(2011/07) July 2011

janice> dunnu him lah...ppl say gal good...he will wan gal...ppl say boy cute...he will wan boy...frickle-minded Man...buay tahan...

janice, then u experience fluttering movement yet? i am same as well. will be week 18 in coming wed. i cant wait for this coming thursday for gynae check up. pray hard everything is okay!

Janice and Ixoral, ya lor. v contradicting de. hahaha.

ixoral, u hw many weeks now? due for Detail scan soon??

Dear all, i may probably have my Detail scanning end Feb cos my gynae's nurse advise that TMC may not want to take me in for the detail scanning when i will be 22weeks+..

Feimei, ya lor! lao fu lao qi liao! hahaha.. i agree that with bb coming along, will be different. see my hubby enjoyed playing with my nephew, knows that he yearned for kids v long liao! i am sure my bunny baby will be very well taken care of when she is borned! n i am v curious on hw she will resemble who de lor! hahaha.

congrats kimifin! u just went for the detail scanning? hw mnay pic will u be given?

yes pinkyrose....bb really dun like the toothpaste taste...try to control but still will merlion...hubby say our bb dun like to brush teeth...is a smelly bb...wohahaha

rdgs...bb movemnt

think i hv the feeling liao...cos sunday after my breakfast while resting flat so comfortable on my L-Shape sofa...i can some popping sensation on my right side of tummy...3times oni

then i feel something swimming in thr...so think shld be bb movement...LOL

feimei, havent confirmed yet.. likely suspect to be girl! lol...my mindset already change to girl liao! hahaha

my sis in law already brought some girl girl clothes for me liao.. heee.. all so tiny and small. sooo cute!

yaya> i dun really feel anything yet. sometimes i m doing some stuff and feel something very light hitting. i m not sure whether its from e bb coz i experience tat while doing something. so i would say no movement yet. ~scary~ how come i dun experience any movement yet huh. any mummies same as me?

Thanks all!

3D scan only got 1.

Too bad hub din come cos glucose test must wait 2 hrs. Gg mum plc for lunch, lazy to take such a late breakfast...

I just had a hot date with a hunk!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw the "W" shape and the little teapot..

But the sonographer says 80% boy... Hehehe

yaya> my detail scan also at TMC (1st march).

i m wondering wats e purposes of this DS since we will be in our 5th month. so if e result is not ideal, then wat??

audrey, the sonographer still cannot confirm?? hw come ah? is it they usually will not confirm the gender?

anyway, congrats!

janice, a few of us is same if i am not wrong.. i do feel fluttering movement everyday..but not frequent. is like making sudden dash appearance then stop!

janice > Purpose of this detailed scan to check the development of the baby - heart, spine, lungs, kidney, etc all in place and functioning well or not.. Also to see the limbs and hands, I think.

If results not ideal, then... 'duan tong bu ru chang tong'.. U get what I meant?

This detailed scan, supposedly also to let us see/confirm gender.. If still cannot see/confirm, then really have to wait till birth (as adv by one of the moms here)

I am worried about the result of the detailed scan..

the result will be known immediatey during the detail scan? anyone can clarify?

yaya> if u r seeing ur gynae on the same day, gynae will explain to u on the results...for mi...mi seeing my gynae one wk ltr...

Feimei, oic.. wa.. the sonographer wun give a result slip like the 1st trim scanning?

yaya> normally sonographer wun analyize the results w u de leh...onli gynae can say...but if u seeing gynae on the same say, sonographer will ask u to bring result to ur gynae bahhh...

I am bring my results to the gynea...

As mentioned, the purpose is to check the baby's health status.. Any complications.. Kidney.. Heart... Stomach.. Brain.. Lips cleft or not..

The gender part, which seem the least of my monographer's concern is the least important...

My bunny was sucking his thumb all along and the sonographer spent more time to check whether bunny has cleft lip or not..

Than the amount of time spent to check gender..

Which I think is professional of her to do so... Cos it's the health of the baby that is more important here.. =D

feimei, oic..then it will be a long wait for me liao. >.<.. cos i dont think mine will arrange on the same day.. i see what my gynae will say this coming thursday...

Suying - I spent $40 for my detailed scan.. Before subsidy it's $80 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so nice that most of the mummies here gone thru' DS liao, i am still waiting... still gt another 3 weeks then cn see my bb again.

Really anxious to feel bb movements too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice > Yes, at 5th month i.e 20 wks, still can go for 'it'. The deadline for 'it' is 24 wks.

Congrates those who have won the man-Hunk n Beauty-Pegant!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Xinyue - I had all sorts of nightmare .. Even dream of baby having cleft.. Or when baby dun kick me.. I get worried too.. Scared got hole in heart... No developed nose bone... And more stuff like that... I couldn't sleep last night.. Cos I was worried that baby not healthy.. Den how..

Sonographer tot it's my 2nd child.. Cosby could literally label every part she show in the screen.. I told her I read alot about it.. Cos i kiasu.. She say.. Ahh that's why..

It's a relieved that I walk out of the room... Knowing baby is healthy...

audrey> during the scanning, quiet scary leh...when the sonographer suddenly stop talking...u will keep tinking...wat happen??? she found something wrong w bb??? that happen during my oscar scan, she was toking to me n suddenly she stopped...my heart beating very fast...then she said: "ur bb keep moving, i trying to measure him/her..." then i was like: chey~~i tot bb something wrong leh...hahahaha...over reacted....

but this time, nurse say hubby can go in during the scan...now he is more gan chong than me...wanting to see wat bb doing inside...

During oscar, hubby got follow me leh..

Bth my hubby... He say he dun understand what the screen showing ...

Yah ESP when they stop talking hahaha ...

Happy Valentines Day to all mummies! In the morning I asked my HB where's my present? He answered me then where's mine? I pointed my stomach-the baby is your present. He also pointed his stomach and said this is also ur present. -.-

So nice that some mummies have done their DS. I still need to wait till next Monday. Can't wait to see baby. As the baby is so actively kicking in my stomach.

i oso kana a 'kick' jus now when i m browsing for bb stuffs...hahahaha...he/she know i gg to buy things for him/her....

Audrey, congrats on ur bb boy! ^5

Usually sonographer very 'serious' one leh.. few times i went for scan, not for bb purposes, their faces are all 'stoned'. No reaction at all! Haha.. so we dunno if they are bearer of good news or bad news..lolz

I agree that DS is more to scan the bb growth and everything is in place etc..brain growing well (enuf grey matters bor), spinal is growing, fingers, toes everything in place, heart got 4 valves..but thr are things which cannot be scanned lar like my #1, after born during routine checkup found he got heart murmur, usually is because the valve wasn't closed properly during breathing time..but they will be ok 6 mths later. This kinda thing hard to predict lar..