(2011/07) July 2011

wen (call you this easier hee) ... really ah! do you have the name of the cream? I want to go and buy!

feimei! haven't seen you for a few days since i didn't log in hehe...

wendy, hee ... i did that for my #1 too ... if I dun check hor, I will get more stress when I get back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what I did previously was that for first week, I didn't touch, then subsequently, will check once in a few days when I'm online hee ... and somemore, my blackberry will beep haha

Audrey, thanks for the info! Ur heart must be at ease now after seeing the doc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb, thanks! Wah so much ex than subsidy patients! Haha cos tis morning I got so pissed off by my maid & I'm scared I 'tong le tai qi', somemore have been having cramps these 2 days so quite worried. Wanted to put my heart at ease & also hope the gynae there can tell me the gender since my next appt is 18 Feb, still a long way to go leh...

Cary, i also holding on to blackberry! I hate that beep sound as well and i have a habit like you always check and i am controlling myself. I always check my emails whenever it beeps even after work.. haha! Bad habit for us!

Feimei...my appt tmr @ 7.10pm aft work...but hving -ve thou again..alway thinking wht if.......then how......cos i dun feel any movement (haha maybe still early oni 14+wk)...but 1 pregg symstom still gg on for sure is my papaya boobs

i confirm taking 4 mths full maternity leave! I love the time alone to bond with bb. Alr plan nicely liao..day time when #1 is at nursery and bbsitter till 7pm, all the time is given to #2. When #1 comes back, i m all his..#2 is daddy's to handle even if he pooped (fingers crossed!)

Weekend i m #1 cos lesser time spent on weekdays..so musnt neglect him but motherly duty on #2 still need to be done by me..

Once every 2 weeks, will bring my #1 out for dating session and leave #2 with nanny. Once i go back to work, no time for all these liao then #1 and #2 need to hv equal attention - xiong!

sunshinebb: i read in babycenter that baby boys only got stick no balls.. the balls only move downwards to the scrotum towards the end of pregnancy, right now its inside bb's body.. so not possible to see balls now lol

wendy, hee ... yes very bad habits haha ... but I always try to think positive, at least next day at work, we would have cleared most emails by then and can have a more relaxed morning hahaha

modisch, you really planned sui sui ... hee yes both #1 and #2 will need equal attention.

Hi pinkyrose, the prenatal class is prenatal yoga. I got the yoga instructor to my place de cos all the prenatal yoga i found is in town and i am so used to taking taxi thus back and fro ,thus after calculation, i decided to get private class instead. haha.. For mine, Each session is $90 and i am having class once every two weeks only. The schedule is flexible thus i can ask her to come whenever our schedule matches. My instructor do conduct classes at her studio and here is her link: http://www.ohmsantih.com/.

Also, another class is the parentcraft course (childcare birth education course). hehe.. Dun know which one you referring to.. hehe.. For childcare birth course, i taking in Mount A.

ah sounds like a good doc sunshine .. i m sure then he will b a v popular doc ..

wendy i haven't decided my ML yet..

actualli a lot of apprehension for me.. i m movin on to a new dept in Feb .. v nervous abt e new job worried i might not b able to cope ..

e new dept still doesn't know i m preggy ..

if they r not flexi abt my ML arrangements then i will jus take full ML they can't stop me .. but i wanna work with them well lah ..

wish me luck girls ..

cary> i hv been reading...not much contribution...hahahaha...medidating for tmr scan....hahahahaha....

sunshine> wan to *knock ur head*....i oso din feel movement daily....as one of mummy mentioned...more specific movement only start 20th wk...dun soo gan chong...if i can feel...i oso not sure if that's bb moving anot...sooo dun conclude that no movement meaning bb not doing well inside...jus as per usual...tok to bb...rub ur tummy...this is how u can bond w bb now...now my DH oso copy cat...he will tok to bb morning n night...soo..with all these...dun go n tink of -ive thing....

wendy, good luck! When you intend to let your company know?

feimei, so exicted about your scan tomorrow!!

sunshine, me also not feeling anything at all. Dun worry k! I think it is too early to feel anything and normally starts from week 20th onwards!

Cary palmer one i tink it's jus e palmer scar serum..

e cream is dr prescribe (sorry i can't rem e name of e cream sorry) i told him e itch also unbearable.. 1st visit he give me cream say if not gd will give me pills but he says try cream first..

after e scars appear then use scar serum .. n vitamin E helps to get ur skin back .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good luck ..

e chkg of emails .. is so similiar to one of my colleague she is hyper abt her phones once it rings she mus mus mus pick it up regardless wat she is doin ...

hmm i will let them know Wendy on my 1st day of reporting to e team .. my current dept already knows mayb e big bosses spk to each other n new boss already know .. not sure ..

tdy i told someone i m preggy liao she was super surprise.. yday i asked abt being visibly pregnant i tot i m v visibly pregnant .. realli so sad ppl only tink i m fat ah... but many says i look pregnant lah not fat.. jia lat..

thanks Wendy for ur good luck wishes ..

i also cannot feel anythin yet i tink mine is e "smallest" here .. i m only into my 15th week ..

wendycsk> hahahahah....u gan chong for me ahhh...on the gender??? kekekekee....i more keen to know if bb doing good inside anot...but hv been telling bb...be good...open leg big big...show me u r boy or gal...then after checkup, we can go buy nice nice clothes lol....hopefully he/she will guai lah.... =P

hi feimei, yaya.. haha! Once a month scan is like very long lor!

Hi wendy, i got colleague also thought i become fat and dun dare to ask if i am pregnant.. haha

okok Emily...do post n saw us

Px22...really ar cannot see the ball oni can see stick...

sori sori Feimei n wen...haha think too much liao...ok ok will concentrate taking to bb oni...so wun hu shi ruan xiang

w160879....gd luck...huat ar

wendycsk> ya....like ages like tat...hahahhaa...oso can't abit abit go A&E...hahahaha...soo hv to wait lol...guess gynae will schedule me another 1mth ltr after tmr...soo pray hard..bb good good...then we can enjoy cny together...hahahaha...i gg to give bb his/her 1st ang pow...hahahaha...next yr i will tell him/her that this is his/her 1st ang pow...when he/she still inside my tummy...hahahaha...

sunshine> my appt 2.10pm but sure will reach early...go there take blood n urine...then eat lunch there lol...

thanks thanks .. hope i dun hav to quit then i will b in big trouble .. i know of e transfer earlier than this pregnancy ..

oh dear i jus hav someone share sad news with me .. she told me after she got transferred to my dept .. she lost her bb like last yr .. tell me to b careful in new dept .. wah lau .. scary .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just had my performance review with my boss. I talked to him about my maternity plan (6 months). He shooked his head.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But he said its ok with 4 months If I am entitled to it.

hello mummies/mtb.. re: Prenatal Yoga

I found another one..gd for those staying in the East. She conducts classes at her Tanjong Rhu condo function every mon/wed evenings. She is also 1 of the prenatal yoga instructors at Mother&Child @Tanglin Mall. So i guess should be quite reputable.. Read quite gd reviews online..am seriously considering this one! Hence just wanna share with you girls la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.colleensimmonds.com/Budding_Lotus_Yoga/Costa_Rhu_Schedule.html

modisch, if i am not wrong hor. It is subject to company's approval if they allow employee to take 4 months in one shot. I saw the Government Maternity form and it says subject to company's approval for continuous 4 mths. If cannot take continuous, employee have to take flexible leaves.

modisch,

I am PR, applying for citizenship. If I get before delivery, then i can get the 4 months ML. If not, it will be 2 months ML onli..

wendycsk,

Yar, I was intending to take 6 months, coz I have to settle my #1 too. He is now staying with my mum in m'sia, need to transfer him to SG before he starts cc in Jan 2012. So I was thinking my as well let him get use to SG for 2 months before he starts cc. My boss kind of disagree that i take 6 months, gave lots of reason, blah blah blah, so i get his message.

wendy: thanks! I've just confirmed with PEM. Will be signing e contract tmr! heehee...

my company's policy oso say taking 4mths at one go need approval. But i think usually shld be approved unless no one can cover our duties...

btw, do u gals' companies have policies saying if u take no-pay leave, your position will be released for pple to apply? My company is like dat leh... dat's y even if they gv me an option to take NPL now, i hv to consider twice... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

maelyn, dat means u can onli take 4mths, then go back to work? hv u settled which CC centre to send him to? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh crayon so jia lat .. how come they let u take npl n then allow others to apply for ur job???

then u come back do wat?

u signing with PEM hahaha u got recommended CL?

sunshine: I used to be with Dr Tee before too... He did my cyst surgery... Quite a fun guy... hehehe! But i notice he lost quite abit of weight, dunno y...

modisch,

citizenship is case by case basis bah.. I have frens from Malaysia applied, the whole process takes 6 months. I applied in Oct 2010, hopefully can get by April this year. Of coz I thinking of becoming a SAHM, but hb disapprove [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Initially if bb gal, then we plan to close shop mar, so he still can let me consider SAHM. But now bb boy, he say wanna try #3 wor.. so cannot become SAHM liao.. hur hur...

crayon_mami,

Yar, I have to go back to work after 4 months. Yes I have booked a place in the nearest cc to my house. Its called My Little Campus @ Bishan. So Kiasu hor.. The class starts in Jan 2012, I already register for him last year.. LOL!

Wen: yalor, it's such a stupid policy... If i rem correctly, it was changed abt 2 yrs ago.. as long as we take >1 mth npl, position will be released... then if u want to continue working, will hv to check w HR whether there's suitable positions in the company... if dun hv, continue to wait lor...

i dun hv recommended CL. I was comparing PEM and GPLS. PEM got the extra full refund if pregnancy failure *touchwood touchwood*... GPLS nvr reply me when i asked them this, so i sign with PEM liao. :p

maelyn: Wow, registered him last yr! But gd dat u did so early cos i rem my fren hvg a difficult time trying to find a cc centre for her boy cos all r full... haha, sometimes i wonder if in future, even infant care n cc centres, got to Q like pri sch or not... :p

this is amazing. I jus finished my butter sugar toast, felt another POP from baby.. I use my finger poke back at the same spot- baby responded with another pop! I poke back again, baby pop again! hahah so fun

Hi Crayon, i heard PEM is good. =) I never heard of the policy u mentioned, so bad!!

Hi maelyn, me also holding a PR since born and managed to get citizenship last year. I think the whole process for me is about 6 months also. Hopefully you can get your citizenship in time!

crayon_mami,

But then hor, I abit regretted register so early coz lately I just found out there's another new upcoming cc - My First Skool by NTUC just 2 blocks away from my house. Much nearer compare to My Little Campus. In addition, I plan to send #2 to the My First Skool Infant care. The current cc that I enrolled dun have IFC. If I forego the current one, I lose about $750 of deposit.. hmm..

Px: how many wks r u in now? i think i'm still too early to feel anything... onli hv gas...

wendy: really happy dat i've settled my CL. I guess my gynae is oso more or less cfm liao... Now left infant care... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky.. Yeap I am okie Liao..

Was paranoid about my chooing gum just now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]