(2011/07) July 2011

babychloe

mine actually is 3rd jan scan lor.

no how many weeks is based on measurement i think.

if based on LMP, i should be 15weeks already, but my menses cycle not regular.

babychloe,

ok shall try the vicks tonight :D

any mummies here like avocados?

i just read that avocados r rich in folate~!!! good for preventing birth defects.

i just had mine with abit of honey.. simply delicious~!!

yaya/babychole, if cannot finish, dun force yourself ... I finished mine though, with half a cup of hot soya bean milk *guilty*

jas, salon pas ok to use... since your gynae ask you to go and see her, go.

Re peeing, i now need to get up once during the night and when my head touch my pillow, I fall asleep immediately cos very tired.

nanamum, think the aircon in the office is causing your sneeze to get worse too so keep yourself warm. I never knew how to appreciate avocados [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mdm Khoo > is urs the constipation kind of pain or cramping pain? my gynae gave me med for the cramps/pain. he also said my naueous could be due to too many acid in stomach. My naueous gets worst in 2nd tri.

babychole > for my case, both the sonographer and gynae calculate EDD based on the LMP and not size. because when i went for NT Scan last week, sonographer told me size of my baby should be that of a 13 weeks baby but I was at week 12.

my visit to gynae 2 days ago. he told me size of baby is a bit big but no change to EDD.

Nana-mama, u make me crave for avocado juice from ABC market...hehe...

Jas, eh, how many weeks should base on LMP leh...then EDD is based on bb size..anyone can confirm?

babychole, cos not all have a regular menses cycle cos cannot always use LMP to gauge the weeks (unless one's menses is always very zhun one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) ... for mine, I O late so it's based on bb's size, both edd and weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole > that is not the case for me. the no. of weeks for me still remains, though baby is slightly bigger.

cary, if AF is v accurate, no of weeks is based on LMP?

xinyue, cos everytime I go visit my gynae, though my bb size is a bit bigger, but my no. of weeks still remains de...So I tot no. of weeks is always based on LMP while EDD will depends on bb size.

babychole, yes ... actually EDD and number of weeks is linked [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos if we count back from EDD to today's date, we will know how many weeks we are now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, I too lazy coping with MS la...anyway a few days difference shd be ok...hehe...as long as bb is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, yes, a few days diff is ok one ... cos it's just to give you a guide on when you are due [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you no need to manually calculate, there are online countdown tickers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah.. seems like many mommies oscar scan is on 3rd Jan.. Mine is also on 3rd jan.. at tmc, super early in the morning...

i have got a fren who told me to drink more water before scanning so that doc is easier to flip the baby when stomach is bloated.. izzit true?

Suying

Yes choose package b which include blood test n scan @ $321 which can get the result on spot Thr alway a package c which cost abt $200+ but result hv to wait for 1 mth so me n Hubby immed choose package b

mummies dont need to bother too much abt EDD.. pple seldom give birth on the EDD itself.. can be up to a month earlier one. Although I dont wanna gemini baby.. pray that bb can stick to july..

babychole, yes my bland taste still around.

sunshinebb, jia you!

px22, agree on your point [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha.. sunshine. posting in toliet. cute u. yakult did help mi. same here. hubby & mi wan to get the result fast. but too bad he cant company mi go. think my mum will company ;) cross finger waiting for gd news ;)

hi mummies out there. my mense is very irrgular. therefore think my gyne base on my bb size and est.

hi Piyo...i just did my oscar on Mon...nurse say better to have water in stomach so don't empty the stomach before going in. Coz bb is still v small, difficult to scan so need the water...

i have stopped drinking milk coz i suddenly become lactose intolerance...feeling sad coz dunno what to replace. Calcium pills i also scared i cant swallow coz all along got difficulty swallowing meds...anyone chew their calcium tablets?

babychole...pounding sounds good! eeeks could be quite bitter huh. aiyo my folic acid i take so small also can make me puke...

all mummies, i also had lower vack pain on right side, that's when i am in my 10th wk. doc say expanding uterus that's why. if you are afraid to use salon pas or ointment can use hot water bottle. i used that when i m in office for 1 week. it is very soothing but downside is my office very cold so i ahev to keep changing the water to hot water.

Good morning...

Peeing

Me too need to get up many times to pee in middle of night... but me a pig lah.. can fall back sleep anytime..

MTB, just treat it as a training when u need to feed ur newborn next time bah!

Avocado

MMMmm... one of my favourite drink too.. but those hawker stall selling r very sweet..

Nana... u have it with bit honey.. mean u bland it urself or buy from stall?

Food

HHmm.. had my 1st cup of coffee since preg.. So enjoy drinking, but regretted... creating havoc in my stomach..

Week

13 week now, officially 2nd tri according to my iphone app. No vomiting for 3 days le (***Touch wood***) but stomach still feel very bloated after meal..

bland taste

I still have it, especially after meal... so still need rely on my mentos..

Oscar scan

2mro shall be my turn.

So tips taken here is to eat and drink b4 scan?

Tummy

Today go a weird weird feeling in my tummy.. not exactly pain... feel like something is in there, like dropping out feeling... duno how to describe.. when i walk, just feel like something wana drop from below like tat..

Mummies, Jia You Jia You!! 2nd tri coming soooon... Hope all will be more energetic and enjoy our 2nd Tri...

ST,

i was given calcium tablets+vit D, fish oil and a multi-vit at the start of 2nd trimester. Was told to chew the calcium tablets before swallowing.. i think its supposed to aid absorption so it ok to chew.

However, if u r taking calcium tablets, don't take together with ur multi-vit or iron supplements for at least 2 hours because calcium impedes the absorption of iron.

i was instructed to take multi-vit, fish oil and folic acid in morning and calcium+vit d at night. then cannot drink milk for 2 hours after taking multi-vit..

the milk restriction gave me a huge headache for breakfast choices.. no milk = no milo, no nutella hazelnut spread, no cheese, no cheese spread.. can't even put milk in my nestum..

hi folks, i did my oscar on monday. just received news that results show low risk. thank god!

btw...i was asked to clear my bladder during the scan cos it was too full. i guess different doc different techniques?

berry,

i bought fresh avocado and cut into half, remove the seed. After that, i put a dollop of honey on each side and just scoop out to eat with a small spoon~! hehe.. i find it more delicious this way and u can really taste the avocado.

berry,

don't drink too much water before oscar scan coz if ur bladder is too full, baby might not have sufficient space to turn.

and also, oscar scan can take quite a long time (15min to more than an hour) for some mummies when the doc can't get the correct angle.. the nurse who did my scan pressed quite hard to get the angles she needed.. luckily i went to toilet 10 min before the scan, if not i will surelyx599% wet my pants! haha

nana, is the avocado fruit itself sweet? i never eat before, want to give it a try after ur mentioned abt the benefit from the fruit....

babychole > Seems like EDD depends on many factors, safety of baby, health of mother, age of mother, etc. During my NT Scan, I met a gao ling chan fu. She told me most likely her doc will recommend an earlier EDD due to her age (her fluid dries up quickier and placenta decays faster).

think feimei also mention her EDD might be earlier.

I had a relative, who gave birth earlier than EDD as her baby's cord was around its neck. So C-section for baby's safety.

feimei,

ehh.. it is not as sweet as apple or most other fruits.. it has a creamy texture.. very difficult to describe the taste.. very unique flavour.

try it~!!

xinyue, for my case most likely is C-sect de...cos I dun tink I hv energy to push 2 babies and for their safety, c-sect will be better ba...but if my gynae suggest natural, of cos I will opt for it...cos natural heals faster than c-sect.

feimei, I tink avocado tastes like century egg...abit of tt taste...

hehe i just googled "how do avocado taste?"

here are various comments..

"It is fairly smooth, firm but easily yielding to the teeth and rich in texture like a piece of tuna sashimi. Its flavor is mild and only a little aromatic."

"To me the flavor of avocado is reminiscent of macadamia nuts, grass the day after it has been cut, or a barely yellow banana-one that isn't sweet at all yet."

"To me, the avacado tastes like fava beans with a nutty taste and buttery in texture"

reference

http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/192430#ixzz19Z2JM2R8"

ooh btw when u buy fresh avocado, if it feels"

hard means not ripe yet..

abit soft like the soft part of your nose means its ripe..

mushy means its too ripe or even spoilt.

xinyue, yeah~~~yes...our EDD will be early if bb already reach the right size to be pop out...tink even by the last mth, EDD may still change bahhh...EDD is jus a guide and get us prepare to welcome our lil one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus enjoy la...dun get too worry abt the EDD...as long bb is healthy n ready to be in our arms, i m more than happy to hold him/her in my arms earlier than expected EDD.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana, Hmmm~~~ya...becos of the creamy taste told by my frenx....tats y i dun dare to try...hahahhahaa....ok, shall try with the juices 1st...kekekkeeeee....

babychole, ehhh~~~i never eat century egg as well...becos of the smell...i will puke...hahahahaa...but DH love century egg....the smell to me is horrible...!!!

nana, i love mac nuts...if it taste like mac nuts...i sure will LOVE it!!! Yeah~~~

i saw cny goodies out liao...very tempted to buy....hahahaha....

Feimei,

Ooh!! Cny goodies!! I goin to start stocking up on them this weekend~!

Eat more walnuts too! Good for brain development! I think this year we must all make a conscious effort to buy healthier snacks and goodies.. If not when the hunger pangs come We will end up eating all the nonsense! Hahaha

feimei, i also never eat century eat before ... perhaps that explains why I never tried avocado before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not working today or not as busy?

nanamum, hee ... you want to start stocking the goodies so early? I have to start spring cleaning soon!

zynnie, I had to empty my bladder too 3 times before the senographer can get the baby in the right position [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, feimei > yeah.. mother nature will take care of things.. still early to talk about EDD..

c-section.. can choose date and time. whee..

Thanks cary n Suying...again now 2nd part of toliet session think my boss will think I eat snake in toliet

Suying

When ur Oscar??? Nurse just call me n make appt on 14 Jan...

nana, walnut is good? hahahaha....tinking the way we munching walnut, will we look like chip munks??? hahahhaaa....ya...we mus not over-dosed with all the goodies leh....must hv limit ya~~~hope i can control....dun tink DH will allow me to buy alot this yr...he will nag, nag n nag.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but my favourite is kueh lapis leh...but i guess i can't eat much...too sweet!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cary, last day of leave, at home!!! kekekeke...tmr gg back office half day n next wk, start to slog again like hell lol...sianz ahh~~~

xinyue, yalol...when everything takes place naturally...so it's time lolz~~~

sunshine, no worry too much, u hv ur rights to go for toilet break lol...dun care too much how ur boss tink...dun tell me she wun go toilet??? hahahhahaa....

sunshine... yr digestion for today is gd. mi so far so gd if i take fruit or yakult ;)

my oscar scan next wed. 05 jan. cant wait for the day.... woli wolii.... as cant feel anything lo. dunno hw is little precious ;)

Just come in to say hi to all of you.. I have been reading the post but keep silent..

I am expecting my 2nd which EDD 5th July.

I'm on leave these 2 days, so paktor with hubby. hehe. U guys muz enjoy the time spent with hb alone now coz when the bb is out, really NO TIME to pak tor unless u have helper at home. I went Isetan sale yesterday, v gd discounts on baby items, bought my breastpump bottles and other household stuff but very crowded!

I puke twice there =( after 1 wk of not puking...coz stand so long + i see so many ppl I feel like fainting. I feel better after puking though.

My Oscar scan is on 8 Jan, wah so many mtbs on leave 1st day of the work wk.

my hb commented dat my tummy can be seen now! =( boohoo....2nd time mummy tummy grows faster...

i also feel like buying cny goodies...but v fatty leh. hehe.

sunshinebb, as long as it comes out, dun care what he thinks hee

feimei, shiok hor! just enjoy today and this weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying, dun worry, your lil precioius will be safe inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chujie, welcome!

alicia, so nice to go paktor with your hb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] For me and my hb, we will do a paktor dinner date once a month haha - at least better than nothing hee