(2011/07) July 2011

alicia, i oso like fast food but tried to control cos not healthy is one thing, another thing like u say, will cos us to put on alot of unwanted wt....anyway, i ate fast food not becos of craving, just becos of lazy to think wat to eat n fast food is the easier choice...hahahaha

yaya, i like home cooked food but i hv been too tire to cook till hv to eat outside food everytime till i really sick of it...if anyone to cook for me, i will jus eat, no need to think wat to eat...

I like home cook food, esp my hubby's cooking. LOL. my mil dont cook for me coz we dun stay toge. I put on 13 kg in my 1st preg, but now i hope to put on only 10kg. Luckily I breastfeed the last time so v fast shed off the weight.

U all if can muz try to breastfeed too!

was reading the thread but lazy to scroll up to see who asking but rgd'ing

Panadol: my gynea says can eat normal ones but not panadol flu or menstral etc. So if really headache and Bobian, just pop one to feel more comfortable ba.

Alicia> wah!! U only gained 13kg!! I put on 18 kg for my previous pregnancy but lost them all mayb cos I bf also. My weight go back le but not the shape leh!! Butt still looks big and my shoulders broaden [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the thought of going through it all over again makes me sick..

feimei and alicia, ya..i am the opp.. i totally dun like unless got my favourite doufoo, spicy and sour stuffs.. n i hate fish especially the phemfoet(dunno hw to spell).. i think i hate it cos of the fishy smell....slightly also bui tahan.

yaya, but daily eat outside food, nt sianz meh??? I love fish but i know, alot of preggie dislike...i tink u mean 'bai chang yu', right???

I used to love steamed pomfret but hate the smell of steamed fish now..

But I super love fish burger!! And I just had fish and chips!! Haha

Baby> Cause personally my tummy is not very good one... if I take too much dairy product will have watery stool & tummy ache. Now preggy... also will have tummy ache... I trace back is some food I cannot take.

My tummy ache is every week sure have 1 time one.... due to food I eat its either too oily or the system cannot take it.

I notice now when I am preggy, I cannot take chocolate as in pure bar chocolate and also Bak Ku Teh.... sure will have tummy ache one... and once I bought Bangawan Solo swiss roll cake that is the worst 3 days tummy ache and stool is watery plus its black. So frightening.... I did not see dr but I told the clinic nurse during my gyne visit she say better go see dr if tummy ache.

For myself... yes I got to toilet very much often during the first tri... for big business... usually go 1 time than become 2 times or 3 times....

Baby manja

I am 12-13 wks. Dr Chen, yishun clinic.

I find animus milk taste v strong, enfamama more

Bland. I din prepare according to instructions. Thk taking warm is better. Just gulp it down.

Yes, try to breastfeed. Can eat buffet cos feel hungry all the time. Dun give in to fm if bb n your conditions r ok.

I cant stand powder milk lor... but bo bian DH evey night will make for me ask me drink... haiz... not nice... wonder can drink those off the shelves marigold / meiji?

Christy,

Only ur watery stools r black or r ur normal stools black too?

I noticed that my stools these 2 weeks have been blackish.... So weird.. Wonder if its because many red blood cells r renewing.. Anyone like me?

I love enfamama vanilla lei!! I put gao GAO best~~

hi all, just came back from my oscar scan today. waited almost 2 hrs just to take my scan. keep tellin bb to lie flat and dun move so aunty nurse can scan. true enuf, went in scan for 10mins and voila! bb is sleeping flat... so very easy to measure. test is very good. low risk. 1:7995 when combine with blood test. so at least now feel less worry. forgot to ask bb to open legs for mummy to see so cant see. hopefully when seeing gynae on this wed i can see and bb will be more active.

and yes, think someone asked me whether dh can go in. can can. btw bb is 57.1mm at 12weeks 2 days. yeah, 5 more days to grad!!

Feimei, keep eating outside will aso sianz loh.. Hee.. Yesterdae i request my mil to cook char bee hoon tonight. Cos so long i never eat chilli padi with it.. Hee

Pillow, congrats!! Ur result v good wor. Hw long it takes to gwt the result?

Nana Mum> That time is watery stool and also got soft stool which is black.

Normal stool no black la... if normal days black very jia lat liao... think body too toxic.

I heard that taking multi-vitamins will have darker stool and sometimes will have soft stool.

Mdm Khoo> I think your stool quite normal... just like my normal day.

Re: Milk Powder

I hate milk powder drinks. I prefer drinking fresh milk; but then again nowadays when i take fresh milk, it is very filling and i will feel "er xin". In my last checkup, my gynea ask me whether i drink milk and i said "no"; he then proceed to prescribe me calcium pills. I think that is a good substitute for those for dislike milk.

Re: stools

Nanamum, my stool also darker than usual. I'm unsure whether it is the multi-vits that i'm eating or what.

I also dislike milk powder drinks and prefer fresh milk... Till date im still able to stomach Meji and HL will I still have to take calcium pills or just normal multi-vits be sufficient?

Im nw having slight constipation so glad to be able to dink milk which will make me able to go toilet...

Char Bee Hoon, sounds nice going to ask my mum to cook for me too with cut chilli... nw have to first settle lunch... Really dunno what to eat... Feel full just after eating abit been wasting food... DH claim he is putting on weight finishing up my leftovers :p

Looking fwd to my Oscar scan on the 14 Jan, will be able to see bb again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] praying that have gd reults than will be able to break the news to my in-laws during CNY... have not told them yet cause first grandchild for the family... Want to be more KIASU as have had 2 MC in the past which they were also not aware... Anyone like me still have to break the gd news to their family or in-laws?

Keeping my fingers crossed that bb is healthy and will grow up happily that is nw all i ask for...

lynn, me was same plight with u before. current one is my 3rd time liao. i also dont want to break the news to my in laws and family initially. my HB bui tahan and tell my MIL.then a week later, MIL bui tahan, tell my FIL.. i only break the news to my family when i was approaching 9week le. this will be the 1st grandchild to both my family and in laws... i am praying very hard to wish for the healthy and shun shun pregnancy..

start from yesterdae, my nausea come abit and then disappear already.. i hope its a good sign that i am reaching 2nd trimester in another week time.. visiting my gynae this thursday and i cant wait lor!!! thought of bringing it earlier to tomorrow..but then timing not right for my hubby..sigh..

by the way, hw many weeks u are in now???

and my char beehoon become beehoon soup liao. cos MIL said too oily to eat for dinner for me....

pillow4: BT test is instant? My oscar only told me the scan looks good but must wait for gynae to go thru the BT results...

feimei: someone mentioned much earlier in this thread tat we cannot smell ru yi oil..very bad for bb...

good morning mummies!

din come in yesterday cos was on MC..pulled a muscle over the weekend cos brought my son to the open field to fly kite n play soccer..guess i ran too fast. poor hubby n son, whole night was disturbed by my groaning and crying! i felt as though i hv not slept for 2 days..

yesterday went to see gynae for the backache, she said can use salonplas n eat panadol if i hv severe pain..so it is safe to be used. Again, my weight dropped to my pre-preg weight..the weight onie hovering at 55.4 - 55.6 kg nia. anyway, i tink i will put on more weight at 3rd trimester cos by that time i usually eat alot liao! luckily baby is growing, in fact i tink my baby is quite big leh.. length measurement is 65.7mm. at first thought big but i compare to my #1 then, this #2 is still shorter than #1..hahah

eh..i hv not started drinking any milk leh n i hate it! I never really finish a tin of milk before cos i usually mix 1 teaspoon to a cup of milo

Morning ladies

my Oscar 6th Jan and I can't wait too... Hopefully the result is a gd one....

My evening sickness still there despite coming to 12 weeks Liao... Very xinku...

modisch, u still can run ah? li hai le...

simone, hw many weeks are u in?

simone, hang in there ok!! I m alr in 13 weeks but still experiencing evening sickness n poor appetite. sometimes it lasts till 14 - 16 weeks so we hv to 'tong' till then..

Hihi morning all mtbs

Yaya n Lynn

Me same same initially dub wnt to inform both family due to few mth back MC but during my week 9 notice dome brown discharge so sorry mo choice hv to go KKH 24hr clinic n Hubby had some important guest to attend to then called my younger Sis to accom me then my father knew it tell my mum so in the end my whole family knew it... Now my mum will call me at least 2times a day to spy on me...lol

ONI IL side still dun know...has strongly request hinny not to tell

Pillow

U also fr KKH right??? Me tmr apt will be in wk 11 Liao previous visit in wk 9 gyne nv mention sbt Oscar scan leh c wht he gonna say tmr if not will ask him... Me still in time to do the test right???

yaya, can run leh..furthermore, my gynae say gotta keep myself active and do some light exercise of course must still be abit cautious cos preggers easily strain n get aches everywhere..

i try to minimise running onie to run after my #1 and my form of exercise is carrying my boy everyday up n down the stairs to car park..haha

Hihi... I shld be 12 weeks this thurs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's really horrible feeling, the puke feeling always come when I'm abt to shower n I got to dash from shower area to toilet bowl to puke, NAKED!!!!!! It's so funny lor ...

And my hubby yesterday commented if I can control, dun puke so hard... As if I want right... MEN just dun get it

Alicia, Kacey,

I gained 23kg when I had #1! Luckily I breastfed and lost most of it except for 4kg. This time round no weight gained yet, in fact lost 2kg which I think is due to the appendix surgery and poor appetite this time round. When I had #1 at this point of time, I've already gained 2kg or so as my appetite was very good with very minimum MS.

simone, just like my hubby ask me this morning.. how is the pain in breast like.. i told him, to put cloth peg on his nipples whole day and see hw is it like. haha

elch, same as me lor.. #1 oso gain abt 23kg! but lost almost 90% of it after 1 week of delivery including the tummy cos direct latching really contract our womb faster!

tis time round oso no weight gain yet cos appetite is not like last time.. now 1 plate of meehoon oso cannot finish, din touch fish n chicken for months cos cant digest..

hihi... pillow... welcome back. im the 1 asking, thkq ;) so hapi for u. my scan will be next wed... counting down the day ;) hope bb is fine & healthy too. God bless...

Morning all..

Modish

Think i oso cannot digest certain food. Yesterday 11.30 take lunch.. afternnon super headache and dun feel well so take time off go home, reach around 5pm, straight away go puke, i tot wat come out will be gastric juice.. but turn out be my lunch.. 6 hrs le still haven digest.. thereafter terrible headache kicks in..

Just nice hubb home see me puking so heard.. still can kinda scold me Y must i purpose gag and puke.

suying, my ds scan is on 3rd Jan, can't wait too! Luckily dh can go in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yaya, tks. i took my BT a week ago. that is why yesterday when i do my scan i can know my result immediately. u so funny le, put cloth peg on nipples... haha

px22, u cant know the result of BT immediately. That is why i took mine first

sunshinebb, yes i'm from kkh. oscar scan u can do between week 11 to 13 if i am not wrong. but u gotta book appt le.so tmr u better ask your gynae.

modish,

You're from Nov/Dec 2008 thread right? Your nick looks familiar. I'm from Oct 2008 thread but will go and read up Nov/Dec thread every now and then as well hence I think your nick looks familiar.

pillow, in kkh, BT is done in advance, thus we can kw the result within the same day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb, maybe you are still v young, tts y gynae did not tell you abt oscar test?

suying, tks. ya i been MIA cos MC from 23-27 dec. then no mood to even on comp to log in.. just tired of comp suddenly. haha. dun worry, your bb will be ok. waiting for you to share the good news.

babychloe, yes. i had to tahan with full bladder for two hours justto wait for the scan. the moment the doc pressed onto my skin, my urine almost came out. haha.

thanks pillow.... woli lo. dunno y always neg thinking. cant feel anything. my dinner time always no appetite only. mi counting down too. my BT was done eariler on 14 dec. therefore my result can be out imm. too. but woli & sad my DH unable to company mi. can mum or sis follow in??? scare scare....

oh ya... i have call & ask the nurse. they say nt nessasry in full bladder. so long b4 the scan dun go empty it can le. oso if bb is coperative. otherwise we gt to wait again ;)

pillow, gosh! Terrible feeling right? I hope my babies will cooperate with me...else I migh pee on the bed...hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U must be so relieved now...congrats on the good result!

suying, so dun nd to be in full bladder? Then I will tk my bf and drink as usual...as long as got something inside.

Y dun u ask the nurse whether mum/sis can accompany u in?

haha...... ya dun need in full bladder. so long normal we dun pee b4 the scanning can le. i forgotten to ask the nurse lo. paisei to call back. lollzzz

suying, u can relax liao. cos norm BT is more accurate than scan. so if there is smtg wrong they will call you back withing few days to go back. since they so long oso din call u, bb shld be good. that is what the nurse told me.

px, ya, i saw the thread but i really cannot tahan during tat period, migraine realli bad n onli ru yi U can help abit...i called my gynae n he said can use, of cos not daily...not too freq!!! Then i ks, checked w a few frenx who r mother of one or two, they oso gt use ru yi U when they preggie...tats y i use back again lol...of cos nt daily....onli when i need it badly...migraine or nausea....i did goggle on the content of ru yi U, becos clove oil is not recommanded for preggie, tats y ppl say ru yi U can not use but the clove oil in ru yi U very little nia....as long not using it daily, hourly, shld be safe bahhh....