(2011/07) July 2011

Gosh... 3 days of CNY over in a flash...

My tummy seems to be on a growth spurt... Can't fit into many of my pants... Need to start shopping soon...

Nana: actually I prefer my tummy to be small & compact coz it's easier to carry. Am juz worried and can't help but wonder if bb is doing ok with the tiny tummy size. I wore lose outfit perhaps that's why no one notice.

Wondering how's my weight gain with the CNY feasting, hopefully I dun gain too much:p

Jan-ice: Let's be patient n wait wait wait... hahaha... :p U should be able to feel it earlier than me cos your EDD is earlier than mine... Keep us updated! Hee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch: u're flying back so soon? i tot u'll only be back in Mar... i'm oso worried w my weight gain. At last appt, i lost 1.4kg in a wk. My DH wasn't happy... With my lousy appetite, i worry it'll go down again at next appt... Dunno how to make myself eat more... Really hate to eat...

Crayon,

I understand the detailed scan is usually done from ard 19-22 weeks.

Modisch/Jan-ice,

I only started feeling movements at 18weeks. Even then I'm quite sure it's only one of the twin. It's only now then I'm very sure both r moving Don't worry your turn will come. My Fren said she only felt hers at 22 weeks!!!

syrah: tks! I'll check w my gynae. Is the detailed scan just to see gender? :p

hee, if one twin disturbs your other twin, maybe u'll feel more movements... that will be nice & fun...

I am having my detailed scan this coming Saturday 12th feb!!

It will be exactly my 20th week then :D

Can't wait to see how bb bunny is growing !!

crayon/syrah> oh i m feeling kinda worried. during e last scan, my baby's head's size is big (3.4cm) at week 16. is it normal? i hv been feeling worried during e whole cny whether is it normal. how abt u mummies? wats ur baby's head's size?

Jan-ice and Emily: My last scan was at wk 13+ and wk 14, but I wasn't told the size of bb's head. My next appt is at wk 17, will ask my gynae to measure for me... hehe...

sometimes i oso keep worrying cos i keep getting pain at my right side... dunno if bb is ok inside...

Sorry, the detailed scan is the normal ultrasound right? not the 4D type hor? :p

Jan-ice, i think we both belong to the worried type... haha... let's try not to worry too much... hehe...

I going for my detail scan on the 21st feb. Enjoy my CNY! Ytd gambling at my HB friend house. My stomach is abit big. When I stand up can see the stomach.

Janice,

Yes! Will be able to see bb's facial profile :D

Actually during Oscar scan, I was able to see bb's facial side view quite clearly already and especially on the enlarged scan report that I got back.

Crayon, I asked my gynae bb's size & he told my his head's instead. Tat's why I knw.. Haha!

I took my glucose test at 17 wks as usual urine strip showed my high sugar level during my last chkup..

happy cny! now alone at home cos dh went overseas on 3rd day liao. been eating like mad the past few days. so shiok..

and my lil bunny greet me on 1st day of cny! i was talking to MIL and drinking water when i felt "thud thud" on my left side. i nvr felt before! so happy.. lil bunny wished me gong xi fa cai! after that nvr greet me till now le...

as for my contraction on cny eve, tks all for your concern. i went straight home in a cab after my last posting. i lie on bed for an hr and the contractions was better and eventually gone. luckily, i was able to sweep,mop, and pack the house. luckily no one visiting hse, so just make sure it is clean... able to get all done before dh is back. else he will scold me again for doing hsework.

my tummy is very big and obvious, and since i am wearing a cheongsum dress, so it kinda hug my tummy. hee... feel so good. everyone congratulates me and no one say me fat. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jan-ice,

Detailed scan is actually checking that all the development is going well. They will scan the heart, spine, bladder, liver, kidney etc. Seeing the gender is not the main aim but cos it's usually at this stage that gender is seen that's y most of us associates detailed scan as checking gender.

Jan-ice, Emily, crayon,

Till now I've no idea what's baby's head size. The last measurement I had was at 13th week n they were ard 8.9cm in length. Dunno abt the length or head size during my detailed scan at almost 20wks. As for glucose test, till now I've yet to do it. Though at each visit, I'll pee on the urine stick that's all. My next appt is at 25th weeks n I have not been given any instructions to go for glucose test.

Pillow,

Congrats on feeling baby's first kick! Isnt it just amazing? Mine will kick almost constantly throughout the day now but still I'm filled with amazement by all the movements till now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah, tks! yes, it is indeed amazing! but only 2 pop ... no more liao le... hopefully can feel more soon... super envy those whom can feel constantly... maybe my fats too much..

Kimifin,

From what I know so far, cannot drink water before glucos test. And gynae will advise u to go to the clinic to do the test first thing in the morning so that we dont have to starve for too long as it takes a few hours.

I wanted to do a glucose test during my last gynae visit as my GP tested that my blood sugar level was very high but in the end I didn't coz I had water and I was already very hungry by the time I reach the gynae in the late morning.

Then I better call to ask. I duno if fasting means water is allowed.

My test is next Monday but coming week I m still feasting on cny goodies!

Also some bird nest in bottles haven drk...

Sigh, I seem to be having piles. Anus hurts, ESP when I start squeezing. Anyone else with this prob? I'll prob just let Gynae know during the next visit and see if there's anything he can prescribe to me. Abit embarrassing to see GP.

Daph - I have piles about a month ago too.. Dun be shy.. And the GP I say at polyclinic wanna see it!

They prescribe me a gel, panadol and laxative... Panadol Incase of inflammation..

Laxative I didn't eat.. Cos I Lau sai the next day le...

U pang sai dun squeeze.. Sit longer lor..

It's painful.. ESP when u walk too much..

Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey

Thanks for the info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

On top of that I feel like I'm having stomachache almost everyday. Like wanna LS like that. But got stopper inside cannot come out. When it's out it's really loose stools. Like having both constipation and diarrhea at the same time..

How's everyone today back at work? Thank God I have one more day of break as mon is usually my off! This is like the longest and most tiring CNY! ESP with a little toddler..

morning all!

daph, i been having constipation and loose stools at the same time for the past few days too. dunno y... i even woke up at 4am ytd to do business. wow, luckily u hv off day today. me back at work. cant take leave whole week cos colleague on leave.

Good morning all!!

monday morning and I have a conference call at 9am - 12noon...siao! but 10am got lion dance..keke

having flu n sore throat - must be too much pineapple tarts during the past weeks!

Good news is i finally able to feel my baby #2 kicks..he gave me 2 kicks 2 days ago and then a few times once a while even when i m busy..lolz

I boiled birds nest yesterday at last - abit dirty leh the one i bought even after i soaked it alr. but i drank it all up together with some tiny feathers..lolz. Must ask my mom how to clean it since after i soak it the nest doesnt disintegrate fully

modisch, it must be so thrilled to feel bb kicks... i have no mood to work though i have tonnes to clear.. guess many mums still on leave...

Pillow

Yes the doing business in the middle of the night I can relate! I also did business first thing in the morning today though I'm not ready to wake up yet.

It's ok to feel sian first day of work. Everyone would have felt the same anyway. Just take it easy la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch,

I soak the bird's nest in water for 2 hrs and use a toothpick to pick out the dirty stuff.

V time consuming...

i seem to have a poorer bladder now. if sneeze, need to prevent urine leak...

siannzz

kimifin, same for me! i hv to cross my legs everytime when i sneeze to prevent leaks. luckily i hv pantyliner on cos sometimes will still hv failures. one day after i bath, i din wear cos gg to sleep. then suddenly i sneeze and it just drip onto floor. so paiseh. gotta say sorry to dh and wipe the floor cos got leaks.. dh just laugh... it is so irritating. can we do kegel exercise to prevent this?

pillow4,

yah, hav to do, but i lazy or forget...hub keep reminding me.

next week will ask doc about this lor...

duno if weather cold or just bb weight on bladder.

tiring morning to start work!

kimifin, kegel exercise is like we squeeze to prevent urine kinda feeling one right? cos i dun really kno how to do it. we can do now right? wont affect the bb hor?

modisch, i oso dunno why we have it. i only know 1st and last tri will have it cos bb pressing on bladder. how come ours last till second tri? i can be changing my pantyliners for 4-5 times a day. hopefully it will be over once we deliver...

Good morning, I juz did my amnio test and under observation for half an hour before I can head home. Juz like drawing blood and had a bit of numb numb feeling at the tum-tum area, Dr withdrew quite a big tube of the amnio fluid which looks like urine to me. Bb raised her hand as if opposing when the needle was poked in. The scan machine was super duper clear, I cld even see the fluid and bubbles in my water bag!

Did a scan prior to the procedure, sonographer said likely to b a girl but need to go wait for my amnio result/detailed scan to b 100% confirm.

Wrt bb's head and growth, sono told me it's not that imp at this stage, weight and size is only relevant at a later stage so dun get overly concern.

cactusnah, so cute ur bb. can raise hand. yaya, maybe he/she is thinking what is this thing disturbing his/her home... haha.. so when can u know the result?

pillow, not onie urine leakage, i oso hv alot of discharge! I feel so yucky by mid-noon so cant help but to take shower n wash..lolz

kegel exercise is good especially for those who are going for natural birth because it will help our vagina to be more flexible n prevent massive tearing.

cactusnah, when will the result be out?

Pillow: Ya, the dr was laughing when he saw that. Hmm...result shld b out in 2-3 wks time but the staff here told me shld be much earlier, as early as 7-10 days time I hope.

Ha...saw yr posting on the urine leakage, so funny lor coz I cld relate. Mine also like tap, once close the toilet door, the urine dun give chance and I gotta be real quick in action b4 I pee on the floor:p gotta do pelvic exercise more often le.

modisch, i also hv discharge. but not really a lot. like maybe 5 cents coin. hmmm, i shall go and check how to do kegel exercise then

Hi ladies, went for detailed scan today. All is normal with no fetal adnormal thus i decide not to go for amniocenthesis test even though blood test was not very gd. I dare not take e risk la. Other than tat, due date still stick on 3rd july n confirm i am expecting a baby girl!!! Yahoo...

Morning all..

Hope the weekend was great for all.

Feelin so sluggish on Mon morning... Sianzz...

Been readin the threads all.. Think I myself shld start doin the Kegel exercise...

I oso got discharge daily....what cos the discharge is the estrogen hormones enriching our virgina area to keep it out of bad baterica fr entering our virgina...*i guess something like tat*....when we entering 3rd tri...n near delivery...it will be more.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrates, karen for ur princess!!! Can start ur shopping lolz!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks feimei! Yes, gg to start shopping n its so expensive to have bb girlz.. I also have discharge but i understand if its white it should be fine.

kimifin, u try using tweezer to remove the tiny feathers from the bird nest... It shld be cleaner... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah/nana-mum: tks for the info on the detailed scan n glucose test!