(2011/07) July 2011

feimei: my belly button also already pouch out.. actually.. it only recently went back in 2.5 years after my son was born.. now back out again.. haha..

hahaha sunshinebb... ya.. after tat ur navel will go back to original again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei: I can't really quite remember now.. maybe around 4-5 months.. bits by bits.. my friend more funny.. hers didn't come up.. but her belly button hole gone and become flat skin.. haha

but I heard there are pple that belly button totally stay in and never come out.. my mom said hers was like that

Feimei not pop out yet but due to tummy expanded navel now very big...lol imagine can hold water wohaha

Ya think gg to pray this wkend my house nv An Shen

Px22

Ya so scare thinking whether is it a bad omen...lol many worry too much liao...wow u dream of picking $$$ must go buy 4D is luck....

Due to constipation i had a dream 2wk ago tht I poo poo on bed n wrap up hide under the bed I go buy bbEDD n strike...hehe

Wendy: Thanks!

Berry: U know what? I've been craving for the bottle Olive vege u mentioned! I finished a bottle of it and my MIL bght one more for me. I've been eating that with my rice almost everyday during week 8-9 but i've reduced on the consumption coz it's preserved. But like what u said, it simply increase my appetite (though my appetite wasnt much affected). It just makes me eat more coz i like saltish stuff:p

sunshine> since my tummy going outwards, so not much if diff on my navel button...Hmmm~~~

chujie> Ohhh...not all preggie will hv their navel button pop out ahh??? i tot it's part of the preg package that it will pop out de...hahahaha....i soo tian zhen!!!! =P

Looking at all of u mention Black Bean Dace got me craving too... But my mum already cooked dinner... Guess going to be my lunch tomorrow...

At a lost to shop for CNY, dun know what i will be able to fit into by than... Well just hope that bb is healthy and looking fwd to my next fri appt...

Im also starting to need to eat every 2 hrs, even if is just a small snack... If i miss, after half and hr to an hr i will start to throw up gastric juices...

lynn me too. hungry all the time. I just had butter sugar toast at 5pm and i am starving now. how am i going to control my weight.. Haiz

notice a few mummies in the IT industry..used to be from there as well then i switch to finance. my comp dun reimburse those medical benefit but give $1.2K as reward for contributing to the population.

maternity dress> i din see any fr zara or topshop leh.. but i bought a few dress from phuture state (maxi dress) for cny and some pleated dress from warehouse. can wear before and after pregnancy. i din buy any maternity clothes so far..hopefully dun hv to buy cos dun wanna go to waste.

hb gotta work late..now dunno wat to eat for dinner summore wif my #1.

Wah I just finished farewell tea in office (ate lots of Kettle chips, yummy!) and so many posts to reply to hehe.

Jas: Yup I work around LPS. I know the Arcade soup you're talking about, it's super oily! I love the fish soup next door but dunno wat fish they use, so will avoid for now. My EDD is 17 July, haven't booked next checkup yet, but should be sometime next week I think, cos she said 3 weeks from my last appt. When's your EDD, maybe we'll be in hospital at same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chujie: oh sounds like you should take the jab then, hope the doc replies soon.

Yaya: red mixer very nice, I like! But hmm so lousy eh...I always dream next time when move to bigger house, my entire kitchen will be filled with KitchenAid equipment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maelyn: there's a famous Chinese nasi lemak along Serangoon Road (or Upp Serangoon Rd, can't remember sorry), dunno the name but always long queue. Same coffeeshop as some famous Teochew noodles. Opens till pretty late. Near the Alishan Taiwan porridge.

Lynn: I don't think we can eat black dace leh, based on the table that Lizzie sent...high in mercury.

Chwee kueh: I love chwee kueh but it always makes me burp alot and causes alot of gas in my stomach...so now that I'm pregnant I don't dare eat cos scared stomach will explode!

Yay it's officially Friday night already, have a good night everyone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Modisch: hmm my friend said the Zara at Great World City has maternity clothes, I haven't been recently though, dunno whether true. As for Topshop, I've seen their maternity wear online, not sure which branches in Singapore sell, maybe Vivo or the new Knightsbridge one which is supposed to be huge? I know the smaller branches don't have.

Ooh maxi/ pleated dresses sound like the way to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Coopie

My EDD is 18 July, but I'm going for csec, so will be 2weeks earlier.

My next checkup will be on 29jan.

How did u choose her to be your gynae?

Cos not many pple I know chooses her.

Btw are u in financial industry?

We could've met before since our offices are near LPS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas - can advice why u choose c-sect for delivery? I was also planning but received alot of discouragement fm ppl around me... Also if bb able to deliver naturally will hospital or gynae also discourage?

Lynn

My #1 had his umbilical cord around his neck twice, so it'll be dangerous to go for natural as the contractions will tighten the cord round his neck even more. Thus has to be csec.

For #2, I just opt for csec since #1 already by csec.

And likewise for this time, not possible that I go for natural after going thru 2 csec.

Anyway, I'd prefer to get prepared for the big day, shower and all before going hosp for delivery, rather than dunno when you're going to give birth.

I think most gynae are pro natural, they wun ask u to go for csec unless no choice.

Jas - Thanks... I also planning to choose c-sect so can have control over birth timing as DH would like to choose time of birth...

Also have heard stories that some we unable to deliver naturally than have to go thru emergency c-sect in the end... Double the pain also double the cost...

Jas, I realised ur co's benefits r very similar to mine...R u working in foreign bank near LPS? Haha we might be from the same co...

coopie: my gynae replied me.. she said if there isn't any news of flu outbreak.. she suggest me not to take any jab at all.. not even for the normal flu.. she just ask me to wear mask if pple cough or sneeze badly around me.. but I think Japan ok.. cuz they all wear mask when they themselves are not well..

July_baby: Me same height as you but like pillow said.. my pre-preg weight is your delivery weight.. haha..

I just had claypot rice at queenstown market.. so full now.. they will be closing end of Feb.. as the market is closing off for good.. my husband said will go there one more time before they close.. haha

Jas/ starnight: hehe i think we're all working in the same building! But i have different benefits from u so we're not colleagues [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas: dr tan came recommended by a doctor friend. Figured if a doctor thinks she's good, she shld be good! So far no complaints, she's not cheap but i feel very comfortable and assured that i'm in good hands cos she's so experienced and really knows her stuff. Like how she cld tell my baby's gender so early, tho i hope she isnt wrong cos have already bought some baby clothes! My hubby likes her too, and he really hated my prev gynae who's supposed to be v good too but turned out not great. I assume u find her ok too, to be going back to her for third time?

Chujie, think ur gynae's right. Taking the jab is a sure risk, getting H1N1 is a possible risk only. Wear the mask and u shld be ok. Have a safe trip! Hope u can resist the sashimi haha. I really really miss raw fish, sob....

Ooh must go try the claypot rice u talking abt! Where is it exactly, is it ABC hawker centre?

I had taiwan porridge for dinner. 3 bowls of porridge before i was full! My baby must be v greedy ;)

Jas, my EDD has been shifted forward from 2 Jul to 29 Jun after seeing my gynae this afternoon. Actually I dun have the $2K maternity benefits previously, it was only implemented last year after changing to different insurance group.

coopie, haha so coincidence!

Actually I find that there's nothing much for me to eat at LPS. Recent weeks, I have craving for Shenton House Tom Yam Fish Noodle so always go there for lunch, sometimes up to 3x a wk. :p

coopie: the claypot rice name is Tai Lok Claypot Chicken Rice

Address: Blk 40A Commonwealth Ave, #02-562 Queenstown Food Centre

They will be closed by 28 Feb. They open 5pm daily.. we usually give them a call about 20-30 mins before we reach.. so reach there can start eating.. haha.. if you need the phone number then I will post to you.. (can we post up here?)

I also like taiwan/teochew porridge.. easy to digest.. and I like to go with the cai buei (soften salted veg) and peanuts.. pig intestine, etc.. haha.. my husband like asham fish..

Starnight: i've never ventured towards shenton house, always walk the other way towards mrt station cos sheltered all the way haha. Will check out ur fish noodles one of these days!

Chujie: Thanks for the details, yes pls post the number! But wait suddenly the stall will be flooded with whole bunch of pregnant women haha!

wah..so many ppl work ard cbd area..let's meet for lunch one of these days!

i always crave for the tomyam fish noodle from philip street but the q super long. if i m hungry, i wont q alr cos i will die of hunger! haha

today wanna coax hb to go bugis..feel like eating dessert!

Hi all,I am new here.11 weeks now but look as usual,never gain any weight.Tummy same.me aso work in the CBD area. Any1 with dr phua at kovan? See that this trend are exciting so decided to join the fun.

Star night

We confirm from same company, cos previously for my 1st 2 kids I also didn't have the $2k maternity benefit.

Like what u mentioned, only after we change insurance co that we have this benefit.

I'm on the 20th floor. What abt u?

For my previous pregnancies, I bought from the SHENTON house fish soup stall almost everyday. I was crazy abt fish!

This time round I cannot tahan the fish smell, sometimes I go to golden bridge and buy the chix hor fun. That's yummy too.

Oh my GOODNESSSS you are soooo good Sunshine!!!! That is like... PRO lor!

Hahahah I'm really just a beginner crocheter.... just finished ONE little bootie... (think I got my gauge a bit wrong cos its kinda.. tiny... ) hahah starting on my next one!!

Welcome Nicokin !!!

Do join in the fun... The MTB here are a great bunch of ppl...

Looking fwd to viewing my first choice of IFC later... Wish me luck... I'm looking for one nw at the advice of colleagues as some popular ones will be fully booked and on wait list it we decide too close to EDD or after bb is born...

Hopefully can get this out of the way...

CL - check...

ML - check...

IFC - deciding...

After all this completed can start to shortlist shopping items... So looking fwd to Taka Baby Fair which I heard is going to be in March... Best time for shopping in 2nd Trimester...

wanted to order Macs for breakfast, but hubby says no, cos their burgers wun even rot after 6months! haha.......

i told him i want to order their pancakes, not burgers, he said ALL THE SAME!! *roll eyes*

so.... i called my in laws and asked them to buy mee tai mak for me since they're outside.

YUMMY!

i'm really obsessed with mee tai mak!

weekdays mee tai mak, weekends also mee tai mak!

Hui: that hat is very cute! But looks like very difficult to knit

Sunshinebb: nice! Must be very sweet when ur girl wear it. ;p

thanks jas and Hui

i love hello kitty...so bought the knitting book...it took me less than 2week+ to completed, cos tht time not working too free liao

Hui

if you buy the wool...must see the material is it suitable for baby...it will write on the cover