(2011/07) July 2011

EDD always keep 'changing' a bit one.. cos depends on fast baby growing and all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think will become more accurate only later during pregnancy!

kelian the feimei... u so hardwrking ya. hopefully boss apperciate yr hard works ;) dan bonus fat fat dis yr ;)

nana.. oic... noted yr msg with thanks ;)

cary... hopefully 2nd tri... everything oso can eat. hehe...

hui... i haven try the milk powder. my mum keep asking my sis to buy for mi. i woli i will vomit. keep dragging telling my sis. my HL milk still haven finish. lolzz

hui, I'm not planning to drink those milk cos am already taking calcium tablets and at times will drink normal milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes the EDD will be an aga-ra-tion only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] round about there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lizzie, it just means that you will pop earlier hee ...

Suying: Sometimes doctor got samples one... the doctor gimme samples but they all taste the same to me - they all dont taste like MILK.

They taste like those... sugared milky drink.. maybe u can consider buy chocolate flavour one if u dont like milky taste?

Cary & Hui: hee i will cross the bridge when i am there heeheehee!! Dont wanna think of labour but now subconsciously thinking cos EDD changed to 9th heh!

I will panic once i see the bridge from far haahaa

I just need to relax

My hubby told me yesterday.... that we 'modern mums' need to learn to trust ourselves and our BBs.... last time mommies no ultrasound no internet no nothing .. mebbe less information means less worry!!!

Merry Christmas everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me no mood to work, counting down to half day at 1230pm.

I drink Anmum Milk sometimes, prefer this taste to other brands....

modish.bebe: I'm opting for natural birth even though my no. 1 i delivered thru c-sect. C-sect very pain!! haha. hope i dont scared the rest here.....

Merry Xmas to everyone too!! For first-time MTBs, this year's gonna be our last year with DH alone... Next yr's xmas, we're gg to hv a cute bunny w us... Really look forward to it... heehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suying - i think alot of ppl laff at me when the nurse was drawing blood from me.. one of the staff keep calling my name "audrey.. hello.. u there?" to make fun of me.. so silly of me to be hiding in my hubby's stomach.. i even held my breathe.. =p

Lizzie - it means:

1. beanie is growing faster than it should.. (old wives saying)

2. you ovulate earlier, Little soldier from DH reach in time right after ovulation and as a result implanted earlier =D

(would suggest #2 to be more accurate)

cos in the early stages.. the beanie grow at a uniform rate de..

Thats what i've read.. some where out there..

hui... i gt the sample from my fren. but dun even dare to try lei. haha.... will try 1 day ;)

hihi... merry xmas to all mummies here. yeah... looking forward to next yr our little bunny will be wif us celebrating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice should b on her flight now... keke.. glad she'll b back on home ground soon!!

can we don't drink those powder milk drinks? I am all along not v into such milks, only drink HL. but now worried about puking so don't dare now.

everyone's beanie growing so well n big, makes me worried about my 4.2cm baobei... hope nx Tuesday can see beanie grown....

tingie> wow thanks for thinking of me. hehe..so touching..well i hv been reading all the postings (from yesterday till now). dun know how to join in the talk. my trip is tomorrow :p

sunshine yea lor, the staff will sure surf net if got Internet lor...guess it's trust of own staff responsibility... as long as we do our job well..

yday was doing my work till 1am+.. this morning wake up to clear somemore.. so tired.. all on my 'leave' days..leave deducted but still got to work.. only hope is got high increment cuz bonus confirm don't have le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

any lucky mama having gd bonuses?

think everyone's in the Christmas mood already :D

tingie, yes, optional to drink those powder milk drinks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tingie, dun worry abt your 4.2cm baobei... mine is smaller than yours, just 2.28cm.. :p

Jan-ice is coming back today ah? I tot it's tmr... Welcome her back to Sg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am so hungry that i kept going to the toilet to throw up nothing!

am just waiting for my christmas lunch.

last nite got up 3-4am to sponge my boy who was having high fever.

poor boy....

luckily hubby help me to sponge him after that, else i sure no need to sleep wan.

Hui: Its not sweet coz I drink the original one, not the choc one. The choc one is sweet!

Enfamama very hard to dissolve, i dont like.

oh ya, ever since my boss knows im preggy, she said to me she will not give me so much work to do. Duno is it a good or bad sign??? hmm. but im not complaining haha.

jas, go find something to bite first... how's the fever now?

alicia, your boss is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes, dun complain if not wait give you more work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

damn!

my colleague brought his kid to office today, and the boy just jumped in front of me and shouted "boo" when i was concentrating on my work!!!

whole office looked up, and i got a rude shock!!!

damn!

hope the scare wun affect bb.

Alicia: ahh good mebbe after my big tin is finished [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'll try tt... the Friso Mum is sweeeeetttttt and also not very easy to dissolve.

Janice: Welcome back to Sg soon!

hmm... mi no half day... the earliest is 3pm ;(

tingie... no woli...i believe bb is growing well... stay positive ;) hmm... no bonus mention til nw. normally during dis period my big boss will talk abt bonus during meeting. but nw he only concern abt his new office renovation ;(

janice... welcome u back... celebrating yr xmas in the flight!! N do update us ok. Take care ;)

jas... eat something. otherwise little bb will be noti. haha.... dun make yrself suffer k. lucky u gt yr DH to help u. do rest more k. coold down jas... bb will be fine fine ;) cheer up k.

alicia... yr boss sounds gd lei...

cary.. i think janice is back alone.

suying, thanks for letting me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Janice, yes welcome home!!!

crayon_mami/tingie/cary> yeah tomorrow (xmas day) flying back. me flying back alone. more than 5 and 1/2 hours. siong!

you gals so good, got paid or bonus or aws. i hv nothing except a big stomach.

anyone who is also jobless and pregnant like me now??

janice, that's quite a long trip back ... if tired, try to walk around the aisle. Hee ... you can enjoy life as a tai tai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for all concern mummies. i wont be able to access the internet starting from tomorrow onwards coz i cannot carry my laptop back. my hubby will be coming back on the 29th jan. so i will keep in touch wif you gals once i got my lappy back.

Cheers everyone! Hohoho...have a Happy Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

janice, so how long will you be in sin for? in case we organise a gathering in Jan, if you are still in town, can join us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice, tai tai in china [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] get more pillows from them - that might make seating more comfortable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary> me will be in sg for good this time. :D kill me and i wont be gg back to the 'hell' place. sorry no offense, but i cant 'tahan' china. for holiday maybe ok but not for living.

where is the gathering place??

janice, oh! so will be for good! you are in shanghai or beijing now? dunno where yet ... waiting for everyone to cross to 2nd tri then we can organise one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it will be fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary> i can tell u china is way too boring. we are not used to such life.

eg, almost all tv programs are in chinese!! cannot tahan.

china is too large, traveling is inconvenient for me as we dun drive here and hubby goes to work in e day. when i take their mrt, they will fight for seats like barbaric. i m so scared they will affect my baby. so i dun go out.

janice, i see ... thought shanghai won't be that bad but looks like i'm wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nevermind, you coming back tomorrow so must be definitely looking forward to it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lizzie, have that for lunch? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm counting down to 1pm then can go back and nua haha

Cary: my baby dont like spicy food ;( im actually a crazy chilli lover!! If i eat chilli, whole day and night, will suffer one...tummy ache non stop

lizzie, ah then dun eat it! slowly train your baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice, how come cannot eat sambal? you can eat your lor mee tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cary: i think i will eat after i give birth/ after confinement heehee!!

Janice: someone i know, pregnant but ate lots of chilli lol. She says more chilli better heh. She gv birth liao... Bb very healthy hehe

Think it depnds on individual body

mummies... i loves to eat my mum home cook food. sambal kangkong. my fav. but we gt to agar agar. cannot eat much becos sambal gt small dried shrimps. i think is nt healthy ba ;)