(2011/07) July 2011

If not pole will stare at us when we sitter on reserved seat. Just like mi when I sitted down I dun look like I am pregnant. But I normally dun take train when I am going out. Coz I know no one will give up the seat to me. And my mum also worried that people will push me as I dun look like I am pregnant frm my back. Hai

On days when I look pregnant (and not fat), I'd get stares from some inconsiderate people when I sat down on the reserved seats, because I look very young... -.- Urgh.

Hi ladies, haven't been following this thread for awhile. Am resting at home since I was discharged from tmc for bleeding during wk14.

Diana, hi!!, how r u ? Glad that your detail scan is cleared ;)

Are u expecting a bb girl or boy ?

Ice: tat nice! Y Singapore does not have it?

When I am not pregnant I dun even dare to sit on reserved seat when it is empty. Y this pple can sit. Just dun understand. When I went Taiwan nobody dare to sit on the reserved seat.

J2010T > coz these ppl sit cant read simple english mostly lowly educated PRC unless they put a sign in chinese big big let them see if they still sit they are shameless...

J2010T > tink even if we have, pple will still be "blind"..

i also dun dare sit whn im not pregnant, if not crowded, il sit in the middle de. coz must be prepare to give up the seat lor = cannot sleep in train (which i always do coz so tired after work) haha!

Day > now hitting my 21 week le...

Jia you Jia you... time pass beri fast... but talk to your little angel before the DS sometime it helps...

Xinyue, Wendy(csk)

are we meeting earlier? I am thinking of shopping for a while before the session.

mrt

these people are really rude.. once i was with a pregnant fren with twins and we had to stand from toapayoh to raffles place. guess if these people so be pai seh, we can also just ask them to give us the seat.. no need to just hint.

Diana, now am so bored !!! Resting at home till I pop. Started buying some bb clothes online too. R u attending tmc antenatal class by mrs Wong ?

Day > am too... am resting and shopping online... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that one i consider first... dr got ask me to attend good for me... now still wait DH see if he feel the need to let me attend hehe...

actually i dun expect ppl to give up seat, cos they may be embrassed if they judged wrongly.

Yesterday I went on course, got a guy only dare to ask me if i preggie during lunchtime, he also dun wish to offend me.

if really tired, find a corner to stand in MRT...or lean against lor.

no one stay at north east line? i will not take train cos need to change.. mabbe juz grab a cab :p

aiyah, i stand in front of reserved seat be it on the bus or on the train oso no one bother..yesterday there's a lady that even said excuse me to me n plonk herself right in front of the empty seat even before the prev commuter could leave and then she juz fell asleep!

ivfamily (ivfamily)

yes yes, still must wait for someone to approve before can write on the wall and do comments

would the administrator to the MTB july facebook group please approve us? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jgwee: AMK

Janice: Braddell

Lizzie: Admiralty

Ice-Jo: AMK

Lynn: Bishan

We can take same train hm...

I think maelyn also @ Bishan if I dun remember wrongly... Memory failing me nowadays...

Liz, xinyue> stay ard JP...nearby....hahahaha...all same area!!!

XW> sunshine oso staying in tamp...

seat in mrt:

my frenx told me once she in a train, damn crowded...then got two ladies onboard...one was preg but still early...no tummy show, then jus nice got one person stand up n leaving then her frenx asked her to sit down, she pai seh, say no need, she can stand de...guess wat her frenx say?? her frenx voice out very loud: u r pregnant...Must sit...then the gal soo pai sey...everyone look at her...she dun look like preggy...then her frenx continue...even u still early stage, oso mus sit...u r pregnant!!! this frenx really disgrace the gal...need to let the whole train ppl know her frenx preg??? bo liao, right???

xinyue> u shld hv stare back the aunty...she still not that old..in 50s nia...cannot stand meh...then they can go shopping??? u r carrying another life in ur tummy leh...who need the seat more??? really buay tahan such aunties...if old liao, need to sit...then dun go shopping lol...

Kathleen: I think pinkyrose stays at Hougang :p along NEL...

WOW Im like the furthest along North West Line! Wonder if Audrey Hiera hopping on this line too, if so, she's furthest lol..we all can take to Marina Bay, find one cabin LOL...ppl surely thought its flash mob

Yup feimei... 3 of us in JW.. So near!! =D

Xinyue - Some will look at me oso den wen I rub mu tummy.. They kinda acknowledge... And stop staring.. Also, wat happen yest was.. The train was not crowded but no seat.. Den wen I was standing at de side, all were looking at me and at one another as if telephatically askin each other whose givin up their seats...

At last, a lady alight from the other side and I sat... *dusH*

Kinda funny oso..

feimei > yeah.. ard 10-15mins walk away. got stare back la.. then she still stare back at me lor through the whole journey..

haha.. the ladies power.. i came across another scenario during peak hour. 2 office ladies. look like they are in mid 30s. one was obviously pregnant. her friend or colleague 'announced' loudly. SHE IS PREGNANT. PLS LET HER SIT.. Wah... She said this a few more times despite people letting her sit.. -_- The pregnant one didnt look paiseh at all..

But then, this is only my impression.

Kimifin > maybe I am weak. normally when taking train, I will find a spot to lean against.. halfway through the journey, my legs felt numb and back aching already.. Gynae told me not to stand at same position for long. Got to move my legs..

Liz > the people so nice.. for my case, the auntie still can stare and gossip about my tummy to her 'neighbour'.

xinyue> damn aunties...let her stare till her eyes sore...NB~~~wat a idoit...if she happen to stare at me...i sure tell her off...c what c...never c pregnant woman before huhhh...kns!!! i hate such ppl...brainless!!! *angry*

Liz> wat time u taking train??? i usually shake out of hse ard 8.30am...then shake to pioneer and sure got seat becos not crowded ler...i will reach workplc ard 9.20am lol...hahahaha...really taking my own sweet times!!!if u got the same timing as mi...next time u can wait at boon lay station, i chop seat for u....hahahhaaha

Gals, anyone buying fridge-to-go?? If u all hv not buy dun buy first cos I tink when we buy breast pump it'll come with some bag for us to cart milk home when we r outside with ice pack too

Feimei > I was also angry.. After that, suan le..

Is her eyes, she wants to stare, stare lor.. What can I do? not happy, I look away lor.

By the way, which level is marche 313 at? Which shop is it near?

zachmommy> u referring to cooler bag??? i need to buy tat cos my frenx passed me her breast pump but not the cooler bag...any idea where to get it??? ya...i heard tat if u buy the pump set, they usually come with the cooler bag...soo those who getting new pump, no need to buy cooler bag separately!!!

xinyue> yala...her eyes but sickerning ppl...i can do nothing soo pray her eye sore lol...hahahaha...she deserve it when she stare at ppl!!! we have the rights for the seat...c wat c~~~

i never been to there before...dunnu where oso...

feimei i got pigeon's fridge to go.. it's heavy.. but can keep e milk cold for long time

pump's cooler bags r not as "hardy" e milk needs to go back to fridge in abt 2hrs..

i use e pump's cooler bag for office to home if i go out then it'll b fridge to go.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei,

I've got the cooler bag from the pump set but I still got myself a fridge to go...it's really handy. I even use it now that my boy's 27mths as I can just place his medicine and almond milk (which I DIY) in it while we're out for CNY visiting,

Zachmommy, i am also staying at north-east(( compassvale link-nxt to buangkok mrt) but today i need to drop by boon keng mrt to fetch my son at mum's plc..