(2011/07) July 2011

my wgt oso drop when i'm 38 weeks..

my #1 is 3.755kg...53cm. my hb says he got a shocked when bb was push to him.. so bloated and so big...

px, i oso dun hv that side effect of epidural.. but i hv backache - due to carrying heavy things without proper posture. Carrying my 11kg boy with super high heels n my super heavy handbag..haha. All are putting strains on our poor back!

Immediately after delivery what we will experience is itchy on my back and leg. side effect of epidural.. but that is onie like for 24hrs.

elch, my son's head oso very big! Till some shirt meant for 3yo he oso cant wear cos cannot go through his head..lolz.

I getting new parts of my breastpump definitely. Funnel dun tink so cos mine is still quite new, not yellowish..

i had my #1 thru emg-C too... waterbag burst at 4am... had a shower and breakfast n reach hospital at 5am... by 6am still no contractions... induced and start to experience contractions... dun like the idea of epi so opt for painkillers dat is injected into the body thru a tube by pressing a button... there was a time when the painkillers run out n i have to survive on gas while they change a new pack... the pain was so intense i tot i was dying... by afternoon i was dilated only 1cm... so doc put another pill to speed up dilation... by next morning, was only dilated 3cm... doc decided to cut me to prevent infection to bb... so after more than 24hrs of pain, bb was out safe n sound...

px, my backache lasted for about 1 year then. I think it's not medically proven that epi is linked to backaches? That's what I was told during my prenatal course, IIRC. How much is epi nowadays? I think can save the money and buy an LV bag!

maybe if interested in natural birth, you can check out hynobirthing. I did the breathing exercise during labour and it helped to relief some pain and I also felt the baby going downwards.

mummies, jus curious, after waterbag burst, still got time to bath n eat breakfast? hahahhaa...i m the gan-cheong spider type leh....

modish.bebe,

You are using Medela PIS right? What are the parts to buy? Where are you getting them? Overseas spree?

jgwee,

Our boys and modish.bebe's are around the same age! Mine's born in Oct 2008 so that makes him 27 going 28months old this month!

I had my #1 through emer-c too.. Morning at 9 pjt in tablet to induce.. Insert tablet to opn cervix.. Aft that go walk2 till abt 1 pm, check-in.. Gynae check at 4.00. Still 2 cm .. She break water bag n put me on drip..n gradually increase dosage to increase dilation.. Very painful. as nv take epidural.. Only with help of laughing gas.. Endured till abt 1.30am. Open till 5cm. Gynae advise c-sec.. Agreed kn the spot. Insert epidural,. Nv feel pain.. Maybe bcoz , breathe in too much laughing gas.. But too tired already.. At 2.00 baby was born.. Wt 2.92 but the head is 35cm.. Gynae say it might be due to the head big thats why stop dilating..

This time round, i will still want to try norrm:. Depends on situation also lah..

elch, my pump is freestyle.. will be getting from amazon bah cos buying here is so expensive! I oso need to get new milk storage bottles, at least 10 cos old ones alr over-used for 2 years. better not re-use.

me now still comparing prices between amazon n other sites

jan, regardless working or not working, everyone oso wanna get the baby out cos by 8th mth everyone will be tiring carrying the bump ard and ppl ard us will wanna carry the baby bunny too..

jgwee, elch, our kids are so close to each other, Sept, Oct Dec.. they started nursery alr?

modish.bebe,

I'm thinking of getting new shields as they've turned yellowish but I don't know what size to get as mine was a hand me down. Where can I go to get advise on the right fit? Think I'll get these parts from the Overseas Spree thread.

morning everyone, talking about delivery ah? i am thinking of doing it without epidural also..but i guess eventually i may chicken out and take it..

Pinkyrose, when i took it , i went really high.. Believe it or nt i can fall asleep when there is intense contraction every nw n then.. Until my gynae asked me..' herlina, pain u still can sleep?'

But it does nt work for some people....

elch

is this scoliosis obvious?

how did you know you have this?

is the anaestatist able to feel this before administering the epidural?

now i remembered for my #1, the epidural worked well.

but for #2, even after the epidural got injected into my spine, everyone in the whole operating theatre was waiting for my epidural to take effect.

until the anaestatist bo bian, inject another place and gave a stronger dosage.

the side effect for having a heavy dosage was bad after that. i was shivering and jerking uncontrollably.

so now that i see you type this, i wondered if i have scoliosis too.

Elaine: lol Im too chicken to take epidural also seeing that they inject the back LOL Needles arent my best friend...my forever enemy in facct...

But I LL have to pop..so I guess when the time comes, its the Mother's Love...

( I talk like real only ) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I Dunno how leh

jas,

Scoliosis is a condition of curved spine. The spine will have an S shape. I got diagnosed when I was 10years old. The curve on my hips are visibly unbalanced. You can try googling it for more info. I was administered the highest dosage of epidural too but no side effects at all. No shivering, vomiting and jerking...

jaz i have scoliosis too.. discovered it when i was very young and went for xray due to repeated UTI.. discover nothing wrong with my bladder but hey.. my spine is bent! so i also wondering if epi will work

haha, i am also scared of epi (cos of the big needle i saw). So eventough i am scared of pain, i scared of big needles even more. So tell myself must tahan the pain no matter what. (like real) so next time can sho off to bb how much his mummy suffered for him. haha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow: I also saw the needle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] make me SWEAT and cry (saw on discovery home and health)

i normally din put anything on my face after washing..but seems itch n got see dead skin(hopefully not fungus infection)....

duno if cos too dry?

wat u all do? normal moisturising routine?

btw, the yohgurt and cranberry did helps, my V-infection recovered. Doc gave me cream but i din use.

Lizzie: its gd to send newborn baby for circumcision when the are 1mth old.. I send my son when he is 1 mth old.. Recover very fast.. Within a wk, ok already..

baby> e last time i asked e nurse, she said around S$180++ for ds at 4th floor alone. after tat still hv to see gynae after e ds, so this price exclude gynae's charges. i m expecting in e 200+++ on my ds day.

Modisch... mine go playgrd at appletree, den weekend go My Lil Genius for class loh... my boy beri mischievous leh!

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : 7pm

Venue : Marche @ 313

Attending :

1.) Audrey (7pm)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy (TBD - depending on time)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas (prefer City Hall)

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

17) pinkyrose (will hv dinner with lizzie 1st b4 joining u gals)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) modisch (7pm)

21) Px22 (7pm)

22) baby_manja(will meet with lizzie & pinkyrose for dinner first)

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : 7pm

Venue : Marche @ 313

Attending :

1.) Audrey (7pm)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy (TBD - depending on time)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

17) pinkyrose (will hv dinner with lizzie 1st b4 joining u gals)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) modisch (7pm)

21) Px22 (7pm)

22) baby_manja(will meet with lizzie & pinkyrose for dinner first)

elch, u can measure ur nipple diameter first..the funnel that comes with pump usually is 24mm..but because sometimes during pumping the nipple tend to rub against the side will cause blister, i change to 27mm. I tink 27mm is L bah..biggest is XL.

SG is selling abt $20 - $30 per funnel so if buy a pair will eb $60 max?? Otherwise, gotta wait for 20% discount..

so tired with toliet session everyday...1day at least 10times...my bladder gg to bust soon

so hungry now wht all mtbs gg to eat later for ur lunch...

pillow - got it =D

didnt check my mail earlier..

will update u..

after qing for u.. i;ll go join LIzzie for halal dinner at Coffee bean.. =D

Will join link back with your side soon after that..

Elch px22

I also have scoliosis. Went through 3 ops but still curved, though improved. So when I delivered my 1st, I never ever had the intention for epidural. I just treat it as it never existed! and i trusted God. So yeah, I gave birth to my 1st without epidural. It was an easy labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so mummies, it's possible!