(2011/07) July 2011

emily> steady la...prince charming!!! CongratZ!!! hahahaha...ur prince soo cute...can train him to be swimmer when he grow up!!! ;) Woww...ur scan really chop chop curry pok leh...u happy, the sonographer even more happy...can siew kang liao!!!! hahahaha...

audrey> yalol...np la...bugis oso can...oso can take train back together mah...jp oso can...but wun take train w u...cos i can walk home...hahahahaha....c how tmr la...c where ur gum gum wan to claim his ice-cream if he win the bet tmr!!! hahahahahaa

Xinyue, huh, u wanna close factory at 1?

Descaling sterilizer, can use white vinegar. Don't have to buy the special descaling powder.

I use nuk sterilizer and used to use nuk for newborn, medela when he was bat 5 months old, pigeon and now stick to avent when formula milk. Dun need to buy so early, cos when u bf, no need for bottles until you are ablout to go to work. The hospital also will provide you a few instant bottles of newborn formula milk if u ask for, so that u can buy time and ask husband to go out and buy if u didn't fully bf. Summo, diff babies have diff preference on the teats. Takes a lot of trial and error for me.

If concern about bpa, can get glass bottles but that's heavier and can only use when the bb is small and cannot throw the bottle. If u are worried ant colic, dun buy too big bottles cos that may introduce air [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei - hahaha u ah... Tml is your DS right??

Update us immediately hor!

My gumgum de ice cream anywhere also can claim de... =D~

Thanks, bb_manja!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya...will enjoy!!!

Sure will report here de, Emily!!!

Audrey> hahahha...of cos noe ur becos u r an owl mah...u sleep sooo late at nite n morning wake up early...noon sure nap de mah...u dun nap, u will becum zombie!!! Hahahahaha....ur gum gum sooo considerate ahh...or is mummy who is considerate??? ;) me, np de la...i dun take sweet thing regularly...once in a while still ok de~~~

Very pek chey at work till very sianz!!! Lucky tmr n fri on leave otherwise i will go crazy~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Scare my boss empty promiss me, say will find coverage for me but heard fr my other team mate, my boss will not find lol....i jus swap role last yr n now the guy who swap w me, wan to come back, i dun wan...scare during my ML, he will go n tell boss he wan to take back my role!!! *angry* he is the one who suggest to boss he wan to change role w me, nw less then a yr, he buay tahan my ex role, wan to come back...i sure dun wan la...becos when he in my current role...he is Snake king!!! Morning come in late, come in awhile, go for breakfast, then come back nt long, go lunch, then tea break...damn gd life but after i take over his role, i never go any tea break...sure can find me fr my desk one....heard fr rumous tat he gt scandal at my current building, tats y he wan to come back....

Of cos i dun wan to go back my ex role...supporting those traders...life very hectic!!! Somemre after ML i go back trading flr with such hectic work life...i sure go into depression!!!

Arrghhhhhh~~~ :~(

Realli dun understand hw man working these days...very wishy-washy!!! Haiz~~~

Oso very surprise how i will survive in a trading flr environment doing support job where ppl keep f-ing here n there n hv to carry heavy pc ard...run here run there!!! Y a gal can survive where a guy can't survive????

Sorry to hv vent my unpleasant feeling here!!! Cos keeping in my heart...feeling gg to burst...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei - sometimes things co-workers do really get you on your nerves! I have an idea-snatching-aka-parrot-like colleague ... What to do~ =(

Dun care lah.. tml u update me lah.. ur hubby got pei u go anot?

If not tml i can forsake my 5pm-7pm nap and go find u in town for makan de..

audrey> yayaya...he is like ur col too....things i done before i left my previous role...he told my boss said he do one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] another team mate heard it n told me becos he knew i do it NOt that guy!!! Haiz~~~ u r right...we can do nothing!!!

Ya...he tagging alone...can see bb for the longest time, he sure go w me one.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for offering to makan w me!!! We can do it anytime lah!!! U gg to the 18th mar faur at expo??? Do u hv class on tat day???

Its a 1 week holiday! =D

But hor.. i dunno what to buy.. LOL cos i have friends waiting to hand me stuff..

and i told them to hand me when i m in my 3rd trimester.. haha.. I can go thr walk walk lor.. u on leave that day ah ?

audrey> ya...i will oso get hands dwn fr some frenx...go there n c lol...need to buy those accessories too leh!!! My cousin ask me to take half day leave...so shld be taking pm leave...go on 18th, not soo crowded (hope so la)...if go wkend, will kana squeeze till prata!!!

When date nearer then we cfm lol!!!!

18 March Baby Fair at Expo,

Any mummies going? I will be going for gynae app at 10am on 18 March. After my appointment, I guess I will go Baby fair to shop for new born diapers. Sun bian have lunch there..

yaya > yup.. the nurse booked appt for me.. during my wk 12.

sunshine > heehee.. at week 16 and week 20, doc says cannot see anything and most likely a girl. Then I asked him if during DS scan cannot see how.. He said sure can see.. Lol.. when sonographer told me is a boy, i even ask her, that is not umbical cord, right.. she said no, cord is in front..

feimei > yeah.. worth to know baby inside is ok. haha.. when i told mom I having a boy.. she told me dun have too high hope.. wait come out is girl.. she keep thinking, mine will be a girl..

no la.. is ok.. think i will only inform them after i pop or during next cny..

heehee.. today your turn for DS.. hope ur wait is short.. for mine, i went 1hr earlier, still have to wait. zzz

emily > gratz.. wow.. ur scan is very fast.. mine took slightly more than 30min.. baby keep hiding its face from us... it was at my belly button area..

audrey > thanks.

muffintop > ya.. having a baby is expensive. but yesterday evening, hubby suddenly said #2 to be a girl..

xinyue> the elderly still belief in their tales!!! Aiyaa...nvm la...let them be, we modern ppl, belief in modern technology n scientific proven....hahahhahaha.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya...me nw at chinatown eat mac breakfast while waiting for hubby...he go n do his side line...hving meeting...soo i follow him out...then ltr will head straight to sgh, nearby nia~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Complete ur #1 mission 1st yhen tink for #2 bahhh...who noes by then, u wan #2 leh....hahahhaa....relax~~~

18th i m oso on leave..hehe. Morning hv appt with gynae then i will be free till 3pm. Bringing my son to watch Disney on Ice.keke

today finally came to work but i m still soo tired! My 3 days of total sleep = 9hrs nia..i dunno y i thought I've slept for very long time and my eyes will suddenly open and when I check it is only 2.30am! Dang.. Toss and turn, cant sleep, count sheep, oso cant sleep. I dun feel hungry so din bother to wakey n drink Horlicks..in the end onie slept at abt 6.30am onie to wake up 20minutes later.. if tonite is still like that, I tink i will go crazy tomorrow! N i din nap yesterday afternoon lor..now my muscle behind my ears aching alr..knew the fatigue is catching up!..

morning all mtbs

Feimei...jia you...do update us....i wnt to see if my bet is correct...if correct can i claim my prize same like Audrey?

feimei > hehe.. don't know. I only know my stomach now is big and round. hairy too.. thigh area got stretch marks already.. zzz

Just hope I can cope with this one first, then I happy already.

yummy.. mac breakkie is nice.. now got promotion somemore..

update us when u done.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine> hahhaaha...u noe wat we betting on??? Np for u...we can always meet at tamp central...convenient for u, right??? This sat i will be back but can't meet u cos will be rushing to my cousin's dotter 1yr bd party...my next return will be alt sat lol...we shall arrange, ok???

xinyue> stretch mark?? Becos b4 preggy, u slim build mah...nw ur prince growing n need mre space...tats y u will stretch lol...i all the while is FAT de....hahhaha....sooo gt allowance to stetch for nw...if growing bigger, i will hv stretch mark too!!!

sunshine> u din on ur PM???

omg... i hav lost track of forum here. so many to catch up. lollzz..

congrats... emily...

feimei... yr DS scan today... rem to update us k. meet up at JP??? when when when!!! maybe i could join too. lollzz

Mi counting down for my DS too ;)

anyone got good deals where to buy nice cotton receiving blankets?

I rem when at Mt A, the blanket is kinda hard and can't wrap nicely...and my poor son was so skinny then.

lolzzz.... actually im quite shy lei. haha.... but it seems so enjoyable lo. hw ya... lollzzz ;)

hei... my DS soon to come... lots of mummies here 1 by 1 update gender le. mi start to woli lots of things again.

audrey & lizzie.... saw my expression b4. lollzz

feimei > ya.. stretch marks at upper thigh area already.. maybe ba..

meet at JP.. I dont mind too.. hehe. when??

morning all...

so sianz.. going for meeting now.. which i dread cos dun feel like... hahaha

xinyue>>> i also have stretch mark at the upper thigh and butt area... but mine is before preg have already... coz i grow fatter and slim and grow fatter again.. resulting in it.. so now i think put stretch mark cream also cannot cure... collagen at tat area no more liao... onli hope tummy area dun have... if not... all my hipster jeans and skirt after birth cannot wear liao.. got to use long top to cover...

piyo piyo > i see... I think tummy area one will disappear?? then u can wear ur hipsters bottom..

will breast also have stretch marks??

feimei > ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha Feimei...ya dun know to on the PM...blur me

guess u and Audrey must be betting on the gender...hehehe

okok see when wnt to meet...

xinyue>>> not sure whether boobs will have stretch mark anot.. but i noe.. this few days.. my boobs super itchy... dunno izzit expanding or wad.. i put moisturer also like no use...

Everywhere will hv stretch mark. Can be lightened but willnot go away. It's best to moisture our skin. As the tummy n thigh grows we need to use more oil/cream!! I finish my 1st btl of clarins oil. I really slap on alot of cream in the morning & oil at night. If itchy dun scratch.

piyo > ok..

zach > argh.. I not that diligent in applying stretch mark creams.

zachmommy - same here finished my first bottle clarins oil. Already bought another 4 to last me till delivery... Kiasu right...

Gosh... DH even a level higher nw already thinking of pri sch and if we need to shift house to get into a better sch... All this when i have not even deliver, imagine after delivery... DH is indeed more excited than me...

Stretch marks: must be very diligent or they will appear before you know it! I have been quite good about applying: cream in the day and oil at night. Cos I find if I don't apply, it gets very itchy...

My friend swears by the Clarins oil. Said for her first pregnancy, she put the oil on her tummy and another brand's cream on her butt...in the end she got stretchmarks only on the butt and not the tummy.

Lynn> hahah don't worry, I know of pple who used 7 bottles of clarins oil throughout pregnancy!! I'm halfway through my 2nd bottle now, think will need to buy a few more too. But was thinking of trying out the Mustela Double Action Cream too, that's supposed to be really good too. The Clarins oil is too oily for use in the day I find.

Hahah your DH so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I think it's a real concern for many parents...I was told over CNY that I need to book pre-school right after baby's born (someone even told me to go book BEFORE baby's born!), especially if I want the popular ones....already got headache researching on all the baby things to buy, still gotta research on schools??? I've decided it's totally crazy and I will not think about it for now.

Last night I was surfing on the different types of cloth diapers--it's like a whole new world out there! I thought cloth means cloth but apparently there are MANY types of cloth diapers....with pros and cons for each type...not to mention different brands good for different things...anyone wants info let me know....