5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy (TBD - depending on time)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

13) Lizzie (sugarspunlily) (Halal food pls =D )

14) jas (prefer City Hall)

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

17) pinkyrose (will hv dinner with lizzie 1st b4 joining u gals)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) modisch (7pm)

Ok, 2 more pax to confirm seats....

feimei, no choice. else i will be gg ard asking for names and nicks all night long... then go home will forget again...

pillow> ok, tell u wat....we do our own label...(those triangle which can stand one)...once we meet outside marche, we jus show our label...then when we go in n sit down, we put the label on the table where we sitting...dan throughout the whole dinner, u can rem our names by hard....hahahhahaa

Event : July 2011 MTBs gathering

Date : 18 feb 2011

Time : 7pm

Venue : Marche @ 313

Attending :

1.) Audrey (7pm)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy (TBD - depending on time)

8) cary

9) XW

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) modisch (7pm)

21) Px22 (7pm)

How do we identify each other? by tummies?

feimei,

thx... so wat time to meet u at the platform?

pillow,

since i m meeting feimei 1st, think i shld be able to reach by 7pm as well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Attending :

1.) Audrey (7pm)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy (7pm))

8) cary

9) XW (7pm)

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) Px22 (7pm)

Ok, we have 10 pax liao. However, if any of u can reach by 7pm just indicate add on. the more the merrier...

feimei, u see how stupid i am la. no need to go gathering. now i already mixed up the nicks of modisch liao...

feimei so funny ah... triangle one. like attending course...

feimei- gd idea of the triangle thingy...like how u go for courses...ehahahha...

another idea is to list lke how we list for our attendance for the meet up. ...can add on

SMH nick=fb nick= name

1) pinkyrose= aidahzz daiz= aidah

2) (modish)zachmommmy = kathleen khor = kathleen

pillow> bo bian la...for the sake of those cannot rem names...i one of them...hahahaha...

XW\PX> wat time u gals can knock off? i can leave office ard 6.20pm bahh...somemore fri...i bo chap...

modish.bebe,

I also went under emergency csect for #1. This time round hope to go for natural but no idea what are the chances and whether my gynae is pro VBAC....

Attending :

1.) Audrey (7pm)

2.) Lynn (7pm)

3.) Nana-mum ( TBD)

4.) Maelyn

5) Wendycsk

6) sweet pea

7) zachmommy (7pm))

8) cary

9) XW (7pm)

10) Jan-ice

11) jgwee (7pm)

12) sunshinebb (7pm)

15) Cactusnah (7pm)

16) pillow4 (7pm)

18) Icezjo (7pm)

19) feimei (7pm)

20) Px22 (7pm)

elch> dun worry too much...my best frenx...she oso ermergency c-sect for her #1 then she told her gynae she wish for natural for her #2...but gynae said will depend on situation lol...everything went as per normal n she able to dilate more when compared to her #1...soo she successfully do it naturally....soo dun stress urself too much...in relax mode n u will be able to do it!!! but again, hope ur gynae will be encouraging to support u...

feimei: me too KO @ 6pm.. although it can be much earlier cos friday, the angmor bosses normally start disappearing at 4.30pm.. my team very bo cheng hu.. plus after i start announcing my pregnancy, everyone just assumed I am a ghoul in the office.. come dont come also the same..

all mummies> wanna check wif you regarding the Confinement Lady. Do u gals paid e deposit to them w/o any recipts? wat documents you gals get from them in case they run away?

PX> steady lah...but can wait for me...becos i usually shake into office by 9.30am....soo mus action action to stay till @ least 6pm+ lol...thoug my boss not in the same building as mi...i m the boss myself...but everytime...stupig HK side like to find me at evening time...they damn idoit one...if can't find mi...they will email everyone...damn cok ppl...!!! *angry*

can u slowly shake to mrt n reach ard 6.20pm....i meet u at control station...infront of the control station...(hope onli one preggy standing there...hahahaha)

XW> u can reach raffles place platform ard 6.25pm??? we meet u at the lift area....

feimei,

sure... will see u then at 6.25pm raffles place mrt platform at lift area... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone here felt fetal hiccups?? I think I felt mine today for the first time at 11:05AM. I may be wrong...but I feel like gentle yet consistant rhythmic beats :p

thanks pillow for the coordination work...

janice...i will take train fr orchard to somerset...if u wnt i can meet u 1st...actually last time i can walk all the way fr scott rd to other end of orchard but now better dun...LOL cos now very lazy

wht time u wnt to meet???

by the way....marche is at 1st level is it...remember i saw b4...just t o double confirm cos im the sotong type...later i bring janice to the wrong place sia...LOL she will kill me

janice, yup. i shld be able to meet you there but not sure what time i reach though. I am taking half day cos need to fetch dh from airport. i pm u my number so u can call/sms me when u reaching.

Sunshinebb, no prob. i love organising such eventif that is the case then u meet up with janice better. I scared my time not fixed.

Mommies...

Hows' all? Hope everyone doin gd.. The meetup sounds so de fun!!

Not been loggin in since Friday! Had a bad diarhhoea during de weekend.. Cialat!

I still owe u all my tummy pics in FB. Solly!!

I 'm still waiting for gynae.. The waiting is making me very nervous.. The nurse just drew 2 tube of blood. Felt super hungry aft tat n just ate delifrance.... N drink hot soya bean.. Nw cont waiting again..

kk...pillow ard wht time u will reach?...i can go off by 6pm...i will go shopping 1st b4 meeting u n janice...shld we meet ard 6.45pm at somerset mrt control station...but ho how to recon each other...hehehe

I won't be able to meet Lizzie + the other girls first for dinner since I am from school on Friday. So most probably I'd reach Somerset around 7.30-8pm okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So exciting!

Jan-ice, sunshinebb n icezjo... i oso meet u all ard 6.45 at somerset mrt can? Since no 1 gng from Clark Quay.... can PM mi ur numbers?

Jan-ice: I've never used this CL b4. She was recommended to me thru Lan Jie. According to Lan Jie, she has recommended many jobs to her, so i guess u can sweet talk to her and ask her to do a gd job since yr friend knows Lan Jie well and will recommend her to other friends and feedback to Lan Jie if she does a gd job (bull shit a bit). On the deposit part, i think it's common to place deposit for CL. Some mummies here have also booked theirs and placed deposit, if i'm not wrong. But i din place any $ for mine coz we know the auntie and she said based on trust and past experience with us, no need. So it depends. See if u can negotiate on the deposit amt if u feel uncomfortable. That's the disadvantage of not going thru agency...

Few things to take note though:

(1) U've to emphasize to the CL that once u've booked her, u expect her to be the one doing yr confinement and not someone else. Coz i heard some CL will liaise with u and end up sending someone else as they take up a few assignments and sub out to other CL and earn commission.

(2) Make sure she stays through and complete the 28 days confinement period and not ask for early release coz some are greedy and will take up many assignments that are close to one another to earn more $.

(3) Confirm with her if there's any other 'hidden amt' (work permit, etc) other than the S$2k and 1+1 ang bao.