(2011/07) July 2011

Yaya

Actually...every meal I can't finish but aft every 1-2hr need to eat again...dun really enjoy the foods but not choice must eat if not too hungry will vomit(think thr a mummy here so will vomit if nv eat right can't remember who)... Basically my family nv say I put on weight oni no waist n tummy very big n bloated even my navel also expended...lol will the navel stick out??? Cos saw some pregg stick out

sunshine bb... my navel did POP out during my 1st preg... and u knw wat? it's the best time to "CLEAN" ur navel... hee hee.. sounds yeeee hor...

i went to buy the strawberries ytd oso

wendy, i shd be going town tomorrow or sunday.. see the schedule cos got to bring my kitchen aid mixer for servicing 1st ..otherwise, i cant get to bake CNY cookie liao.

sunshinebb, ur appetite still nt good? i think mine is v good.. although will feel nausea abit after certain meal....

sunshine - its me.. if i dun eat.. i will feel nausea.. and vomit.. i cant finish my meals.. but den.. after 2hours.. i m hungry again.. =p dun worry... u are normal .. cos got me same same as u..

In my 1st pregnancy, no MS, total gain 12kg. Was 40kg so was 52kg at time of delivery. Baby weight was 3.32kg

This time no appetite, think baby should be smaller.

Hi girls, my friend just pm me in facebook:

Wendy, my friend is using confinement nanny from PEM confinement. The nanny that she got from them, name is ling siew hong. I saw her today n see the way she handle the baby right in front of me seems v good. Plus my friend recommends that she is good. So perhaps u might wan to try call the company fast n book for her. U have to go website find out the number [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think when i am looking in forum this name came up several times before, you girls can try ur luck if she is not booked. =)

Quite long time din log in.. was busy with work re-scheduling coz of my maternity leave.

Maternity Leave

>Was ask to take block 4mth ML, and decided taking 3 weeks earlier EDD.

Goto work double hard to finish my report quota to make up for my ML. At the same time boss ask me to clear my annual leave as much possible coz when i back frm ML, i shldn't take much leave its my collegue who took over me during ML to have their turn clear their leave. HAIZzz.. need to finish future quota within this 5mths, how to clear my leave..

Caretaking of baby

> haizz.. initially its MIL keep asking me to quickly have a 2nd bb so she still got energy to take care. My intention is to put no. in childcare near MIL house, so after CC i can bring n0.1 back for home cook dinner. Or, if i can't fetch in time, at least MIL can help fetch.

NOW, MIL says, " I thought your mum will look after no.1?" (My mum is working and loves her job so impossible she wants look after. How can MIL just assume my mum will take over)

WAHHHhh... now she wants the small and dun want no.1. Felt even more guilty towards no.1

I felt so cheated, MIL urging for 2nd one i tot she shld help handle both. If she still dun bulge, make me angry both i also dun give her, rather get a nanny.

Weight

> Oscar scan last week, my weight dropping another few hundreds of grams. Now no more puking, hope next week gynae checkup can see some gain. Oh, and i've good result for oscar. 1 stone down.

Maternity wear

> I started wearing my maternity clothes, mainly from previous pregancy. And pple start giving up seats to me le.. i'm also start buying a few new ones, but not maternity kind.. bought normal maxi dress and baby doll dresses which i tot is more trendy, just it may not last till last stage bah..

berrycarrot, really bee a longtime since u last log in. ya, i also started wearing maternity clothes today. hee. super comfortable...

Hi mommies.. see lots of you start to like strawberries.. I think I will get some again soon..

Seems that I didn't put on any/much weight since I know I am preg.. not much of appetite.. can't finish food I usually can.. taking very light type.. soup noodle.. porridge, etc.. lucky no MS.. (my 1st preg also no MS) but this time the bloateness really reduce my appetite..

Tomorrow go steamboat hope appetite get better..

Jas: I think by the time you given birth, you husband will WANT to stay in the hospital with you as he will want to see the baby longer.. haha..

Anyone know if it is ok to take H1N1 injection during preg.. I may need to take it in these few days as my boss might send me business trip to Japan.. I didn't go in my 1st tri but I kind of wanna go this time but scare the cold weather and H1N1.. so want to take the injection just in case..

Haaahaa!!

Suying and Audrey and I are having a conference chat on MSN. Skali the topic on food came up.

I feel like eating braised Shandong peanuts and salted black bean fish with plain porridge.

Skali they both kena influenced by me :D

muahahahahahaha... ;D

What are YOUR cravings today!!

P.s Im satisfying my mee tai mak craving today, thanks to my MOM!!

Ya was petite last time but after delivery, never get back the shape anymore. Was 45kg b4 preggie 2nd time. Now at 47kg.

julybaby: Omg you are TINY, so lucky!!! I dont think i've been 40kg since primary school hahaha. How tall are you, isn't 40kg underweight??

yaya: Kitchenaid, my dream mixer!!! What colour is yours? Quick get it fixed, happy baking!

Mee tai mak: i had that yesterday for lunch after hearing Jas talk so much about it haha.

wendy> ya...HR looking into the Optical benefit as well...i m oso in IT but i m in finacial industry....i m delivering in SGH...dun tink DH will wan to stay over at hospital...he can't Zzz well outside...soo better not ask him to stay...

jas> ur outpatient claim oso very attracting ler mah...soo got pro n cons la...

mummies...when will our navel be sticking out??? very curious.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lizzie: salted black bean fish with plain porridge sounds yummy! But do you know what fish they use, is it safe?

Nowadays I'm very scared to eat fish, cos so many types of fish have high mercury and apparently should be avoided...plus all the websites on fish to eat only have the English names and I dunno what the Chinese translations are. Super hard to communicate with the stall holders cos they have no idea what I am talking about when I say the English name!

For my no.1, hubb also din stay, and lucky he din coz i was like sleeping thru out unless bb come for milk. Then hubb busy at home cleaning the whole house which i tot is more effective, rather than staying with me in hospital. This round shld still the same. So i'll still chose TMC 4 bedder, which is always full. Last time they upgrade me free to 2 bedders. Now think need to pay extra for the last min upgrade liao..

chujie

see the baby longer?

dun think so since he didn't stay for #1 and #2 as well.

anyway, go home already he can see all he wants.

haha.....

jas: didn't know you are expecting 3rd kid.. then I think like all other mommies said.. 2 bedded maybe better choice for you..

coopie

yah yah, yest i had that for lunch as well, added 50cents more mee tai mak. hee.

very satisfying.

today i bought pork rib lotus soup + rice.

regretted it cos it was oily, i should've eaten my mee tai mak again...........

feimei

yah true.

i think my co benefits quite good already...

so i'm not complaining.

keke.......

Hi coopie,

I am short. 1.58M only so I dun look underweight although BMI stated underweight.

Hi pillow,

I went for swimming several time (last time) in 2nd trimester. Very

relaxing and I feel that baby inside tummy likes it a lot too. I wore maternity 2 pcs swim wear. Very comfortable.

ixoral: sure can the last 3 months b4 giving birth dun eat so much. If not tell massage auntie to help u slim down.

I always get hungry around 9pm onwards. Today morning still have MS but is better then the 1st tri.

Berry carrot: u also giving birth in TMC. Same here which doc u seeing. Mine is Dr LNSim

lizzie > salted black bean fish is my fav.. can eat with plain porridge or with rice.. haha bee tai mak was my lunch for today.. now hungry already..

Thanks Lizzie, this list is better than the one I have [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Looks like we shouldn't be eating the salted black bean fish!

Trouble for me is still figuring out what their Chinese names are. How to say tilapia, pomfret, groupers etc in Chinese?

That day I wanted to eat fish head curry and asked the woman what fish they used, she said "soon(3) yu(2)", does anyone know what that is?

Jas: Yesterday I had the pork rib lotus soup PLUS mee tai mak for lunch haha. You bought from Lau Pa Sat right? Me too! Actually I think we have the same doctor too, if I recall correctly from your previous posts..Dr Tan, Mt E?

Chujie: I think better check with your doctor re the H1N1 jab. Trouble is it's a new jab so long term effects are not known yet...think gotta weigh the risk of taking the jab vs the risk of falling ill...is it high flu season in Japan now?

Ur know about this preserve Olive Vege? Black black vege thingy in olive oil. I love the smell and taste and like to mix with white rice... i can eat the mixed rice without any other dishes... but.. its M.I.C... so also duno safe to consume anot.. but it really increase my appetite and enjoy my rice..

coopie

wow! you got good appetite!!

the pork rib lotus soup i bought from Arcade.

The mee tai mak is from Lau Pa Sat.

Do you work near Lau Pa Sat?

Yes yes my gynae is Dr Ann Tan, she moved to Paragon already.

When's your EDD and next checkup?

coopie: I am not very sure if not is flu season.. but now is winter.. and my Japanese colleague told me before that most flu happening in Japan are H1N1.. so I think safer to take.. I also just send my gynae an email.. hope she can reply me on time..

I took that in end 2009, just past the effective period.. so may need to take again..

coppie, my KA mixer is red color. aiya, spolit for 2nd time liao.. and somemore within a year.. i want to bang wall.

but okay la..i can shun bai ask hubby to detour to changi village for NASI LEMAK! yummy!!

jgwee...really...haha yes will be a gd time to clean...it has alway been a ??? to me why the navel will pop out during pregg...so aft give birth will go back to it original size??? sorry me too gong gong

that day was taking shower then suddenly notice my navel can hold water...wohaha immed call hubby to see...he too think is very funny.

Audrey...yes think we hv alot of symptoms alike...^5

yaya...appetite still ok...dun really hv much craving...some time eat is for the sake of bb...cos nnv eat on time feel very xin ku...the one time in train very dizzy liao...meeting my sis in orchard n she is late...so hungry not in time to eat then rush to toliet to vomit

Feimei

i call my GF just now n inform her wht i dream last night...she said why so funny dream n ask me to go guan yin temple to pray for bb...make me so worry

tze, i eat the nasi lemak opp that popular stall. v nice... hehehe..cant recall the name of the stall...its 2 nasilemak stall side by side..

sunshinebb, i eat or snack cos tastebud v bland.. v xin ku.. sigh..and thus my weight is piling up ba.. alamak man..

u so early knock off ah? envy envy.. i wish to..but i still have 1 more hr before i can knock off

sunshine> ur navel button pop out liao??? ur hse no praying alter? if no hv, u may jus pop by any nearby temple to pray pray lol...'qiu ge ann xing'...can go loyang tua pek gong tmr...quite big temple there...

sunshinebb: dont worry.. I was dreaming tat my bb was a premie.. and the doc wanted to c-sec n take out at 4mths! I insist its too small but they caught hold of me and inject GA and i woke up in shock. I was worried for days that it might be an omen.. until yesterday I dreamt that the whole floor was full of money and i kept picking them up and was very happy... Heck if dreams really came true i would have striked 4d and be a millionaire by now...