(2011/07) July 2011

alicia> my 1st skool just called me when they rec my prelim form (i filled in online)...they changed the sys...now if mummy cfm putting bb with them n can pay a sum of 2K (deposit + 1st mth sch fee), they will reserve the seat for bb, so that when bb is out, provide the details, they will start enroll bb n apply subsidy for bb...and i asked, the ratio there for infant care is 1:3...the lady told me that std practice is 1:5 but they try to improve their service, soo they change to 1:3...which shld be ok, right? what do u think???

so after subsidy the mthly fee will be $737 + $5 (insurance)....i asked to tour the sch...she say np, jus give her the time, she will arrange...sound nice!!!

when hang up the phone, i rub my tummy told bb that he/she gg to sch lol...n i feel the *kick* again....hahahhahaa...

crayon> tok to bb...bb will stick strong to u...thats what we always do here...bb will feel it...dun cry...it will make u more worry n stressful....relax...!

suying, my nxt visit is 7 wks away... nxt Tue got DS scan... but still, 6 wks is such a long long wait... juz worry anything might happen...

modisch, do we nid to ask abt placenta water lvl? i dunno got such thing, nvr ask...

hui, i'm in my 12wk today...

feimei, ratio 1:3 is ok.. But did u ask if they hv how many infant at any point of time. Anyway, bb sleep most of the time so the teacher surely can handle. I saw how the teacher at Little Skool House take care of their infants. Very systematic. Feed younger kids breakfast then milk time diff bb diff time. Then tummy time etc. Got certified nurse among their teachers? Got assistant teacher?

crayon-mami, i know it is easier said than done but pls pls try not to cry or be too sad cos it will affect one. i studied psy before. i remembered it said smtg like when we happy or sad or body will produce a type of hormone that will circulate and cause good/adverse effect on us. so no matter how hard, think on the bright side? did gynae ask u to go back and followup?

feimei, ur bb so cute. can communicate with you... where is my ang ku kueh? still lazing in my tummy???? ang ku kueh where are u???

crayon... touch wood. dun think neg. i was like u b4. my fren & lots of mummies say if keep on like dis is unhealthy & will go depression. talk to yr little precious to be guai guai k. N try eat some healtier food. dun cry k. will effect little precious. the day b4 i went for my DS scan. i was very woli & stress too. cant sleep & cry alone. my results end up to be fine. i knw had to control the emo nw. try yr very best. think of beanie & u gt to be strong & cheerful ;) take a deep breath....

crayon, ur gynae din comment abt the excess water outside ur placenta? If ur gynae din mention more n can still schedule appt 7 weeks later mabbe thr's nothing to worry abt? How abt seeking 2nd opinion??

Shall not tell more abt placenta water level. U shuld tink onie happy thoughts. Don't cry ok.. Easy to say than done but crying oso can't solve prob. Go do some research online or tmr see another gynae?

for mummies who easily get sore throat or flu, maybe u wan to try my method....very simple, one step procedure!!!

drink one cup of plain water 1st thing when wake up....not even brush teeth or wash face...jus one cup of plain water down ur stomach...i hv been doing tat for yrs...thot i do fall sick but that becos kana fr other ppl...other than that...i m fine...like last nite...i snack n i think my gum abit lumpy...but this morning after i drink my 1st cup of water...throughout the day, my gum still ok, no more lumpy...i thot i gg to get sore throat or wat....but surprisingly no worr...

got ppl told me b4 also...to stay healthy...every morning before anything, one cup of plain water 1st...so i guess shld be true bahhh....

hi crayon,

if lil bunny is active and heart beat is good, don't worry so much.. how many weeks are u at now and did gynea ask to see u again soon?

px22-omg! i always had that feeling at night..and this morning was bad .i tote i wanted to fart but i juz didnt and like lost in the tummy...

i tote it was gastric starting.haha

hi feimei.. i heard this from my uncle who is a gynea in japan.. he said it is better to be luke warm water.. apparently can clear the toxic inside our body.. probably thats how japanese got long life ya? :p

crayon> modisch is right, if anything serious or urgent, ur gynae will not schedule u soo long later...shld be earlier date...so..shld be soemthing not serious...dun scare urself!!! we will Jia U for U!!!

Thanks, modisch for ur reminder!!! kekekeke...i too happi that they called and forgot to ask the qns u mentioned....but i will bring the qns with me when gg for the tour... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but that lady told me all their teachers r certified, not to worry but still hv to see with our own eyes, how they handle bb, right? easy to say...but doing it anot is another thing...!!!

pillow, sunshine> dun gan chong, there will be ur turn that ur bb will response to u...maybe not really my bb response leh...just nice he/she doing kung fu kick n jus nice i talking to him/her...dan i tot he/she response...hahahaha...sometimes must think this way to make urself happy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i crazy liao~~~

pudding> really ahh....i forgot who told me but anyway it becum my habit to drink the water 1st thing in the morning....i din drink luke warm water...jus plain water from my flask...becos every morning, i will transfer overnight hot flask water to the plain water flask...if there's still water left over, i will drink it...not to waste...kekekeke....tats y i say i m a water pail...can drink lots of water!!!!

feimei> good for u.. my bladder very weak.. drink abit only, i feel as though i must look for toilet immediately.. thats y i am not discipline enough to drink every morning.. but i know its very good..very good habit and baby skin i feel will be better too.. hee hee

pillow> very 1st thing in the morning...dunnu it will be same effect if u drink after brush teeth n wash face anot??? but i do it before anything...

crayon>what feimei said its very true.. cuz during my last MC.. doc sense my bb not very good and ask to see me every week to monitor.. if your appointment is like 7 weeks later, seriously i feel dont worry too much.. 7 weeks of worries is no joke.. if you really cannot tahan, i advise u to see your gynae again to get assurance and better understanding of what is going on.. else i know its very tong ku... just like how i felt then.. meanwhile, happy tots!

Hi^5, pudding!!! that happen to me during last m/c too...gynae arrange blood test la...scanning again la...all within the same wk n the following wk....jus to ensure bb is ok...but she got say lol...prepare for the worse!!! so...i was more or less got prepared n can only hope bb can survive...but too bad!!! never....now got another one to make me happi...all r my production...i m happi now!!! :D

wah..everyone is so excited abt the photoshoot! heehe.

got a qn - can we eat Albalone during pregnancy? is that raw or cooked?

My bunny boy's head is v big. i was 13 wks durin chk up & his head is 14 wks sized....hope natural birth will still b possible for me.

pudding> yes, before anything into action...i drink before i brush teeth n wash up...soo with my eye half open only....hahahahahaha

congrats feimei! that was in fact my 2nd mc.. so i was kinda numb when doc said my bb's heartbeat is weak.. sigh.. but all is well now i hope! m expecting again and crossed the 12th weeks.. i am still not taking anything for granted.. and m very careful.. if i am uncertain or worried about anything, i will call up my gynea or visit him.. expensive to see him but i needed to buy 'an xin' cuz ppl like me hor, very paranoid.. thats y for crayon's case hor, i feel no need to worry so much if gynea say to see her 7weeks later..btw feimei, how many weeks u at now?? first bb??

alicia, we have so many things to look forward - bb gender, 1st gathering and photoshoot... hopefully we can do one tog..

sunshinebb, i am also food processor. mouth very tired now.. eating non stop,

sunshine> good to be able to eat during pregnancy! hee hee.. i have friends who really have got no appetite.. once they eat, they throw out.. very ke lian.. this is the best time to eat and no one can stop us! kekeke

maybe the plague and the bacteria fr our teeth plus the plain water keeps us healthy..ahhaha

disgusting i know.juz kidding..

my DH always practise that and told me to do it but i told him 'eee i haven brush teeth,dun want to drink'

starting fr tmr,i will do it..hahah

thanks pudding...but something very angry cos no matter how i eat still feel hungry...LOL

think my colleagues start know liao...cos no one will eat like the way im eating now...hahaha

sunshinebb> wahahaha.. tot what u wrote its very farnie lor.. angry with yourself..wahaha.. i am also very greedy.. eating alot.. but i love junk leh.. so m controlling.. this afternoon, ate chicken rice, tempted to add roast pork, liver and eggs.. eating more than the man sitting next to me! i order also paisay.. LOL

pudding> hahaaha...we r the paranoid persons!!! that time i oso same feeling...but still hoping n praying bb will pull through but....chey~~~that's past...dun mentioned!!!

i will be into my 15wks this fri...also keeping finger cross daily....thats y keep rubbing my tummy n tok to bb...i oso did email my gynae or nurse to chk on the things i dunnu...n they r nice to reply me...soo hope we hv a smooth journey this time round!!! btw, this my #1...

feimei>yea, chey.. its a good year for us.. so dont think back.. this one will be a blessed lil baby for us.. so how?? boy or girl?? which one u hope for?? nowadays hor, very hard to get girls!

pudding> Wowww...u asked me a tough qns!!!! like some mummies say...only will gan chong for #2 if gg to be boy or gal...for #1, usually no preference...as long bb healthy...mummy is Happy!!! but many saw my tummy...it will be boy...see how true bahhh...if boy oso good...DH can handle him...hahahaha...if gal, will be me lol...cos we will go shopping often!!!! :p

steady la, sunshine!!! Yeah~~~can celebrate lol!!!! gong xi...gong xi...hahahaha~~~when joining back??? ur lil bunny really ur 福星... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks feimei...so happy now feel so relieve...hv to give notice...will be aft CNY ba...dun know they allow me to deduct my leave against my notice...gg to buy champagne

pudding> sure huhhh~~~ok..praying hard!! wait for my update on 26th jan...hahhaaha

sunshine> yeah mann!!! rem, buy those non-alcohol type...otherwise bb will get 'ma-bok'...hahhahaaha...go hv a good meal n celebrate!!! buy something to reward ur lil bunny...hahahaha...lil bunny dote u thats y use all the power to save u fr ur evil co...hahahaha...i crazy liao...toking rubbish!!!

alicia: the can abalone is cooked.. can jus eat directly from can, although heat up taste nicer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, drink a cup of water before you brush ur teeth.. the plague n bacteria in ur mouth is actually beneficial wor (sounds disgusting to me though). I watched this from TV cos DH's cousin joined some bioskin or dunno wat facial salon's beauty competition and this was the question that she got..

ok tks Px22 for answering my query. My hb want me to call gynae n check but I dun wana irritate my gynae with so many phone calls. haha.....

feimei: so u cfm wif My 1st skool? I cfm with Little Skool House already, will be sendin in Oct, when bb 3 mths old. Abit young hor, I xin tong leh. unless I take 4 mths leave but I dun wan, wan to save the 1 mth as flexi leave.

ratio 1:3 is good...my colleague's ifc has a total of 15 infants inside. I feel too many already. Mine has 10 only with 3 teachers.

The 1st time I send my no. 1 gal there, they juz place her in the rocker. I cried~ coz like so bad, juz dump her there n let her juz stare in space. At that pt in time, feel like being a SAHM, but I noe its not my cup of tea.

alicia> i still hven decide to put at 3 or 4mths leh...oso like u, tot of keeping last mth as flexi so tat can bring bb for chkup n things like tat...how often do we need to bring bb for chkup???

Ya...sending bb in sooo young, very ser bu de!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but wat to do...hv to lol...i oso scare i will cry on the 1st day...hahahahaha

hi mummies, i have a 1 bottle of NeuroGain (purple colour) available for sale at only $35, DHA320mg. its totally brand new and unopened. Expiry date April 2012. please do PM me if you are interested. thanks!

tks for your encouraging words... Will try nt to think abt it... My 7wks-later appt was given in advance 3 wks ago, gynae juz follow e date since it was oredi provided... Anyway, I'll b seeing my other doc for other condition at another hospital, maybe will seek her advice whether to c e gynae in dat hospital... Hope I can join in e photo-taking fun w all of u in few mths... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]