(2011/07) July 2011

daph> yes, food warmer to warm up BM...u bot it previously???

maelyn> i oso tot of buying...more convenient...somemore if bb cannot wait...want milk means want it...then the conventional way will take longer time...food warmer can be faster, right???

Morning all! My colleague told me quite a number of pple have been asking her whether I'm pregnant cos they don't dare ask me directly in case wrong haha. I guess it must be very obvious! One person asked me directly today cos she said my face/ complexion looks different. Hmm...

Yup I'm going babymoon, all the way to the States though I haven't officially received gynae sign-off yet, but I think should be ok. It'd better be, cos already booked flights and accommodation! At least no parents/ in-laws objected, we told them that nowadays "everyone" travels during 2nd trimester and it's very safe haha.

Daph: I had something similar previously, think our stomachs go havoc during this time. I didn't do anything then, just let it all come out till I felt better...if you can't tahan, dunno if we can take charcoal pills during pregnancy? Take care!

Daph: oh sorry I just read properly, you having problems letting it out is it? Yogurt's the way to go, I have diarr each time I eat yogurt!

Pinkyrose: thanks yah I'm quite lucky our folks are not that particular about these things. I'm actually doing house renovations too--don't really want to but no choice cos getting a maid and we have nowhere for her to sleep, so building a maid's room in the kitchen...Can't wait for after baby's born cos the dust will be terrible for the baby's lungs.

Parents not happy abt renovations but really no choice, so they had to agree. But DH and I will be moving out during the time of the reno, and I won't be involved in the reno or see anything at all. Pray like mad nothing bad will happen...

Hope you manage to sneak to KL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Should be safe to take bus/ drive. You can also go for staycation in Sentosa, that will be nice!

I will close shop liao...will be 38 when I give birth to my second one this year and if try no.3, I will be 40!!...This second pregnancy is already a toil on my body and I have not gone back to office for a month.

Oh yes, I used a food warmer and I thought it's very useful. But it spoilt easily. Will probably get another one for my no.2 ...

Xin Yue, the scan can be very obvious if the bb is in the right position during scan, especially for boys. My doc remarked that my boy's birdie stood out like "Eiffel Tower"..!!..so can be very obvious..:)

My elder boy wants a gal very badly, I don't even dare to break the news to him yet....hee hee..

Thanks pinkyrose for the ad! Isetan Scott's having a sale on innerwear also, from 13 to 19 Jan. Triumph up to 60% off or something like that.

Pinkyrose coopie

Thanks for the advice, but my stomach pain leh, don't dare to eat yoghurt and stuff. now better already, after I ate some food. It's the kinda feeling wherby stomach very painful then will rush to toilet to LS. Got watery stool come out but not enough to ease the pain.

Maelyn: haha "nothing to buy for this pregnancy" is so funny!!! I feel your pain ;) How about some new clothes for this baby?

daph- yup yup same feeling i had.u feel that there shd be more coming out right?

.i dun care.i ate yoghurt n orange juice after lunch...

then go toilet all come out..feel better..

Btw I think Maelyn's expecting a THIRD boy, not a 2nd right? That's why she cannot sleep haha. Never mind Maelyn, you will be loved by the old folks and will have many pple to have reunion dinner with you forever!

feimei, using food warmer oso quite slow if u follow the instruction of turning the knob to 70degree for breastmilk..cos if from fridge, need at least 15minutes to warm up the milk. touching the bottle is not accurate cos the plastic may feel warm to touch but the content may still be cold..

during confinement i was so stressed abt my son crying for milk, i woke up 30minutes before his feeding tiem to warm up the milk.. CL dunno how to use food warmer ZZZzZ

Hi all..

Seems like most of the mummies can see baby gender before week 20... hai.. my baby dun let me see lei when i did my oscar scan during 3 Jan.. he/she crossed legs... faint.. next appt in 31 Jan.. so long away... dunno this time can see anot... i'm so excited.

Pinkyrose

Haha, wah you very daring ah... I cannot la, need to teach later at 230. Dun wanna go toilet in the midst of teaching.

Oops yes sorry just went to check the previous posts...dunno why I always thought Maelyn was expecting a third boy, I think cos she kept on talking abt WW3 haha. Maelyn, 2 boys is fine! Can still try for a girl if you're up to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TGIF Mommies!

We remains open till 9pm today and mommies who have yet to collect their free bibs may take this opportunity to pick them up, as the redemption expires tomorrow.

Daddies accompanying mommies, fret not, we have interesting neighbors dealing with sports car, car detailing and even indoor golf just one level below us. So daddies can take this opportunity to look at 'men's stuff' while the mommies spending a cozy moment at JLC : )

www.joyluckclub.com.sg

Im new here... And my EDD is in July 2011 as well. My next appt will be on 28 Jan... I really do hope we can tell the gender... *excited*

Congratz to all mummy-to-be!!

Hi pinkyrose

Mine is 16 July... Im towards the end of my 14 weeks now... Hee...

Im still feelin tired though and the nauseous is still there... =P

Urself?

I am new here.. My EDD is 31 Jul (3rd baby after a long long time ... Hehe). My next appt is next wk, 17 Jan n hoping that gender can be seen ... =)

Please include me in yr chats .. Cheerios

lolzz.. sunshine... could it be a little birdie... so cheeky ;) nvm... relax. n tell little precious guai for a moment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes lynn... waiting yr gd news too. no woli ;)

welcome viv... wow... cool... u gt to knw so fast. mi so anxious. i hope to knw my soon ;)

Hi girls, good afternoon! Been so busy with work and saw so many posts this morning! hehe..

Ixoral, i also want to go for short holidays during 2nd tri but hubby insisted not to take plane cos he says if anything goes wrong or unwell, no one on the plane to help in time. So, if take ferry can only go Bintan/Batam lor. Very sianz.. cos i go Batam/Bintan like thrice last year with my friends for Hen's night etc. Maybe i will go for some nice resorts in Malaysia.. =(

hihi all back from my scan liao aft a long day...so tired now cos bb not cooperative

Dr say result is low risk...Suying how is to read the result ar???

hubby was so funny...cos bb not in gd position, then dr press n knock my tummy to make bb chg position...then hubby very angry say later blue black how...LOL

I have been reading... bu

Self intro. I'm expecting my 3rd child. Going for a 3rd because 1st and 2nd are boys and I wanted a girl very much. Keeping my fingers cross tightly. >_< EDD 29th Jul and my gynea is Dr Heng from East Shore. Read that a couple of you are with Dr Heng too? Was wondering when's your EDD? What if all of us give birth on the same day then Dr Heng will be running from door to door?!

Food warmer.

I can't do without it. I gotta get my 3rd one this time. Normally, I my food warmer will be on throughout the day. BM will be pop in half an hour before feed and pop back later if baby cannot finish. Likes it better this way as temperature is kept consistent and we can ensure that the temperature won't be too hot to kill the nutrition in the milk.

I'm also workg but am on child mc today cos #1 is not well.

I'm with TMC since #1.

How I wish 2 go on a holiday as well but with the bloatedness n nausea. Don't think possible n gynae said it will get better (totally forgot abt these .... hehe)...

pinkyrose> i think KL is gd enough too! i like to go walk walk at pavilion shopping ctr..hee.

coopie> i sooo envy u... i went for my honeymoon to the states last year and i totally enjoyed it to the max. wished i cld go again!

wendy> to me, i rather fly then take the ferry.. cos i v scared of seasick one.. some msia resorts can be vv nice..just got to look out for those. i got a friend who went to a resort at port dickson and the resort looks super nice and private in the photos..

Am thinking of going taiwan... have suggested to dh..hehe

for those newcomers, do email me ur details, so that i can add u into the chart....becos i only do it once awhile n i can't be read back the long long archive post...very stressful!!!

my email: [email protected]

pls hv ur: edd, hospital, gynae, number wat bb...

Quite a few at TMC... =D

My gynae is Dr Joycelyn Wong and I absolutely adore her.. She's so gentle and great to talk to.. My sis who gave birth there years back recommended me to see her....

Feimei - Will do!

Welcome jabet, liz and sotong mum!

Jabet, I also felt during my first tri that things would never get better but they did! So hang in there, relief will come soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm trying to erase the trauma of the first tri from my memory or I'll never wanna have anor kid again!

ixoral, yeah thanks am looking forward to the States too, USD so low, think will go crazy shopping! Good thing abt States is can rent car and drive, so no need to walk so much except to shop haha. Taiwan will be nice, can eat lots!

wendy, don't worry there are some pretty nice resorts in M'sia, go google!

Just ate rice with 4 dishes AND a nonya zhang AND now eating home-baked popcorn with caramel topping (made by my colleague). So yummy!!!! Feel the weighing scales moving up up up....

Can I check....

For those mummies who have and going to give birth at TMC, do you sign up for the First Baby Incentive?

Is it good?

Liz: my SIL also went to your doctor and loved her too, think you're in great hands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow..suddenly so many newbies!! Welcome welcome.. Jul hv so many babies and yes, all can be playmates!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m oso delivering at TMC..

i just got back from Robinsons sale..din get anything except pillow and Pigeon teats. dunno what to buy leh.. :p

Just finish my scan... Doc mentioned results low risk... DH very happy that bb growing well despite me not gaining weight... But funny think I look rounder overall so surprised that weight remains the same...

Next appt after CNY hope bb let's me know gender than I can start shopping... Bb today shy did not open to disclose the big secret [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshinebb - Glad to also know ur results also very gd... Nw looking fwd to CNY and also our first gathering !!!

Coopie: I hope so too ... So I can enjoy my food again ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei: sent.