(2011/07) July 2011

cary: nope. first grandchild of the entire clan. DH told her she going to be a grandma. all she said is "orh. good lor." then tats it.. never ask gender, how many weeks, how am i.. she never spoke of it ever since we told her. no tonics no bird nest nothing.. she dont bother then i also dont bother.. my mum's going to take care and she wont get to see her grandchild very often anyway..

wa... the meal alone cost 1.8k? i thought if get confinement lady, will cost around $1.8k and include cooking for u as well??

I think most probably i will ask my MIL to do the confinement for me n then i bao ang bao for her lor.....

px22, mil cant be bothered is good rite? how i wish my mil cant be bothered instead of every weekend say dunno if this is a boy or girl..haha.

hello mummies, just came back from an early dinner, cos evening sickness will rob me of all appetite :p

elch and modisch: yay more punggol mummies! yah koufu's dessert is not bad, but i find it too far for me. the lrt is so inconvenient and i'm too lazy to walk there and back.

cary: yah i'm very glad to have my mum to do confinement for me because she knows what i like to eat. but my mum's very traditional, so i'm quite kelian, like cannot bathe for 1 month, and no switching on of fans, dunno how i tahan for that 1 month.

i'm so lazy to moisturise my tummy, had pretty bad stretch marks from my 1st, but they have faded into the silvery type. i think i'm gonna chalk up more this time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and actually heard that all the external creams like no use one leh.

HI all..

I just woke up after coming back from my Oscar Scan..

I am amused by the fact that my beanie is camera shy!

Initially can see de right position.. after that .. it will turn around to back fact us.. Err.. just like hamsters.. when they are sleeping and u touch it.. it will turn its body away..

it happpened many times.. till the doc asked me to keep coughing to turn the beanie around..

i did 2 tries, 1st try... doc asked me to drink more water, cos i hadnt drank anything earlier and walk around more to turn baby around..

about 10 mins later, my 2nd try... baby kept turning away... hehe.. its so cute.. its not really waving at me.. but boxing its fists in fact.. also.. turning its head away..

A lil disappointed that he cant see the gender.. another lady at the next scan found out the gender of her beanie.. cos her 3 kids were all excited about it and announced the beanie's gender to the whole world.... (i dunno her week )

I've got good results from the test too =)

but going back next week to scan again .. at no extra charges

hopefully can see the gender LOL .. =p

Total "damage" for the day... $75

cos paid $75 when i did my blood test on 6th Dec

Total Cost= $150 after subsidy

Did mine at KK

Must make full use of the subsidy b4 i appoint a gynea at week 20.

EDD according to LMP was 11July..

During subsequent consultation... It was corrected to 8July..

Den today.. It was again corrected to 10 July

so with regards to 10July..

I am 12W2D, beanie is 5.8cm

Oil - I am using that Clarin oil too..

A lil luckier, I got it as a gift from my MIL, she is one of the outlet manager in SaSa..

Love the oil very much cos it left my skin super soft..

Bad thing about it is the design of the botttle.. I was so worried about spilling it..

I was thinking to go MUJI to find spray bottles.. or roll-bottles..

Hubby and MIL very supportive.. save use finish le.. they buy for me again.. haha.. $ave money on my part le..

px22, first grandchild and she's behaving this way? ya since she dun bother, you also dun bother - best. my MIL also never buy tonics or bird nest one, all I buy myself.

yaya, that will be for 2 meals, 28 days ... for your CL, you still haven't count in your marketing costs too ... just that CL can help you do night duty - which most MIL can't do.

i think better to engage a CL then looking for caterer unless already got maid at home....

ya... i should be getting a maid to look after also..

luckily for my mIL, she is quite okay.. she also did confinement for my sis in law that time..but of course, she employs maid to help out my MIL also lor.

wow.. congrats audrey... so u dun get to scan ya. gt to go back for scan again???

pillow, currently 6.2cm lo..lazy beAn kena 'earthquake' a few times when the lady tried to get beanie to shift position..but still slack n doesn't really move, haha. today DH work so I brought my mum along . she's amazed by the technology. oh I reach at 8.20am for the 8am appt, the reception says 'oh, you're supposed to reach 8am'.. I just smiled back.. keke.. v tired!!

px22, maybe some older gen duno how to express concern so just nv ask much?? who knows she may be telling alot of relatives...

anyone doesn't feel hunger, but uneasiness or more nauseas every 2 hrs? then it's either vomit gastric acid or faster swallow some food to feel better. it's v irritating leh..

px22, but mabbe old ppl pantang abt speaking of it too often since yet to cross 1st tri? wait till bb is out, once they see it, confirm wanna see daily!

jas, you haven't count in the marketing cost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the one I saw so far is about $1.5k for the month.

pleth, that's very strict!

audrey, you have a very supportive MIL and a modern one too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Audrey! When I read your post, I can't help but smile....yr beanie so cute...I can't wait to see mine...time, please pass faster!!!

So envy mummy who can feel bb movement looking forward for my appt tmr

Nana

I got sample fr the counter, once aft shower towel dry will pour abt 50 size on plam then rub with both hand till it get warm then apply on tummy I feel this way can absorb better leh

cary

oh yah, but i confirm need CL cos i need her to bathe baby, look after baby at nite, cook for me, boil herbal soup for me.....

all these my ILs can't help me.

so bo bian lor...

so hungry... even after my 2 portion of lunch. i ate another 2 slices of bread at 5pm. then now hungry again..eating kit kat now..

sunshinebb, tmr u talk to bb to kick u hard hard so u can feel the bb haha

i am seeing my gynae tmr also. hopefully bb can be more active instead of just sleep like the mummy..

jas, ya you will need a CL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so getting back the same one you used the last 2 times?

pillow4, start talking to bb tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary

the CL for my #1 and #2 is diff.

CL #1 cannot make it, got her from agency.

CL #2 is good, so i booked her for this time round also.

cary, ya will tell beanie dun be so lazy. last time told beanie to be guai guai dun move. then really dun move, just sleep. so tonight must tell bb cannot sleep. must dance for mummy to see. hee. and if possible open leg big big!!

jas, always thought the CL for both were the same ... so the CL for #2 was the one you recommended to mich?

pillow4, haha yes, leg must open big big :D

Suying - I got to scan.. and is going back to can again.. Haha.. no nid pay $ .. i just go lor..

tingie - me me me! every 2 hours.. i feel hungry.. but i try to hold for an extra hour.. b4 i eat.. at times i 4got liao.. at times.. i can get so hungry that i shiver.. depends

cary - I must say she is supportive .. when she bought me the oil.. i was like.. weee~~ best gift ever!

babychloe - haha.. the camera shy part right.. i cant imagine.. my DH and I are both Cam-Whore.. and my lilttle one is cam-shy.. TY btw ^^

Tze/pillow - TYTY!! =D

my DH's surname is Choo

i asked my bro to think of some nice chinese name for my beanie.. instead he made fun of my DH's surname.. and think of

Choo - Chang Fen.. (Chee Cheong Fun)

Choo - Gan (Pig Liver)

Choo - Xin (Pig Heart)

and the best is..

Choo.ing gum.. -- no nid to translate what it is... (i flipped)

But so cute.. i told my friend about it.. and my friend calls my beanie Choo.ing Gum now...

cary

yup.... i wouldn't dare to recommend the lousy one to her.

the lousy CL is lazy, greedy, daring, flip my parent's things to see, can even leave me and baby at home while she go supermarket buy her own things! not that the supermarket is nearby, she even know how to take bus there!!

i asked her to leave before the 28days was up.

but i paid her full, never short-changed her, am just glad to get rid of her.

audrey, hee... your brother really very creative leh! better not ask him to name your bb.

pillow4, hahaha ... so you hoping for a boy? hope you get your wish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey, your brother so funny!!!! later i must share with dh. mine also funny. i came up with it myself cos my ex was Ang. Then i tell myself i will not befriend another Ang. Then i make fun of it (sorry for those whose surname is Ang). I said if i have kids they will be named Ang Kong Kia (doll), Ang Kong Kong (lucky), Ang Ku Kueh (a type of kueh). haha. so when i got my dh as my bf then, my mummy made fun of me and reminded me of what i said. I also forget till she reminded me and we had a good laugh. So now i tell dh our kid shld have a special christian name as well, then i add in Diamond Ang Kong Kia (for gal), Gold Ang Kong Kong (for boy), Platinum Ang Ku Kueh (this one dunno, haha). I feel so bad cos everytime dh n me try to make fun of our bb names...

cary - i asked him to think of names cos he major in chinese language mah.. LOL how i know he gib me nonsense... I fliiped..

Jas - beanie has a new name now.. LOL haha.. initially we call it.. "Na Ge Gua" - That fella

den we were thinking.. so awful.. and since it is going to be born in the year of rabbit.. my hubby suggested something which made me flipped too

he suggested "Tu Zai Zi" o.0" (no nid to translate bah)

I have friends who simply call their beanie "baby"

more creative ones call their beanie "Xiao Peng You"

mine? "Choo.ing Gum"

LOL well done.. beanie is going to hate his Jiujiu when it knows about it... LOL

Cary, i oso like choo ing gum! haha. no preference for gender. just tat at least boy, i can confirm early, else gotta wait till week 20 to chop whether gal or boy.

pillow - i like the Ang Ku Kueh part!

I shall think of more Ang for u.. LOL ..

Ruby Ang Kong Kong.. !

no nid feel bad de lah..

my surname is Yap.. my bro wanna name his son Hurry..

so full name is Hurry-Yap lor.. LOL

pillow4, you also very funny leh! and you have a funny logic for wanting to confirm the gender early - can't wait to go shopping right? ;)

audrey, can really salute your bro hahaha

audrey, next time you can scold your bro son "Hurry Yap, why u so slow one"... haha

my dh is gg to scold if he knew i am sharing this haha

jas, at least ur CL knows how to leave the hse..my prev CL dun even wanna step outside the hse! not even throwing rubbish! Even i doing confinement gotta go downstairs coffee shop to tapao for her! u say kua zhang bor..n she got the cheek to ask if i wanna extend her! I cant wait to kick her out man

modisch

har you have to go da bao for her?

that's bad!

you should buy her the same food everyday, make her get sick of it.

if she complain, ask her to go buy herself.

why didn't you terminate her early?

Audrey!

I named my baby tu zai zi too!! I was scolded by my mum n Hubby for that coz they say that it's a bad word.. But I think it sounds cute lei~! hahaa

So now I changed to little tohki (Korean for rabbit) and baby rabbit :D

Heheh.. About funny names.. I have many too!! Hubby's surname is lee, here r a few samples:

Li Mao (gd manners)

Li rang (give way)

Li mian (inside)

And for English names, we found out that adjectives will turn into adverbs with lee!! Example:

Sudden Lee Tu Ran

Quick Lee Kuai

Hahahaha... The bo liao things we do..

Cary/Pillow - Yeap.. Hurry Yap! .. poor boy.. chased the whole life..

Nana - urs more fun leh!

Sudden-Li LOL

Yeah, alot of Adj to put in

Beautiful-Li Piang Liang

I agree.. the bo lian things we do

Tu Zai Zi so cute mah.. haha.. but its has the same meaning as rascals lah.. =X

Tingie - opps! sorry.. i read wrongly (nana - Wrong-Li Chuo or Li Bu Dui) Think i m the only glutton here.. =p

Hehe thanks mummies for sharing your cute bb names, had a good laugh!

Dropping by to say that I've showered and all ready for my gynae appointment at 7 to catch my bb in action. Catch you mummies in a bit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OMG there has been talk that ppl book CL 9 mths in advance... They are not joking...

Hmmm I'm nw at a lost dun know if I should also start to make enquiry? Anyone can advice on mkt rate?

cary/ modisch/ tingie: i 13week plus liao, but she nv told anyone cos none of the clan came to ask me abt it. In fact even GMIL/FIL and BIL who lives in the same house dunno abt it.. cos BIL was still puffing away in my face nonstop. Smokes every 10mins.. so irritating. and GMIL is the soundblaster who will keep questioning and asking and telling the whole world kind, but she has yet to ask anything at all. So definitely nobody knows except MIL..

On the other hand, my mum and sisters and their husbands are so excited, the moment they knew, the whole house was like a market.. Asking me if bb will kick, if I have MS, wat hospital am I choosing.. super high.. and my sis still reminded me to stop swearing before we left my mum's place. Tai Jiao wor... lolx

Choo ing gum is hilarious! My husband surname is Yao and I jus told him we get a 5 character japanese name for our bb: Yao dao wai po qiao(shake till grandmother's bridge). He nearly killed me haha

Haiz...

Talking abt CL, I just called a CL who is highly recommended by fren but she is not available anymore... Haiz

omg.... the naming parts make mi laugh....

pillow... so cute u. yaya... rem ask precious to open leg big big to let u peek a poo is a birdie or ang gu kueh ;)

aft reading so much i think lots of u have gone thru the oscar test.... so anxious & oso woli for my turn next week...

ic audrey... so when yr next scan again ;) N the bb name's part by yr bro is so funny. cheeky bro...

tingie.. i oso get hungry easy. my bfast & lunch i can eat a lot. even in between teabreak time i can eat. as for dinner i feel hungry but when foods comes to mi no appetite & wan to vomit. but the hungry feeling makes mi suffer ;(

pillow... lolzz.... the ANGS... wow... most of the mummies start thinking of bb names.

nana... oso start playing of yr bb name ya... lollzz

px22... another funny name!!... lollzz

Any mummies thought of giving ppl.. i mean calculate name.??

pleth... gd luck... huat ya!!!!.. ;) enjoy the moments.

Just to check

Sorry, I'm abit anti climax here when all of you are talking about names. Anyone here vomits all three meals? I've been doing that for the past 3 days. At the most only managed to take in some breakfast.