(2011/07) July 2011

Been while since i login... Glad to see mummies grad to 2nd trimester and doing their OSCAR test...

Im reaching week 10 soon... Just hope MS disappears after wk 12 than will be no more than 3 wks more to endure...

Just keeping fingers crossed and staying positive and happy is my top priority nw...

Just so sleepy at work, staring the the screen and i almost fell aslp... got to get up and walk abit if not i will really slp in office... Anyone like me?

ixoral

my gynae is Dr Ann Tan from paragon.

She delivers at Mt E.

I am so tired from waking up 3times at nite to go toilet, and my MS is so bad that i have to take 1/2 day leave today to rest at home.

hubby took leave too, so we went to eat at Astons before heading home.

had chix teriyaki.... nice! *slurp*

thanks, cary! thou spotting stopped but i planned to eat the med for today n stop tmr...c how it goes!!!

ha, sogo, no time no c....hope u doing fine...ya..now mummies here all gg or waiting for oscar scan lol...after that, we formally graduate to 2nd tri lol....yeah~~~actually some mummies here already graduated lol...like mdmkhoo, nana....

jas, at least you can still eat the chix teriyaki despite the ms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, good good!

janice > u can contact the Fetal Care Centre (NUH) at the dedicated appointment line (65) 6772 5180

or email them at [email protected] to enqire about the NT Scan.

Cary> that sounds gd! i hear from my friend Parkway East ward charges are more exp then TMC. but dh says he rather pay abit more for the convenience [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jas> icic..heard many gd reviews on Mt A. a pity it's too far. now i feel like eating the wagyu beef burger from Astons.. ha ha

ixoral, dun think so ... i compared mine to my friends (but that's 3.5 years ago) and my bill comes up to much cheaper to that of TMC ... that time I only paid like $800 in cash (after the CPF deductions). One thing is your gynae fees too, that will make a diff.

cary

while waiting for the food, i was actually feeling sick from the cooking smell, and even had the plastic bag in front of me to standby.

but once the food came, i swallowed the whole piece of chix. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral

i heard the papaya fish soup at TMC is nice, super nice.

and even the confinement menu is good.

but guess i'll stick to mt e since my 2 boys were delivered there and my gynae dun deliver at TMC...

hey gals, i just called up KKH. the nurse is great. she told me is S$321 nett for both the oscar scan and blood test. i told her abt my problem of currently in overseas n so far only 1 scan. she is very understandable. great nurse! i m lucky to hv meet such a great person!

Cary: haha ya, my gynae promotes resting for preggy mums....MC is free to her ma..but so paiseh & not nice to take so many MC.

I dont like the taste of water, so i drink peppermint tea at work. haha.

jas, at least that piece of chicken stays in right? he he

Jan-ice, yup, I heard abt the fish papaya soup at TMC too, you can even order and pick it up during your confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm with Dr Heng Tung Lan (same as stylomilo), delivering at Parkway East.

sunshinebb, how I wish I can take a nap now ... yes that was with the old East Shore (now renamed Parkway East) but that's 3.5 years ago when I gave birth to my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and I stayed in a one bedroom ward.

hi... janice... so u will do yr test there ??? by the time u back sg is it on time??

alicia, good leh, mine hardly give mc one haha ... hi^5, I dun like the taste of water too .. I just went out to buy ah balling (peanut) with ginger soup *finishing it soon* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying> me is very closed to your delivery date. i will do my test back in sg coz i m coming back home this sat! i m so excited! today its my week 10. urs too right? i remember yours and mine very closed. hehe

woo hoo... janice... welcome u back. dat's great. coming back to celebrate New Year too ;) So which side u will be gg for the test?? Yeah... ya im 10weeks nw. close as you ;) dunno hw's my precious doing nw????.. woli til the test date! sweat!!.... more nervous dan sitting for exam lo ;)

alicia, my 2nd one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boy is 3.5 years so it will be a 4 year age gap between them.

Hi, I have a brand new Lindom Baby monitor to let go. Bought last mth cos I tot I can't fit the baby cot into my masterbedroom. Never use the baby monitor at all cos I sleep in my Bb's room since he born till last week. I managed to squeeze the cot into my masterbedroom last week.

Attached is the details of the Bb monitor:

http://www.lindam.com/product/monitors/sleeping-baby/baby-talk.html

Warranty card still in the box. Selling at $80. Original price is $89 (price tag still on the box)

PM me if interested.

ixoral> yeah i'm living in telok kurau n my parents in katong, so very convenient for all of us, incase we forget anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] which area do you live in?

Jan-ice> i just called my gynae clinic in parkway east. need to see the gynae there before they can arrange for OSCAR, the hospital do not take walk-in. The nurse need to know your exact week as of today and yr EDD. You can call her, Joanne, 64407266 if you are still keen. call her b4 5pm.

cary> my OSCAR is on thurs morning, will be flying to aust on thurs night, need to do it before i leave. nervous just thinking abt it.

alicia, wah yours will be shiong! But at least your #1 is a gal so should be easier - or is she very active too? I hope so too, as in he will help me haha

stylomilo, mine's tomorrow at 12pm. Seeing Dr Heng first at 10.40am. Will let you know mine goes tomorrow. Australia for holiday?

stylomilo> cool! so greatly appreciate you helping me out on this one. thank you so much for e infor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying> you are so funny! more nervous than exam date. hahaha..so who's ur gynae and hospital? it will be so funny if we both deliver on the same date. heheehehe..

hey gals, i heard from my mum tat baby boy will deliver earlier and baby gal will be on time.

cary: she's v active now coz she's learning to walk and now crawl here n there around the house. Touch this, touch that. Very tiring and me no maid. I put her at infantcare so at night need to look after her.

cary> gg back to spend xmas w MIL. looking fwd to spending some quiet time in the country although the weather would be v hot.

jan-ice> no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i understand how tough it is to b away fm family n frens... i'm oso worried abt my OSCAR on thurs... try not to think so much lah, some things r beyond our control right. good to b home soon, just relax n keep yourself hydrated on flt.

janice, it is great that you finally coming back.

I finally finished my xmas shopping with dh last night. He brought me to Coca steamboat for dinner. Yum yum, esp the beef fillet. Been eating beef these days. Sun went ministry of steak for beef. Wanted to eat wagyu beef but it won’t be nice since i can only eat well done. Thus dh eat that and me just well done sirloin steak...  nvm after bb out, i’m gg to gorge myself.

pillow4> i also love beef, esp medium rare... n sashimi too. will also eat myself silly aft delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylomilo> ya lor, I told hb that I will close shop at 2. he said ok! I lost all my weight for 1st preg, now need to put on again =(

duno cny got nice clothes to wear anot...now i got water retention at tummy area.

anyone start applying stretch mark cream? hehe. I haven.

alicia, i can imagine ... hang in there yeah.

stylomilo, yes it's getting hot there in some of the states but at least some quiet time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have a good trip!

pillow4/stylomilo, i love beef too but pre-preggy, I also eat it well done - think I dunno how to appreciate raw food hee

stylomilo: which hospital u doing ur scan? mine at TMC on thursday morning too!

Aussie not hot.. i jus came back from Syd and Melb last week.. sydney was cooling, but melb was a freezing 15deg in the city! The coast worse.. 8 degrees.. and i was wearing Tshirt and shorts

stylomilo, cary - think it shld be ok to eat beef right? since preg i prefer beef to anything.

px22, were u affected by the snowstorm in melb?

pillow4, yup it's ok, in fact good for calcium to build up the baby's bones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px22, think queensland is hot but definitely not sydney and melb so depending on where stylomilo is heading to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alicia> i oso hvn't started on stretch mark cream, lazy. which brand did u use the last time?

px22> hmm... strange, aust is usually v hot this time of the year. i'm gg melb on thurs, better chk weather forecast then, cos i only plan to bring shorts.

alicia, stylomilo> i have started 2 days ago.. went to robinson get clarins oil but in the end got clarins stretch mark scream (i am not an oil person)!

I heard from my frenz that we must start apply early! kiasu abit!

pillow4> it's good to take red meat now, just that hv to b well-done [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

px22, cary> yeah, i juz chk weather forecast, still windy n weather looks like autumn. last xmas i had in melb, so hot lor, literally scorching.

janice... ya lo... nervous... cos woli is still there n always wondering hw is my precious. cos i always have sudden crump or pain lo.

my gyne is Dr Loh SF from KKH.

but my scan will only be 5 Jan ;)

hmmm din know that red meat is good. thought shld avoid cos high cholesterol. dink know it is good for bb bones. feel better now cos i hv not been drinking preg milk cos suddenly i dun like. i used to love milk n cheese.

jojo> i oso got itchy nipples... sometimes feel like scratching bt can't (paisay).

i'm planning to get this oil call 'bio oil' in melb. came highly recommended by fren. dun sell here bt m'sia do. i heard good reviews abt clarin huille oil too. mayb kiasu abit, can try diff brands.

nope.. i got back liao then storm... touched down last week

but when I was in melb there was hail... funny weather.. everyone tell me summer very hot and i packed all shorts and T shirt and nearly died...

stylomilo> I use Palmers cream the last time but I still have stretch marks!! i find it doesnt help, but i still apply. Maybe it did help a tiny bit only. I heard Clarins oil is good! but abit exp so i didnt buy....

itchy nipples? lol. 1st time hearing. I got itchy tummy last time too but during 2nd tri only...

Muz start applying early!