(2011/07) July 2011

mdmkhoo> jus for reference onli bahhh...bb growth vary fr individual...so i tink the chart oso based on general guide n derived w such statistic de~~~dun take it too hard!!!

feimei > no lah i wun take it too hard lah coz to my gynae my bb weight is growing nice nice... avg weight... I hear that i am happy le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as is not overweight or underweight i am happy le

as for my frd i think too big for now she eat mac and burger king everyday until her bb is overweight...

feimei,

My DS is this saturday! I guess also not much surprises coz I already know the gender, hopefully baby is ping ping an an, sun sun li li. Unless, gynae happen to surprise me if my boy becomes a gal... then I will be thrilled! Haha..

Envy tat you all are meeting tonite! Enjoy the gathering...cant go coz still on bedrest...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but the happy part is i finally feel my bb kick me at 19wks! Very amazing. Seems like i feel most of the kicks on left side of my body. Do you all feel kicking mainly on one side or all over the place? Haha! My DS is next sat so hope all is gd. Gender alrdy found out long time ago...its boy boy & i alrdy has a name for him. For frequent urination i also have. Keep gg toilet but sometimes pee very little but feels like bladder very full.

coopie, dunno. dare not asked. cos my collegue wife has been married for 13 yrs. and they had a few failed attempt before trying ivf. the aborted child is from ivf too.

feimei, tue is my DS!!

maelyn, there is such thing that boy can become gal meh? oh oh, later my boy become gal.. haha.. ytd went shopping for my 1mth niece... so many nice things to buy.. my mum wanted to buy neutral colours so that my kid can wear next time but so u just asked her to buy pink cos my SIL wont be happy cos she is worried ppl mistaken her bb for boy later. so i joked with my mum my son can wear pink oso. she said i crazy... crazy meh... wear at home nobody see ma. Can wear pink right boy? not pantang right?

piyo_piyo, you are most welcome to join! just add your name to the list of attendees then post it here so that whoever is q-ing for seats can tell the waitress how many to reserve.

Gals, we have 25 pax num incl piyo_piyo! initially we only confirm 10 pax who can come early by 7pm. If any of u can come at 7pm too, will appreciate that cos with 25pax, we need at least 12pax before they allow us to go into the restaurant. otherwise, we need to wait for more to come... tks

Wendycsk - To change the tubing, Freestyle® Spare Parts Kit, and the breast shields should be fine but i read somewhere that this is not meant to be a multi user pump hence im starting to get worried...

So looking fwd to our first gathering later with more to come for those who where unable to attend this session... I forgot to bring my camera... Anyone brought?

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : 7pm

Venue : Marche @ 313

Attending :

1.) Audrey (Will go Q up at 6.30 for the table, pass the table to pillow, den link up with Lizzie & co. for halal dinner, den back to Marche for dessert)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy/modisch (7pm)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

17) pinkyrose (will hv dinner with lizzie 1st b4 joining u gals)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) Px22 (7pm)

21) baby_manja(will meet with lizzie & pinkyrose for dinner first)

22) syrah (will most likely be late)

23) chujie

24) muffintop

25) piyo_piyo (before 7pm will reach)

Btw... where u all meeting? who should i look for when i reach?

maelyn> hahahhaa...since ur gynae said boy ler...not bad too....ur boy got companion...n u hv more of ur free time lol...hahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow> ahhhh...so it's u on tue...i rem someone regualr here...jus can't recall...hahhahaa...

Ok, today we hv zachmummy, sat we got maelyn, mon we got wendycsk, tue we got pillow, wed we got xinyue, thur we got feimei, fri we got ???, sat we got suying and ST....Wish all of us Good Luck!!! May our bb be good n grow healthly!!!

Px22

think i'll meet you downstairs our office this evening, then we walk to MRT together.

Bo chap liao, going to leave early.

I have PM you my no. yest, not sure if you got it.

Can i have yours too, in case i need to contact you?

Feimei

i'll meet you gals at the RP station control.

tink zachmummy bringing her cam too!!!

jas> thats the way mann....bo chap!!! hahahhaaa...no prob...c u n px at raffles places mrt infront of the fish tank @ 6.20pm...btw, i m wearing grey top n dark grey legging....not very tall (165am), FAT n long hair!!! hahahaha....

Ladies, happened to MIA these few days cos busy with some reports for my boss. Wow just realised u gals are meeting up tonight. Sorry, I won't be able to make it cos I will be going for my DS & check up this afternoon today so will be going dinner with my hubby since he's also not working to accompany me to hospital. Enjoy your dinner tonite!

jgwee:: PM u le..

Feimei: u gers meeting at raffles place MRT?? can i meet u all too... i'm working at raffles place too... i'm wearing blue dress and black leggings...

6.20pm in front of fish tank?

Mummies.... enjoy yr gathering today. rem take more photo & upload ;)

Had LJS for breakfast today... nt bad lo... wanted to finish my sandwich but woli im overfull so i stop it ;)

feimei.... im blur???sat gt mi???

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : 7pm

Venue : Marche @ 313

Attending :

1.) Audrey (Will go Q up at 6.30 for the table, pass the table to pillow, den link up with Lizzie & co. for halal dinner, den back to Marche for dessert)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy/modisch (7pm)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

17) pinkyrose (will hv dinner with lizzie 1st b4 joining u gals)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) Px22 (7pm)

21) baby_manja(will meet with lizzie & pinkyrose for dinner first)

22) syrah (will most likely be late)

23) chujie

24) muffintop

25) piyo_piyo (before 7pm will reach)

26) xinyue (should be able to reach by 7pm)

jgwee > you have pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muffintop > where do I meet u?

XW> yea...i got ur contact...we will meet u at the platform....dun worry, i rem!!! :D

piyo> can...fish tank = control station....hahahaha....

suying> ur DS next sat mah, no meh???

feimei > yeah.. my DS on 23/feb. I asked my gynae le. He said NUH won't call up to remind of appt. So that day, I just bring the slip of paper there can already..

xinyue> u joinning??? we can go home 2gether!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

XW> shld be ard 6.25pm bahhh....yes, at the lift there, so we easy to spot U!!! so u will be at the East line platform, right????

jas> hahahaha...i oways call that fish tank n the staffs inside r fish lol...swimming inside...hahahhaa...

xinyue> ahhhh...dan try to be there before ur appt time...cos they need to check ur info n reg u...sure deli-therli de~~~

Noted.... 26 name labels done.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will print out ltr.. in case there's somemore mummies joining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaz: i sms'ed u alrdy!

feimei: ok! 6.20pm- fish tank is the control station issit? I wearing grey cardigan with black pants...

went for ds yesterday.. all is fine! thank god. 101% confirm girl- can see the "lips" of the clitoris.. and baby is now 340grams! sonographer told me baby can now move in any position cos our placenta still plenty of space.. my baby's head was right below my boobs on the left, that explains y i keep feeling numbness at that spot..

DS will check for kidney, bladder, heart chambers and blood flow, brain, cleft lips, number of fingers and toes and many other organs.. quite alot to check. My girl was angry to be woken up and clenched her fist to start boxing me.. lol

DH was so excited to see his daughter scratching her head and nose when she woke up.. just like wat he normally does.. keep telling me she's soo cute...

Morn ladies

wow..the gathering is indeed happening..kekek..25 preggie..makes me envy as I cant join tonight. Do rem to upload some photos ok?

ST

Generally i felt kicks/movement all over my tummy loh..not exactly always on one side..but makes me wonder where exactly is bb occupying in my tummy also..cos I dont think he is tt big yet..

Daph

Ur DS also on 4 Mar..but mine is in the morn..cant rem whether its 10am or 11am..most likely should b 11am cos got to go & c my gynae 1st.

feimei > yeah.. ok. Will you be leaving early, say ard 8pm or 8plus?

Thanks, will try to be there early for the DS.

emily > all will be fine de..

feimei,

yes, i will be at the East line platform... will be at the entrance of lift so dat i will be even easier to spot... hee...

hi girls, i will need to leave early tonight at about 8.30pm cos i got a tenant viewing my masterbedroom. =) Anyone will reach earlier? Sorry miss so many post haha.. anyone meeting early etc?

lynn, i went to the mum and babies store that sells medela and the lady told me as long as change those tubings, spare parts and shields it is fine. =) Thus, you will be just buying the motor actually. Cos the motor is separate, the rest are connected to mum thus need to change. =)

Px22

the DS will also tell u how heavy bb is? Did ur gynae inform u abt bb's weight all these while or only got to know her weight during DS?

hi gals, enjoy the gathering this evening!! Lets hope we'll also benefit from the Budget thingy today! N for those who bought toto, HUAT AH!!!Hee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px> tink during DS is the onli time when we c our lil bunny for the longest time n all their funi action...hahahha...r u given any photos???

ivf> starting 18weeks the ultrasound pics will indicate the weight of baby.. mine was abt 196g

then yesterday at DS, sonographer told me baby is 340g at 21weeks

baby is abt 26 cm at 20weeks so the hands legs can start to kick and punch anywhere in our tummies..

xinyue> can la...we try to leave ard that time bahh...where will u be dropping??? boon lay station??? i will be dropping at pioneer station...

Juz curious, is FA scan the same as DS scan?

Dh & i got a big scare cos gynae couldn't get e heartbeat for quite some time! We didn't do scan, only hear heartbeats. Kept hearing water sounds (as if we r underwater). Gynae said bb is swimming away... In e end, we onli heard soft heartbeats... Scary...

feimei> yes ds is the longest time we can see bunnies.. tats y so ex also!

Got photos but they will send to Dr woody directly cos i seeing him next week.. he will then pass to me after assessing.. Time to start buying the dresses!

bb weight is recorded in the printout for my DS.

300g at 20wks.

Gosh, I m 5 mths preggy now...seems so fast. cos some cols just got to know...

Wendycsk - Thanks alot will also go find out more... Cause have a Medela pump available for me to borrow but was worried as it did not state multi user like other clearly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Kiasu me at work again... Great this will save me another few hundred and 1 more big item to strike off the to buy list...

Yap hope there are some goodies in store for us during this budget announcement... Any increase help is better than none... Some CC already increase price or planning to do so...

Px

Hmm..no wonder..cos last time i visited my gynae was when i was 16wks..really makes me wonder whether bb average or small cos my #1 very small ..even till now, still v small built.

Feimei/Xinyue

U two also staying BoonLay/Pioneer area? Hee..maybe we hv bumped into each other also dunno. Which part of JW u staying at?