(2011/07) July 2011

blue skies and cary: mmmmm I didnt know abt the chicken mushroom swiss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I ve always enjoyed the beeef!! Maybe tmr, go eat the chicken one...wakakakakaka!!!

cary: tks..I thought I saw on the news last night but duno did i hear wrongly that its HK...

I haven buy CNY clothes =( maybe maxi is good to hide the tummy.....

feimei, cos you online all the way hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now not so busy period? I'm at chinatown! yeah agree nothing much but alot of people!!!

lizzie, you can try but i still prefer the beef version [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha fei mei, yest i went to china town too!!!

it wasnt that crowded n i bought some cushion covers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lizzie, no prob. maybe we can arrange one after cny...

feimei, tks. i remembered one of the mum said volume cant adjust. tats is y one of the mum gotta put cloth in between. u test the doppler oredi let us know k?

crystal cloud and cary, i am 15 weeks now. and my heels is 3 inch one. haha, super vain.. and snake skin lookalike too... vampy..

cary, i din go for tanjong pagar yoga cos too far for me. i stay at woodlands...

lizzie, haha can! cos the one I had, they didn't grill the chicken long so it's like a white piece of chicken haha ... if it's more grilled, it would have been nicer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, cannot tahan.... supposed to bring my fren to shop in the end i see her buy i also itchy. actually just wanna try cos too long nvr wear heels.. then try liao, dunno how to take out.. haha.. dh dunno its 3 inch.. hee. only told him high heels and he grumble liao

wow pillow4: 3 inch is very high, din your hubby say anything?

better start wearing flats, coz i read that 2nd trimester will feel leg cramps

cary>>> she is in her 6 weeks plus. that time she got brown discharge.. then doc gave her dupashton (dunno how to spell) like 4 tablets a day kind.. then she feel super tired... no feel like working... seems like her body reject most food.. sometimes even plain water also..

crystal_cloud: ya.. i try to talk to her le.. but still...i also dunno how...her husband also dunno wad to do...

i told her to see her gynae le.. but think she haven go yet...got ask her husband bring her to clinic soon ba... juz trying to see anyone here got remedies to ease MS beside anti-nausea medication... coz i think too much medication also not good for baby rite?

thanks cary! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow, 3 inch is very high leh! Sure backache if i wear that now and gotta carry my 11.5kg son n my bag n his school bag..hehe

lizzie> maybe jp branch overcooked the mushrooms...hahahaha...ya..the meat quite juicy...i like it too...u try the chicken one...u will love it...better than the normal tender chicken!!!

cary> finished my big project ytd...jus lazy to work on others...trying to relax abit before the next one kicks off...or before boss bark at me...hahahhaa...anyway, holiday mood leh...dun care soo much lah...hahahhaa...

cary/crystal_cloud> ya...nothing special n the deco is like using back last yr one...hahahaha...n the bunny...all the same pattern from every shop...sianz lol...nothing to buy...still tinking if wan to buy 'ying liu' anot leh...last yr i got buy but this yr...i tink i will be lazy to change water lol...but i saw short short de...looks cute...hahahhahaa...

i got this funny thing today...as of now...my tummy feeling itchy...what happen??? the itchy is like awhile...then no more...then itchy again...i keep scratching...wait ppl thot i never bath.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pillow> no need put a cloth bahh...i will be wearing clothes mah....hahahhaa...

Modisch: zach sounds really mischievous and cute!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alicia: hmm didn't know about H1N1 in HK, am actually going there this weekend for a super short trip (Fri to Sun)! DH had expiring airmiles which had to be redeemed so we just booked yesterday only. Will let you know if there's anything but I think should be ok, definitely no major outbreak like the last time, touchwood.

pillow4, when you are on the 3inches, must be careful hor!

crystal_cloud, 2nd tri still ok but once we hit 3rd tri, it's flats cos our tummy gets bigger and water retention starts.

piyo, i rejected plain water too during my first tri ... there must be something she can take ... even i'f it's soft drinks, just take, better than nothing. And for food, same ... eat what she feels like eating, if really throws up, then do so. some will stay in. can she get days off from work or maybe have her gynae give her a long mc so that she can rest at home? I actually requested to work from home for 3 weeks and I was so glad that I made that decision.

modisch, you cannot wear that 3 inch ... you still have to send your son to school [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piyo piyo,

My friend is also hvg MS & went on drip at her gynae's clinic. SHe said she only left half life & lost 10 kg! No medicine can cure her.. keep on vomitting..

crystal, dh only know it is heels and not 3 inch. cos he was not with me when i buy.

feimei, the mummies said it is still too loud. tats y they put the cloth...

feimei: itchy cos of dry skin and/or tummy stretching? moisturise moisturise moisturise!!! today the gynae saw my tummy and told me to moisturise also, haha.

piyo: during my 1st tri nausea days, I found that eating constant small meals helped, rather than 3 big ones. the minute I got hungry, I felt nauseous, so I just kept on eating. also drank lots of ginger tea. avoid oily/ fried food as that can make u feel worse.

feimei, i see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] get those shorter ying liu, easier for you to change the water too. the itchiness may be due to the tummy stretching [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

emily, your friend really jialat... lost 10kg!

pillow> i hv appt next wed...let mi ask my gynae...kekekeke...if the loudness is the prob...how come still soo sellable in US?

wow pillow4: 3 inch is very high, din your hubby say anything?

better start wearing flats, coz i read that 2nd trimester will feel leg cramps

thanks coopie/lizzie/cary!!! yahorrr...i did not tink of it may due to stretching...haahhaha..silly me...!!! ya...boobs oso...take turn to itchy...buay tahan!!! =.=" dun tink is dry skin...my tummy area skin still very nice...hahahhaa...onli very damn dry on arms n legs...

blueskies: did your feet go back to normal size after pregnancy?? what's going to happen to all my existing shoes if my feet become permanently larger???? *panic*

high heels: i think i will also wear slight heels during CNY, but wonder if will kenna scolded by all the relatives...

coopie, my feet got one size bigger too during pregnancy and it never got back to the previous size ... so it's a perfect reason for us to get new shoes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch: huh...shit, i scratch dunno how many million times liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((((((((((((

coopie, my shoe size went up by 1 size after pregnancy and during pregnancy, i was wearing size 39 (usual is 37). Then my prev shoes all gotta throw away..cos din wear for more than a year, all the 'leather' peeled off and the inner sole oso peeled off too. So wasted leh..then within 2 years, i amassed more than 20pairs of shoes to compensate myself. The worse was 7 pairs at one go during my trip to KL last year...muahaha

modisch, I was a 37 and now a 38 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch> ehhh...i din scratch hard..jus like soft soft scratch nia~~~if apply stretch mark oil, still need to apply moisturizer mah???

crystal_cloud> try harder...keep calling...there will still hv some available...thanks to my col...she keep asking me to book early...cos sure alot will be taken up fast...cos alot of bunny this yr!!!

cary: will advice my frenz to take long mc to rest at home..

emily: drip ar! my fren haven come to tat stage yet... but if still continue like tat very soon need drip le.. so heartache to see her like tat coz she is my close fren...

cary> actually i dun mind go clubbing w big tummy, i think quite cool, bt hkg still can smoke indoors, so it's a no no.

janice> i like girl... bought pink rompers before i knew the sex, mayb should pass to u instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at first i quite disappointed, when gynae told me, i went "oh... r u sure?" bt think about it, the day when u hold the little one in yr arms, boy or girl nt impt liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb> balls n stick v obvious fm the ultrasound n u r right, his legs open v big. mayb he getting used to hvg something new there?

crystal_cloud> i called www.confinementnanny.com. it's like a maid agency, in this case for CL. i'm waiting for them to send me the photos. side track abit, i hv gender disappointment too. like wat i told janice earlier, was hoping for a girl, bt bb healthy most impt.

coopie> i tried paradise inn last fri... the food was v good n the ambience also nice. the soup was yummy too. actually it's not v expensive for it's quality, you shd try it sometime.

modisch> i will be gg to melbourne for xmas too, as dh's family is there, plus muz bring little one to see MIL. the tot of traveling w a 5mth old... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei, i apply stretch mark cream then will apply body lotion on my hand n legs..got extra rub all over my tummy too..but after a while, all absorbed in so no sticky feeling. tink i hv dry skin cos even when i apply the oil, i dun feel oily one leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my first bottle finishing soon.

stylo, i tink travelling with bb fully on milk is easier than bb that started semi-solid. all the food needs to be heated up, bring alot of jar food etc. tat tiem when i was travelling with my #1 to melbourne, it was near to winter.. all the food we had are sandwiches, cold etc..so worried we are not feeding him enuf and he dun like jar food > darn!

Thanks gals, I'm seriously panicking re shoe size now, cos I bought LOTS of shoes last year, some of them haven't even worn yet and I can't wear now cos mostly high heels, will be DEVASTATED if I can't wear them anymore!!!!!!! And I'm planning to shop for more shoes when I'm in the States in March--guess I should buy bigger size there just in case. AIYAH.

Crystal cloud: I tried this CL sometime back (recommended from forum) but she was already booked and so I booked someone else. She just called me today to ask if I still wanted someone, cos she may have pple to recommend. You can try her if still can't find? Her name is Lan Jie: 83678380 (singapore number). I think she's in Malaysia now though, so dunno if her SG phone is on. If it's off, google and see if her M'sian number comes out? I got her name and number from the forum so should be on the Internet somewhere...

Stylomilo: ok thanks will try paradise inn one of these days, I think I've been to the Funan Centre one only so far. I like all the Paradise restaurants I've been to. The peking duck at Paradise Pavilion is super super nice!

Haha you bought pink romper already??? Will your DH allow ur boy to be dressed in pink romper, I know mine won't hehe. Maybe can save for ur next baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylo, I totally agree with modisch on travelling with a baby who's still fully on milk.

coopie, not everyone will increase their shoe size so dun panic yet. Wow US! you can do lots of shopping there for baby!!! I miss shopping there.

modisch> true true. was thinking of introducing jar food to him from young. also muz carry so many things, damn sian lor. which means i got no room for shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] (selfish mummy)

coopie> i did find her oso...but she told mi she got booked...that was 2wks ago...

crystal_cloud> call her quick before she got booked again, this is her m'sia number: +60173930801, coopie gave u her sg number ler...

coopie> dh said i'm gonna turn him into a sissy boy. bt i dun mind. i find that all babies r cute, wear whatever colour oso nice. at least i start him young bringing out his sensitive side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary: ok i hope you're right and my feet won't swell too much, please please please!

yeah planning to shop lots in the US, told my DH already I'm going to stock up baby clothes till like 5 years old or sthing, DH panicking like mad cos he really hates heavy baggage haha. so maybe we'll compromise and i'll buy enough clothes to last till 3 years old? ;)

I have a colleague getting married in India in Dec and my whole team's flying up for the wedding...I would really really really like to go cos never been to India before, and would be nice to attend wedding there and have someone bring us around.

But India not a good place to bring baby so thinking of leaving him with my parents while DH and I go up for super short trip, maybe 2-3 days? That is dependent on me having enough frozen breastmilk to last him the days I am gone, so really need to be diligent and pump pump pump from Day 1...if not enough milk, I guess no choice I can't go India, and I will be very sad...the sacrifices of a mother, sigh.

Life will really never be the same again after baby, am slowly trying to get used to the idea and of being less selfish and only thinking of myself...in the meantime, better enjoy all I can!!

coopie:

Better don't buy too many shoes during pregnancy, coz you probably won't wear them after your maternity leave is over. I could still wear my old shoes but like modisch, the soles peeled off coz never used for about a year.

Confinement lady - I know of this CL called Aunty Irene that a mummy from another thread mentioned, you can try and see if she's still available? Her no. is 81486751. I know she's doing confinement for someone in Feb. If you would like to speak to the mummy that used her services, PM me and I'll pass you her contact no.

feimei: i called lanjie when I was few weeks pregnant and she was already booked then! I liked the sound of her, felt I would be able to get along with her, was sad that I couldn't get her...and according to the forum, her fried chicken is supposed to be nicer than KFC's, was really looking forward to that haha!

stylo: haha my DH is super scared of his son being sissy too, even telling me not to eat too much tofu/ soy products cos supposed to contain alot of estrogen!

my main concern abt dressing in the "wrong" colour is pple mistaking my baby for the wrong sex. though i guess boy mistaken for girl is better than girl mistaken for boy? i think? if i have a girl, will definitely dress her in girlie colours when young, to avoid being mistaken for boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

strange how the leather or pvc will peel off if not worn for so long! Some of it i din noe, i wore them recently, then onie realise my feet were covered with black patches..the inner sole came off..haha.

coopie, my fren oso shopped like crazy when she went US last year. She sent bag 1 big luggage the 1st week she was there so that when she fly back, she onie need to manage few pieces of luggage..haha. all the childre clothings are dirt cheap in US lor.. envy envy!! I tink i can onie manage trip to US after #2 turn 1 years old when bb can eat table food. when i brought my #1 to Genting, i actually bring along slow cooker to cook porridge!! n every 6hrs gotta go back to hotel n express..

coopie, even when u travel without baby, u can still express and get the hotel room to help u freeze the milk. during the flight, just need to make sure there is sufficient ice etc to maintain the frozen state of the milk. I tink i read in some thread some mummies are doing that too though i never tried before

blue_skies> tink aunty irene got booked by modisch ler....but tink she got a team of CL...she will hv backup if u want....

blueskies: ok thanks, will try to restrain myself hehe...

crystalcloud: sorry i may not have been clear. lanjie's already fully booked but she has contacts and may be able to help you get another CL. but this will be based solely on her recommendation and no one else's, so dunno if reliable...