(2011/07) July 2011

Hope everyone is well and still remembers me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow... everyone is talking about delivery already which makes me really nervous. I've very low (x100) threshold for pain and i'm really really scare now..

I envy those who can make it for this Friday mummies meet up and I'm sure there will be lots of fun and exchange of information etc. How I wish I could join you girls but I've a company function on the same day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Here's some update on my side, Did my DS on 14 Feb and its confirmed that I'm expecting a bb girl but was also told that my placenta is at a low position which may cause bleeding, early birth or c-sect. I know I should not be thinking too much about it but just cant help worrying.

Tze,

I also had low placenta for 1st preg but as pregnancy progressed, the placenta moved up. Just try not to squat. Don't worry. I ended up being able to try for natural (though ended up in e-csect due to poor dilation) at 40 weeks.

I have low placenta as well... Was told to abstain from se and carry heavy stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTBs,

I have the following extra supplements for sale:

1. Fish Oil (GNC Omega-3 Soft Chews) @ $40 per pkt (OP $57)

2. Nature Care Calcium Gummies (Strawberry Flavour) @ $8 per bottle (OP $10)

Pls sms 9824 1643 if interested.

Thanks and wishing everyone a smooth pregnancy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jgwee - Thks

elch - ya, understand that placenta will move up as uterus moves up. hopefully by wk 30, my placenta has moved up to clear the passage way. Otherwise, I may have to bed rest for the remaining weeks and c-sect is for almost certain by then.

Modisch / Audrey - was told to rest more, try not to carry heavy stuff, doing everything (including walking) slower. Althou I read somewhere that no intercourse is allowed but my gynae was quite funny. He said CAN but only at a slower pace and softer impact! lolz

tze> congratZ on ur princess!!! can start shopping ler!!!

i oso told by gynae i hv low placenta after my oscar scan tat time...but he said maybe due to still early pregnancy...then last visit scan...he did not menioned anything on low placenta ler...so i belief as days go by, it will eventually move up de~~~dun tink too much ya~~~

Janice: thanks for the info.. I b signing package with gynae at next appt.. The package itself is $788..plus the ds will b near 1 k.. Told hubby n he shake heAd. As he only one working.. I also heart pIn for him.. Hw i wish i cld help.. U nt signing any package with gynae?

Tze: congrats !!

Congrats Tze...wow is a princess...can start shopping now...

actually understand some mummies here alrdy start shopping for bb stuff...at first thou why so fast...shld buy later ard 7mth

now i understand why...now i 4.5mth alrdy no energy to walk...cannot imagine when im 7mth...so think will start to buy 2 aft my DS Scan...

Tze, Audrey, i also have low placenta. but i think mine is covering the cervix now. Dr said must pray for miracle, otherwise quite certain will c-sect.. is that true? my first bb was natural and the thought of c-sect scares me..

i am carrying my boy (heavy stuff) all the time... will that cause an issue?

Tze...saw those hairband with wig for bb gal is so cute...but think my very high % is boy(cos doc say most likely, hubby n I saw =total 3pairs of eye saw tht birdie)...no chance to buy

sunshine: yup! my scan is at ADC, will advise the price tmr, no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

each time very near the appt date, im a nervous freak, lol...

lizzie> good luck n all the best!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rem to 'report' back here after scan....wat time ur scan?

my appt was yesterday. still cannot see gender.. if like that, confirm gal already...

feimei: my scan is si bei early.

8AM LOL

Hope tmr can confirm gender...cos I wanna go shopping. Buy cute cute hats.

On 25th Jan, my gynae says its a boy, but to be confirmed tomorrow :p

Lizzie> steady la...good...do it early n after that can go enjoy breakfast after that....i hate waiting la...esp if the one before u take donkey times!!!

feimei, Kimifin > Since I am pregnant, my mom already said this is a girl. Then last week, relative told my mom, if so late still don't gender, then is girl. This relative also said, if boy, can know during week 12. She herself, #1 & #2 are boys and #3 is a girl.. *very experienced*

gynae said might be a girl, but there is also chance might be a boy. he said, can see gender during DS.

nvm. so long healthy and normal can already.

XinYue - for mine at 14 wks gynae also cannot confirm... Only confirmed during my 17+ wk appt that im expecting a boy...

So might also be position of baby and various factors... Which wk are u at nw?

gals, need help!

Can someone pls send me the list of CL? My colleague's wife will be delivering in Aug and wants to look for CL.. wanna help him cos he's been trying for a kid for years finally his wish came true.. felt so happy for him

xinyue, ya lor.. most important bb is healthy and growing well. gender is secondary.

tomorrow my check up also. cant wait lor! n bb been active (i guess). can feel sthg is moving inside my tummy since yesterday!

yes Xinyue...agreed gender not important as long bb is healthy ok liao

Lizzie...u not alone...me 2 appt at 8am...early bird...cos i need to rush back to work aft tht

Feimei / Pinkyrose / Baby / Sunshinebb / Muffintop & everyone else ~ 1st of all, please pardon me if I rarely pops up here or my respond is super slow cos' of my work nature, I'm always busy with reports after reports [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks for all your well wishes and encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyrose / Feimei ~ Yes I'm still with Prof Tan at SGH.. Who's your gynae again? BTW, my sis had a recent op to remove cyst and so happened to stayed in the maternity ward.. My goodness, I think KKH wards are better and there is reno work going on. Hope its completed by the time we pops

muffintop ~ at all time, try your best not to carry heavy stuff but seriously your boy is very heavy??

sunshinbb ~ yesh!! its time for shopping.. there is so many things to buy for a bb girls, the clothes are soooo cute and headbands etc etc.. Cant wait for the fair

To the rest ~

how to determine bb's gender by the look of our waistline (this is accordingly to most of my aunts and I've used it to look my friends and it turns out to be true prediction all the time for me...

they say, if you could still see your waistline from the back, tummy will grow forward (aka pointed tummy), its most likely a boy. However, if your waistline is "gone" as your tummy grows (aka round tummy)then it will be a girl

Its waistline searching time!! have fun looking at each others waistline [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, got it! Thanks alot ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tmr getting bonus letter..woohooo...

baby> same here, my hb e only sole breadwinner, i m jobless. is e package worth it? i think e package is excluding pills and ds or blood test. only gynae fee. i calculated now only left 4 months to see gynae (march, april, may, june). july give birth. each visit costs around S$150 (exclude pills) so S$150x4 = S$600. still cheaper than your mentioned-package. btw who is your gynae? mine is Dr Eunice Chua from TLC.

Janice ~ If I'm not wrong, think towards the last trimester, there will be more visit eg: 3wks or 2wks once instead of monthly visit.

lizzie> morning oways the best, esp. early early morning becos ppl after u oways tend to be late or watever...n oso 1st few scan, sonographer still fresh in the morning mah....sooo will do a good job... ;) my scan oways in the afternoon...worse...after lunch...if there's delay on sonographer lunch, then they come back late...then after they came back, they usually deli-thereli...take their own sweet time to settle down...this n that la...i waited almost 2hrs for my oscar scan that time!!! -__-"

sunshine> becos they like robot liao...doing same thing daily...like system operated human being....hahahhaaa...