(2011/07) July 2011

just called my gynae and confirm that she can deliver at mount alvernia.. so i will be changing to mount alvernia instead! kekeke.

anyone delivering in mount alvernia?

jgwee> ya...those who r in early jul will tend to pop in late jun bahhh...my gynae told me before hand ler...hope bb cor-operate...once hit 38wks, can get ready to see mummy lol....hahahaha....

sorry to intrude . i am a march 2011 mummy

wanna to sell off my baby plus as i am on the last lesson and gg to deliver soon.

I bought for SGD 318 brand new in July 2010. i have receipt from Baby Singapore to proof it.

hope to sell it for SGD 230 (neg) for fast sales. i can include free courier to your place in early march 2011 as i predict i will be in confinement already.

All in good condition. The carrier bag holding the baby plus only have some yellow staining due to usage. i will bleach and clean it before sending to you.

it has serve me well.hope to pass it on to the next person to benefit from it.

per the usage, baby plus to be used from week 18.

pm me if require more information[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5133092.jpg]

yaya> i gif birth to my #1 at Mt. A leh.. NICE!

feimei> ya loh.. i pop my #1 at 38 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] urs gng to b c-section or natural?

jgwee, nice ah? so this time round u are also going to deliver at mount alvernia also? my hubby said many pple said mount alvernia is not bad. but i am not sure hw good is it.

one thing for sure, got ample carparks unlike Thomson!

yaya> ya this time round at Mt. A again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the nurses r nice ... the newly reno room oso nice.. hee hee and carpark CFM beta den TMC's 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy,

Previously, I got my EDD from the baby centre estimation. Baby centre estimated based on the LMP. In fact my LMP quite accurate also la.. Then I kept forgetting to ask gynae what was my EDD until the last visit which was the detail scan. I think Gynae's estimation is based on BB size bah. So he said it will be 27th June. Anyway, diff gynae use diff machine, so EDD estimation also will differ. But this gynae of mine estimation quite accurate for my #1.

yaya,

I have also decided to deliver in Mount Alvernia.

by the way, anyone already go for the prenatal exercise?

i think it is time for me to go la.. prefer weekend. anyone wants to go together???

yaya,coco,

I took Dhaxtra last month as it was prescribed by gynae last month. Then this month he nvr prescribe me, I also nvr ask, coz I feel very expensive to take ler.. hehe.. So this month I am not taking. Will take more fresh fish instead.

yaya> my bill quite exp for my #1, cos i induce 2 days.. and stay in the labour room for 2 days, den try natural liao cannot.. i took the gas and the tight jab, den emg-C after tat i stay 2 days in single bedder... total coming to 8K b4 medisave deduction leh

jgwee, so hw much u hav to pay for cash?

i just now call Mount A, she said if sign up the card, will have discount. better...

jgwee> gynae said c how situation go lol...of cos he will let me try for natural...but i hope not to c-sect....

yaya> i can't rem already leh.. hee hee pai seh.. cos it's 2yrs ++ back.. now got bad memories [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunshinebb> morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] alot of preggy in ur ofc? mine got 2 (incl mi)

feimei> true u will nv knw.. n hv to c ur bb.. co-operate bo

my office got 4 lor! including me.. but 3 of them just delivered.. now left me.. >.<

Morning mummies! I am also taking fish oil (Dhaxtra) prescribed by my gynae. Cost me $55+gst for 30 pills too. Damn ex.. I did ask her abt calcium pills during my last visit. She said if i got drink milk, then she wont give me calcium pills. So i said i do take fresh milk if i want la, though not a habit of me to drink milk. So from now, i must stock up on the meiji milk in my fridge liao. Really dont feel like taking the powder milk formula for expecting mummies leh.. :X

yaya> r u refering to the antenatal courses conducted by TMC? i got register..but havent pay yet. Gonna start on 8May (my EDD late july). The next upcoming classes are in end March, u got to register fast!

jgwee> labour 2days + single bedder 2days for emerg c-sec = 8K--- tats cheap liao.. my cousin in law also same as u, but she stay 2bedder in TMC, emerg c-sec, her bill was 10k before medisave deduction..

Good morning mummies..

as I am reading the thread, my son is kicking inside my tummy..haha..

Yesterday zach accidentally sat on my tummy while playing on the sofa..goodness that point of time i nearly died of pain.. luckily it is still ok..cos bb still kick at night :p

sianz, after sucky bonus, no mood to come to work liao

ixoral, i registered liao.. but havent pay. my gynae's nurse advice me to go for the course at the hospital i want to deliver at.. so i will be signing up the course at Mount A instead! hehehe

zachmommy, so good ah..i am trying hard to feel for more obvious movement from my little bunny princess... these few days can only feel not that much as last tuesday and wednesday(she move almost whole day that time!)..

but at least,she is moving la. hahaha!

for those who r in the FB group, do u noe if there's any update on your recent activity saying "xxx has just joined the group XXX" after you r added to the group? I've always wanted to join the group, but dun wish my frens to noe i'm preggy... :p

jgwee, ya lor.. hahahaa.. is really alot! thats y i go and touch 2 of their stomach last time! hahaha

thanks crayon! v shag doing it.. hahaha. cos this is a big cake and need more energy to do/

yaya> icic hehe have fun! hey i've been gg to the prenatal yoga u mentioned above. Today will be my 3rd class with her! To me it's just mainly stretching exercises.. but it's a gd time to relax and she gives useful advices for mummies to prepare for delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm currently the only 1 in my dept who's preg leh. And 1st to preg somemore..the rest thou most married but no kids yet.. How i wish i got those aunties giving me advice and recommendations! (thou can be irritating if too much) but i enjoy listening to ppl who share their experiences..sigh me no chance! Now they are the ones instead to look at me as the "guinea pig" for pregger experience.. :X

crayon_mami> i've just been recently added into the group yesterday. But i dont any recent activity being published on my wall or public feed which states "xxx has just joined the group XXX". But then again, i wanted to double check from hubby's fb acount but forgot! Any other mummies can verify this?

it was nice meeting you all at the gathering last friday. had to leave early..

but table too long, only talked to a few mummies..

when is next gathering??

maelyn - my hubby ask me to ask u if u are from bbss?

=D

Ixoral - i post something in the group page.. can u see it?

piyo, u can go to their website and download the form. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral, is it.. hw many class u sign up with her? u are going for the class at mother and care?

feimei > no worries la.. am tired, so left early.. plus leg feeling numb also.. how was ur dessert?

xinyue> hahahahaa...nice...i long time no dessert cos need to control my blood sugar...but once in awhile i will take lol...kekekekee...

audrey> hahahaha...u asking if wan 2nd round anot mah...soo i saw the creepe sooo tempting, keep waving @ Me *slurp*....soo i go n get it lol~~ =P

feimei, do u eat ice cream? i feel like to this time round but hubby dun allow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

then i ask him y he can let me drink bubble tea. he said not as cold as ice cream.. i was like -.-""""

yaya> i'm attending the classes at her tg rhu condo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey> i cant load the fb group page from my iphone now.. so cant see.. why leh?

ixoral, oic.. ok ok.. later in the afternoon, i will call and ask.. i will be taking it at tanglin mall if i want to go for it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral, when u go? wanna go tog?

feimei, the dessert nice hor, but i went home and was too full.

I went for wedding dinner on sat and drank chinese tea, cos it was soooo cold. Ended up only managed to sleep at 4am.. farnie, cos before pregnancy, i can drink cappucino at night and still sleep.

feimei > I trying to control my sugar intake, very scared will kenna diabetics durin, then need to do daily jabs and joting down on my food intake..

I eat 3 pineapple tarts, also felt guilty. yesterday ate 4 pineapple tarts, half a can of coke, one slice of ice cream cake.. worried now.. all junk food.. but hard to control at times..

is isotonic drink very sweet?

yaya,

Bubble tea is worse than ice cream! At least ice-cream there's calcium from the milk. Bubble tea has no nutrients. Tea has caffeine and the pearls are not gd for females actually.

Morning Mommies...

Star Night > oic... i was thinking #2 after my #1 not sure I shld use my spare inside the bank or try natural this time...

hi ladies, hope everyone had a lovely weekend n seems like e gathering was so much fun! pity I can't attend. hope there will b another gathering soon.

re:weight gain

don't dare to step on weighing machine cos e last time I put on 2kg within 10days leh. scary leh. until now, the weight I put on frm last pregnacy yet to totally come off. :p