(2011/07) July 2011

cary... soli wat u mean by constant pain or one kind?? i feel pain at 1side only ;(

ic... paisei ya... my english nt so gd & 1st time mum. dunno which u refering. my pain just start only. haven goes off... no discharge is it normal??

Cary,lucky for u that yr in-laws are around to help. me nt sure whether my mum will b able to help this time round.. As for no #1, she helped till confinement over as i had ceaserian..nxt yr she will be bz with my 2 nieces as they are pri 1 n k1.. My in-laws dunno abt my pregnancy yet.. Nt intending to tell them till 16 or 20 wks....hope hubby can keep secret till then..

suying, no prob lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] why dun you monitor first and if the pain is really unbearable, then go see a doc later? what some mummies say is that if no discharge, it's ok. But if your pain is unbearable then better go see doc, just to play safe.

ok thank cary...;) hopefully the pain goes off fast... i feel like buying subway for dinner!!!

baby, after hearing the difficulties that my friends are experiencing, I'm thankful that they are staying with me and helping me out. cos i travel at times for work as well thus it's the best arrangment so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sounds like your mum will be busy next year, if that's the case, then maybe you can consider engaging a confinement lady.

suying: i also have craving for subway! yummy!

cary: curry is scary for me, cos i like to eat roti prate with curry, but the spiciness triggers my merlion.

taking my girl to bbq soon, most likely will just see but won't eat. scared i will merlion in front of my students haha. have a good evening gals! :D

cary

remember that dinner we had with the gals at Greenhouse in Oct?

Did you already know you're preg?

cos i didn't know and i ate so much sashimi!!!

jas, ya i love laksa, curry - the strong flavoured ones now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that time I didn't know, only knew the week later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i didn't take any sashimi hee ... think you strike that week is it? so dun worry lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pleth, i can't take them for the past few weeks too ... only now ms better so can take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy your bbq later!

thanks cary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just needed to whine here before i go off... my evening sickness just started, feeling the giddiness multiplied... hope the fresh air will do me some good. SIGH when will this go away ~

Oh ya.. The nurse called me a "brave girl" after she finished drawing blood from me.. Haha.. Sounds like what I always tell my students to console them after they fell down or hurt themselves.. I think she was really shocked

Mummies who r feeling bloated or nauseous,

Drink a cup of peppermint tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It helps alot !

Pleth, that's why we are all chatting here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana-mum, the nurse very cute too

Jas, you are a week plus behind me right? Then think you strike that week lah heee... Cos the week after the dinner when I tested, I was 4 weeks.

Jas, 12 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Edd 6 jul [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I did my oscar yesterday hee

Nana - I can never be called a brave girl... I dived my face into my hubby's belly when the nurse was drawing blood from me..

Hello gals..tis thread gg v fast..tryin to catch up..these few days super lazy..dun feel like doing anyting.

Pleth>i got the same edd as u tentatively..high 5! My nausea still ard..everyday scare vomit out in the office or anywhere. Just hope we can pass trim 1 real fast.. Sweat..

Feimei> i will email u my info for u to update in..many txs..

Hi ST,

For your info of the breakdown in year 2006-2007 :

My first visit : Consultation/Scan/Medicine $153.90

2nd visit : Consultation/Scan/Medicine

$132.90

3rd visit : Start Antenatal Package of $1.8K + GST $1,260 deposit, balance $642 pay upon delivery

Optional : NeuroGain® PB Vegicaps

$34.40

Blood test $81.90

Hospital Admission deposit : $1,198 (if not wrong included $642 bal of Antenatal Package + misc)

Deliver charges with (Epidural $300 & $450 assisted vacuum) :

$2150 by medisave

$197.59 by cash

Child costs included hearing test:

$450 by medisave

$369.62 by cash

Baby Jaundice check few days after delivery: $85.60

My boy has slight jaundice so paid another $481.5 for NNJ treatment + doc's fee.

Total cash i paid : $3730.34

Total medisave : $2945.32

Total charges for my entire pregnancy with Raffles: $6754.61 for 2 days 4 bedded Assisted delivery with Epidural.

This is my detailed breakdown. Of cos it will be cheaper if baby no jaundice, no use of epi/vaccum.

Note that this is the charges in 2007.

Hope it give you a rough idea.

Oh ya, i didn't go for any NT scan/Oscar/3D scan during that time as i was age 25 at that time.

Hi ST,

As for comment on Dr Koh, hmmm... i think he is too quiet. As a 1st time mother, i was not very comfortable with him since hb & i are quiet too so seldom exchange conversation with him. No discussion on birth plan, etc.. lack of communication on both sides. After delivery, i was down with depression hence didn't breastfeed bb successfully. Dr koh asked me did i breastfeed when i return for postnatal checkup, i replied no and he just shook his head without asking my reason if i have difficulties or something. I was very upset and hurt by his 'shook head' reaction.

Only thing i find him gd is his stitching skills. No matter what, he is still the one who brought my son out to this world and i am still grateful to him.

Guess skills are much more important then service.

U decide for yourself ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR

Very happy n relax today because I get to drink my favie kopi-o after missing it for 2 days..hahaha.

Went for OSCAR yest and bb was very cooperative. Nurse draw 4 vials of blood and by the time it is the 3rd vial, my blood alr kinda slowed down..hahaha. Scary..realise the older i get the more i m afraid of drawing blood.

Results came out late afternoon and it was quite good. Trisomy 21 was 1:5000 plus and gynae mentioned considering my age it is very good result..i dun recall my elder boy having such good result..hehe. So all is good.

Oh yeah, abt the cramps i hv at my abdomen, gynae says it is cos of my previous stitches expanding! Scary sia..i asked her if it would burst one day after my tummy really expanded? She said as long as no contraction will not burst n furthermore i opted for c-sect so i will not hv contraction feeling..haha..

Durign the wait, it was last minute christmas shopping with hubby at Orchard!

july_baby..thanks for the comments. hmm...i am still considering...ya i heard from my frens that their gynae will tell them what to expect in the next few weeks etc but dr koh never. and he is kind of expennsive...in dilema for very long still cant decide...after the festive season then decide...haha merry xmas!

july_baby...hiaz everything has increased by the hundreds...seems like giving birth here is not cheap...thanks for the detailed pricelist...the main reason i choose dr koh is because it is near my house...walking distance. which doc are you seeing now?

Hi morning all mtbs

Feeling so moody did hv a gd slp

Last night wake up @ 4am

My evil boss trying to find fault very tedious n stressful now fr today onward I can oni come in aft work cos they say we use com resources to do personal thing pls lor tell u 90% all com staff who has Internet access de sure surf during work

Oh god pls let time pass faster has alrdy decided to tender once aft ML then keep saying I took alots of MC pls lor 1time 1 wks mc due to my previous Miscarriage furthermore I m on mc but come back half day to complete my task this wk mon n tue took another 2 days due to Hving discharge

Lucky the this forum Thr I can share my problem keep telling myself dun think so much vos will affect bb but just can't help it

hi mummies.... yest. i still continue to went for shopping. lucky can tahan the pain. bought subway last nite for dinner. finish half only already so full. try my DH mix rice. who knws 1mouth in only straight wan to vomit. think i cant stand the smell or taste. yest. nite burst out crying again... my tummy very pain like mense crump. buay tahan... dan DH keep wipeing my tears n say shame shame.... 笑死人了。。 tell precious to be gd sayang sayang. keep saying dat to mi. so bad... aft dat he told mi nothing wan la.... precious is playing... cos u shop to much. his time come out to play. lucky the pain goes off aft a while.

cary... wow.. carry potato bun. my DH again dun allow mi to eat dat. but he always buy & eat in front of mi. so bad rite.

pleth.. so u manage to eat subway yest ;) enjoy yr bbq ;)

nana... actually i heard tea & coffee is better nt to drink cos of the cafein or .... but i did drink a bit only jus to ease my thirst ;)

audrey... at least u can divied yr eyes to else where. for mi divied eyes to other place when DH unable to company for the test. the nurse so telok lo. poke my bone. lolzzz... must be a trainee nurse lo.

baby oscar scan.. is to test the risk of down syndrome

MORNING MORNING!!!

baby, I also didn't do OSCAR for my #1, that time my gynae only do triple test (also to assess down syndrome) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup, agree, get over 1st Tri first (jia you!), then slowly decide on what to do for #1.

july_baby, wow ... Raffles is really an expensive hospital to have a baby...

modish, morning! glad that your results came back good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb, your boss is indeed evil!!!

suying, pain all gone? good good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and why didn't your hb let you eat curry potato bun? and yes he is very bad to eat in front of you somemore ... beat him haha

modish... congrats. think u have reach the stage of 2nd tri. hmm... 2 more weeks to my test. scare scare..... having crump/pains recently makes mi woli ;(

cary...so far pain is gone. but on n off pain makes mi woli. hopefully pain but no discharge is a gd signs. cos when ever i eat carry i will laosai.... so he woli his precious lo. lollzzz.... ya la.... he is bad... some more can even eat laksa in front of mi ;(

suying, dun be sad ok!! the cramp on n off is ok. a sign that our womb is expanding but if the cramp feeling is like every 5minutes or at interval time, then gotta go see gynae cos it may be contractions.

i tink i m in 2nd tri liao lar..haha. except for indigestion i m in a super duper hyperactive mood till i feel like waking up middle of the night to bake! Hahaha..

after OSCAR scan, i gotta swallow 4 pills per day! 1 fish oil, 2 calcium n 1 iron+folic! n u noe, at 12weeks, my bb is 63.1mm which i tink is quite long cos i tink last time my #1 is not so 'big'..haha n hb tot he saw a birdie!! Darn..

suying, then you really better dun touch curry/spicy items ...

modish, hee, me too! i have i fish oil, 1 calcium, 1 multi-vits and 1 iron ... your hb so li hai that he saw a birdie ah?

feimei, morning! back to work? you have a great day too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Week 11, 3 more weeks to graduation into 2nd tri!!!

Yesterday, i saw my baby rabbit jumping around, hands and legs waving at me ;) gynae says baby very active, then my mom n DH burst out laughing heehee!!

Am so tickled by the images of baby rabbit ;) cant stop thinking about it ;)

Next appt is on 20th Jan 2011.... Week 14 plus... Arghhhh sooo long!

Merry Xmas my dear MTBs!

P.s im still having lower abdominal cramps, gynae says its my uterus expanding. More relieved now!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just decided with my hubby not to do the OSCAR scan liao... supposed to go first week of January... I'm glad we came to the decision..

lizzie, think it's just 2 more weeks and you will be in your 2nd tri already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Merry Christmas!

thanks modish.... hopefully bb is expanding. like dat i will be glad ;)

cary.. noted yr msg. i will be guai guai. is my mouth cant control mi. lollzz...

wow... looks like all mummies reach 2nd tri r having lots of vitamis ;)

lizzie... oh... aft hearing dat i think i feel more relieve. i shld think more positive... i will try to bear with the pain dan ;)

hui/lizzie... hmm.. at least u 2 came to the decision. dat's gd ;)

cary,

yeah...back to work today to clear some work...next wk will be on leave for 3days again...soo dun wan my work to pile up...hahahaha...actually my MC till mon...but one of my guy will be out, so i still coming back to work on mon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Suying,

My gynae says one cup a day is fine coz peppermint helps to relieve bloatedness, aids digestion and is a traditional remedy for easing nasusea. It doesn't contain caffeine but gynae still says no matter what kind of coffee or tea, limit to just once a day.

So I usually drink at night coz that's when my ms is worst and I get very bloated after dinner

Lizzie: yeah! After considering that OSCAR only give probabilities (and u worry urself to death over that 5%) and we intend to keep the child regardless anyway so.... no point wasting the money! :D

2nd trimester from week 13 onwards!

lizzie, starts from week 13 onwards [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hui/lizzie, as long as it's a decision made by you and hb, it will be good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying, but think once you are in your 2nd tri, should be able to start eating those fav food of yours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, no more back-up? just take it easy yeah

stylomilo, you should be in Melbourne already ... have a good trip yeah!

nana-mum, I heard of peppermint tea too but have never really tried it cos not a big fan of mint [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suying and Cary: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yeah at first worried how my parents feel about it.. quite surprised when they supportive also..

Do u all drink those milk for pregnany women? I went to buy the Friso Goldmum... cos got what probiotic/prebiotic thing (I always have digestion issues)...

don't taste like milk leh.. taste very sweet

Suying dear, dont worry too much ;) but agn, if u feel uncomfy, cn always check it out to put ur mind at ease.

Hui: same here. We will keep our baby no matter what so we decided not to go through that heehee

Cary and the rest: wah 2 more weeks lor!!!! Yay!! Aiyoh faster come!! I wanna graduate!

By the way, my EDD now revised from 13th july to 9th july..

What does it mean ah