baby's development. Then, follow by 3D scan to see the baby's face. Then sonographer printed out the 3D scan for me to keep..

feimei..congrats! can start shopping liao lor...gals got many things to buy...also got accesories...can tie hair nice nice next time...mine is boy...my mum say save $$ coz not much variety for boy boy...

xinyue> yes bought 2 rompers with fluffy bottom (like ballet dress tat kind) for full month.. hopefully she can fit in.. one white with blink blink diamonds in heart shape, one pink with the words "Princess" in blink diamonds. The more i surf the more I buy haha. I keep asking my colleague "is the dress cute or issit just the baby model?"

px22: wow 20 dresses in one week is ALOT, you are very efficient haha.

are you planning to use cloth or disposable diapers? if cloth, you can get pretty printed diapers (those modern cloth diapers) to wear under the dresses, so even if her dress slips up, it still looks nice!

and even if she doesn't go out, you will still have visitors at home right? plus you will need one nice outfit at least for her 1 month bday party [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh i think just as well i'm not having a girl, may go as mad as you...am now suffering from girl-shopping envy haha.

xinyue>> dunno if have package have 3D scan anot?? got DVD or CD? I told my hubby tat some of the mummies here went for DS and have DVD or CD to take back.. dunno our have anot.. he say nvm... he will bring V-Cam to go record... btw.. are we allowed to bring recorder into the room?

px, if ur skin dun feel dry means good problem..my skin is soooo dry! Even after i apply normal face moisturiser havent leave the hse i alr feel my skin very tight! N my facial therapist keep reminding me to drink on more water which I did but still the same problem.

Ooh..u noe before i was pregnant, i bought alot of hair clips, cute rompers for princess then now it is a bb boy, i gave them all away. Abit sad but happy at the same time cos at least my bestie's dotter can wear them. Haha..

My boss knew i m expectign boy, saied i can try for #3..haha. This bank really dun care if u get pregnant yearly!

Some mummies mentioned breast pump motor will wear and tear after a year?

So u gals tink i shuld invest in a new pump? Hiak hiak hiak.. my freestyle was used extensively for 1 year by me and then another year by my sister.. I pump abt 6x a day for 8mths and my sister oso abt there for 12mths straight.. at first tot of juz buying accessories to replace but after reading dunno fr FB or wat, tinking shuld i buy PISA..haha