(2011/07) July 2011

Mdmkhoo, v limited.

Hr no use right???

Mom won't do much, they protect the blue collar I thk.

I knw if chg job need to work at least 6 mths to get ML I thk.

U thk u can tahan for 5 more mths??

V Cham to come bk n sob every nite...

kimfin > i tot to tahan all the way till ML but my DH cant stand any longer me there and my parents heartpain i kenna ill treat lor all ask me to leave asap dun care the ML...

mdmkhoo> yea mann!!! Since u gt soo many supportive ppl ard u...throw letter n enjoy ur cny w ur bb...stay happi!!!

bella> use ur wedding ring, tie to a thread..hold it above ur tummy(above belly button), ensure room no wind, hold the thread w ur ring dangling down, shortly, it will start to move...to n fro meaning boy, circular meaning gal....

mdmkhoo, i also agree your to resign coz long term unhappy no good for bb.. i know how its feels when u dun enjoy your wrk anymore, 1 day is like 1 week, very hard to pass de..

diana.. if i m not wrong..

u work 90 days in a company.. and you are entitled to Maternity benefits laio..

u can tahan a lil longer

den a few months/weeks b4 ur due date.. it is against he law for the company to POK u..

check with MOM ?

today i went to buy new year clothes.Went to both shops the salegirls told me the dress can put on belt. I told them I cant. Then they look at my stomach then say oh! ok. both said i dun look like pregant. keke.

What is the brand of the milk bag frm bangkok?

Employers’ Obligations

Employers are prohibited from dismissing an employee who is on maternity leave. An employer who does so is liable to a fine and/or imprisonment.

If a notice of dismissal is given without sufficient cause within six months before an employee's confinement, the employer must pay her the maternity benefits she is otherwise eligible for.

If the employee is retrenched within three months before her confinement, the employer must pay her the maternity benefits she is otherwise be eligible for. This payment is in addition to any retrenchment benefit which the employee is entitled to.

An employer cannot employ an employee at any time during the four weeks immediately following her confinement. An employer also cannot contract out the maternity benefits.

The above applies to employees covered under the Employment Act or Children Development Co-Savings Act.

Source: http://www.mom.gov.sg/employment-practices/employment-rights-conditions/leave-and-holiday/Pages/maternity-leave.aspx#obligations

Diana..

6months b4 EDD..

If u can LUN bah.. or call MOM to check out how you can be protected...

My friend sue her prev coy for sacking her..

and the coy had to pay for her ML even though she didnt work for them from certain month til her deliveyr

Audrey > I know the employment act... read it before that is y at first i told DH that i want to tahan till 90days...

i wish to try to tahan... but if i can tahan their evil words said to me i wonder if BB can hear that "rots" they toking to me...

icezjo > they are too overboard lor throw me with tons of work load... delivery is 6 days per week... the auntie bullied me she and the manager one of the kind we suppose three days each now I four days she just keep saying she too busy and throw the things to me to do and when i cant manage to fulfill my delivery she will suan me until all the bad words... say i go handle myslef if is her went wrong she say she never do wrong is other ppl fault and push the blame on me sometimes...

what i mean is.. if they bully u now.. u LUN till 90 days..

till then.. u can take legal actions against them for bullying u liao

Mdm> the problem is i think they wont sack you, but from the way you describe, it seems like they are trying to 'bully' you so that you can quit on your own account.

hi gals.. I am on my first day business trip in Japan today.. pretty tiring.. but pple has been nice to me.. help me carry stuff.. etc..

many pple are wearing mask not cuz of sickness but to protect themselves.. haha.. so i join the gangs..

before I go.. my gynae actually told me not to take sashimi.. but then said if cannot avoid then don't take too much if possible.. haha..

My tummy is so obvious.. some tot I am already in 5th month.. but like some of you said.. only minimal pple give up their seat in MRT in Singapore.. mostly pretend not looking at your direction..

I think I feel some light movement of the fetus now.. but not 100% sure.. last Friday see my gynae still didn't feel anything.. (she actually ask if I feel anything.. haha)

My gynae wanted to check the gender for us.. but the little fella cross leg inside.. can't see anything.. haha.. want to supprise us.. next month go for detail scan possibly can find that out.. haha..

Audrey.. Diana..

Although the law said employer cannot fire employee within 6 month before EDD.. but some employer very bad.. like my friend's previous employer.. didn't fire her.. but everyday nag her to resign.. she cannot tahan their nag.. she resign at the end.. I told her that time she stupid.. but she said even she don't resign.. but if they give her job that she doesn't like.. for 6 months then she also sianz loh..

employer nowadays very bad one..

Nana-mum: I think most likely i'll be getting PEM's CL too... Ask u ah, did u get the herbal pkg? I dunno whether i shld get... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh dear Mdm Khoo.. ur co is terrible.. u shld realli chk with MOM.. ask them to come down n c.. or r u unionised.. at most take mc more n c wat they say..

e brown line i dun get even in my 1st bb.. even though bb boy.. all these gender thingy so interesting i can't tell a sharp tummy from a round one too.. can't image my MIL n mum doing this to me.. :p

tdy i m a lil worried girls.. i feel tat my tummy is getting smaller.. not a gd sign rite? tis din happen at my 1st pregnancy.. anyone has any comments?

mdm khoo,

seek gynae opinion? U can ask gynae, if you need to stand long hours, no rest etc....

can get letter of exemption?

Hi MTBs!

I have been wanting to ask a few opinions and questions here but im always soooo tired.

I just had my Oscar scan last Sat. bb so cute… bb keep sleeping… the radiographer use scanner to shake my tummy so hard bb still sleeping. Bb only stretch his/hr legs and hands for a while only… the radiographer is not willing to help me check the gender cuz she said its already a challenge for her to take the other measurements le… anyway hope today I will get a call from the nurse to know the result.

Oh here’s my question. Now im week 12plus… my gyane did not give me any multi-vit or fish oil. He said as long as I have balanced diet. (but I din leh… my appetite still not fantastic yet). And I couldn’t take those Annum milk, I will feel nausea the whole day. I’m afraid that bb dun have enuff nutrients… should I take my own pre-natal chewable one? I bot 2 bottles from US spree… dun noe can take not… it’s so weird tt most gyane will make mummies to be take multi-vit and fish oil, but my din…

Another question, my mom and MIL both told me not to drink Ribena if possible cuz it’s liang. Mom said its made from some kind of flowers. Mil said grapes is liang (her dad is TCM physician)… But I see a lot of you have been taking Ribena… is it really ok to take?

I saw yesterday someone said take cordial, bundung also can… maybe I will try tt.. I cant take plain water…

Another thing on my mind… I still cant decide how to take care of my bb when he/she is born. MIL working (and I dun trust her.. :p), mom got to take care of my bro’s kids already… infant care, expensive and bb usually fall sick often. My hubby suggest tt I quit my job… but im uncertain…. No income, not sure can get used to it not. And I will feel bored at home… I wonder with bb around, will I have the time to be bored not…

Hihi morning all mtbs

Boobs so painful it is so full n huge Now like 2 papaya... Think in another 6-7mths time can hv papaya milk...wohaha

Mdmkhoo

Ur com so evil n jialat...how can they treat pregg woman like tht...so alway complain to mom...they will be ask to go for coffee session de

Mornin all...

Everyone okie I hope.

My flu gettin beta but then de dry cough starts knockin... Sigh...

Hey doplhin - Guess diff gynae diff.. Mine only gave me folic and multi vit... Im 16 weeks now. Maybe dis comin visit on Fri den I will get more supplements..

Like u.. earlier on esp first tri, cant hold down the anmum milk, plain water and vege!! My baby don like vege so I eat more fruits..

Now gettin beta..

Sorry could answer ur other qn all..

dolphine,

me also scare evening 4 mths ML, v bored alone with bb all day.

though bb still not agile, so will be rather relax cos bb just lie down or roll or need carry.

when walking then need to watch out more.

So invest a play pen early if u want some free time, on tv, let bb watch for 30mins or so.

try to get more fresh food. shd be ok. more fish....protein. or maybe ur weight gain is still good?

dolphin - talking about ribena.. we have to remember to control our sugar intake.. i ended up brewing camomile tea in my bottle.. instead of bringing ribena to school =D

Wendy - yah.. just dun feel right.. no baby movement leh.. or i cant feel for 2 days liao..

last nite, my son bump his head on my tummy, hurt at that instant, luckily no effects after dat...i gona be careful to protect tummy while playing with son...

coopie: gynae say nothing btw the legs, but tat was abt week 14. Either its really a girl, or my baby has a small bird hahah. Can't wait for my scan this thursday.. One month wait is soooo long

MIL has 2 boys and loves boys.. My mum has 3 girls and she wants to see a boy. OMG *stressed*

DH's friend very mean also.. saw my tummy and say "confirm is 赔钱货“... wanted to slap him.

modisch: thanks yes yes! I intend to use it to store milk after ML cos baby will be at my mum's place and i will go over only on wed and weekends, so bottles definitely not enuf.. buy bigger ones? I heard those A and B cups before pregnancy (like me) tend to have lots of milk after delivery hahaha. Which brand is the one that doesnt leak??

Re brown line, all my frens also have it and they had girls.. its Linea Negra and happens during pregnancy, not really indicator of gender...

MdmKhoo: if really unhappy then quit ba, since we still got 5mths to go.. your family so supportive, its a good thing. Although the maternity leave wasted, you don't have to worry, nasty pple like them will get their retribution.. in future their wives/daughters might kenna same fate as u.. most impt is be happy, then you will have a happy and healthy baby!

Audrey,

the movement at this stage is quite mild and not as freq.

that's y gynae din mention for us to check on movement yet.

y not u take some sweet stuff n lie down or sit back...

read a book...or just watch tv... n see got movement.

Ladies, I was thinking of visiting another gynae since my next appt with my gynae & detailed scan falls on 18 Feb & I can't wait any longer. I have not felt any movements so far & having cramps in my lower ab yesterday so getting quite worried. Do u gals know whether other gynaes will entertain me for u/s scanning since I got my own gynae already?

Morning everyone.. may i know which week are you girls at now that you are starting to detect bb movement? i'm currently at 14 weeks but i never felt any movement b4.. though i can feel bb heartbeat against my tummy surface when i place my palm there everyday..

Anyone did research on prenatal yoga yet? since it was last mentioned yesterday. Can't seem to find any recommended classes in the East. Read online and quite a number of people recommended the classes at Mother&Child and some Como Shar place.

Have gotten the link for Mother&Child (@Tanglin Mall) below for your reference. No idea on teh cost yet as it's not stated on the website. The class timings are at the bottom of the page.. am thinking of going for the Sunday morning one.. Anybody else interested? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.motherandchild.com.sg/yoga.html

hehe ya Audrey i m not told to count fetal movement yet.. there was once when i needed to count my boy wasn't moving much also..

until i talk to him then he move move.. i told him boy mummy wants to feel u to get ur strength...

kimifin how old is ur boy now.. is he more sticky after he knows u r pregnant?

Hi Px22, i had brown line till chest as well but i am having a girl.. That is pregnancy line and does not indicate boys.. hehe..

Dolphin, i dun recommend you quit ur job, why not try get a nanny or infant childcare and if worst scenario it does not work out, den you consider quitting your job? It wont be too late as well to make that decision. =)

Girls, i actually pin hopes on boy myself and the ring test, the chinese ancient book, the pointed stomach, pimples all over, and i dun think i look pretty makes me thought i am having a boy but i realize all these are not accurate! haha.. Till now, i cant believe i am having girl. My hubby is fine with girl, but i think though my MIL dun say out to me, deep now, she wishes for a boy cos both me and sil are having rabbit babies and happened that both of us are having girls and i know she is a little sad inside (though she dun say out). Haha. I cant see the three lines on scan that indicates girl but i cannot see any stick or balls lor, so gynae confirm it is a girl. By the way, i got back my oscar scan as well. My risk is 1:16361. =)

When the gynae say a princess, i am not delighted le.. i know i am bad. haha.. But please, dun pin too much hope like me, i think i am really shocked to know i had a girl cos everything during pregnancy looks like a boy.. haha!

Hi ixoral, i had my first prenatal yoga at home yesterday. It was good. I also heard Comoshambhala is good. http://www.singapore.comoshambhala.bz/ As i am getting a professional to my house for 1:1 session so i intend to take once every two weeks lesson. =) Also, i dun feel anything yet.. and i think those i feel is gases! haha..

mdm khoo, if u can tahan, just tahan for few more mths..feb is a short mth, then another 4 mths to go. take as much mc n leave as possible to avoid staying in office?

I avg onie work 3 days in a week..cos either on leave or on mc..lolz

wendy, sometimes it is the bb position that determines the tummy size..tis morning my tummy was big on my left, guess cos bb jutting his butt at the left.. when we are at 6mths or more, will be more obvious our tummy will sometimes move from side to side..haha. so dun worry.

px22, the reviews on Boots milkbag is rather mixed so not sure. I used Lansinoh (leaked),Pigeon (good but expensive), first few years (good but expensive) as well as blue egg (good and affordable). So mabbe i will use a mixture of Boots and Blue Egg this time round. Not sure how much is Boots milkbag though. mabbe i get 20box we take 10 each? Not enuf can always buy from SMH..alot of mummies selling one lor.. :p

i din noe cup size determines the amt of milk leh. What i read is differernt. It all depends on ur milk gland..the more we have the more milk. big breast doesnt mean abundant milk..lol.

I a a Jan '11 got a relatively new Medela Swing pump, bought 02/01/11, to let go at a discount. Have only used a few times as I am giving up breastfeeding. Price is negotiable. Do PM me for details. Pick up would be in the west.

oh Wendy dear.. i tink for traditional reasons u hav been affected .. many of my frenz who conceived bb girls in their 1st pregnancy hav bb boys in their 2nd.. so hav another bb boy soon? good news ur risk for oscars is low risk so healthy bb beats anything ..

i m happy back then when my 1st is a boy .. it was more of relief.. hope u dun dwell too much abt this .. n njoy ur pregnancy.. brighter side ur jewelleries all got ppl to take over liao .. n girls r realli closer to mummy's heart...

wendy> ya...as to say, diff ppl got diff sypmtoms...how to justify by all these...is very individual body system....sekali i joined u tmr after my scan...i oso hv those thing that say to be carrying a boy...but i feel myself will be a gal...kekekekeke....

modisch: How much is each box approx?

The milk part I watched on tv.. The taiwanese host Hu Gua, his daughter xiao zhen was complaining on a variety show that small breasted woman have abundant milk, and those big ones like her have nothing lol.. also dunno how true but I do want to BF at least a year ba

Mdm khoo, i think they will tekan you till you resign, can you take it? If not, maybe changing a job will be a better choice? I felt most importantly is you are happy.

Hi wendy, hehe.. maybe cos i know everyone is looking forward to boy and i am sad that i dun have a boy. I will try again.. haha.. My friend jio me to have a dragon. haha.. but alittle too fast!

feimei, i cant wait for your updates! haha.. Can you help me update the table that my EDD is changed from July 12th to July 9th based on my OSCAR Scan also i am expecting a girl! hehe..

Girls, i cant rememeber who asked for prenatal massage but i checked and it is recommended to do it after 6 months with certified massage person. Also, i had made a compile list for prenatal massage for good recommendations. I think i will choose jamumassage. Heard they are good.http://www.jamumassage.com/

Next, i am meeting Prudential staff this thursday as i wanna sign their Prulink that protects baby in the womb from 20th week onwards.. hehehe.. Think monthly policy rate is 100-300 (depends on plan). =)

modish u make me feel betta .. actualli i feel it's smaller for e 1st time mayb like u said it has moved to a hidden position .. but .. hmm i still gettin my MS so i tink i m okie lah ..

hmm my cup is alrite.. but i did hav quite a fair bit of milk in my last bf ing attempts .. leaked n needed breast pads .. i tink it's depend on both glands n size hahaha