(2011/07) July 2011

cary... YES, i touch tap water during 1st confinement so later i have pain on and off in my right wrist.. mum says touch water & gana 'wind' inside. Suppose to use boiled water for brushing etc.. but i find it troublesome mah... lesson learnt lor..

berrycarrot, aiyoh then you better take care for this confinement, bu your body back. for me, this coming one, it will be like the first one bah so just pray I won't get pain here or there.

pple says i gong gong, spend $ engage CL still like tat.. shld get CL do most chores..

So now i gona ENJOY my 2nd confinement to the fullest and officially CLOSE SHOP. Can't Wait!!!!

berrycarrot, cos you experienced liao - since you have a CL, just enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Never knew that tonics + CL services for the 28 days will cost that much... But nw come to think of it... All the food cooked will be to help us "tiao" our body...

There goes my bonus this yr... Hospital fees and later CL... DH bonus will use to top up bb CDA account...

$$$ really flowing like water... Got to start to budget soon... And to think future insurance for bb as well... Alot more cost involved...

Lynn, and when they are older, there's enrichment, educational etc too ... but it will be manageable one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SAME HERE!! Going to fully enjoy this confinement and do nothing except becoming a cow..this time round, i want to be new zealand cow that eat on better grade of grass!! Hahaha..

actually i tink quite hard to use boil water for everything lar.. little bit shuld be ok bah.

babychole, take ur time..i m ordering milk bags nia.

I am just back from bringing my son for his injection.. So tired... He is nw sleeping soundly n i am reading browsing the posts... I am craving for indian rojak too any nicE rojak arnd sengkang??

hey ladies... i know someone or a few here whose gynae is in SGH...

but cant remember who...can PM me or let me know..got a few qns to ask.hee thx

hey mummies if we cant shower then can we buy those powder shampoo for the head huh? aiyo cant imagine cant wash hair leh...wait DH turn off...haha

ST, I tried those powder shampoo but it made my scalp more itchy and cos hair was damn, the whole thing became quite disgusting ... used once then I didn't touch that bottle. But this is my personal experience.

Thanks everyone.. I think.. I vomited cos I was hungry.. And I tried drinking water instead of eating.. Hehe..

haha... yes something like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I intend to get c l for 40days this time, $2.8 k at least.

Cos find 28 days too short n bb cranky at 4-6 weeks.

But need to extend her social pass, anyone knws how?

kimifin, alot of times, they will have to make a trip back to JB, chop and come back again ... your CL should know how to tackle that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah..tonight going to eat zion road prawn mee.. yum yum.... hope baby will like it!!! hehehe

i still have 1 more hour to go before knocking off...

is zion prawn mee very nice? I was there at Zion road having the nasi padang. Then i walked over to the hawker centre to have sugar cane drink. then I realised that the prawn mee queue is very long!

Did i really miss out a nice dish?

That's 1 way I knw. She sais can extend from Internet. My Fren c l was questioned by custom officer cos he saw her too frequent for social visit. End up had to apply work permit instead...if not, can stay in sg for 2 wks only.

Is it thru agency need to apply work permit?

2ww, yes yes it is.. but on salty side.. the prawn soup really thick thick and nice.. they are generous with refill soups if you go back to them after ur 1st bowl.. hehehee....i decide to get it tonight.. see whether baby likes it or not.. hiakhiakhiak...

Dolphin

can only eat normal panadol not the extra kind... Even panadol flu also dun eat k...

Bear with it k... Load up on vit c...

Get well soon

No wonder the queue so long. I also see people buying steamed crab from there!

dun find the crab appealing wor.. the prawns are definety much fresher and sweet.hehe

they also have a branch but at clementi hawker centre.. the soup base is abit different from zion road one..

I must recommend Kao Biore Powder Wipes.... if really cannot bathe that will be my 'secret' weapon liao... shiok, after wipe all over, won't be like normal wetwipes leave a 'sticky' feeling, it will be smooth and powdery! :p always used it on tours/treks that I can't bathe one :p

Btw, the prawn mee you girls are talking abt is it at the Zion rd food centre one? Which stall huh? I love prawn mee! So far, I tried the Hoe Nam prawn mee is the best leh!

yap icezjo! and i am still waiting for my hubby to come and fetch me.. urgh....i think he will only reach like close to 8 liao..sigh..

coz sugar cane absorb moisture into there "cane", and u duno wea they put during the delivery of the sugar cane.. eg they put behind a lorry, and if the floor of that lorry has got dirty water, it will b absorb by the sugar cane, then in turn when the drink stall squeeze out, we are actually drinking in the dirty water also.. so its best not to drink it..

i also like to drink sugar cane coz its so refreshing! esp on a hot day!

Talk about sugar cane

Due to the rate they absorb water.. Hawkers dip them into sugar syrup before blending them.. Ew..

By right, fresh pure sugar cane juice from honest seller is white and foamy de..

Hard to find Liao...

Now at KKH finally got to see bb now

is 10w 2d 3.7cm can c hands n legs Liao but too bad bb sleeping not waving at me...so happy oh ya I also did my blood test today Oscar scan will hv to wait for nurse to call me as the clinic is close think shld be ard 1wk time total 3tubes of blood so painful

sunshine!!! hw come u at KKH!! everything ok. thought u already done the scan???

suying, she went to see bb.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kekekeke....

I also miss bb... The next time will get to see is on the 14 Jan... So far away...

Hmmm should I try pop by gynae to see bb... Somehow not seeing bb and nw still early stage with no bb bump yet just does not feel real...

Hee hee Except when MS strikes... Than I'm fully aware [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine, u went for blood test? I somehow read theres a min size for oscar test. Think is min 4cm then can do.. So i guess u can do it nxt week loh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya, u r right, today i went for scan, the sonographer asking when my LMP, i told her 2nd oct, then she say might be too early for oscar scan...cos bb may not be in right size...then i told her i gt a scan n bb already 4.56cm, then she said: "oh, then tat shld be ok for oscar scan ler". So soooo ku ku...can chk sys mah....tat day i at a&e, i saw the gynae gt open my profile n update lol...haiz~~~she like asking me stupid qns but i noe, all these qns r routine asking... -,-'

Then while waiting for my scan, i tot of gg to the other room to take blood then again, the nurse asked if i did my scan, i told her still waiting but she can draw my blood 1st, she said no, if the scan not done, she dunnu the bb size, she can't draw blood for me...i oso gt confused by their procedure...alamak!!!

Thanks Feimei n Suying

Today my gyne visit...Pai Sai nowaday too lazy even typing also short cut...I m fine so happy n wen Xin got to see bb but bb slping the hand lifting high up so cute hubby say like the cao cai mao

feimei... ic.. she went to see bb. so cute. makes mi so excited to see mine too....

ya lo..KKH.. nurse r blur. most r trainee ba. when they ask mi took BT again. i say wat!! still need BT. all my BT is done & is updated in system pls check. dan the junior check wif the senior nurse. lollzz... make mi scare... poke n poke again meh!!!

Yes Yaya did my blood test today so painful 3 tubes.. Think becos the Oscar test can do oni in wk 11-13 today me wk 10 so the nurse do blood test then during the scan can get result on the spot.

Feimei...ur 6 tubes is it painful???

Feimei, so blood test aso need min size?

Sunshine, tomolo me gtg see gynae. V jing zhang liao. Haahaa.. Jus merlion abit after taking duphaston.. I think later i hav to take another pill again. Sigh