(2011/07) July 2011

I have a brand new Mums in Mind baby sling in original packaging to let go @$28. It's beige colour and sateen material. Retail price at $40+. (Pls refer to the link below for a picture.) Reason for selling it is that I just got another sling as a gift during baby shower.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Self collection at Commonwealth/ Tiong Bahru/ Harbourfront/ Toa Payoh MRT station. Alternatively, mailing by normal postage can be arranged.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/momsinmind/142736569/in/set-1812818/lightbox/

Hi all mtbs ask you all hor. Can someone who is never lactose intolerance suddenly become lactose intolerance? I suddenly cant take milk. Tried twice n both times LS! All started last wk when i had major diarrhea then i stop milk. Yest n tdy try again then laosai! Aiyo! Like this how?

I went for my oscar scan yest n also had gd results considering i m 33 liao! So all mtbs jiayou!

cary, i was at nex on monday too! what a coincidence! it was such a horrendous experience, i complained so bad because the carpark started my 'evening sickness' early and i didn't really like the shopping centre. so big but like nothing much to gai gai.

modisch, i was a vegetarian in my first preggie, only ate loads of fruits, veggie and salad, totally cannot touch meat. but totally different this time round, crave for pork chop, lamp chop, chicken chop, ham, hot dog ... hehehe.

babychole: my nausea gonna start soon... just counting down to evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I did my oscar scan so I'm officially graduated from 1st trimester however i can only combined with my blood test report next visit. Thru scan bb is normal and measured at 65mm which makes me wk14 liao..

I didn't want to buy bb stuff so early cos I scare miss out on better deals in June fair. But DH is too gan cheong so let him buy lor :p

kimifin: i feel too lousy to go to orchard. never put makeup and feeling MS and see all the tai-tais walking around, makes me feel like some wallpaper. :p how much did you get your pants for?

ST: i have a friend who's 6 months preggie and she also cannot tahan dairy products suddenly. her gynae made her do a food dairy and they realise it was the milk/cheese that was causing her to LS and vomit rather badly. so i think that may be true, cos when she stopped eating these products, her vomiting and LS wasn't so bad.

nana mum

i love the canned pork knuckles and fry with bee hoon!!!!

this is the only food that i can stomach at nite w/o throwing up!

last sat i just requested my mum to cook one big pot for me to bring home.

and i finished the whole pot of bee hoon the next day.

it was my breakfast, lunch and dinner!

hahaha................

zachmommy

wow! you're making me hungry, though i've finished my lunch.

you always cook at home?

too bad i can't cook.

but think i may try out this recipe if my appetite gets better in 2nd trimester, else gotta always trouble my mum to cook for me to bring home.

dang gui

my CL boiled soup using dang gui with black chix after my 12th day of delivery teh last round leh.

but milk supply seems ok.

anyway, i love the herbal taste.

yummy!

modisch, can help me find out from your fren on the book title?

I wanted to find out from my frens on the books they read, but I hv not announce yet...

Just to check do u gals feel it tummy very hard seen like expending then ur tummy look so firm n navel so wide open n also the areolas enlarge n nipples stick out more (my nipples are those shy shy type will always hide inside b4 pregg) now stick out lol not use to it

Anyone know why cannot take Dang Gui? Just want to make sure cause for CNY lunch with my in-laws I ordered s Fortune Pot which the sauce using it as a base...

sunshinebb, I feel my tummy expanding during the day but when I wake up like flatter? Sometimes make me worried also...

And yes, my nipples stick out more, aerolas enlarged...

babychole ~ thks. soon it will be your turn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb ~ my nipples also stick out and turn darker in color.

yaya, i also dunno what happened today. eat non-stop for the past few weeks. every hr hungry. but miracle is i only gain like 700g from 4 weeks ago when i go and see doc. where all the food gone to when i din really shit?

Lynn, I only kw dang gui promotes blood circulation and cause AF to report...bt I not sure what cons will it cause during pregnancy, only kw cannot tk.

Jas,

Fried bee hoon with canned pork knuckles is my all-time fav comfort food :D I got a super craving for it and called my mum early in the morning for the recipe haha..but mine is not as nice as hers so I am goin to ask her to cook it for me this weekend ~~~~

I just finished my 3rd serving of the bee hoon.. Still have a lot left.. But my tummy is super tight now.. Haha

nana mum

wah......... i'm asking my mum to cook an extra pot for me this weekend also.

hehe.......... looking forward to it.

*slurp*

For mummies with ms,

I finally got anti-nausea pills from my gynae last week and they work like magic!!! My appetite has returned with a fury and I am eating like a mad cow now~ chomp and chomp and chomp..

I was supposed to take the pill thrice a day but I only take once before lunch on days when I feel very sick and surprisingly it lasts thru the day!

I thought I was doomed to have ms throughout my pregnancy like my mum.. But now ms seemed to have finally subsided at 14 weeks *touch wood*

babychole, my nipple area also darked liao..then got pimple like protuding out around the aerola too.. i wonder if my gynae can help me take a look if its okay or not....

pillow, dun say u lor.. i got hunger pang from week 6 onwards...and nw take tea break in between the meals le....

i find my vomitting abit funny de le.. only vomit out selected food. gynae nurse said my baby picky about food.. i wonder true or not..those who merlion food out, is it all the mixed food out or only selective food?

like for eg: i merlion out 3 mouthful of avocado drink after drinking it... the chicken rice i have ate just before that didnt come out!

nana-mum, do u hv the name of the anti-nausea pill? The one that my gynae prescribe me does not seem to work. It is yellow in color and only tks once at night before sleep. It works initially but now no more.

yaya, yes, gynae can chk our boobs also but I paiseh cos mine is male gynae lei...mine is dry and flaking and it is sore on and off like pins poking..ouch!

Tze, my mum says can start 2nd tri le...but heard cannot take too much bird's nest cos baby will hv phlegm if tken too much...

Babychloe,

My gynae gave me metoclopramide 10mg to b taken thrice a day 30 min before food. It is small, white and round. Maybe mine is stronger? Coz I was throwing up all my meals when I requested for the pills.

pillow... power lei u. 2 part lunch!!! hehehe... nw u 2nd tri. nvm precious absorb more rite ;)

congrats ST... gd results.. woo hoo... mi too cant take milk powder[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tze... congrats. u have graduated.

sunshine... my nipples oso stick out. my hand was itch as i cant get use so keep pressing in but still the same ya....

since like few mummies intake is getting better. but im nt. jialak!!!!

Haha babychole n tze

Ya ya me me wake up n when laying down in bed tummy will be flat so worry 2

Yaya

Yes me 2 cos I eat wan ton Mee n sour plum then vomit ONI see black black plum nv see the Mee...haha think is true bb will select food de

nana mum

my gynae also gave me metoclopramide 10mg 3times a day.

but i stopped taking it after the 1st week, cos i didn't want to reply too much on it.

so tahan tahan tahan lor.......

but one thing for sure, my mum's pork knuckle fried bee hoon sure wun make me merlion wan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

will only make me ask for more.

hehe........

Nana, thanks, will check with my gynae on the next visit...hopefully by then my MS will ease off le..

suying, my appetite also din improve [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Instead it got worse..

suying, my colleague also shocked. luckily the rest dunno cos they go out for lunch. only one person knows. else i so paiseh.

babychloe, we must take the good one right? scared got impurities left over if we do it ourselves...maybe shld take 1 spoon of those concentrated birds nest every night, isit too much?

$10.90. Not adjustable but elastic n v shape at the waist.

Tml got private sale so duno tml more messy?

Rem to try on 1st.

Tot of buying toys for my son but cos they preparing for sale, so sales items not all out.

Gg for my hair cut now..

pillow, my mum prefer to self brew one...actually I dun dare to tk bird's nest de...so when I heard cannot eat too much, I am v happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I not sure about the concentrated ones, maybe the rest can advise?

Back from my laksa steamboat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but didn't eat much.

pillow4, yup, I almost forgot abt the Taka Fair - you can shop then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying, nurse said no need to call. If no call from clinic, means everything ok one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i'm praying they dun call me.

modisch, you bought the bed cover then? for me, almost did but in the end I survived with maternity pads and disposable panties [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what are you buying from amazon.coom?

babychole, jialat right? the only time I take plain warm water is when it's time to take the fish oil/multi vits and etc.

berrycarrot, which postnatal massage you using? I thought of changing mine.

ST, I heard of such cases before. I think you better stop your milk intake for now, no good to keep LS-ing leh ... and congrats on your good results! So staying put with Raffles?

pleth, were you? I took the mrt there hee ... didn't stay for long cos just me and my boy. went for movie, then shop a bit, supermarket, lunch then went home liao.

sunshinebb, yup, our tummy will start to harden [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tze, congrats too! I'm waiting for tomorrow cos I will be 13 weeks!

nanamum, good that you found a "magic" pill! I tried one before but I got super drowzy and didn't dare to take anymore.

Re the book 'What to Expect when you are Expecting' ... I have a copy too but the pages are a bit 'yellow' cos bought 4 years ago hee ... if no one minds, I can lend them too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh...so Isetan private sales is tml....too bad I need to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tze, can start taking bird nest from Tri 2

pillow4, you can buy those 'cleaned' birdnest from Hock Hua ... very easy to brew one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I think for now, one teaspoon a day too much ... maybe start off with twice a week then as you get bigger, then increase dosage. or ask the people at Eu Yan Seng/Hock Hua on recommendations [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, when I was expecting my #1 then, I also brew myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch: my appetite is still as lousy as ever, envy mummies with food cravings and can tahan a 'meal', my meal now is like half of my usual standard.

kimifin: enjoy your haircut!

babychole: not too sure about the concentrated bird's nest, but i'm quite suay and allergic to bird's nest so i cannot take. hais.

cary: yah must take the mrt there, the carpark is horrendous. i nearly puked there lor. so nice to bring your boy out for a movie, i wonder when i can do the same for my girl. i'm scared to bring her out myself, even pre-pregnancy! my girl cannot sit still, have to chase her all over the place.

cary, I hope I can drink plain water soon...I v scared I will get diabetics ar...before preggie, I used to drink alot of plain water..now cannot stomach...must hv some taste...

hi mummies, is it time to book the confinement lady and massage lady already? During my last pregnancy, i didn't have a confinement lady, but i booked my massage 3 months prior to delivery.

sunshinebb - yes, it is like that for me; i think even more so in my second pregnancy.

cary, I kw what u mean by those "cleaned" ones cos my mum also get those and already standby for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pleth, I dun like to tk bird's nest too...

pleth, your appetite will be back soon ... bear with it for now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] were you the one with the heartburn or I might remember wrongly ... hee ... I always do such sessions with him (especially when hb is working), love bringing him for plays especially [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] since young thus he manages to sit throw the long movie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, i'm the same as you! i think once we pass this period, plain water will be our good friend again - I'm also waiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wildchillies, have to book early especially for CL cos the popular ones gets booked like 9 months ahead.

babychole, hehe so good... must try to take a bit of bird nest, good for baby's complexion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, can I start bird's nest like during my 5th mth and is it too much will cause babies to hv phlegm?

I also dunno hw much is too much?