(2011/07) July 2011

I let my bunny listen to mozart by placing a small speaker near my bump (bt cannot put too near if nt it will be too loud coz the liquid in the placenta will amplify the sound).

I have been doing that for a few days and bb is startingto respond everytime I play the music [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I usually play it to sleep at night for 1-2 hours.. In the afternoon when I am able to go home early to nap.. And when I am marking worksheets in the afternoon in sch.. I think bb can recognize the sound n rhythm already~~~

I read that if u always play music when bb is in tummy, u can play the same music after giving birth to soothe bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana-mum, listen to YES 933 can or not....for this round, i havent started letting bb listen to any soothing music yet, everyday is 933 in office...keke

feimei, lol! at least u got talk to ur bb le.. i seldom talk to my bb.. jialat right? maybe i should do it starting today onwards..

sometime i do experienced discomfortable at a point of the tummy.. is like something poke at a area.. i dunno is that the culprit of bb or not.

Nana, good wor.. bonding with bb already.. i dun think i can play the music during office.. abit awkard to do so..

yes gathering how ar....lizzie list out all the restaurant name make me so hungry now....actually city/novena/orchard is fine with me....haha as long can fill my bunny can liao...wohahaha

Usagibb,

Haha 933.. They play diff genre lei.. Bt shld be ok la.. Maybe bb will fall in love with the deejays' voices! Heehee

Yaya,

I put my iPhone on my lap in the office and play Mozart that j downloaded from singtel amp very softly.. Just loud enough for bb n me to hear bt not loud enough for my colleagues in other cubicles to hear.. Hehe.. U must try!!! It's so fun to feel bb responding to the music.. Makes marking more enjoyable for me

my sis in law told me hp got radiation le.. so i dun dare to put it near bb.. anyway, i am listening to janet seidel album nw..hope rest of my colleague didnt hear it..hahaha.. going to get most jazz music this weekend and play for bb to hear. hope i will get the bonding with bb soon!

LOL Im letting my bb listen to music by this french band called AIR. Im in love with AIR..lol so I subconsciously always listen to it...

My hubby, however, always falls asleep to it cos the music is too soothing liao :eek:

yaya,

i m in my 17th week this week...

juz had my lunch... not not full wor... was craving for the weirdest things... pan-fried brinjal and bitter gourd & ribs stew... hee... but i brot food from hm... so din get to eat...

XW, so good ah.me 17week3day liao. and i dun experience that.. only wriggling sensation here and there.. and it is not frequent..

Usa - One more west area kaki here.. =D I live in Bukit Gombak =D

looking forward to the gathering on the 18th =D

Bb kicks - I'm in my 19 weeks now and the kicks are more pronounced, earlier on, it will come randomly or when I lie on my stomach

Music- my bb1, I would listen to baby Mozart. But Hor, he come out and dun like it. Haha. This bb2, the exposures very different. I'm at Vegas now and got smoke ( cannot Siam cos it's everywhere even ST the hotel lobby) and listen to loud dance music. Hope this one will be s toughie..

I live in the east, anyone gg to colleen Simons for prenatal yoga at tanjung rhu? I can't find the place

I like to talk to baby. Ytd bb was hungry around 8+pm then I told him I will drink a cup of milk then u slp. After finish my milk he nvr kick. Should be slping. Keke

I will let baby listen to baby songs like ABC, little teacup etc

yaya - u starting ur class 27 march? me too! mine is Ms WOng BB at AMK Hub 1230pm class

cant feel bb kick yet..18 wks...so anxiously waiting... any advice how to make bb kick heehee

i m actually pretty new here..only posting for the past 2-3days...

but reallie glad with all e advise fellow mummies are giving =)

my EDD 15 Jul and DS is 25 Feb

Check with u mummies, the latest we can do detail scan is 24 wks is it? Nxt wk i hv a gynae appt n i will be in my 18wks.... Was thinking if i can wait till 21/22 wks to do DS..

muffintop> i just started gg to colleen simmonds for prenatal yoga at her condo.. it's not that hard to find.. just ALL THE WAY IN till the end of tg rhu road. if you refer to map shd be quite clear..

Re: childbirth education

Where else conducts such classes other than KKH, TMC, AMK hub (Mrs Wong)? It's those classes which teaches you and hubby how to handle a newborn right? Anyone knows if there're any classes in central area or even nearer to east side? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ying, mine is 3pm to 5pm class wor.. will go down to TMC to make payment when i go for the detail scan.

i can feel bb wriggling only at certain time..not regular de... havent feel for his/her 'wu ying jiao' yet..

so sleepy now! and i dun enjoy my lunch just now. had a plate of deep fried stuff! sigh.. next time will not ever call for that again! eat until sooo guilty and queasy.

yaya, i haven make my payment yet. will pay on 25 Feb when i go for my DS

i got on n off sensation feeling in the tummy but i cant tell wad it is...esp these few days...

yes lizzie...always make me hungry...can't wait for our gathering m saving my tummy for all those foods u mention

yes nana...i post my tummy pic liao...cos saw Audrey post...therefore think to post too...hehehe

Oic, ying. I would b gtg for ds by mid march. Havent decide the actual scanning date nw cos i jus change my mind to do ds at tmc instead of nuh.