(2011/07) July 2011

chujie - thinking of sending after 2.5 mth to 3 mth, cause i have to go back to work. my mum feel too young but we have no choice. no one can look after. my parents still working and my ILs don't live in SG. Heard too many horror stories about maids as well, so don't dare.

Thank you everyone for the well wishes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: baby's movement

Maybe u can try a few methods:

(1) go to the cinema (babies respond to the base tones well. Mine will start dancing when there's heavy base tones from tv now too)

(2) eat something sweet (mine responded to chocolates best n not so much of other sweet stuff)

(3) mummy having fun/feeling excitement (I first felt fluttering when playing with my fur balls. Also I recalled going on a trip to JB & telling them it's their first 'overseas' trip. For the first few hrs, the pressure on my bladder was crazy. On the way for scanning today, they were super active too cos mummy herself super excited!)

(4) going slightly hungry (mine will protest when hungry!)

These are just some of my own observations. Hope it's useful for some of u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maelyn - yap I'm the one that sign up IFC at United Montessori... Staying at 235 just the blk beside the new IFC here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but due to recommendation still decided on United Montessori... Well if u are really interested can always car pool [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I personally also like My Little Campus... My colleague daughter is there... Great place... Good teachers...

Also having full face of pimples... Dun like looking at my reflection... Pimples on my chest and back as well... Never had so many pimples growing up...

i think i saw the rate for my first skool is 1.4K, so with subsidy as FTWM shd be 800-900? about the same as maid.

chujie - wah. yours sound worse than mine lor. i use this cream called bepanthen from bayer shering to help the healing of my rashes. not sure if you can find it in guardian or pharmacy.

lynn - I have lots and lots of pimples too! my first sign tt i was pregnant was the breakouts! then my colleagues keep asking mee why all of a sudden i have so many pimples [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but my colleagues very nice to me when they found out im preg, help me out in a lot of things.

marty.. I think cuz I am not behaving myself.. just scratch regardless.. haha..

2-3 month actually quite young.. but like you said.. no one can look after.. but will you think of getting some recommended nanny nearby your home.. my friend actually send her daugter to nanny.. day time in nanny home.. not maid.. but must be trustable type la.. but I really no resource regarding this..

hb and i not very comfortable with nanny also. heard horror stories too. but oh well still have some months to think about it.

off to bed now. nite everyone!

P Marty> when e baby is older and when e baby is ready. at least you got ur hb by your side. mine is not since he is working overseas.

wendy> i love chocolates but wif this baby, i never touch the chocolates. my baby doesn't like chocolate. hahaa...

all mummies> i m having migraines every night, its giving me hell. any1 knows wats wrong? i m gg nuts.

janice.. do you have migraines b4 preg? stress at work? did you take any sour food?

I have migraine b4 preg.. but now not so often.. but sometimes do get night headache that need to take panador.. i feel when too stuffy in the room or i didn't take enough water then have that problem

sometimes also because sleep in too cold room.. I got headache when my shoulder get too cold first.. feel chill and ache then spread to head

chujie> i m not working so no stress. no sour food. only 1 lunch and 1 dinner. nothing much. just dun understand why migraines and every night it will occur. its making me suffer every night coz its very painful on one side.

i dun hv migraines before pregnant too. :'(

i can understand and worse thing is migraine medicine usually not classify as safe for preg.. try to keep your head warm when sleep with a hat (if you are in aircon).. and don't sleep with wet hair..

sometimes i got migraine i wear my shower cap then go shower and dashing the hot water directly to the shower head.. cuz the reason of migraine is because our vein shunk.. so you can feel the palse very strong and pain.. hot water through the head expand the vein again.. I wear shower cap cuz i don't want to wet my hair when doing that..

Chujie: apply cream n enjoy urself

My bb dun like sweet stuffs. When I eat sweet stuffs will feel like vomitting. But mu HD n I wanted to shop for milk bottles. We saw glass milk bottles. Suddenly I feel my heartbeat beating v fast n bb is moving.bb knows we r shopping stuffs for him

Janice,

I went to c my GP for migraine and he found out that I was dehydrated. Dehydration can cause migraine.. So maybe u can try drinking more water.. I heard that pregnant women need to drink more water than usual to maintain the amount of amniotic fluid in the placenta..

Sleep in a quiet and dark room.. Wear eye mask if necessary. I always do this when my migraine strikes coz I had migraines before pregnancy and now it's still coming back once in a while .. My gynae checked the painkillers my GP prescribed and said that it's safe but I am advised not to take them unless I can't take the pain anymore. So I just drink lotsa water, bear with the pain and zzzzzzz as much as I can..

Hope u get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tot all mom has sleep.. hehe.. still got some around..

Thanks J2010t.. I will apply more cream..

nana.. I also agree that we need to take more water.. fluid.. fruit also good..

janice> dun keep looking n tinking ur tummy look round...it might not be true tat pointed tummy will be boy, diff ppl c it differently...so the best is to go for scan at right time n bb will let u noe the results...better then guessing games, right???

U r a swimmer???

wendy> u realli very active...can go pick up piano....hahahha...i m dead lazy...my hobby onli making accessories, those crystals figures n watch tvb dramas....hahahaha....but we bb out...dun tink i hv times for all these lol...

chujie> the strawberry worth it la....ntuc selling the korea one...dunnu gt 12 strawberries anot lol....urs 1 box still gt sooo many n $10 nia~~~~

J2010t.. ya.. pretty cold here.. but I feel it is getting a bit better.. first day was 2.9C when I arrived.. but these few days I don't feel that cold.. either I already use to it.. or the sun come out make it quite nice..

feimei.. I am planning to get more on Friday before I go home.. share share with family.. haha..

nana-num> Thank you so much for your PRECIOUS advise. i didn't go see a GP, just grumble every night and bear with the terrible pain. I will do anything to keep those horrible migraines away.

feimei> no la, I m not a swimmer. Only knows how to swim. I just find sending kids to learn swimming is quite a waste of $. Can teach ourselves if ur hb or u knows how to swim. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, at least you have hobby of making accessories. I am worst, much more lazy. B4 preg, almost every weekend I will take pm naps, watch tv or hang out with my gfs.

Chujie> I think you are having cold rash. Thats why you are feeling itchy all over. Normal moisturizer doesn't really helps. Next time you shd get I think Jensen (I think its this spelling) moisturizer. Can get it from any watson or ntuc or guardian.

feimei> Its your BIG day today! Keep us updated on your scan ya!! We r looking forward to it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] GoodLuck!

janice> tink u mre excitex than Me ahhh??? Hahahhahaa...hope bb wun disappoint u horrr!!! I had some weird dreams lately...the day b4, i dreamt my tooth fallen n last nite, i dreamt my ah gong (go sell salted egg for 20yrs lol) but in thr dream, he jus soo real....of cos i din gt scare till awake lah...he my ah gong mah...no need scare n he dote me!!! Jus funi lol....i Never dream of him before....never leh!!!!

Good morning ladies..

hope everyone is well .. it seems a lot of talents here talks abt piano n ballet..

Good Luck Feimei for ur scan..

Feimei

Wow you still remembered! I will be teaching my kids piano for sure. But very laid back with my own kids, never really expose #1 to music also. Maybe for dance class as well coz #1 likes to shake shake when he hears music. All boys so no ballet!

And all the best with your scan!!

Haha, wendy, I was reading ur post on e 3 lines if it's a gal... Then I quickly go mirror c my tummy to chk got 3 lines or not... After dat den realise u r referring to u/s... :D

syrah: congrats on e boy-girl perfect pair!!! ;)

For mummies who contacted my 1st skool, did u realise that the phone number is always to call back HQ?

if got urgent matters, whether they or us, how to connect?

Cos I put bb name down by filling up a registration form and start the Q last mth, but realise the HQ dun have records yet..

funny leh

Hv u gals changed ur new dollar notes at e banks? Feel like gg down to change later, but wonder if there's any possibility to cut Q... Is e Q at bank still super long? I feel v giddy today, dunno y...

daph> ha...u oso so early ahhh...of cos rem...cos most of the mummies here r sch teachers n u r piano teacher lol...u teach private students mah....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya...boys like to move, dun like to sit still...let ur #1 learn dancing oso gd...as long as anything related to music...hahahhaaa...

kimifin, when my DH went down personally, they gv a direct number... Maybe u can ask e HQ whether they can gv u e direct number? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kimifin> i oso did the form reg online n they replied saying they will process n call me back n indeed, 3days ltr, a lady called me back, she ans all my qns n told me i can call her back to arrange for visiting when i m free, she will arrange w the principle to talk to me too! She said call her back the same number can find her but i yet to call back!

maelyn

i saw this thru email last thurs .. i looked it n it's now my wallpaper lol..

i tink e Q for new notes will b longer now .. coz a lot of "last min" ppl.. but need to go early ba shld b betta ..

ya all mummies! ENJOY ur slp now.... when u lil ones cum out... u can hardly Zzzz well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crayon ... i signed with PEM yday .. indeed v professional .. i also signed up for e herbal package.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei and crayon mami,

your branch is in town or HDB area?

mine HDB area.

so far, they only got records when i try to apply for my #1 thru the net.

the branch i go to nvr give direct number...

n their phone was not working cos I was in the office when filling up the form.

syrah ... congratulations on news of u havin twin boy n girl .. nice .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry i nvr seen e belts where velcro is front .. u tried askin pharmacies ard ?

syrah: congrats! so envious u can close shop if u want to!!

re baby movement, how many pops do u feel a day? Initially was abt 2 - 3 a day, now its getting super frequent, sometimes more than 10times a day.. DH is jealous that he can't feel the pops yet.. and starts asking me issit my imagination or issit normal for baby to move that often?

mine moves alot when I finish a meal.. doesn't respond to anything else. and ever since pregnant I have been snoring in my sleep when I never did before. I suspect this is not Rabbit baby.. its PIG baby lol

Janice: yes weird how our tastes change right? I dont snack at all, but now with baby, i eat all sorts of junk.. used to hate potato chips and bah kwa and all snacks, now I have already finished 1 tub each of egg rolls, pineapple tarts, arrowhead crackers and honeycombs on my own. Still going thru the Lim Chee Guan bahkwa..(hence, CONFIRM pig baby) anyone knows wat can we drink if we are too heaty? Can't drink cooling stuff right?

Does anyone get leg cramps this early? Mine was so painful I shot up from sleep and sat up clunching at my calf muscles..

px> can drink barley water but not chinese barley is ang mo barley!!! Not daily, maybe once or twice a wk bahh....

My legs n hands numb easily, not so much of cramp...

morning all!!!

px22, think best so "reduce" the heatiness is to drink water - lots of them ... oh dear, you getting leg cramps already? what you can do to avoid them is to do some exercise before you sleep. Stretch your leg, take a towel, hoop it over your feet and pull both sides of the towel towards you ... repeat a few times. that was what my prenatal yoga teacher teached me for my #1.