(2011/07) July 2011

maelyn: what's condition for getting your deposit back? as long as u start cc w them, they'll return u? If it's like dat, how abt letting #1 attend e current one, then switch to My First Skool few mths later when #2 is ready to go IFC? Then u just need to send both to one place... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just realised the new My First Skool near my area oso hv IFC... dat day my dh went to check it out, he say got 7 places left... Max is 20 bb... e ratio is 1:3. Near my hse easy to send in the morning, but I hv prob reaching hm by 7pm every evening... So might hv to look for IFC near my parents' plc since mum said she can help me bring home bb if i cant be home in time...

yeah feel so satisfied.. coz i ate snacks.. MAMEE crispy n crunchy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i sending my boy to cc near my mum too worried i dun get home in time to pick him up..

crayon: week17/18? dont worry not all mummies feel the pop so soon. Sometimes i wonder if its my imagination. And yes it can be mistaken for gas easily...

Everyone, thanks for the congrats!!

I was so overwhelmed with emotions taht I teared when I saw my baby moving :p

I can call my baby, even more affectionately now... My son :D

To all those MTBs who have yet to find out gender, I hope your bb coorperates!!

w160879,

Yalor.. Have to run 2 places for the mean time..

crayon_mami,

What you say maybe true.. If I start the cc, then go for 1 or 2 months, then tell the cc my son dun like to go there, then i think the deposit will not be forfeited. hmm... Then I think I better not buy so many sets of uniform first..

Thinking of my son's name.. Chinese will be Yuan Sheng, so I needed english to be like chinese pronounciation. I came up with Vann-Sen, Vann-Son, Vann-Xen.. Which one nice?

Px22> i also feeling e pop. i m sure its not gas but mine doesn't come regularly. only once in a blue moon. i started feeling it when in week 12. now in week 15.

Lizzie> wow thats ur bao bei. amazing!! is e scan not clear or e uploading not clear. where is e 'didi'?

px22: Your baby's so playful! Mine respond to music and chocolates!

Lizzie: Handsome boy! U saw the little birdy very clearly today?

maelyn: haha, yalor... juz give them any excuse n try to do e switch... They can't force u to stay... :p

wah, u even tot of ur son's name liao! I personally like Vann-Xen.

Px: hahaha, nvm, i'll wait patiently for your kind of pop-pop fun! Hope bb wun let me wait too long.. haha...

Lizzie: your boy looks chubby in e scan, so cute! So gd dat u oredi noe e gender... Congrats!! hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lizzie: head on the right side issit? then where is the bird? haha tats y i say even if bb cooperate i also dunno how to see..

px22,

Regarding the scan, this angle usually cant see birdy one. Must scan from another angle. I'm totally impressed with the detailed scan that I had today. Didn't know there's so many angles to scan. This machine is totally awesome! Totally unlike the normal ones in gyane's room.

crayon_mami,

I like Vann-Xen too, coz Gor-gor's name is Vann-Xyn.. kekeke... Oh for me, naming is much easier coz I want to follow #1's name. So I change one word onli.. :p

here is mine..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5058291.jpg]

the top photo (partial) shows bb head (quite big and round..lolz)

maelyn, mabbe u try to call the school n say u wanna change something (that the school cant fulfill) hence they cannot forfeit ur deposit.

I register my elder one at Brighton and they did said if i pull out, then i must forfeit the deposit but if by the start of next term they cant fulfill my requirement for AM sesion, they will do full refund..hehe

maelyn

if you're going to switch school for your #1 after 1-2months, you dun even need to buy the uniform.

Just tell them you need to let your boy try out first, if he's ok then you buy uniform.

Last time when i was trying out school for my #1, they didn't ask me to buy uniform, cos i told them i want to try out first.

but note that for trial class, i think it's 20 or 22 days only, then they'll refund you balance fee for the month + initial deposit amt.

If you cross the trial period days, and you withdraw, you'll need to pay the full months' fee, but they'll still refund you the initial deposit lah.

But better to check the terms & conditions of the school.

Maelyn,

Pai sei...forgot i posted on FB but not here. It's going to be a prince & princess for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah, congrats again on the long feng tai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maelyn, I like Vann-Zen too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, hee meditating for your check up tomorrow ah ... everything will be good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm back in the office (was out for appts) clearing my work and then shun bian ask my hb to come pick me up later after his work hee

just finished my dinner... Alone.. Cos hubby working late..

Wow... So many ppl know their genders already ! Hope I can confirm mine during the next scan... But my next appt is after cny.. Still so long!!

Cary, congrats on having a gal gal .. Happy for u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

simone, mine not confirmed yet, will only confirm on my next check up on the 19th ... dun congrats me first haha ... it might be a boy again (cos seems my nose is slowly getting bigger!!!)

Thanks, Cary!! :

maelyn> i vote for Vann-Xen!

syrah> Congrates, not onli perfect match, oso can close shop ler....yeah~~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was busy at work the whole day just completed reading today's post... July MTB is really a fast moving thread...

Maelyn - do u live near blk 236 near the new campus? Me too is just neighbouring blk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] small world that we live so close...

Simone/Cary - me too have to "ren" till after CNY for my next appt... Hopefully bb will be "guai" and let me know than after that I can go shopping and start thinking of names...

So excited... Dun know hw I'm going to endure another 2 weeks... Hope time flies and I can see bb again...

Syrah/modisch> Congrats to all! Seems like everyone is getting what they wanted. So perfect and Happy!

Feimei> tmr will be your turn. can know your bb's gender. Eager eager..hehe..

wao.. there's really lots of post.. today itself got 3 page archieve.. can't catch up leh.. hehe..

me still in Japan.. tummy is really big like melon.. scary.. last time only till 5 months then looks like this.. now only 18 weeks.. I think I can feel some movement but only occationally.. not sure if I feel wrongly.. haha..

those who are first time mom... don't worry la.. movement don't come so early for first preg.. usually later.. end 4th month or 5th month onwards.. but if really worry.. then just call your gynae and check lor.. hopefully everything ok.. gynae will welcome you cuz you pay for each visit.. hehe..

my whole body so itchy.. maybe too cold and dry here too.. I scratch everywhere and sometimes till bleed.. got dots of scars on my breast too.. horrible..

haha.. seems like night time thread much quieter.. response very slow.. too bad I am so busy during the day here.. can't join you all for nice chat

Hi chu jie, dun scratch yourself leh.. maybe apply some lotion..! When you will be back?

Hi Janice, mine was cant see that stick and i am abit not convinced. haha!! But i am fine now, wanna get my girl to learn ballet and piano next time. =p I hope yours is wrong and you managed to see it. In what week you scan they tell you girl? For girls, i know u can see three lines but my scan does not show it but really nothing there i guess!

chujie> dun worry, when u back, can chat as much as u can...hahahaha....ur bb soo fortunate...can go japan w mummy now.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do take care n c u back soon!!!

janice> hope so lol...bb be gd n i can update u gals tmr!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyooo...u dun grumble too much...maybe previous scan still not cfm yet...wait for ur next wk scan bahhh...sekali u hv ur dream come True!!! No need envy ppl...mus rem...u c ppl gd, ppl c u gd...sooo in the end, u urself will hv the BEST!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendycsk> mine is in week 11 when did e scan. tat gynae told me 60% is gal.same as you, i m not convinced. why she say such things? so hurting when nothing is confirmed right? i never like ballet, i think piano is ok. but depends on her interest. if no interest, will also learn halfway.

for me, i will teach my own kid swimming. no need to spend $ getting a coach to teach.

Lynn,

Yup! I am staying at blk 223. Where u stay? Have u decided on IFC? Were u the one who decided on United Montessori? I have visited United Montessori, quite nice too but abit far away, need to take bus.. Hmm..

Thank you all..

Wendy, I am applying lots of cream now.. but still itchy.. haha.. maybe my hand more "itchy".. like to scratch.. haha

feimei.. I will be back on saturday.. these few days really busy.. but lucky every night go for nice food.. pay by company.. haha.. afternoon also went to supermarket get some nice japanese strawberry.. will eat them later.. but 498 yen (abt S$10).. quite exp.. so I claim it as part of lunch..

me last Friday go for scan.. baby naughty.. cross leg don't let us see..

my breast also blow up like papaya now.. and tits really huge and disgusting..

wendy> if ur learning piano, then its good you and your kid can do it together. tat way i find your kid will learn faster. how much you pay for learning e piano?

syrah - congrats on the news. really perfect!

anyone knows if we can already register for IFC? my place has a new My First Skool opening in march i think. dunno whether can kiasu and register...

px22 - wow, so envious, you can feel pop already. i feel only gas. hb claims he can hear the bb swim though. haha.

hehe.. just tried the strawberry.. super sweet.. even sweeter than the korean one in singapore.. no doubt they sell at such price.. yummy.. heheh.. smell so nice too.. had 5 pieces in seconds.. thinking of wash more to eat later.. got about 25 pieces a pack.. really tempting to eat some more later..

Hi Janice, I am learning in Cristofori, as they standard class for individual learning is 30mins, thus i signed up for an hour class per week cos i find 30mins too short. The standard rate is $288.90 for 30mins class per week for 3 months (1 term). Thus, i paid $577.80 (double) for an hour class for 3 months. =)

wendy - its good that you are able to teach piano to your bb. will be getting my bro to teach. can save $ too.

chujie - i itch all the time too! i have like rashes in lots of places. esp when im at work, so itch, then no choice have to scratch. get scolded by hb when i come home cause i scratched.

jan-ice - when do you plan to teach your bb swimming? hb and i thinking of teaching it as soon as possible.

marty.. I think u can call them (My First Skool) and ask if you can register first..

but usually they will ask for deposit lor.. when you plan to send your baby to IFC after birth?

wendy.. I don't take too much chocolate cuz sometimes will get headache.. now prefer more milky chocolate.. esp cookie and cream kisses..

marty.. me not having rashes.. but more like wounds.. worse.. bleeding dots all over..