(2011/07) July 2011

baby, we know you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just asked my colleague to help me tabao curry noodle for lunch - I wonder when my spicy craze will go off ...

cary: at least u have more times pak tor-ing den me...hee. I have to take leave & leave my gal at infantcare den we both can go pak tor....so its really rarely that we do that.

cary, ur daily lunch is curry ahh....hahahhahaa...but curry got coconut leh...dun take curry food daily...

alicia, since how many mths old, hv u put ur princess at infant care? i will plan to put mine to infant care if i gg back to work leh...if can't find trusting babysitter....

alicia, cos my ILs stays with us so will get hb to meet me after work, we go for dinner then go home.

feimei, haha recently ... jialat right. yesterday I had delifrance egg mayo croissant and brownie :D the day before, laksa steamboat ... but I eat liao, feel shiok ... but I know I need to control, if not my weight gain will be horrible!

Cary.. Hehe I knw u too..

Btw, ytd i added some of u @ facebook but i don't knw who is who.. Very clever of me to add but don't knw who is who.. Hehe.. Care to tell me the nickname at smh n fb.. Thks.. I am always on fb..

baby> I am now 13 weeks.. Just did the DS scan and everything show ok

cary> I've been eating slice fish beehoon soup with milk for weeks.. maybe that's my crave

baby, my name on FB is C L ... you go figure out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chujie, i'm also 13 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], edd just a day after you and also am expecting my #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least your crave is healthy! I used to eat slice fish beehoon soup very frequently one.

Hmm for those who are curious about avocados..

Try hop by Alexandra Village.. and there is a stall name Avocado King.. try their Avocado milk shake =D YUmmy..

Avocado has a thick buttery feel..

I love the milk shake, but eating the fruit alone makes me puke cos its like biting a piece of butter.. ..

if not.. google for recipe to bland it with milk/coconut and gula melaka. nice!

and it is super nice!

save the trouble, drop by alexandra village to get it =D

i m unsure if there are anywhere else that sells it..

Are u all able to finish the food that u are craving for? As for me, whenever i get the food that i crave for, its either i ate abit then i don't want already.. My hubby sometime angry with me.. I hv nv ending craving.. Much more than i was expecting my son..

Audrey, alexandra far for me..if near, i will surely make a trip dwn to buy nw! However there is a drink stall @ beach road selling avocado juice with the the creamy taste. Its nice too..

baby, my name on FB is C L ... you go figure out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chujie, i'm also 13 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], edd just a day after you and also am expecting my #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least your crave is healthy! I used to eat slice fish beehoon soup very frequently one.

cary: when i expected my 1st.. he really make me super healthy.. i usually love coke and like the smell of coffee.. quite ok with laksa and sayur lodeh, etc.. but when i was expecting him.. i feel coke taste weird.. coffee smell make me feel sick and i love plain water so much i can gulp in few cups in one go.. scare of coconut food..

lucky he now love vegetable and hate coke now.. wakaka

baby.. should be the same thingy bah =D

I stay in bukit batok.. Have the urge to take a trip down to alexandra village to get it .. =D

Nana Mum...wah so many steps and very ma fan hor...aiyo my doc only gave me folic acid leh...although he gave me multi vits he say can eat after 1st tri...

Ladies, just bought a cup of avocado juice just down during lunch but taste not as nice as the one at Alexandra Village.

Audrey, Alexandra Village reopen le ah? Tt time I went, it was under reno, the avocado stall move to ABC market.

reopen liao!

Onz.. i shall go down to AV to buy an avocado drink before i head to vivo for shopping...

*dance with avocados!

Thanks for all the encouragement. My hb and I had decided that I shall go for another normal scan by Dr Tham to see if the bb's neck thickness still seems abit thick. If yes, on the day itself, I will go for amino test(booked liao).

In the meantime, anyone of u interested in pre-natal yoga? Cos I'm having backache and Dr Tham said that I can take up pre-natal yoga to see if my condition gets better. I'm living btn AMK and YCK. So if any of u r interested, do let me know so we can form a grp (min 6). Hopefully can make it on Mondays, Tuesdays or Wednesdays.

http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspiremumdetails.asp?no=1

wa...AV avocado drink ah... i dun hav craving forthat cos i puked earlier when i took it..hahaha..

i am back from gynae there.. baby is now 4.32cm at 11wk..is it small???? now edd delay from 19th to 21st july.. just now baby wave at us showing 5 fingers and doing yoga..hahaha.. so cute and sweet..

will be going for oscar scan next friday..

brainysmurfs, my gynae said the cut off ratio is 1 in 200 le..if urs is more than that, shouldnt be worry ??

after the birth of my #1, i rarely go pak tor wif my hb unless we super free! actually i can take leave anytime or even go out with him on friday..it's him who cannot leave the kid behind. n sumtimes, our bbsitter even volunteered to let my son do sleepover so that we can go enjoy, he will not want.. he will go only if i let him bring his son to his mom's place to stay over..over my dead body first..haha

yaya, dun worry, mine was 4.56cm at 11wk2d...gynae said it's within the size range...bb all grow in different pace, so dun compare....as long they grow well n healthy...dun stress urself with all these....

feimei, oic..okie okie...just wondering..i hope dun EDD dun wander too far to arise worries.hehehe.

just now baby doing dancing and then yoga le..with both legs high up.. so cute.... my gynae shake baby later but baby didnt move le.. only put hand on his head ( u all know the liang po po siang nao jing action?)

yaya, it is only a guide...actually we dun nd to worry abt bb sizes in initial stage. So just enjoy our pregnancies will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurfs, what is ur bb's neck thickness.. i tink we cannot just base on thickness alone. the nasal bone, blood test, age play a part too. so dun worry too much abt it.

just to share, my #1 neck thickness was 2.5mm which is alr beyond the 2.0mm range so gynae was quite worried. but after combining blood test and age n nasal bone, my probability score is quite ok though not ideal.. my #1 turn out ok..so dun worry ok!!

Hmm ... can't log into FB now, also dunno why.

Suying - will add you later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurfs, yes am keen on pre-natal yoga too. Did it when I had #1. Where do you plan to have the class? Mondays will be out for me as my MIL goes to her singing class, am good with Tuesdays or Wednesdays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch, your hb is very attached to your son [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, actually my hb wanted to be attached to his son but too bad my son is very attached to me..lol.. i attributed it to my latching on to him for up till 8mths! even now he is sleeping wif us but he will always ask me to hug him to sleep..n his daddy is not supposed to put his hand on him or on me! Lol..very farnee to see how dejected my hb look

no wonder they say boy is mummy's bf from the past and girl is daddy's gf from the past

modsich, hee your son is so cute! daddy can't even put his hand on mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha everyone's crave today is for Avocado juice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe I should try one, one day...

modsich, ur son v cute..hehee..v protective of u hor.. lol.. poor daddy..lol!

Berrycarrot, nice? i missed the laksa... i am going to ask my hubby to bring me to eat next month when i pass 1st trimester..cant wait!

by the way, what multi vit mummies who are now 13weeks taking? i am given a bottle of obimin to take from week 12 and told it is enough.. i am just wondering..hehee..cos last time my sis in law got take fish oil la, calcium etc etc..like so many pills lidat.

yaya, I'm taking fish oil, multivits, calcium and iron. I'm taking iron cos I have thalassamia - dun think everyone will need to take iron tablets.

oic, cary.. i am just wondering only.. my oscar scan arrange on 10th jan at NUH... nxt gynae appointment will only be at 22nd jan..soooo long....

Suying

U say ur DH also took blood for test??? Mine dun need leh hmm dun know why

No worry ur scan will be ok de must talk to bb to be cooperative

yaya, maybe ask your gynae? some gynae said fish oil no need so I think it also depends on the gynae one. My next appt on 21 Jan! very long but hopefully by then, baby will be cooperative and let us know the gender so that we can go shopping :D

suying's hb took BT too? My hb had to take blood test when I had #1 cos I was tested positive for thalassamia so they will have to test hb to make sure he dun have.

Ya.. My son very jialat!! Wear shoes in morning oso must be me. His daddy totally can't touch his things. Haha. But if he wants to play wif iPad he will noe how to manja wid his daddy otherwise is alway standard "Don't want" or "go away"

modisch, like that shiong on you ... so he must be even more sticky to you now that you are preggy?