(2011/07) July 2011

Hi Crystal_cloud

I understand how u feel. Afterall 1st time mommy has so many things to cope with all at once. Especially if yr Hubby is so honest with u of nt being able to help out with d nite feeding. I suggest get a maid at least 1-2mths before yr delivery so u can teach her of yr expectation as well change someone else if u need to (speaking from my own exp). Tis is how I choose my maid: 1. Get Filipino or Burmese 2. Choose someone with big family n being eldest. 3. Try conducting phone if not webcam interview personally n ask her some qns that u chk with her agn when she's at yr hse to mk sure she's d one u talk to.

feimei> hehee..u r so funny! ur nose will regain back to its beautiful shape after delivery. now for e sake of your son, bear wif it. in fact i will be happy if i hv this coz its a good sign! hahaa...

jan-ice,

My EDD is 19 June. I'm a gate-crasher here. heehee. I dunno gender as yet. Prev scan was 13 weeks. Going for detailed scan at 20th week at end of the month. Hopefully will know the genders then!

feimei> so is ur stomach protruding out or round round?? are you feeling like happy all e time or moody moody?? i heard having boy boy will feel happy all e time and pointed stomach. not sure whether its true or not. having gal gal is more emotional and rounded stomach.

Syrah, yes I read thats the baby movements and you're at the stage where it can be felt already. So exciting. I had taps before, like Ja-nice.

Once during my 12th weeks and once during my 14th week. heh.

Xinyue, I had a fren who read up on TCM. It was mentioned that if your stomach is hairy, most probably is a BOY! Mine too..I have this mother's instinct that I'm having a boy since my 9th week scan!!! It'll be my first child, so I'm ok with it.

Let's update with each other after gender scan ok? Mine will be on 8th feb when I'll be 19wplus. Such a long day ahead.

My tummy is getting bigger too. I kept on showing my sis and asking her if this should be the size for a 4mth old preggo?? I was just worried..heh.

I'm losing my waist line pretty fast..aargghh!!

janice> my tummy is gg outward, fr my backview, can't realli tell i m preggie :p i dun realli feel moody becos i keep telling myself tat i must be happy so tat bb will be happy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice

Don't put too much hope on having a boy leh. I put so much hope on having a girl ( which I really thought I'm having a girl) that the moment I left the clinic knowing that it's a boy I wanted to cry! Haha! Coz not used to it mah. Have to readjust my thoughts!

Janice n those who can meet on 14 feb lunch, pm me, let u know all where to meet after my gynae appt.

Crystal cloud, my hub work in the day. For the nite, I latch, so actually the man dun do much. They jus zzzz thru!

Jan-ice,

i hang out a couple of threads. Can learn different things at different places cos everyone discuss different issues and make more friends at the same time. The ladies here are really nice and friendly!

Bellatwins,

Mine's not taps. It's like roller-coaster! Especially at the mention of DINNER, the movements were really pronounced about every few seconds. They only stopped halfway through dinner. Was so funny and interesting!

jojo... cos my body weak. advise nt to take cold drinks. but i still drink if i really cant control ya. for nw i will try remind myself lo ;)

sunshine.. most mummies r like dat. very easy emo. bo pian lo. but think the positive side. for bb sack we must try our very best stay cheerful ;) lets all jiayou together ;)

syrah.. it could be ples. be more careful rest well ;)

jancie.. i gt sore thoart so keep telling myself i cant get sick otherwise bb will suffer. so force myself drink more ;(

ytd mi too itchy mouth, ate 2 oranges n keep 'kok...kok' after that...i tink i gg sick liao....but this morning after my 1st glass of water...i feel ok ler worr...today did not 'kok' anymore....

jus now, queueing food at BK...this stupig woman...keep coughing behind me without her hand covering her mouth....WahRao ehhh~~~all her germs flying...really got such BRAINLESS ppl...soo selffish n inconsiderate....feel like coughing back into her bloody face....F*** her!!! but i REn...cannot teach bb bad things...hahahhaa...

I got This PM, anyone interested?

-----------------------------------------------

Hi Feimei,

I am Karen from Joy Luck Club Maternity and would like to invite you for a get together for all the July mommies.

JLC is newly opened at One Commonwealth and one of our mission is to provide a meeting place for mommies/mommies to be, to get together, exchange experience as well as support one another.

Our showroom has ample space for a mini get together and hence, we would like to invite the July mommies for a meet up, as well as take this opportunity to view our latest collection.

As you are familiar with most of the July mommies, we hope you can help us coordinate this event.

We are looking at either Saturdays/Sundays, 4-5pm at our showroom. Light refreshment will be served as well as door gifts for all the SMH mommies. Of coz, in appreciation for your effort, we will also be presenting to you a little gift of $50 shopping voucher from JLC.

All visiting SMH mommies will also enjoy a storewide 15% discount (non sale items) on that day.

We really hope this get together can take off and we are looking forward to meet all of you!

Please feel free to contact me at 66591280 or drop me an email at [email protected]

Ps - there will not be any hard selling, purpose of event is to let all the mommies have an opportunity to meet up, instead of only communicating thru the forum.

Looking forward to hear from you.

----------------------------------------------

Daph> yup i got wat u mean. i alriz giving up thinking of having boy coz i know mine is a gal. i make myself think positively by thinking nowadays youngsters (guys) need to hv a car in order to woo a gf. i dun wish to be stressful mum if i got a grown up son like this.

suying> try eating lots of fruits too!

feimei> wow 2 oranges in 1 go. is it too 'cooling'??

so long nv post le. Has been very busy lately, only can do some silent reading now and then. Firstly, my girl fell sick!! This happened after i mentioned the other day that she wasn't sick for more than 3 mths liao, hai.. really very zhun! Then am also preparing for her first birthday celebration next weekend! Hopefully she would have recovered by then! Then changed my sofa at home cos DH claimed that its spoilt and suggested a new one before CNY so was sofa hunting also. Apart from the new sofa, nothing done yet for CNY.. Stressed..

Anyway, went for my OSCAR last week, results was go 1:9000+. =) But the unfriendly sonographer refuse to even try to look for the gender! When I asked she just said that too early to tell.. =( was Wk 13 then.

Jan-ice: Welcome back!! Dun have to feel bored!! Free can go window shopping, msn, see forum, watch movies or serials from feng xin!! =) All dun need to spend money one!!! Cheer up ok!

Liz: I signed up for the First Baby Incentive for my #1. I was glad to find out that my card will still be valid when my #2 is here! So i really save alot from the card. If you intend to have yr second one within the next year, its definitely a good deal. The 10% discount and even the $100 off per single bedded room is valid throughout the 2 years. =)

janice> tiam-jia lol...i ate 1st one...then tink it's nice, soo ate another one...i seldom eat oranges...dunnu y ytd want to eat....hahahaa...tat's y end up 'kok...kok' lol.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but today ok ler...

mummies...do u hv veins on ur legs already??? i hv those tiny lil red veing visible on my legs liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kacey> tat time my sonographer oso like tat...jus brush me off by saying: "too early to know!!!" -,-" tink mine jus lazy to check becos my bb pissed her off by not co-operative...hahhahaaaa.....she got damn fed up!!!

baby20_manja: i just realised that we've got the same EDD and the same gynea!! And both baby #2. Was yr #1 born near yr EDD? Mine was 3 days early only. So i guess my #2 will be ard the same! Maybe we can meet each other at the clinic or in the hospital when we deliver!! =) How old is yr #1? Boy or girl? My girl is turning 1 next week =)

feimei> my baby was super cooperative leh! I went in ard 10 mins everything done le.. She just simply refused to try tell the gender.. Very attitude so i dun bother also.. Anyway sooner or later will know de.. lol.. i dun mind girl or boy. Girl can save $$ on clothes cos really bought alot for my girl, boy my HB will be happy so both also can. These few days i also got craving for oranges!! Lol.. I can eat 1 orange and 1 mandarin orange at one go. But usually i will only suck out the juice. seldom swallow the fibre cos i lazy! Lol. Anyway I am keen in the visit to JLC. If you organising let me know can? Thanks!

I am 15 weeks today. When for check up n c two balls gynes said it maybe a boy! Need to cfm the next check up.

Those can't go toliet can try eating sweet potato. Purple skin but inside is yellow colour.

Went to bought new bras last week. My old bras cannot be used. Is a waste! Sometimes my beasts will feel pain.

Kacey> heheehee..u sounds so funny.

Kacey/feimei> my sonographer also like tat. she said its more impt to check e down symbrome than e gender. so i just say yes yes. i went there alone. Saw most of mummies got HD accompany them, makes me feel sad and alone.

Jan-ice> dun have to feel sad la.. my hubby there or not there the same lo.. he's not excited cos its #2. So throughout the waiting time he's reading magazines.. Not even talking to me lo!

kacey> ehhh...i not organizing leh...dunnu y the lady PM me...hahahhaa...funni....but if majority of mummies here want to join...can make it as one of our outing lol...

J2010T> wow another baby boy! Congrats! so you wan baby boy or gal??

tat time i also hv constipation. i can stay in e toilet for more than an hr and it was halfway out. i am really crying in pain in e toilet. but when back to sg, i started drinking yakult and eat prunes. now constipation is gone. **touch wood** of coz now i cut down yakult and prunes, coz constipation is gone. **touch wood again** u can try this method.

feimei> orh.. ok.. if there's let me know ok! =)

Reunion Dinner> Anyway anyone got suggestions where to go for reunion dinner? I wanna eat steamboat at home but DH refuse. He say its troublesome rather spend money go out eat.... but duno where to.. any suggestions? TIA!! =)

exccuse me, janice!!! u r wrong...i went to my appt myself too!!! i rather go myself becos DH no patient to wait....wait a lil while...his butt like got needle...cannot sit still n keep nagging...asking ur turn liao anot...y soo long??? so w/o him ard...no bussing sound beside my ear...i sit there relax or walk ard...i oso did the oscar scan alone...i went to A&E alone cos i went from office...i oso like tat...the A&E nurse keep asking y ur hubby not with u...i told her working la....aiyooo...cannot be alone meh??? i know they concern la...scare i got anything, no one ard...but i still can come A&E myself...meaning i still ok lol....hahahhaaa....i very 'garang' one...maybe fr young i m like tat....got good n bad lol....

Jan-ice: I wan a baby boy.keke. Dun be sad. Today I also went alone as my hubby is sick he dun dare to go into the clinic.

I dun realli feel the baby movements this few days but saw the gynes scan the baby today was trying to catch another hand. So cute! Gynes was laughing n say active bb

Daph: Yeap! # 1 baby.

But my hubby was not excited. I ask him he said to him boy or girl is the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei/Jan-ice> my dinner only got 5 adults + 1 baby. Lol. Planning to go for reunion lunch instead cos my girl sleeps early. So now trying to find a nice and affordable restaurant! Hopefully still in time ba!! =)

Daph - ur question so interesting..

Actually I put on some weigh..

I was a B+ during my slimmest time de.. den the more i put on weigh den became C and then D lor..

i m more to the plump side so I am a 38D

I dunno about weigh difference but definitely, its hard to find clothes if bust is bigger.. den people (esp guys) wun talk to u looking at ur face, but ur boobies lor... LOL...

Mine not those humongous jugs.. Can still fit into the normal D cups.. I have a friend who can only fit into DD from La Senza..

Oh yah.. I used to run and do alot of weighs.. very troublesome cos the impact of boobies dropping after each step u take is terrible.. =D

no nid to dream of big boobies lah.. proportionate can liao.. =D

can u imagine people with 32D? thats scary liao.. =D

Audrey> wow wow wow large! well it must be difficult having size D boobs. I can understand wat u mean abt those guys esp e old man will notice you once you walk past. Sometimes I also find them irritating. although i m not size D, only halfway bet size B and C, but if i wear certain clothes that is too tight (coz I put on weight too), then my boobs seems more revealing. so now i try to wear more loose clothes.

so isnt ur HD very happy?? *wink* heheee..

Hi everyone, me Hv been sick since sat nite.. Feeling giddy n vomitting ,, loss of appetite too.. Seen a doc n hope to recover soon..

Was reading some post and read that u mummies said that if having baby boy nose was bigger.. It nv happen to me.. It was same.. I hv super big appetite n was having no prob aft i pass the ist tri.. But diff preg is diff n everyone is diff..

Kacey,, yeah.. Indead we are having same gynae.. My next check-up will b on the 14 feb.. But i guess i will change appt date.. By then will be 18wks already.. Last scan she guess that its a gal. So pray har that its true as my #1 is a boy.. Will b turning 2 yrs old this may.. Hw abt u? Hw many wks already? Knw gender already?

Janice, i go for most appts myself too esp the routine ones. Lots of women alone too at my clinic. Modern independent women dont need to rely on men for everything dont worry! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, not fair, how come u put on weight on ur boobs?! Mine just goes to thighs and tummy! Funny u mentioned guys talking to your chest, was just gonna ask u that haha.

Thx feimei for updating the list! I now stare at my nose everyday, sometimes i think maybe not so round, then sometimes look like pig again....sigh.

Kacey, try one of the paradise inn, crystal jade or imperial treasure restaurants? Tho dunno whether full already, maybe lunch ok. Better call and book asap!

Janice - DH de ex GF is originally an E cupper.. LOL.. so he down graded.. actually I have no problem wear my D cup now.. dun seem to have grown alot..

coopie - I put on 20kg after knowing my DH to the day i found out i m pregnant.. LOL... I had a fair share of weigh gained for each different parts lah.. haha..

coopie - yah.. my nose getting big.. and i hate looking at it.. =(

i have the lau sai tummy pain now, wonder if i should go see a doc.. cos it hurts alot..

i haven eat my laxative yet leh

Audrey,

oic.. Diana is very young so I tot u r around her age as saw yr pics.. Young mummy ya!

Regarding big nose, I once hv a colleague whose nose was red & big when preg but she had a girl leh..

Feimei

Wow, you really very garang. For me I'm a xiao nu ren. Evrrywhere I go need hubby. I was thinking to myself that it's good to have all boys in the family. No daughter to go shopping with means hubby has to keep me company till old! If I have daughter I prob won't need hubby anymore. Haha!

Audrey

I genuinely wanted to know. Coz I've never experienced it before. The thought of sometimes big boobs like very sexy ESP when fitting into lingerie! Sometimes I will feel inferior leh, always ask hubby, small hor, not sexy right? But he always says he loves my breast up till now... Haha. Sorry it's getting kinky here!

Crystal cloud: my problem is directly opposite from urs. I want to hire an part time CL since I blur n inexperienced; it's my first time pregnancy. My in laws are staying with me n they can help too. But I so scared that there will be conflicts. "too many cooks spoil the broth" I really hope I don't have to come in during my confinement to settle conflicts, ESP when I am tired, and emotionally unstable then. Cant rely on DH coz he is mummy boy. I cannot stand it if mil nags. My DH still in a daze, dont think reality has set in for him yet. My friends tell me don't rely on DH coz they don't follow ur instructions wan n no sense of urgency. In the end, they do it themselves.

I think about night feeds a bit sianz.

Anyone had a CL n Mil in the same household before? Any advice on how to mininmise conflicts?

My edd is also 29jul.

Cannot sleep. Thinking of this issue... Maybe can do confinement at my dad's house....My dad quite bor chup wan. Mum not around liao. Wonder if in laws will be offended...

Dear all, is it 'safe' to tell people already if i am 12w preggy already? So silly, I jus realized 1st tri is till 14w...