(2011/07) July 2011

congrates, Lizzie!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how many wks r u?

Daph> wow urs also boy boy. so gooooooddddd....so many mummies having boys.

i heard if its a boy, you will know at e very early stage. so if cant see, most likely its gal gal.

Daph

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

tat means when he tell me nothing btw the legs in week 14 its true. Ok everyone will be soo disappointed, but never mind at I can shop more liaoz...

i wont cry e 2nd time if gynae confirmed its a gal. not like first time. cry for a day, tot of abortion but hb said will divorce me if i do tat. this is why i just accept it.

Px22> u can see the scan between the legs?? my baby lying horizontally, can only see one side of the baby, not moving. only waving 1 hand up as though telling me "dun disturb my sleep" after i hv cough twice. hahaa....baby not active at week 11. is it same as your gals.

On the way to Kk 24 hr clinic now ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope my chooing gum is alright ...

Janice, cheer up, girls are great, we're all girls after all ;) Actually out of curiosity, why do you want a boy so badly? I thought usually it's the guys who want boys, cos of carrying on their family name etc...but your hubby seems perfectly fine with a girl, so you should be happy he's not putting any pressure on you regarding this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow lizzie congrats...how many wk??? can see the stick n balls...oh can't wait for my visit tmr...morning had ask hubbby to talk to bb asking him/her to open legs big big...but no respond leh..dun know bb can hear

Don't worry Audrey, chooing gum will be just fine! Touchwood, the risk of miscarriage etc is very very very low at our stage.

coopie> hmm..since my hb not wif me most of e time, i tot if i can hv a boy, he can protect me. hehehe...plus i dun know, i tot of giving my hb a boy. i think its my mental block. not easy to overcome.

jan ice...yes my bb is nt active ard wk 10+ slp n slp....but when 12wk+ can see bb sucking and turning left n right...so heart warming de

audrey> oh dear, next time dun eat chewing gum or must be careful if u r eating one. anyway dun worry so much, like wat coopie has mentioned, we are at the stable stage already.

Janice: if your DH not around, a girl can accompany you shopping, do mani pedi, watch tv, etc. And you can dress her up pretty pretty! Alot of fathers actually like daughters cos they can be Daddy's Girl. So no need to stress about giving DH a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you change your mind, you can "open factory" again next time and try for a boy. But in the meantime, enjoy your girl!

ok me gg for lunch now. so hungry, must walk so far to lor 4 to eat. feel like eating mee rebus. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ciao gals!

Janice: hahah no leh all i see is black black screen.. Woody will go "this is baby head, this is baby tummy, this is xxxxxx.." and he talk n move so fast that I can only identify the little heartbeat.. the rest all blur blur screen

Don't be sad.. Although I would prefer a boy for first kid cos the elderly wants the first grandchild of the family to be son, but even if its a daughter, its still my flesh and blood and I'll still love it.. esp when u see the little one rubbing their cheeks or sucking thumb during the ultrasound, very heartwarming.. Don't even think about abortion, baby will "hear" our thoughts and get upset one..

Jus think of all the pink dresses and hair bands and cute clothings that we can buy! Boys clothes very limited one..

wendy, yeah.. got to try again.. haha.. =p

Janice, it is disappointing right.. haha.. Dun know what to say when doc says it is a princess.. haha.. But of cos, i love my baby no matter of gender just that i am disappointed. =) You intend to have one baby only?

Lizzie, congrats! Envy!!

coopie> hahhaa...old liao too dangerous to have one more. yeah dh do want a gal, but i m thinking maybe he just 'entertain' me by saying he prefer a gal. anyway thanks for ur comfort. so urs is boy or gal and wat you prefer?

janice, enjoy your mee rebus!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey, dun worry, baby will be fine.

Thanks everyone..

I think the nurses and docs are going to think I m crazy at 16w I m talking about no movement for 2 days... Zzz

Dun care.. Really gotta be thick skin this time ..

wendy> yeah super dopey disappointed. no1 can understand our feeling right. sob sob... yeah 1 baby, old liao, i think also too dangerous for me. dun wish to risk.

px22, though boys clothings are limited hor, I still bought alot for my #1 hahaha ... so if my #2 is a gal, I can foresee the shopping I will do hehe

Janice

Yes, now I have two boys! Healthy bb is all I need now, though I wanted a girl for #2 and was disappointed when I knew it was a boy. but it's ok, I've come to accept the fact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #1 is a good boy, quite gentle but independent. so yeah, boys are great!

Px22

Yah, I think woody should be right. He doesn't look like the kind who will announce if he is unsure. But, yeah, can always confirm again on thurs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahahah audrey its ok. better be safe than sorry

I also heard of mummies who lift heavy items (eg a big bucket of water when mopping the floor) and move the "tai qi" (baby's chi)during the 4th month.. kiasu abit never mind one.. all for the sake of our little bunnies!

In fact I also thinking of seeing doc.. since this morning I have been having cramps tat are more intense than usual. Dunno should go or am i being panaroid...

janice, hee I haven't decided what I want to eat ... but mee rebus sure sounds tempting but around me no mee rebus!

daph, yup, agree that boys are quite good too, though more active hee

px22, just monitor the cramps and if it's unbearable, go see better

Janice: mine is a boy. I always wanted an older brother, so I wanted a boy first, so was happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]But I would like a girl eventually cos I dunno how to talk to boys! Think girls will be closer to their mothers--so if it had been a girl I would have been happy too.

I think you're only one year older than me if not wrong--not too old, look at Zoe Tay!! I'm hoping to have another one too in about 2 years time (snake/ horse). Actually DH and I want 3 kids but I don't think that will be possible anymore, looking at my age...unless I try for twins the next round haha!

Audrey...dun care the doctor n nurse....i hate the doc at KK 24hr...tht time during wk9 i went due to brown discharge...then the doc like very super super fast u/scan liao n say heartbeat normal....dun even bother to let me see the screen loh...then on my next gyne visit...my gyne say...no need to see doc leh...brown discharge very normal de....ANGRY...bb is in our tummy...how they know are anxious feeling

wah, very active thread while I was away.

Had tom yam soup with pineapple fried rice. try not to consume too many pieces of the pineapple though.

Soup sour n made me hungry, arghhh

Wendy (w160879),

son is 14 mths old now, v active n chor lor...nite time i Z with him, his leg can kick at my face!

head on to my tummy too...

I dun thk my son knows me preg than become sticky. he knows i m mummy n purposely made noise when he saw me. when i m bathing he just play quietly while hb watch tv n read papers or even surf net.

sunshinebb > KKH govt hospital, so no comments. There are some private gynaes also not

understanding. Got spotting and dun even suggest to scan unless patient requests for it. That is even more angry..

audrey > update us ok.. all should be ok de.. the

goddess whom u pray to will protect ur baby..

just called Mt Alvernia to register for the parenting class.. the lady told me "huh? you delivering in July, now only Jan wor..." zzzzzzz

wendy> she didnt say.. she say she will call me when she check the schedule. I dunno got which session available now..

HI Px22, i am enrolled in April class. =) The first class starts on 8th April for first class and i choose the weekends classes for the rest.

i also choosing weekend classes. she say she will slot me in for the 1.3pm class and call me back.. very nice n friendly tone, just tat she was quite amused by my kiasu-ness hahaha

Back..

Nurses there are very kind.. Asked me if I need to have a doppler to listen heartbeat not.. I ask for a scan instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Den I saw my chooing gum playing 5-10 "five-ten" with me opening and closing the palm.. My chooing gum is safe! =D

Take home present.. A pic of my chooing gum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px-i also having bad cramps on and off

whenever i tell myself 'ok im going to the doc,'the pain stopped

a few times this cramp attack in the wee hours...

audrey: so sweet.. then chooing gum lost u never ask him/her to bottoms up? lol

pinkyrose: the cramps at the left side only, so dunno should I go anot. haiz..

kimifin mine is 21 mths turning 22 mths.. after i conceived .. he only wants me to carry even when i m bathing he wants to go in jus to sit down .. he will kick my DH when he attempts to carry him if i m ard..

i wonder y..

Audrey jus insist on chkg coz u feel uneasy no time to worry abt paiseh or lookin silly.. it's u protecting ur child .. n e assurance ..

Kim - they are shocked I could feel it leh...

I got ask te doc check gender.. But I din expect muh lah.. Can hear heartbeat I m very happy Liao...

ppl usually say 2nd trimester is honeymoon, but i am starting to feel like 3rd trimester liao.. I feel stress in my pelvic area and stress at my lower back whenever I walk.. And I am also quite surprised with my appetite lately, can intake quite alot..Sleep is also a problem for me, need to rotate from left and right. If not, i feel numbness at my sides.. hur hur.. this time preggy no fun..