(2011/07) July 2011

ivfamily> my nearest mrt will be pioneer station but still 6mins walk fr boon lay station....i in st 65...

Have fun, all you gals meeting!! Please take some photos and post on FB!! I'm most impressed by the name tags ;)

Suddenly very excited today at the thought of being a mummy in a few months time. Just the thought of it makes me smile. Can't wait to see my little one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei

me too leh! but st 65 is very long....I'm staying at 658B..wondering whether u r also nearby..^_^ Usually I'll also stop at Pioneer as less pple alighting comparing to Boon Lay..

RE: Budget announcment

I'm also keeping my fingers crossed tt there will be more gd news coming..hopefully we r in time for the goodies..

ivf> if u want a bigger baby, i heard eating alot of durians during pregnancy works.. i heard of one mummy having a 500g baby at 20weeks.. but small ok la, easier to give birth.. as long as gynae say its healthy can liao.. :)

ivfamily> *OMG*.....hahahaha....we r neighbour!!! i m in 657A....we share the same carpark!!! hahahahaha....

feimei

erhh..lost track..paisey..what are the details u required for the chart?

Coopie

Yaloh..in fact, this is the 1st time I heard that a mtb gathering got prepare name tags..very impressed ^_^ cos the previous ones I went to when my #1 was still a bb dont hv..but think they might hv met up b4..hence no need ..

feimei

wowow...really? *faint* aiyah..if today i free, then we can go home together liao..kekek..nvm, there's always more time to meet up..^_^

honestly hor..who knows mabbe pass by each other previously w/o realising..heheh..

crystal

Izzit must wait for someone to approve? I hv also yet to add myself to the link leh..

px22

yep..tt's the case 4 my #1..cos earlier stage of preg, gynae advised not to take durians for fear of bb too big..but when later stage, he told me tt my bb is on e small size, i started eating durians..bb got put on weight..but still come out v small..he's only 2.47kg at birth..so wondering #2 will also b like dat a not

Mummies!!

Hope all gd...

Px22 - reading urs, cant wait for my DS next Tues!! So excited! From a mere 3cm when first saw bb.. Cant wait to c how my bb is growin.. He's been movin alot esp wen I yet to eat.. =P

feimei - U in Boon Lay St 65? Me in St 64 liao!!!

liz> mine lagi smaller.. at 6weeks baby was only a tiny dot 0.58cm. now she's so long and kicks me real hard and starting to have a temper of her own.. life is so amazing. I'm doing up a baby journal of her growth with all the scan pics tat we have.. u can really see the change..

ivfamily> edd, #?, hospital, gynae...

ya...sekali we pass by each other before...becos i oways walk to jp during wkend...

liz> ahhh...next st...hahahhaa...we r all soo near!!! ;) u at which blk???

lizzie, me! woodlands... but i am not going back after that. need to meet dh at serangoon..

kimifin, din realised it is 'carrots for our bunnies'... so coincidence...

oooh i LOVE durians!! is it durian season yet? hmm my DH is worried about the hormones they inject in durians but i think i shall tell him that it'll help make the baby grow bigger and i will be given free "passport" to eat it often ;)

thanks for posting the link, kimifin. for once, am really going to be interested in the Budget speech hahaha.

oic.... yes feimei...mine is 26feb... 1more week... i so gan chiong.... aft a long wait ;)

u all enjoy for the dinner tonite k. today a busy day for mi. tomolo company having D & D. have to clears lots of wrks

hope can see webcast "live"..

but wat time does it end?

cos i need to rush off to orchard from North, n dun wan to use phone to see...drain batt.

Px22 - Mine was 3cm at 9 weeks leh.. Hee.. My first scan.. I kept all de pics and gonna put it in album..

feimei - Mine is 669A..

Wa, all so near.. wat time u all take mrt to work? Its alwayz so pack dat I hafta go Pioneer..

No one gave up their seat yet even though my tummy is showin... I will seat wen someone alight.. =P

feimei

i oredi pm u w my details.

me too ..always walk up & down to JP..usually go there for makan else its to take bus frm e interchange..

Liz

I seldom take mrt unless got to attend briefings/meeting elsewhere..cos got direct bus from boon lay to my wkplace..also lucky take bus..cos mrt v crowded..even after 10am also soo crowded :p but luckily we at pioneer..so always got seat.

I love durians also...but sad, cos now not durian season..so no durians to eat..:p

btw..talking abt taking mrt..tt time when i was on leave & hv to take my boy to KKH for his chk up..i stood all the way from JE to Novena..though my boy got a seat, the two men sitting next to him didn't even offered their seat to me though i'm standing in front of my boy, with my tummy so apparent. One was happily sleeping on the reserved seat while the other was chatting to his friend. all ignored me loh..& even when the train jerked & I almost fell but in my haste to grab s.t, i pressed on the guy's leg 4 support..also didn't stood up to offer his seat. My boy asked me:"Mummy, r u tired after standing so long". I replied:" Yes. Very" then my boy offered to stand up for me to sit but i declined as the next stop we r gg to alight but i sacastically commented:"I let those who deserved to sit more than me to sit down" Those two men left at the next stop.

ivfamily> thats e problem. its called e 'reserved' seats! can we ask those pple to stand up and let out those reserved seats? especially those indian guys...just pretending to sleep. really pisses me off. dun they know e meaning of reserved? u go to a restaurant and when there is a 'reserved' tag on e table, it usually unoccupied! they are reserved for certain pple..in mrt case, its for us. ~vomit blood~

Lizzie> hehee..since im staying not too far from somerset mrt, its ok for me to stand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you stay further, you shd get a seat.

Ivfamily: nice! They should get scolding. So inconsiderate!

Ytd I went for pre-natal yoga at tanglin. That is my 1st lesson. It teach u to stretch ur shoulders n back. And also train ur arm n leg muscles. Some posts are frm pilates. Will go again on monday

Liz

yup..tt's why esp after this exp, makes me dread taking train ..somemore, i injured my hip b4..so after standing too long, hip area will pain also..

Janice

Yaloh..i actually, thinking back, i should hv wake tt idiot up to ask him to sleep else where..cos he actually had a choice of a few o empty seat else where (but got to walk) when we boarded the train at JE.

Lizzie

guess frm this incident, can at least b thankful for such a sweet & considerate boy..hee..

feimei > Ok, thanks. I will be dropping at boon lay station. I am at st 64..

Hmm.. seats on MRT ma.. Sigh.. I was on way home few days ago. The reserved seat was empty. So I took it. Few stops away, got 2 aunties (think ard 50s) board the train. The 2 people (one was sitting on reserved seats) opp me gave up their seats. Despite getting seats, these 2 aunties were stealing stares at me and also staring at my stomach. Before they alight, they gave me another stare, which gave me impression - what makes me deserve the reserved seats.

Following day, there was a seat next to the reserved seats.. Guess what? An auntie (think also 50s) snatched it from me. She even got the cheek to keep staring at me and pointing at me (while talking to her 'neighbour').

Some other incidents also made me realise - reserved seats are for

1) aunties and elderly people

2) mummies carrying babies/toddlers

3) maybe very heavily pregnant women.

Lizzie

Yup..hoping #2 will just be as considerate & sweet..kekeke..then mummy hv no regrets.

Xinyue

u also stay nearby ^_^ hmm..so there are at least 4 of us staying in JW

Usually I'll avoid seating on reserved seats unless they r the only ones empty. Guess my stomach is showing now..so at least can sit w/o feeling guilty..hee..cos usually when i sit at those seats, must be prepared to give up the seat.

For me, I felt that if the auntie/uncle looked healthy & strong, then i wont give up my seat..& i wont even b bothered w them ..cos they r aunties mah

ivfamily > ya..

Haha.. Hmm.. same.. but maybe I look more fat than pregnant ba.. Or maybe, I should wear those super tight tops so that when sitting at reserved seats, people won't give me evil glances/stares..