(2011/07) July 2011

cary, i hvn merlioned at all... Each time i feel like doing so, i just ren ren ren... cos i noe if i ever merlion, i will not be able to put food in again... haha!

I'm currently following up at KK... All my records r there n basic tests & scans hv been done, but another hospital has a more specialised team to follow up on my pregnancy, so I'm hesitating whether to change. Will see how after my 1st consultation this Thur...

hi crystal...think all mummy here is anxious abt gender...u prefer boy or gal???

my next wed appt eill be wk 14+ dun know can see

Dophin...so long nv come in...how r u...my gf who has a gal now 2yr old say when poo poo do not use strength leh...she say no gd

if your spotting is continue better to see gyne...do keep us update

crayon...yup me also go guan yin temple to pray b4 scan...for AN XIN

stylomilo> hopefully it will go back the orignal size horrr...dun ltr when bb grow up...he/she will tink mummy is a pig becos she got a pig nose!!! =.="

stylomilo...u saw the gender liao??? is boy or gal??? me getting more n more anxious...althou is #1 both also ok but just feel to know result...the feeling is like buying toto/4d

feimei, of course will go back! haha.. ur statement is farnee! Haha

so far none of my colleagues commented that i look pregnant. i still wearing my normal work dress, still wear heels etc.. tummy oso not visible except night time. day time is so flat.. mabbe all the food gets digested onie at night!

the surprise is that yesterday I ate 1 full bowl of rice at Dian Xiao Er.. i never finish 1 bowl/plate of rice before one leh! but after that i super full till wanna puke..but at 11pm, i alr feel hungry. Hehe but went to bed without eating. dun wanna develop the habit of drinking milo/horlicks before bedtime

feimei/audrey - you gals having boys? congrats!!! re the big nose, I have that when I was expecting my boy but it went off miraclously during my confinement. so dun worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylomilo, really peifu you, can drive yourself to deliver [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crayon, I see ... when must you make a decision then?

sunshinebb, hee ... can really sense your anxiousness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, thinking of getting one le. dunno yet.

feimei, can check with your colleague where did she get the doppler? cos i scared mustafa one not realiable. as for the babyplus hor, i decided not to get it cos one of the mummy here said some of the bb got hearing loss le cos too loud and the research shows that we are not supposed to put loud noise to our tummy. So dh scared say dun buy....

pillow4, do more research first before deciding on which brand bah ...

anyone going for babymoon? I wanted to do one but no time so might just do a staycation instead.

Sunshine

Tired! My son woke up for milk in the Middle of the night. Had to keep myself awake to collect his empty bottle that's why post on thread lor. Haha. Somemore he woke up at 6am today!

Modisch feimei

Actually my husband do housework also not clean one. ESP mop floor. But I just close one eye never really complain. Coz if complain too much next time he sian totally dun wanna help out worse. So I try to be encouraging lor. But one thing good is that he cooks when he's free. I don't do the cooking at all. He's the one who bake cake make pineapple tarts at home! He keeps our son company and will bathe and change diaper when he poos. Always stay home, doesn't go out. Very good temperament. So I really got no complain abt this man!

re red nose, i only have red nose at the bottom half of the nose. not big. just rounder and redder... u know the part where there is norm a shape for the holes right? mine is like disappearing, gg to become a ball soon. i am gg to look like a pig. hopefully it is a boy (though i hv no preference. cos if it is a gal and my nose oredi like that then if boy next time i die liao.

cary, that is what i am doin now lor... asking ard here to see whether anyone has any idea abt doppler.

re staycation, we intend to book a night at marina bay sands since i cant really take long journey now... maybe in mar. by then i can flaunt my belly in bikini w/o fear of showing tummy like in the past. haha....

feimei, the doppler tat ur colleague gave u can listen now oredi or must wait till 21 weeks?

daph, ur dh so good. think now extinct liao. though mine is good too but hopefully he can take care of bb and change diapers too... pray pray...

pillow4, the redness and starting to get round nose sounds like you are going to have a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when's your next check up? haha yes! when the tummy gets rounder and bigger - can flaunt!!!

daph, your hb is really domestic - lucky you!

sunshinebb> it's a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was looking forward to a girl. i bought some rompers earlier without knowing the sex, pink ones... now he has to wear them... my DH said stop making him look like sissy boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i understand how u feel, i also can't wait to know the sex, like buying lottery n waiting for the draw date. that means i strike 2nd prize [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch> no one asked me in the office too. mayb they r used to seeing me wearing loose clothings most of the time. i only put on 1.2kg so far, belong to those skinny type eat n eat also won't put on one.

cary> i also tot of taking a short break, but still thinking where to go. actually we plan to go turkey or portugal this july, but this 'accident' happen, dunno when i can take another long holiday... sigh!

xinyue, where you going? you can sure enjoy cos 2nd tri is the best time of the pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylomilo, congrats! hee ... it's ok, boys can wear pink too but depends on the "cutting" too hee ... ah! it will be a while till another long holiday, and depends if you wanna bring baby along. I brought my boy to the states when he was abt 17 mths. for your babymoon, maybe somemore regional? when I had my #1, I went HKG hehe

stylomilo > if your mom or mil doesn't mind, dumb baby with either one and go for ur long holiday during 2nd or 3rd mth of ur ML?

xinyue, if stylomilo is bf-ing, then will be hard to go for long hols too ... quite disruptive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary > taipei.. Hope so.. Nowadays get tired very easily and after walking some distance, will start panting.. also walking slower than before. stand too long, legs get numb feeling already.

xinyue, nice place - lots of good food too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just pace yourself and have a relaxed itinerary when you are there. when tired, just find a teahouse to have a drink and rest your feet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah cary good point, didn't tot of that. i will b bf-ing for at least 6mths (i hope)... so can be quite challenging.

feimei> thanks again for updating the list. can help me add in boy for the sex? xxx

cary > ops.. ya hor, thanks for pointing this out.. because, for me, initially planned to go honeymoon this Apr. Then MIL commented to postpone trip till after baby is born and volunteered to help look after baby while we go for holiday. But I am not comfortable with the idea and wanted to proceed with original plan. Then my mom made noise, so end up, I bring forward to end Feb.

stylomilo, hee ... gambatte!

xinyue, go now better lah ... after baby is born, sometimes it's us not bearing to leave baby behind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue> i also think it's a better idea to go during 2nd trimester, when we r feeling much better n not heavy yet.

cary> hkg is my all time fav [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully got stamina to walk. i like the clubbing scene there, but this time, no more liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xinyue, haven't thought of where yet hee ... cos am doing a short self-drive trip to Desaru end of Feb with some friends and hubby is heading to Taipei with his friends end March for a week so must also work out when we can do the staycation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then start to think of where [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary> wats babymoon?

hi all mummies>

i m still staying wif my parents while HD working in china. havent got our new flat yet. but i got this prob coz i got 2 chihuahua dogs. so not sure how after giving birth coz got dogs barking and baby crying. *headache* i havent found a CL yet. any1 got any good recommendation?

cary > yeah.. was thinking the same thing too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lunch time for u now?

stylomilo, you can still go ... imagine walking into the club with your tummy - people will auto siam one hee ... but can only drink softdrink or juices then no fun liao.

janice, hihi!!! babymoon refers to a holiday taken by the couple when they are expecting a child, and before the sleepless nights comes when the baby is born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] re the dogs, is there anyone who can help jaga them during your confinement?

xinyue, my lunch time is flexible hee ... going to take a slow walk to the market, tabao and back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you had your lunch?

cary > dont eat too much prawns. best is to avoid seafood. heard elderly saying eating seafood will cause flaky and itchy skin for baby.

Ok.. Maybe can do in Apri, during the Good Friday long weekend?

stylomilo > HKG is nice but really lots of walking to do and lots of stairs to climb..

cary> oh ic. i m thinking of resorts place but later change my mind coz 1) if go resorts must do spa, but now preg cannot do spa, 2) i got breathless easily after walking awhile.

yeah i got my dad to take care of my dogs now. only thing is e noise.

guess me go shower now and heads out for lunch too. ciao ladies. talk later.

cary, hope so lor. if not, very unfair to be so ugly if it is gal... so hopefully will be Ang Kong Kia... My next appt will be 1st Feb. Long way to go. just before cny

re trip: I am planning to go melbourne in Dec for my fren wedding. thinking of bringing bb along but mum said too small... now i blur... and we also planned to go japan for ski in jan initially but suddenly my fren bomb me with the wedding news... now dunno which to go or shld i even go or go both... after tat come back eat grass... 5 mths really too small to travel?

pillow > err.. just my thinking la, if you bringing baby along, you have to keep changing diaper, do feeding every few hours. Have to keep carrying baby or pushing the pram.. Like cannot really enjoy. what if baby 'shui tu bu fu' then lao sai. more headache.

pillow > then she can help look after the baby and u can enjoy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylo...wow it a boy...so did gyne show u the ball n stick?? hear some mummy say boy will open leg big big de and hv a W shape...can't wait for my turn...nv mind lah 2nd prize...maybe can try again for 1st prize

can't wait to meet u gals...anticipating now for our gathering

hihi stylo milo, same here..very worried cant find CL! was wondering y are there so many jul-aug babies

hihi sunshine, my hubby prefers a boy and i prefers a girl...very excited and anxious..right now i feel tired very easily..always take half hr nap after lunch at my desk..

Hmm.. I tot of babymoon to Bangkok as I wanna buy Boots milkbags (recommended by 1 of the mummies here), Naraya diapers bag, nursing pj & bras, etc...