(2011/07) July 2011

px22, my boobs are cup B normal but went up to C during pregnancy, oso dun hv much milk..haha but manage to squeeze n squeeze to bf my son till 1 years old..lolz

errr...shuld be < $10 per box. U PM me ur contact number so that when i m at BKK, i can chk out the price and then sms u to see if u want bor. but no hurry lar cos i m sure alot of ppl travel to BKK frequently can always tompang here n there...i know i hv few frens that frequent bKK...haha

actually having boy or girl doesnt really matter. As long as the kid is healthy, filial to us. I having 2 boys in a way is good cos my boys can play together though at certain age will drive me up the wall but i tink i will be very happy! my parents of course not so happy keep asking r u sure gynae scan correctly? Lol.. but when grandson come out liao, they will not even remember they wanted a granddaughter. My in law even worse! Never even mention anything to me nor ask me anything abt my pregnancy. Puit!..haha

wendy, i bought breast pad but never use at all! N then when i stop using it leaked luckily is at night, my whole bed soaked with milk - gross out man! n i tot my son urine on my bed..haha

yes wendy it's like insurance u get a boy then u can hope for girl .. i hav a fren who had a girl first she was v upset now she pregnant again but she did all she could for a boy .. so hmm mayb u can try dragon then 2 yrs age gap .. good gap hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy ur bb is lucky .. u r already makin attempts to protect ur child .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin,

I was only taking folic acid till week 16. After week 16, my gynae then prescribe multi-vit, calcium and fish oil. So, not to worry.. Oh Btw, Ribena is made from blackcurrant, not flowers. Yar, I know there is this flower(i think the name is Rozel or something like that) sold in local market which can be used to make a red colour drink which looks like Ribena. Check this out..

http://blog.ribena.co.uk/growing/lifecycle-of-a-ribena-blackcurrant-bush/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=lifecycle-of-a-ribena-blackcurrant-bush

It should be fine to take Ribena since its made from fruits, but please take note of your sugar intake.

wendy> yayaya...will update tmr...now ur edd same as mine...hahahaa...but tink i will move forward too...sooo may due in late jun...tmr will cfm w gynae again!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nvm la...since u planning for #2...sure a boy will come...as for PIL/parents feelings...when bb is out...they wun mind boy or gal liao...becos is their grandchildren mah..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] get over it n start ur shopping spree to dress up ur lil princess!!!

kimifin,

my boy oso likes to kick my tummy even tho he sleeping oso kick... so i always put a pillow or bolster on my tummy when i sleep n protect tummy when playing w him...

wendy: me too la.. tats y now i keep telling myself its a bunny girl.. and keep telling DH "no matter got birdie or not, its still ur creation ok! U better still love it as much hor"

So, if its a boy its a bonus, if not, then we are disappointed but mentally prepared..

My tummy round or sharp i also dunno.. i jus know its FAT haha

And no matter boy or girl, we still want to try for 3 kids.. If in time for dragon production we will try also hahaha

Yes Modisch, thats wat they say, normal A/B cups can BF very long. My fren who is original D cup had no milk by month 3, even though she is SAHM and religiously latch/pump. I also B like u.. now grow to C liao. Maybe can hit D by the time i deliver hahahah. Then bb wont get hungry ho ho ho

I PM u my hp number

yesterday i go vacuum my bedroom and mopped e floor for hours. now my right hand aches and pain like hell. the veins are so painful. not sure it will affect my baby or not.

wah Px22 u r goin to b SG Govt best fren bb3 in dragon.. :p good leh..

XW i will try out e pillow bolster thingy .. but it's warm to put it on my tummy though..

maelyn> me also only taking folic acid and calcium. my gynae's nurse said only first 3 mths take multi-vitamin (which i hv missed since i m in china). then on 20 weeks, start taking fish cod oil. gynae is Dr Eunice Chua. so different from other mummies.

Px22> wow u r amazing!3 kids! i m still keeping my finger crossed for a baby boy. sigh!

nono.. this is my #1

might try for bb2 for dragon.. But the intention is to have 3 kids in total by age 30.. which is 4 years away. Then if DH strike toto and bcome rich maybe try for no.4 otherwise close shop le.. Helping singapore curb aging population hahaha

Even so, DH still wants his #1 to be son.. sibei old school thinking. Like the baby mat, i want to buy cute cute ones, he scold me say everyone uses the blue and pink color one tat u can get from NTUC.. why i so special. OMG.

wendy,

u can juz put in btw juz to separate ur tummy from ur boy ba... then mb not so warm... i need to wrap my tummy up cos my boy likes to do somersault when sleeping so gotta do prevention... hee...

SAHM(Stay At Home Mum) VS FTWM (Full Time Working Mum)

From my experience, looking at the mummies in my other forums, SAHM are usually more busy than FTWM. With a baby in hand, you will be as busy as you can be. There is no time for a good bath, even going to toilet is a rush! There is no lunch break or tea break or on leave becoz your 24 hours are dedicated to your bb. For FTWM, you have the luxury to laze around in office, check forums and do some web browsing, go for toilet breaks, coffee breaks, lunch breaks whenever bosses are not around.. So, it really depends on what you want.

True enough it is also tough to be a SAHM, but I think its an opportunity of lifetime which you will never get in future. Its the time spent bonding with your bb, and see each and every milestone that your bb has reached! In addition, you can make sure that your bb is under good care becoz you are the one who is taking care of him/her.

If I had the chance, I would choose SAHM over FTWM.. Its just my personal opinion.

wendy, i oso can afford 2 kids as of now unless hb earn more..haha.

maelyn, i seriously wanna be a SAHM cos these few days my son is not well, and i m really sad and heartbroken. Though i trust my nanny but i know she still let my son eat biscuit drink ribena even though he is coughing his lungs out. Wanna tell her dun gv, paiseh.

WX my boy is in sleepin bag but he is needy n like to cling on to me.. sometimes he will jus move but his head is e one i m more worried abt .. coz he jus likes to bang his head on me..

Kimifin – my SIL passed me her bb cot and Sarong swing le. If I still get playpen, my house will become v cramp ley… dunnoe see how first ba…

Ya I also now trying to eat more fish. But I v scare of anyhow take too. Someone here said Batang fish soup cannot take. I also dun wat else I can take (most of the time I eat out…)

Hmmm come to think of it.. prob will wait till finish ML first. See how I can cope then decide… but then by then dun think I can get infant care slot le… might be too late…

Audrey… last nite I “tou tou” drank 2 cups of cold ribena! So nice!!!!! So happy! I made a bit too sweet. Nowsdays I take a lot of sweets…:p erm… why need to control ah? Is it because during preggie, easier to get tang niao?? Audrey I admire those of u who are teachers. Still need to stand whole day. Im in training, I cant make myself stand whole day… v tired. Feels tt its bad for my bb… tummy will feel weak…

PX22 – think ur DH is just trying to be funny laa… dun be angry

Ladies… my office desk super open de… tt’s why I cant keep posting here… but I always took peaks from my iphone.. :p

modisch. cannot b paiseh mus tell.. u know my childhood asthma was triggered by my nanny she gave me chin chow as and when i m unhappy .. until now i can still feel e effects of all e cold-ling-ness.. meaning i m still asthmatic ... my mum only knew after she confess when i was admitted to hospital too late by then body already spoil ..

SAHM is a dream but i know i cannot force my hubby to over work for 4 ppl's future .. me his n our 2 kids .. jus gotta bite e dust n pull thru .. but lucky i got work life balance in my current job..

Jan-ice u dun like children ah.. i tink ur feelin will change .. like it did for one of my JC frenz .. she swore nvr to conceive now she is happy mother of a 3 mths old .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dolphin/Kimifin> i dun anyhow take fish outside cos only certain fishes we can take which has less or no mercury. example: fish burger from mac (what kinda fish is it using). those fish and chips from coffee shops/restaurant.

i m super cautions on e mercury level?

wendy> me is like ur JC frenz, i never wanted a baby till now (old liao). i just wanna experience e feeling of being pregnant but ended up, feeling very tough. gosh, didnt know getting pregnant can be so xin ku and having nightmares on delivery.

dolphin yes it's e tang niao issues we r worried .. but i saw this post here tat talks abt liang.. so i also takin precaution .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies- i have to go read the archive since 19jan since i was on leave and din log into \SMH...think i need 1 day to read the archives..haahaa

btw,i juz returned from batam...bought lots of maternity pants n tops since its dirt cheap there..1 pants cost me abt $14..and the top is abt $8 or $9..

am at week 14 now but i merlion almost evrytin i ate...weird hor..i had no MS during 1st tri...

Liz: thursday night with Dr Woody. Although I kinda think I wont be able to see anything still, cos woody's U/S scanner is sooo old

Jan-ice dun worry too much .. xin ku 10 mths hopefully will bring e rest of ur life time joy .. it adds a lot to ur life .. u will also b at times tired from lookin after e bb .. he/she will cry .. throw tantrums in time to come but end of e day realli .. it's motherhood .. welcome to e club ..

i've alwaz loved children took me a v long time to conceive but i m glad i've been blessed with 1 .. n another in Jul .. jus wish my babies are well..

i like to think tat i m v close to my parents n i hope my kids will grow to b like me .. my rest of my life companions .. besides my hubby ..

janice, how to supervise nanny? i send my boy to her hse cant be bringing my mil thr n sit the whole day rite? Lol..

i tink u need to cheer up abt having a baby cos it is alr a fact so no point keep saying u dun like kids.. when bb is out, ur thoughts will change! Boy or girl doesnt matter lar. Since u onie want 1 kid, girl will be ur companion when ur hb is away working, accompany u to hair salon, mani pedi, shopping etc..tink abt how fun it will be..

Usually I can feel the fluttering one..

But for 2 days no feel it le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Worried leh..

My next gynea visit is at 14th feb..

So long to go ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya modisch i tink i can't agree more on girls being companion.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh.. i still tink u shld tell ur nanny ur concerns over ur son's cough ..

Audrey ur doc can adv u thru e phone .. if not jus make a quick apptm to jus scan n chk for peace of mind ba .. not a nice feelin of being worried n uneasy.. n until 14 feb! too long..

Any of u mommies have a stronger sense of smell?

I will get nauseous if there's any strong smellin food esp in food court, etc... I avoid dem durin first tri and I have yet to check whether Im okie oredi...

Janice,

I can rest assure you will like babies when your bb is born. Maybe you will even think for #2.. *wink wink*!

pinkyrose,

There is the glucose test and Detail Scan (FA scan) coming soon.

maelyn, dunno y my gynae say no need glucose scan leh..she say no complication no need so many test..

u noe my gynae package so expensive leh.. $1K not inclusive of vitamins etc.. delivery for c-sect is $1.8K and if i want to choose date and time it is $3.6K

I read this pregnancy book last night--generally only supposed to feel the baby movements around week 20 so I think those who can feel it earlier are special (and lucky!), and those who haven't felt it yet don't need to panic!

Prenatal yoga: yah I heard the Mother and Child one is good. Classes conducted by Colleen Simmonds, she's very popular. She also does her own weeknight classes at her condo at Tanjong Rhu--cheaper than in Mother and Child but I think you have to bring your own mat.

More on her here:

http://www.colleensimmonds.com/Budding_Lotus_Yoga/Home_Page.html

congrats Lizzie!!! I have to wait for a month more before doc can confirm the gender hee

mdmkhoo, your company is really bad! yes, if can tong for 90 days, tong first ... if not, then decide whether to quit or not.

janice, I'm sure you will bond with your child so try to cheer up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's CNY next week - can't wait!!! But still got tonnes of spring cleaning not completed yet haha

pinkrose/feimei> it is the FA (Fetal Abnormalities) scan. yeah its detailed scan. also scan for any cleft clip or not. have to ask our gynae when and where to do this scan.

modisch> example if ur son is coughing and ur nanny still feeding him wif cold drinks, then your mil will step in to teach her not to do that. if not ur son will cough more. not sure wat else ur nanny has been taking care of your son.

maelyn> no la, for my case, difficult. hb and me staying apart. also cannot afford. housing loan is very expensive. hb has heavy family burdens too. 1 word: siong. haha..

liz- me too..i cant walk past foodcourt or hawker centre...i will wanna puke

btw after reading 1 part of the archive, i also very hairy leh...was shocked to see the line along the tummy..and hairy too.. i shrieked when i first saw it...haahaa