(2011/07) July 2011

So daph will be the next come up one!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will hv another gd news on mon!!!

Suying - did not tell PIL earlier due to my past 2 MC they were also not aware... Only my parents know...

Well hope at least my scan tomorrow looks gd before telling them I suppose... Till date only my parents, close friend and colleague know...

Bintan:

I stayed at the seaview rooms at mayang sari too.

Good is front is beach.

If take a walk toward bintan lagoon, if I m not wrong, the same mgmt one, got mini zoo. See peacock n fish pond n some animals.

Feimei: me me i'm expecting a boy too! Assuming my gynae didnt get it wrong ;p will be seeing her again next week and wil ask her to confirm again...but last time she even drew an arrow in the ultrascan pic on baby's hot dog for me to bring home to show DH, so shld be correct i think.

Lynn: good luck with the scan! If things look ok shld be ok to tell. Be positive, u will be third time lucky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats jgwee...

feimei.. wow... u memorize our appt dtd ya. my appt next fri. but nt detail scan lei. hopefully at dat week i can see something ;)

daph... wish u lots of lucks with our baby dust ;)

lynn.... no woli everything will be fine. do update us.. cheers ;)

coopie... wish u gd lucks too... ;)

pillow... 4 bowls sharkfins ya... wow... u power lei.. haha. ;)

Feimei

Aiyo, you like that announce i feel stress now! Haha! But if Gynae say cannot really tell then it's good news for me.

Jgwee

Yes, my #1 is a boy, I'm hoping for a girl, coz I'm stopping at 2!

Modisch, thanks.. Before the scan my hubby tell me beforehand that if 2nd one a boy again, he said try again.. I was like 'oh no'.. So i Prayed hard that is a girl.... N gynae said most like it a girl.. Maybe u shld try again if nv get gal.. Lol

Suying , all the best.. I am only 13 wks 3 days when i went for scan.. I felt that if its a boy gynae shld be able to see it very fast.. If its a gal, usually most gynae will tell u that it can't be seen n people will keep waiting n guessing..tats just my thought.. Anyway my gynae don't dare to confirm but its likely to be a gal.. N i trust her..hehe..

hi all...

I just got to know my sister in law is due in July too =D

hehe.. the family is going to be busy~

i dunno if u all can feel the fluttering in the tummy?

i dunno how to describe it but.. it last only for 1-2sec...

feels like.. u know.. u buy goldfish.. and u hold the plastic bag in ur hand.. and the fish makes stong movement..

i was stunned.. it happened when i was in the school library.. hehe

yea felt somes slight 'movements' occasionally too ... I think it's going to get even more magical ESP for 1st timers kekek... am starting to keep on feeling the area while lying on bed every night ..

die la, now eyes big big can't zzz Liao... later sure tired.. argh!!!

Woke up early today... So excited to be able to see bb later today...

Well just hope all is well and hopefully bb open up the legs so I will also be able to tell the gender... I'm 13wks today so keeping my fingers crossed...

Gd morning, ladies!

I'm new here but I've been following this thread for very long liao.. Somehow finally registered this am to join all of u..

Pls add me in yr chat:

EDD: 07 Jul (1st baby)

Gynae: Dr Teo SP

Today I'm 15wk 1day. Supposed to hv my next gynae appt next wk, 19jan but I scared cannot see my baby gender yet so I postponed 1 wk later, 25jan.. Heehee!

lynn,

Many lucks and baby dust to u!

emily,

welcome welcome!

Arghh.. woke up at 5.30am today.. can't fall back sleep again.. Maybe I was still thinking baout the fact that I am having a boy.. hoh hoh.. My eyes are so heavy now! Dread to be in office.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hihi morning

I'm at the ADC clinic doing my Oscar scan...so cute my little pea waving at us while touching his/her head... So sweet but cos I too tense Liao the sonographer send me out to relax for 10 min b4 scan again

Woke up super early as hubby goes for reservist n did nt hv a gd sleep becoz of the thought of being left alone with son..

Regarding movement

Ytd i asked regarding movement at stomach.. Me quite bad abt describing it.. She said that its too early to feel movement.. When pregnant with #1 i only felt movement abt 5 mts if nv rem wrongly.. So i was surprised that i cld feel it nw.. She saw my stomach n said that it was big.. She felt it n say there is alot of wind..indeed it is. Coz cld play drum.. Lol.. But nvm, as long baby is growing healthily. Tats more impt..

Do eat healthily & lets jiayou together.. Hope all will knw gender soon like me too..

Elch,

Would recommend Club Med. Though is at the higher range, but everything is inclusive! Meals, activities (land & water sports) & kids club..

If yr child is above 4 yrs, u can leave him or her at the Mini club where they will a full day activities of fun! U & hubby's can relax at their private beach without yr kid.. Er ren shi jie! But if 2-3 yrs, u can enrol for petit club at an expense lah..

Morning everyone!

Feimei,

Thanks for the address of that shop. It's really useful. I'll probably pop by later to check it out. Really have to start ordering the baby cot especially!

Lizzie,

My next scan is also on 25 Jan. Hope to know the gender then too!

suying, my scan is oso next Friday at 9am! will be there earlier..lol

lynn, i tink it is quite weird u suddenly announce u r pregnant.. tink someone bound to ask u u look different..we see ourself everyday, we do not see the diff but others will be able to tell. some of my colleagues whom i don't see for few weeks will look at me and say "u look different somehow"..haha

baby, i m alr 35 this year.. try for another one i will be 38 by then? when the #3 is 20, i m alr 58..too old. scared i dun get to see my grandchildren next time :'( but i personally love big family and if all siblings are close to each other it is really warmth to the heart

maelyn, boys will be closer to mummy..take heart to that.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feeling sleepy, take 1/2 day and bring ur #1 out? i did that last week by surprise and we stayed home to do artwork, nap together..

modisch.bebe - we hv the same concern! hahah now i'm also 35, if i will to try for a gal after this... I will b ard 38! oo too OLD! n must also think of the earning power!

modisch/ jgwee.. if u have 3 boys, pple will just say "awww.. tats unfortunate, she has hurricanes at home". If u have 3 girls (like my mum), you will get nasty elderly folks saying "this one only know how to born 赔钱货 (lose money goods)".. I would be happy if I had 2 boys.. it could be worse..

Plus point- save money.. can reuse ur #1 clothes and u wont spend tons of money buying girlie dresses..

good luck to u Lynn ;)

Welcome emily.. ;)

maelyn.. y wake up so early?? u wanted a bb gal ya?? boy nt bad oso ;) they can be gd buddies so long healthy we accept it. try again for no. 3 ;)

lolzz.. sunshine.. u more gan chiong dan mi. at least dat time i gan chiong the dr. manage to scan ;) lots of baby dust for u. relax ;)

yes baby... lets jiayou together. sometimes DH nt by my side i hav the same feeling as u. lonely ;( sometimes will emo lo. dat's worst. so dun follow my steps ;)

syrah... wish u gd luck too ;)

modish... u r with hospital?? my is at KKH noon ;)

Oh no Suying... Bb noti not cooperative sitting upright can't get the measurement.. They send me out to walk walk again...can't rush back in time to work half to take half day

Thanks for all the advise... I think I shall just eat a little bit of sharksfin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch > I went bintang few mths back. everything was ok there. rooms all ok, beds all ok. no bed bugs. only thing negative was everything there is expensive and nothing much to do there.

else, nice surrounding, relaxing too..

sunshine, jus get one day n no need go back to work...after scan go enjoy ur day!!! hahahaha....relax!!!!

tsukushi, raffles place exchange got the booth to sell all these things...the bunny very cute...u buying???

Woww...alot of mummies gg for appt on 24th that wk....good...good...will hv many good news after that!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still waiting for gynae to come back... Had a call to the delivery ward...

So excited waiting for my turn... Hope have good news to share later...

Sunshinebb - relax... Not to worry we will have gd news to post later...

Hi Hi,

I am Viv. I have been following this thread since I was on hospitalisation leave a month ago and would like to join in the chat ...

My bb is due on 12 Jul and it's a boy. My elder one is 3.5 yrs..and also a jul bb boy..going to have 3 hurricanes in the house, including my hubby...:-D

so eggcited for all of u!!

my appt still long.1 feb....

zzz

sunshine- relax relax.rub tummy,tell bb to cooperate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but still so early, the scanning of gender, is it accurate?

feimei,

I did not buy food warmer previously, planning to buy this time. Practically, you can survive without a bottle warmer, just warm up the milk using the conventional method(put in a cup of warm water to warm up).

Why I want to buy this time? I guess its much more convenient and nothing to buy for this pregnancy.. :p

feimei,

So far I have only collected the zodiac stamps. Wanted to get the $1 gold coin but I saw from the website that it is sold out. How about you?

I did not use a cup warmer for my first one. Like what maelyn said, just put in a cup of hot water.

morning everyone.. wow so many mummies gg for their scheduled checkups just before cny. My next one is only on 12Feb..long way to go..zzz. Hopefully by then will be able to confirm gender too.

btw any MTBs/mummies here planning for a babymoon in Mar/Apr before we go into 3rd tri? im still thinking where to go.. really want to do a totally fun and relaxing trip with hubby b4 the little one comes out. Like maybe Bali..Krabi.. Any one of you planning already?

ixoral- i initially wanted to go krabi/HK but both mum and MIL were against me taking aeroplane even though i told them my gynae said can go

i want to go batam next week take ferry also must convince them real hard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

think i will secretly go KL..45min..

Feimei

My pigeon sterilizer is a sterilizer cum food warmer cum milk warmer. But I've not used the food warmer function before. Milk warmer yes, when bb was younger.

Dunno why since yesterday I've been having the laosai feeling but nothing came out. Today finally got substance, but only a bit came out. But been toilet 3 times already. Now stomach pain, dunno what's going on man.

daph- i had that feeling a few days ago..very frustrating to sit in toilet then only a bit come out...

until when i sleep,i feel my stomach cramp and my anus area feel so heavy...

but still nothing...

next day i ate prune yoghurt, drink orange juice and stright away go toilet empty everything