(2011/07) July 2011

oic... okie okie..mine is dr geraldine tan, at katong clinic. i am not scared of poking needle liao..haha..since i go for weekly progestrone injection..that one more ouch....

Here is my checkup and OSCAR Scan breakup:

Consultation : $50

Blood test : $51 and $160 ( 2 tubes of blood for diff tests)

Folic Acid: $4.20

Maxalon ( hubby seasick pills) : $2.00

Ultrasound scan : $130

Total Amount: $397.20

GST: 27.80

Grand Total: $425.00

Hi mtbs i m gg for my oscar scan at 2pm. Abit nervous coz i lost weight. Hope bb weight is ok. Hope everything is smooth n gd. Heard frm gynae i will knw results later coz i took the blood test at 9wks. Praying hard...

Hi ST, you will be fine! I also lost weight (about 1.5kg down) and right now BB dun take our food. So not to worry!! It wont affect bb de cos it is getting nutrients from yolk! Good luck!! I also measure my weight and doctor is happy tat i am not gaining weight.. haha.. When he ask me am i eating well, i told him so much better.. and he says " This is worrying.." jokingly.. and after i measure my weight, he says good! Kepp it down, dun eat for two! haha..

wendy, i pray v hard! thursday seems so far now.hahaha.

i wonder where does the yolk gets its nutrient from?? hmmm....

St, what blood test u took? i havent went for any testing yet..

I'm eating sandwich at my desk now, nowadays I seldom go out w my colleagues. Scared of the strong smell ouside that will make me puke. I dun wana trigger that. So far, i haven puke for alomost 1 wk. *keeping my fingers crossed*

Alicia, i cant stand those cooking smell as well and the coffeeshop exhuast makes me sick! That is great that u didnt puke for one week and i think it should be over soon!

alicia, yum yum.. i am thinking either spaggetti or tuna sandwich at galalee cafe (library one) later.. i have been merlioning part of my meals out at least once every day especially either lunch or dinner. nausea also v little liao.

wendy, yes i will update on thursday visit.. lunch time going over.. hope i can go have mini celebration after that..hahahaa

wendy: hi 5! I hate those smells too, I will usually hold my breadth when I walk pass those strong smelling areas or use my hands to cover my nose. ha.

yaya: ur MS will get better too!

im gonna nap awhile now, hopefully the room is not taken. hee.

Hi wendy tks for the encouragement!

Hi yaya, the blood test was necessary for 1st tri n my doc took extra tube i think for the oscar so i no need to kena poke twice. The 1st tri blood test is test for blood count, hiv etc. Total 3 tubes. Mayb yrs will b taken when u do yr oscar scan.

ST, oic.. i will see what my gynae tell me on my comming visit. she did tell me some about the scanning need to be done at either NUH or dunno where.. and said NUH will cost cheaper and nearer to my house..so she will arrange NUH.. but havent tell me more details yet.. heehe..

hi Alicia, i will hold my breath and quickly walk away! haha..

Hi yaya, do take care! You will have ur mini celebration! =p

Hi ST, i got 2 tubes cos alot of tests i did it before i get pregnant during my full checkup so dun need redo like HIV, blood count etc, so doc poke once and separate in two tubes. =)

hi mummies... im back from lunch.

my mood feeling better. had long john again for lunch. so full & sleepy nw. hmm... have been eating unhealthy food. esp. fast food & salty food & oso tibits. anybody r like mi???? jialak... dunno will affect bb not ;(

nearly had a agruement with my mum jus b4 i went for lunch. she ask mi whether have i drink the milk powder. oh gosh... yest nite have try. the sample pkt. the smell & the taste horrible makes mi vomit. my mum dun understand mi n ask mi must force myself drink, mix it with milo or etc... jus for the sack of bb. the main things the smell & the taste once goes in my mouth i vomit. hw to force myself & drink. she dun understand hw i feel. i feel so suffering. i oso knw is for bb gd. but wat can i do!!!!!... i really dunno.... sad sad sad!!!!!!

Px22, suying,, I'm 31 this year. The ratio is 1:290, it should be 1:300. So Dr says result is not good. And Dr helped to do a ultrasound that day I collect my results. Commented the bb's neck is abit thick. But can see the nasal bone. But still on high risk.

Babychole, I did some reading up on the net. A number of ppl says OSCAR test is not accurate so don't intend to do another similar test.

Feeling really tired. Mayb my hormones is making me kind of depressed. Ever since I got the results, I will have to cry myself to sleep every time I wake up in the middle of the night.

Feel that hb is not sensitive at all. Yesterday morning, feel like taking beehoon for breakfast so told my hb that we shall go out for breakfast. His reply is... take beehoon for lunch, at home got food. To me, I had been puking for so long. This time I have craving and that's wat u say! So angry with him. Here I am been pregnant and suffer like hell and I can't even eat wat I want.

And my back had been aching. Told him that, then massage for less than 5mins (on and off) then asked OK. Where got ok? He thinks he got magic hands huh. Ask him to help clean up our room b4 Christmas. All he do is play his computer games then xbox then computer games. Think he is driving me crazy.

brainysmurf: cheer up! i feel miserable too.. every morning i feel like I got ran over by a truck.. neck back shoulders pain plus sleepless-tossing-and-turning nights and numb limbs.. DH also don't seem to register in his mind that I am a pregnant woman.. massage 2mins and he say ok his fingers are tired.. and I am still carrying heavy stuff.. I think we need to have a bigger tummy before we can throw our weight around ahah

hw lunch ? i had tuna sandwich from galilee cafe..nice nice... after that, still feeling not satisfied then go and eat honey cornflakes.. love munching it.. lol.

brainysmurfts, what is the limit for this ratio thing?

smurfs... dun be upsad k. u r still young. understand dat Oscar test is nt 99% accurate too. maybe u shld go for 2nd option. cheer up k.

My Dh oso same always game game game. likewise yest i wan eat Mac for bfast. end up im the wan walktil the Mac to buy N his at hm sleeping while waiting for his bfast too. N when im in pain he jus say lie down dun walk. only until i burst out crying dan he will console. otherwise he will continue wif his game. they dun understand hw much we have suffer actually. i told myself to stay hapi n dun care him so much as i have been wanted for a bb for so long.

smurfs, cheer up okay!! Maybe as what u say, the scan isnt accurate so dun worry too much. It is just a ratio and sometimes baby will be perfectly fine de! Guys are sometimes insensitive, maybe sit down and have a good talk.

suying, i cant take fried or oily food, french fries makes me puke. Also, i cant take tibits also.. haha.. How i wish i could as they are my favs last time!

Brainysmurfs, yes...Oscar is nt tt accurate n it's only a number test. If u feel comfortable not to go for another test, then just enjoy d pregnancy.

Guys r sometimes less sensitive than us cos they dun carry the baby so they dun really understand wAt we went thru. I m sure when yr tummy gets bigger n he sees baby movements more during scans, they will get more involved..

Stay happy ok? A hAppy mum =happy baby...

Feimei, I m nt sure whether by 2nd tri, our ms will ease or nt.. Bt by right shd be... Really pray hard!!!

suying

i board from end of west mrt line, wanted to go out but realised lakeside and chinese garden platform no resting chairs! By then reach J.E i oredi gana push to the middle so difficult to get out liao.. haizz..

baby20

Expecting no. 2.

I'm working so mum taking care of 2.5yrs no. 1 and since preg, no. 1 been staying over, only weekend bring him back. So got a little support there, although feels so guilty 'throwing' him there for whole week. But hor, Those English i taught him over the yrs now oredi unlearned and subsitute with hookien, mix mandrin, and best is hor, ABC's, DoReMi songs now changed to "Wa Men Ti", that 7pm taiwaness drama 'Ai' song.

hi berrycarrot, hahaha.. cant imagine ur bb singing "Wa Men Ti"! So cute. I think it is hard to juggle but if that is the best way den i think you dun feel guilty k!

Hi julybb i m not sure yet. Gg for hospital tour later n see how. now waiting for doc to intepret my oscar scan results. All mtms doing oscar scan muz rem to have full bladder. My bb not so cooperative but till end of scan then become cooperative. I have to turn left n right n cough many times so tat bb can change position haha! All in all took 45 mins! Ok waiting for doc nw. Update all later.

seems like its many kids favourite also..my nephew likes to watch this show especially when tv playing the song!

babychloe... i trying to control nt to eat oily/fried food lo. DH say if goes on like dis he gg bankrupt soon. lollzz...

true lo... when DH see bb movement dan they will feel so touch & involve too. nw DH nt so invlove as he dunno hw we feel. but hopefully aft he see the bb movement during my week 15 & 19 he shld be more happier & excited to prepare to see a bird or a ang gu kueh liao.

berry carrot... hmm... kelian... u must be so suffering. must take care ya & be more careful.

aiyo, i am feeling nauseous again..sigh.... want to vomit ( do puke out action) also cant. now got sthg stuck at the throat there lidat.. zzz

brainy, px, suying, we shld organized a gaming session for our hubby....their hands n eyes r stick on game....mine is playing psp...but recently the track wheel spoilt...wan to send for repair but keep forgetting to bring out...then today jus told me that his frenx gg to sell him cheap becos his frenx not playing it anymore.... -,-" i tink i m the culprit myself becos i downloaded the game for him....hahahahaha...i shld slap myself....!!!

ask him massage my neck area for me, he oso action action nia...then when he asked me to massage for him....i 'ham-tam' him hard hard...revenge back...dun care!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

ya feimei! Y neck and shoulder pain seemed to be the common problem? I thought I was the only one with it until u guys complained too. It gets so bad that I get tension headaches everyday every since I entered week 12...

px, i hv this prob very bad back in wk9 lol...now still got stiff n ache neck n shoulder area...but still dunnu y...ya...the ache n stiffness will link to headache or even worse, my migraine...got one wk, that was my worse time, i can't even turn my head to my right...nearly gg to cry out...stupig DH jus dun understand the pain in us...sometimes really make my blood boils...but keep reminding myself...cool down...cool down~~~

Suying, I was told to cut down on fast food as they r high in salt, nt healthy for preggers. Bt I gt no appetite during those few weeks so I give in instead of starving. Before I got preggie, I dun tk fast food v often de. Once our ms improves, we Shd try to eat more healthy food. Instead of snacking, we can tk more fruits n more wholemeal bites..

Ladies, I was advised by my TCM nt to massage our shoulders as there are 2 points on shoulders which if massage wrongly will cause m/c. Unless u r v sure u wun touch those acupoints, else it's nt advisable to massage on our own.

Berrycarrot, yr son so cute!! Don't feel guilty.. U hv to work so u hv no choice but to leave him there..in a way, u hv time for yrself n hv plenty of rest esp aft work for this period of time..

This pregnancy, i always hv stomachache.. Is it normal? Prev i went for check-up and scan on the 9th wk.. Everything is ok.. But weird.. Coz i nv exp b4 for my 1st child? Anyone experience it too?

haha... feimei. my DH play diff game. he play online game lo..... n u shld slap yrself. lollzzz... nvm la... when precious is out. DH will diavide to precious liao ;)

i oso having aches over here & there. suffering lo. trying to bear wif the pain some more ;) hope pains go off fast.

babychole... ya lo. i knw nt healthy. i can only eat fast food to make myself satisfield lo. dat's the problem. so woli whether hw is my little precious gg on inside.....

oh gosh... i always press my shoulder myself to get myself more comfortable. i think i gt to stop anyhw press liao ;(

feimei: my hubby also love gaming, but his only love is football manager hehe.

suying: i also gian to eat fastfood, dunno why the normal rice and noodles just don't appeal to me, but burger, fries and sugar drinks do. hais. later our bb become fast food bb :p

yaya: my gal doesn't know how to sing the song, but she loves to 'dance' to the song. dunno whether which one's worse hehe. and my nausea is also coming back, last night also keep feeling something stuck somewhere, cannot breathe well and thus cannot sleep well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

px22: mine is more back pain, jialat, stomach not big yet already back pain. big liao dunno how.

babychloe: yah my facial lady who's trained in acupuncture also said that we must be very careful in massage especially in 1st trimester. so maybe just do a general pat pat than a specialised 'finger' one...

Feimei: so wat do u do for ur migraine? I dont dare to eat panadol unless really pain until cannot take it.. Cos i read in babycentral that Asprin, ponstan, ibuprofen all the common headache medicine not safe for pregnancy.. I shall ask my gynae when I see him this thursday see how

ChriSty, u mean watery? No. My tummyache can suddenly come for no reason..hv the urge to do big business.. Sometime really do but sometime don't hv.. Why ah?? I asked my gynae.. She also hv no ans to my qn.. Coz she said, so far none of her patients hv experience it.. She advise me to monitor for any spotting and try to eat something even though no appetite.. Keeping fingers crossed.. One more wk to 12 wks.. Will be seeing her on my 13th wk..

baby manja,

i also got the feeling, i duno if cos i keep having consitpation due to the supplements i m eating.

my gynae gave fish oil, calcim n iron.

try the sample of similac mum, find it too sweet.

try to buy enfamama, cant find in the supermrkts here.

Kimifin, wat did u do then? I cant seem to drink hot milk.. Bought anmum. But i vomit out.. So i drink HL milk.. I only ate folic acid.. U hw many wks already? U seeing which gynae & at where? I am 11 wks preg.. Seeing dr joycelyn wong from acj@ tmc..

Wow this thread is running so fast can't catch up

Brainy

Yes all mtbs is right shld get a re test... Everything will be k de must stay positive n jia you k

Welcome new mummy

Remember saw 2new mummy...

Feeling so terrible super hungry eat 2mouth full then vomit out now super hungry again....so tired with this routine

Audrey....really cannot say too fast now feeling nausea so Xin ku

hi mummies... i have try enfamama...last nite. i cant stand the taste & smell. i will vomit no matter hw i force myself to drink. think im gg take HL instead.

pleth, our hubby shld shake hand...mine play soccer too!!! all soccer game he like, now playing Winning Eleven 2010...buay tahan...feel like putting glue on the buttons then his fingers got glued on the psp...see how he gg to survive....hahahaaha...

px, i din take pandol as well....i tahan lol...i smell ru yi U or axe oil to ease the tension or i go hide in toilet, close eyes to rest awhile....but now seem better....not much migraine but headache nia...*touch wood*

hey, my hubby plays Starcraft now! haha, we have so many gamer hubby here....n think he forgot that im preggy too...cant wait for my tummy to grow, den i think out hubs will take better care of us....hee...

jus to share, in my 1st preg, I ate ALOT of Mc donalds coz of the mac game....n i put on ALOT of weight till my gynae is shocked. So my advice is not to eat too much fast food....

wahahaha... Alicia, I feel like eating many junk food.. in fact, now i just eat pringles.. enjoy alot le!! cant stop liao..opps..

pple, anyone dun really like to eat home cooked food? for me, dunno y i dislike to eat my MIL's home cooked meal. last time used to like.. but ever since got pregnant, like dun really like.. kept thinking of wan tan mee, spaggetti, hokkein mee, prawn mee.. all the MEE.. alamak.