(2011/07) July 2011

babychole... hmm... think will try call later again. gg alone looks so fear. scare the result ;(

pillow... really. ok!!!! hmm.... hapi but still doubts lei. dat's bad abt mi. pray hard..... for a gd result.

ya lor..suying, no need to worry..pple said should relax.. even my gynae and nurse also told me to relax and keep positive thinking... cos i look v kanchiong during week 6 to 8..hahah.

i just now vomited out water (with little bit of morning breakfast)..wonder duphaston also out or not..sigh.. so ate another pill to play safe..

ya.. cos my hubby ask me y pain and hw is the pain like..so i thought of that lor..but i am not sure if thats the pain or not..at least, he can have somethign similiar to relate the pain to...hahaa

suying and babychloe, yup. so just relax and wait to see your healthy bb greeting you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

new to this.. hope can join u guys..

I have a boy who just turned two yrs and now expecting at 11weeks..

m super paranoid cuz had 2 MC and the last one happened this early June [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] don't know why always so unlucky..

for the last 2 days, i ve been suffering from flu and today kept visiting the toilet.. i hope its not food poisoning?? will anything happen to bb if its food poisoning??

Good morning mummies,

I took BT and Oscar last thurs but the clinic haven't call me to let me know result yet .. Worrying worrying......

My stools been black everyday..now I think it's really due to my multi-vits..

After reading the posts on eating fried bee hoon, I wanna go shop&save now to buy the canned pork knuckles and fry with bee hoon for lunch!! Yummyyy~~

I think nuh can know within the same day for Oscar...

The brochure said the bt result will know within 2 hours

nana! pls dun tempt me...cos my dinner tonight has changed from char bee hoon to beehoon soup liao... -.-""

good morning all!

didn't come in yesterday cos was off (in lieu for sat's PH), brought my boy to watch Rapunzel (nice show [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) and walk walk at Nex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How's everyone's christmas?

pillow4, your oscar results really good ... I haven't hear anything back from the clinic yet so they better dun call me.

yaya, your answer to your hb really very funny!

pudding, welcome! have you seen the doc for the frequent trips to the toilet?

pillow, thanks! U really make me relieved a bit now...hopefully next Mon, babies cooperative [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally mustered up the courage to call the clinic..

Everything is ok, very low-risk and I am HIV, rubella etc free~!!! yeah!!

nana, congrats!!!

babychole, you expecting twins? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nana, dun buy pork knuckle.. buy 'kou rou' instead! Use abit of the 'gravy' from the can meat to fry the garlic and then add 'kou rou', mee hoon, some water to 'men' till the mee hoon is soft. then make a well in the center, put some gravy, add 2 eggs n mix together with the beehoon lastly add vege!! yummy..that's my fave! kou rou bee hoon

oh, n i always buy the taiwan brand meehoon.. different from those normal beehoon. much nicer n after frying, abit of transluscent look..not tang hoon but abit like tang hoon kind. haha

modisch, you are really making me hungry! am heading to laksa steamboat with my colleagues later, hope it's good.

cary, yes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, very nice! always like the idea of twins but too bad no history in the family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, u really good ar! Can eat so spicy food...I also crave for spicy food recently..

My family got no history, mine is via ART. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, hee ... for the past 2 weeks, after my MS got better, been wanting to eat spicy food: curry buns, curry noodles, laksa, etc ... think cos my mouth still has that bland taste, that's why want those stronger-flavored food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as both babies healthy, it's good already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone, how's the mummies doing recent?

Updates on myself...

I know i have been missing for weeks i hope MTBs have not forgotten me. Have been away clearing leaves and fighting aganist my bad morning sickness..

Has everyone here start shopping for Baby stuff like cots, strollers, etc etc

Tze, hihi! hope your MS is better now? think for those big items like cots, you might want to wait for baby fairs cos then, they usually have good offers, like free mattress etc.

Thanks cary, MS is beginning to subside I hope. Next fair will be in June right? by then we are too huge/ heavy to go anywhere. my DH is a gan cheong spider already shopping for baby stuff..

cary, I hv v bland taste also...sometimes bitter smell, tts y I hv been craving for spicy and sour food too...if I dun tk, I will be v depressed.

Tze, good, at least the MS is going off [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the one in June is the Motherhood Fair (if I remember correctly) but adhoc-ly, there should be other fairs... hee since your hubby is a gan cheong spider then let him buy lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babychole, same same ... when I was having bad ms, it was that stupid irritating metallic taste in my mouth. Now MS almost gone, it became bland taste ... that's why I had to drink soft drinks too - can't take plain water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi Tze, u feeling better now? i been trying hard to restrain myself from buying anything cos mum said pantang as bb not stable yet. hoping can tahan till jun cos one of the mum said the fair will be much better and bigger. by then i 8th mth liao. haha hopefully not too late

pillow4, 8th month should still be in time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YaYa,

I'm nw 11 wks so hoping that MS goes away soon... Like u this is also my 3rd try and hoping that I'm lucky this round... Also first grandchild for both sides of parents

Sunshinebb,

Informed my parents cause my mum can help to cook things that I'm craving for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lunch time but no craving to eat anything... May end up

having a cheese burger... Gosh I'm beginning to know what Garfield feels like... Got to start to exercise... Brisk walking scheduled for tonight if the weather permits...

lynn, i tomorrow 11week... i think can count as 11week liao. time really flies the moment start week 9 ( i find ah)..hehee.. i think alot of us are around the same week. hehee

cary, i find that i cant take as much spice as before..dunno y..lol.. i havent ate laksa since got pregnant. can eat or not? but i got eat nasi lemak le..hehe

Tze, i havent shop for baby stuff.. but isnt it too early? i think i will only start shopping for it once i pass 28weeks...

thanks mummies... will try stay positive & wait for gd newss....

babychole... gd luck to u & as well for mi too... think positive ;)

nana... congrats. woli free liao

cary... try call yr gyne ask for the result. no woli... everything will be fine. even no call from them i think oso gd news ;)

modish... woo.. yummy kou rou bee hoon. i jus had yong tau hoon... hmm... yucks.. nt nice at all ;( u making mi hungry again. lollzz

cary.. laska steamboat... wow... sounds yummy yummy. but im being banned to eat spicy food ;(

welcome back tze.... wow... so fast shop for bb stuff. so envy. i was advise nt to buy anything yet too. cos pangtang. so might start buying aft CNY or later part. by CNY i hope im stable liao ;)

pillow.. by jun will be 8th mth liao lei. we will be carrying a big ball gg around. i doubts u will wait for the fair liao. lolzz

yummy!! I had herbal chicken soup for lunch - no appetite but i saw RedMango yoghurt!! went n buy..simply love the cold feeling..hehe

baby fair > there is always a baby fair at Taka from end March to mid Apr..during that time, can go stock up on milk bottles from pigeon or avent, go recce medela pumps, buy clothes nappies n wet wipes. i bought my cot from taka fair and have them delivered months later. Can be arranged so that those who pantang to have baby stuff at home first can still pay money n hv their stuff delivered nearer to EDD.

lucky #2 dun hv to buy anything except my breastfeeding accessories. after having #1 i find a lot of stuff is not necessary..i bought so many unwanted stuff then.

btw, for those who wanna buy those bed cover used in hospital to prevent staining the mattress during the first 2 weeks of delivery, dun buy ok. I have alot.. i bought 1 whole packet the last round. Onie end up using 1 piece..haha. Those that dunno wat is it, after our delivery, we will have menses flow called lochia. it is very heavy and usually last abt a week or two. so in order not stain the bed, hospital usually put a green piece of 'paper tissue' underneath. that's the thign i have..

yeah... partial shopping. i might be gg down if im nt lazy too.... waiting for gd news & can start shopping for precious liao ;)

cary, I also can't drink plain water, can only drink sparkling juice now. Ever since I puke ribena, I dun dare to tk again.

I only plan to start buying bb stuff on my 7th month...hopefully it will not be too late...

sunshinebb, think he will schedule for you tml...u are still in time for the test, dun worry!

Modisch, if u tking herbal soup outside, take note that there is no "Dang Gui" inside. We are not supposed to eat Dang gui during our pregnancy...

suying, dun worry too much...I kw its not easy at times, but we must be happy and strong then babies can fight with us...keep yrself occupied...go celebrations since 2010 is coming to an end...go happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks babychole.... yeah... stay hapi. N send away 1st tri in yr 2010... lets welcome 2nd tri in yr 2011.

babychole, i dunno leh if got dang gui or not..haha. but i tink this will be the last time i m drinking herbal soup from that shop liao cos i find that they add too much chinese wine! Abit dizzy after drinking that...haha.

actually dang gui oso not supposed to be eaten after pregnancy cos i read that could reduce the milk supply. not sure true or not

Just back from a light soup mee lunch and slurping my cold avacado drink now..

Am going to call book my post natal massage for July... next be searching confinement lady (CL).. anybody getting CL and any agency to recommend? My 1st CL change her number.. lost contact le..

modisch, is it? Oh...I will tk note..then I will miss dang gui cos it is my fav herb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then u better avoid drinking...actually its better not to drink herbal soup outside cos we dunno what herbs they add?

just finish my 2-part lunch. had my mee goreng at 1240pm then bak chor bee hoon soup at 130pm. hate the smell of the pork. and i feel like a pig now

pillow tdy appetite so good? hehehe...

i just had vegetarian mee hoon and snack on tapioca chips abit with my colleagues! opps...

now v full liao...

pillow, how come smell of pork? Haha..farnee leh! I can't stand chicken or pork or seafood now! The mere mention of it alr make me lose appetite. So i m now a 'vegetarian'..nono..actually i m a noodle person from day to night!!

babychole, ya lor! I tink best to cook herbal soup ourself bah..

btw, i m buying from amazon.com, shipping via comgateway. Anyone wanna get anything, just PM me ok. Exchange rate will be as per what my credit card charges me. n shipping is split by the weight of the items bah or price of the items (weight if i m up to weighing each item n price if i want the easy way out..) haha

modisch, I am thinking of getting baby books for 1st time mummy, any recommendations? If there is any suitable one for me, can I join in?

yaya, I also took veg bee hoon today...and feel nausea again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]