(2011/07) July 2011

Hi...

Went to c my lil prince ytd evening.. beri active.

Brought my 28 mths toddler to c his lil bro oso...

he c the scan from the TV and commented:-

Daddy: c didi

Son: wow! didi got big eyes

Daddy: hee hee

Son: didi so ugly!

Daddy: shhh...

Son: wow! didi black colour!

we find it quite funi.. he says watever he sees... haha

this morning i called another CL, Bixia... she was taken up already by a mummy who is giving birth in Mid July...

Good Morning mummies!!

px22 > I hope next week announcement is good! Anticipating.

Gals, are we still meeting on 18th?? Haha..we can all huddle together somewhere with TV and watch the news together. If not satisfactory, we can all BOO but if it is positively very very good news, we can all literally jump up n HOORAY!! Lolz..

Early this morning we had prayers (I flew back to KL again) and i tink the firecrackers were too loud this time round, baby in my tummy protesting by giving me aches and my tummy suddenly was bulging on the left..i wonder is it cos he was crouching and closing his ears? Haha..my family lit up 5 red firecrackers this year and all the Chinese families in my neighbourhood too!! It's really like 'no govt' here..haha but was fun! Zach was running abt until 1.30am then finally KO-ed.

jgwee> that's good news tat ur lil prince doing well inside... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch> all preggie...where can we go n eat n after dinner can chit-chat???

Thanks, pillow!!! will come back to u asap!!! i dun wan MIL make one leh...wahhh biang...treat mi as her white mouse... =.="

morning all! its friday! last day of this week.. happy happy! hehehe..

quite a few of u went for the detail scan or going for detail scan in this month hor.. so envy!! i hav to wait till early march for my detail scan. intend to do it at 21st week lor.

feimei, we are meeting at United Sq or somewhere Central?

Let me tink which place can cater for so many of us..either marche @ somerset 313 which is quite spacious n they hv big round table..keke

modisch> united sq is becos some mummies wan to shop after dinner but then if we wan to chat...no pt go to united sq ler...central will do esp got mummies vote for city hall cos all of us from diff direction....hahahaha...city hall got all the mrt lines...easy for us to hop on...

it will be funni scene when we meet...hahahhaa...how to recognise each other...identify by our big tummy??? hahahhaha

im ok at city hall or united sq but since it is Fri best to do headcount n if we can reserve else gotta q..

decided not to take leave on 18th ler cos been missing for so many days..will just take 1/2 day in the morning for my DS and then go back to work..

we will identify one another with our tummies....imagine 1 big group of us waiting for 1 another....with tummies some more

ppl must be thinking wah got riot ah on the baby bonus/paternity leave issue since it's gonna be on 18feb...hahaha

hihi morning all mtbs

wow...hehehe...finally today 1 china gal offer me her seat in the train when i gg toward orchard...althou oni a few stop away but really appreciate it...see is china gal offering me...somemore she is sitting in the opp seat n notice me tag me n aske me to go over....SHAME ON SPOREAN

hey mummies...dun be shock, cos for my lst one...i went out with the mummies to eat and shop...and the ppl kip looking at us cos all big tummies...haha

jgwee, so cute ah your son... all the comments he made. haha..

as for the gathering, although I am fr woodlands, I suggest city hall. Cos easier for everyone from all directions. er, i seldom go there. Anyone has any suggestion which restaurant can cater for our big group and halal one? cos think we need to make reservation. else hard to find seats where everyone can congregate. i know there is one jap restaurant at the basement that operate like marche, but dunno whether is it halal. Gals, any suggestion. Think we need to finalise this fast cos some of us may not log in everyday..

Kid at this age beri chatty 1.. talk n talk...

Friday meet up need to book to place anot? like quite a number of mummies gng leh...

feimei > Easy la.. So long attendance more or less confirmed few days before meeting, then organiser

can book the restaurant/cafe/venue first under her own name. Then organiser sends an email to all attendees. Email to include organiser's contact no, time and place to meet. Upon reaching the venue, attendees to quote organiser's name.. Waiter/Waitress will inform attendee which table to go to??

Viola~ then the intro can slowly starts i.e. early birds get to warm up to each other first..

That's my suggestion la.. Hope u get what I meant

Good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel like a balloon.. Last night after eating fish n chips + ice cream for dinner, i went back home, weighed myself n found out tat I gained 1kg!! My stomach was so big n tight it almost burst..

This morning I found out i lost 2kg.. Just by sleeping...

I will surely + confirm + definitely get stretch marks if this goes on........

xinyue, good idea. but i think if can we try to book a place by 14/15 feb latest. cos our group too big. think more than 15 pax. scared no seat.

pillow > Thanks.. Have to source for a suitable place already..

Any ideas? What's the budget for each individual?

I got stretch marks on my thigh.. :'(

yaaa...since all of us wun eat much, no need go to those ex place...otherwise will be wasteful n hv to force ourselves to eat...

mummies.... i feel suan tong..... at my meimei there again.... wat happen???? have been packing since yest. my office moving later. N tomolo im off as my boss was saying lots of hithit hack hack wrks still on ;) but later im gg new office to unpack some stuff, hopw everything will be fine ;) pray hard... ;)

pillow > ok.. Me just kaypoh asking la.. See if anyone has budget.. I also cant eat much..

I saw 2 lines at the thigh already.. sob sob

feimei > Yeah, I agree.. Better to save up for baby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's Friday and I can get to see bb again tomorrow... Hope bb can open legs wide for me to know the gender... If not have to wait till DS which might be another 4 wks...

Been telling bb let me know earlier so that I can start thinking of names and shopping also no need to continue to call him/her baby bunny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keeping my fingers crossed... But most important just be healthy and stick with me...

Anyone out here like me... I will have MS in the middle of the night or early morning when i wake up if I do not eat supper... DH saying bb like me very greedy need to munch every few hours... When im awake i take small meals every few hrs... But when sleeping cannot than notice this trend... No supper bb start to protest and cause me to merlion gastric juice...

Gathering Marche @ 313 sounds like a gd idea but dun think they are halah... Any other suggestions... Should we put it to vote as well as gather final attendance confirmation?

Hi pinkyrose,

Can help me to chk the price Medela Freestyle breast pump at baby hybermart & kingdom? My friend said she bought fr there few years ago but forgotten the cost..tks ya!

Actually 1 of my friend wanted to pass me her pigeon breast pump but yesterday another friend told me better buy a new one as breast pump is quite personal & for hygiene reason..

Wat do all mummies thk?

pinkyrose, u will be doing at 20th week? i dun want to do so early. probably at 21st week.

nana_mum, u make me feel like eating fish and chip later! i am dating my colleagues to go eat later for lunch! heehehe

Feimei, babyplus is a program??? i thought play music and let them listen is enough already... hehe

i just browse through SMH BP thread. walao, i felt like buyin milk bottles now... cos there is a few threads selling.

by the way, i just now felt a vibrating movement at my lower left tummy. is it baby movement? v v short one.

Hello, would like to join this thread again(actually silent cos the thread gg on too fast)

My edd is 12 July and DS on 23 Feb. This is my #2

Hi lovely MTBs.

How many other Muslim MTBs are going besides me? I feel paiseh if Im the only one and you guys have to cater to me only...lol.

One way is that I go for dinner my own and meet you guys for dessert after. I dont mind de. No prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But if you guys wanna eat together, then Secret Recipe is halal. Otherwise I dont mind Fish N Co or Manhattan Fish Market. Those can be found in City Hall/Marina Sq.

emily> my frenx n col got offer to lend me their breast pump but of cos, those accessories will buy ourselves...jus borrow the device will do...again, is up to individual...i m ok to borrow...quite ex to buy leh...save the $$ for other things...

yaya> is a pouch like device to wear ard ur tummy n they got 'lessons' to play for bb to listen...

Feimei, oic.. so u start wearing now? baby got respond? interesting wor!

ya, true.. i got to buy sterlizer, breast pump also. and i think will cost me a big bomb! must really be careful on what to spend lor.

Feimei,

Dun knw leh.. I've yet to see the pigeon breast pump yet but heard Medela is good & yet very expensive. I scared later buy then I dun hv milk supply, waste my $$!

Muffintop,i also just join yday and still unfamiliar with everyone...too many nicknames le...haha...

Emily, i also use my SIL breast pump for my #1, i just got the accessories all brand new and use the pump only, its oki de...

Yaya, i think its the movement of ur bunny...hehe

usagibb, if so, sooo short! i am now hor, v attentive to my tummy.. keep sending message to ask my bb to KICK!! but not much respond [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

by the way, i have booked the childbirth education course with thomson. class only start 27th March.. v late.. >.<

yaya> yea...i started last nite...tink ard 10+ leh...dunnu bb sleep liao anot...sekali bb sleep liao...n i wake him/her up for lessons....hahahaha....this morning i oso do it at 7am....i told bb...wake up for lesson lol...hahahaa...poor bb...i dun wan to bring to office...pai seh...soo do it at home 1st but my col say might be too early...maybe next wk hv to do it in office ler...

emily> ahh...my frenx n col one r medela one...ya...ex...thats y they ask me dun buy...i oso scare buy liao, no bf...then gone the $$$....the $$$ for the pump = to 1mth infant care skool fee....hahahahaaa....

emily> i tink any other brand pump is ok de la...jus try 1st...if not good, can oways buy ltr after confinement mah...not much of hurry!!!

yaya...this is normal lei.....when comes to 6mths onwards, u will feel it more often and more sure its bunny rubbing against you...

for me, my #1 and this one i can feel it ard week 14...hehe...

im not gg for the childbirth education course, alrdy went for my #1 under Mrs Wong Boi Boi at AMK hub

emily, u can wait for taka bb fair and go ard to see the different pumps and let the assistant explain to you, then you will noe which one suits you...hehe...still got avent, amenda and medela brands...not forgetting pigeon...and i think few more...hehe

ladies~~~

i had experienced missile kicks ytd!!! fast but soft... consecutive 4-5 times... but after dat no more... hee... he/she starting to get active...

feimei, when u are doing this, bb got kick u or not? hahaha.. i think bb will take revenge later when grow bigger..lol!

pinkyrose, i am trying hard to feel le.. hope give me more.19th week okie right? i read to do between 19 to 22 week..

XW, hw many weeks u are in to feel that???

yaya> guess bb will dislike me...soo early wake him/her up for lesson... =P no kick during the lesson leh...kekekeke...i actually cann't realli differeniate the if bb kick or the pulling sensation of my tummy...hahahaa....Fats layer too thick, difficult to tell... =P