(2011/07) July 2011

Lizzie,

My gynae's appt is on 25Jan too! Hopefully will knw boy boy or girl girl. Initially my appt supposed to be tmr but I postponed to next wk. Juz to ensure I will knw the gender.. Heehee.. :D

jas..faint faint....hahaha.. even sometimes his cousins cum they oso snatch things...

My boy too active.. even my teacher complain he likes to explore the classroom...

jgwee

but surprisingly, my #1 plays well with his cousins.

will even wait for his turn to play, he wun snatch at all.

guess he only likes to bully his didi....

Having problem now. Big one! I dunno what to name my baby boy! Coz I totally have no idea. Only have idea for girl's English and Chinese names.

DAph, at least u dun look preg. I look like 5mths lor.

Liz & daph, i am ok not feeling it but my dh and mum has been asking me whether i can feel anything. when i said i cant, they asked me how come. so i feel like smtg wrong.. hopefully everything is ok. now they made me worried.

Daph...yes no matter boy or gal is gift from god...most important is bb healthy

Pillow n Liz...ya me too can't feel the movement yet...althou can see bb kicking thru the scan but i really dun feel anything

Daph> thanks for sharing ur similar experience. now i feel much relieved. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Congrats on your baby boy! i always wanted a baby boy!

baby movement:

I thk cos this time is my #2, so more sensitive to my tummy.

I thk for #1, i felt first time very hard kick, at 5 mths...

after that, i know wat it meant by the kick...

hi ladies... i m back~~~ tiring but fulfilling trip... at least i get to go into a casino for the very 1st time... wat an eye opener~~~

back from lunch..went Chinatown! Super crowded but bought a chinese costume for my son..haha.

Daph, boy or girl doesnt matter. As long as the kid is guai and healthy nothing else matter. that's wat i told my bb too.. though mummy would love a baby girl but even if you are a boy, I will still love you equally..as long as you come out a healthy baby!!

daph> now ur #1 will hv playmate...next time u got more time for ur things...can leave them play 2gether lol...less tiring for U!!!

audrey- how does piles or haemorrhoid feels like? is it u feel pain at anus when u sit down and the pain will travel up and makes ur stomach cramp?

janice> see...soo many ppl asking abt U... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my col told me...my nose got bigger...soo high chance will be boy...her one oso...grow soo big, like nobody biz...mine is like Jacky's nose already!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pinky - err, it's like having a sore in the eye.. And it hurt when u close your eyes.. Imagine the Pugi is closed all the time ... And if it is large enough, it will be rubbing the butt cheek when u walk.. Will be flattened when u sit.. Scary enuf mah.. Ew~

Jan- welcome back! U are missed!

Daph - Congrats on a boy hehe... Imagine 2 big boys in years to come =D

audrey- how does piles or haemorrhoid feels like? is it u feel pain at anus when u sit down and the pain will travel up and makes ur stomach cramp?

xinyue/pillow4/feimei/Audrey Hiera> Hi all ladies, thank you so much for the warm welcome. :) me feeling super touched!! yeah been back quite some time and has been silent reader coz feeling....hmmm...kinda inferior as wat i have told feimei. Coz i m 1) jobless and 2) will be gg thru most of my pregnancy alone. DH will not be by me.

But now I feel super grateful to all the attention. Hahaa...wish all mummies are doing well. I m ok except sleep alot. I get tired so easily. Maybe coz of my age. Nothing to do at home, feeling bored most of the time.

feimei> how come your facial starts to change so fast, so early? which week are you at now?? i only remember suying same week as me. so are you wishing to have a boy too?? me wishing to have a boy but most likely its a gal. anyway i m ok wif e gender now.

i hv a qn to ask you gals. when dining outside, eg fast food or foodcourt or restaurant, after ordering the food, how abt the drinks? since most of them are serving cold water. Eg KFC (ice lemon tea) or mos burger (ice milk tea) or sushi restaurant (serving green tea or cold water). wat will you mummies do or order??

i m really curious as i cant help but will order the favorite drinks like ice lemon tea or ice milk tea etc.

janice, y feel inferior because of no job? Don't be..all are preggers..so all are equal..haha

feimei, is it cos the anti-stretch mark cream u r using causing pimples to come out? if i use body shop cocoa butter, i oso will hv pimples on my tummy..mabbe not suitable

janice> come here n chat with us if u feel bored...then when tire, go n rest...hahaaha...this is ur 'assigned' job!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyaa...of cos, hv DH ard is good but for me.....not much of concern fr him...soo i oso feel like being alone!!! most impt is frenx...n someone to tok to when u wan to tok...soo...dun keep to urself...we tok everything here....

my face got breakout...big n small pimples...n with the big nose...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no la...as most mummies said...usually for #1...no preference lol...boy or gal oso can...only got request if come to #2 becos i do hope for one boy n one gal lol...c how bahhh....let God decide!

i m into my 15wks+

feimei, i onie intend to post tummy n not my face leh..haha

janice, what feimei say is true.. come n talk anything under the sun here.. no reservations. can complain, can ask for advise, can talk nonsense oso..haha

Janice,

dun feel this way.

You have so much time to prepare for your little one!

I thk for ppl like me, always been working if not working, really duno if can pass time, all alone with baby!

For my #1, throughout my ML, i naver had more than 12 hrs alone with bb!

cos I really cant cope alone. Stay at parents or inlaws place(though still i take care on my own), to pass time.

feimei> hehee..yes madam! hahaa...just kidding. i will do tat more often. its fun chatting and learning here. my face also got breakout. patch of red red. dun dare to go orchard coz of this. oh, thats wonderful! you are 2 weeks ahead of me. :) i think your next scan can know your baby gender alriz.

but hor, this time, after CL, hub will take leave on n off, but i will full time stay at home during my leave...

already trying to ask if got frens or cols also preg, can go kajiao them on their ML.

Hi Janice,

I'm not working too.. Been idling at home for almost 2 yrs..

I will still order ice-lemon tea at fast food rest as i thk 1 day a cup should be ok. Moreover, i drink teh bing almost everyday.. :p

Emily> shake-hand!! :-D is this ur 1st pregnancy too or you got another child to keep you occupy?

Good to hear some1 is e same as me. i cant eat my food w/o my favorite drinks like ice milk tea in mos burger. the food will taste differently. heheehe

This is my 1st pregnancy.. Now 15 wks+..

Been feeling very tired since 1st trim so I am wondering how working mums survive in office..

So i thk we are consider lucky.. Heehee!

Janice,

it is low. I think less during tiger yr.

my circle of frens, some single still..sigh.

emily and janice, how u all pass time?

I know with a bb ard, not enuf time to even sleep, but need some other activities mah.

any free on 14 feb for lunch? i can meet after my gynae appt.

welcome back janice... no need feel inferior. k. i thought yr DH will only bought yr laptop over end of the mth. N celebrate CNY wif u ;)

nv expect u appear today ;) yes all of us waiting for u to join back the forum ;) so hw many weeks r u now ;) as for fast food nw.... i drink either hot milo or ice milo without ice. i try nt to drink cold drinks as my body are too weak to take it. so for bb sack i will control from nw ;) so have u done yr OSCAR scan??

Kimifin,

Time passes very fast.. Every morning, i'll go to my mum's place. Most of the time, we will go shopping as she drives.. Hee!

If at her house, I'll watch scv, sleep, eat, surf web, msn wiz my friends who r working, etc..

kimifin> i tot its lesser in tiger yr. me very boring one. eat, sleep, watch tv, or surf internet. this includes from mon - sun. DH is not by my side coz he is working in china. so i m feeling super super bored coz practically coope at home.

where's for lunch??

janice> if i eat fast food, i will not take the cold drink...if i hv not drink caffine for the day, i will change to hot drink...if i drank caffine already, n nobody will take the cold drink for me...i will bring home, pour half of the drink into glass n add the other half with plain water...dilute it...so not too sweet...

modisch> those r pimples scars.....not becos of the stretch mark cream i used leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suying> thanks hehee...me same week as you. tmr week 14. yeah OSCAR ok. Nurse only say ok over the phone. so i dun bother to ask abt e ratio. wow, you can tahan drinking hot water for e whole day for 9mths?? 'Peifu peifu'!

janice > no need to feel inferior.. just see it from another point - you are a stay at home mom to be! since u r going thru the pregnancy alone, all the more u need support! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also get tired easily. Have to drag myself to work.. When ordering drinks at fastfood, I will order hot milo. For foodcourt, I will either order hot milo or bring my own plain water. For restaurant, I will get warm water or chinese tea or hot chocolate (depending on where I am dining).

feimei > congrats on ur baby boy! *envy* my tummy is hairy.. eeeks

feimei > how about those 'light' drinks? like coke light, pepsi light? those ice lemon tea or green tea, also consider very sweet?

suying > same lor.. even before preggy, I already cannot take cold stuff.. but sometimes, i will be greedy and eat ice cream.

janice-ya u are welcome to chat wif us here. can tok abt anytg and everythin. we need each other's support.

mummies,i also like having pimple breakouts!! oh no!! i juz realise it juz now.so sad and heart pain.

hi janice....welcome back...if alway come in to chat...all the mummy here miss u sia

M feeling emo again...dun know why hide in toliet n start crying...felling so xin ku today...feel very MEN and bitter taste in mouth whatever thing also bitter...

sunshine- relax. breathe in breathe out. hugs.i know its normal to feel emo but u dun want bb to feel that way too right?

cheer up ok

* hand a cup of bandung to u*

the pimple breakout is due to the changes in hormones or the vitamins that we are eating?