(2011/07) July 2011

Pillow

With my #1 I took ALOT of cold drinks and ice so as to curb ms. My boy turns out to be fine, not a cougher nor a phelgmer. Very healthy. So don't worry. What you believe is what you receive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine,

My niang Jia is at st32!!!! Cfm guarantee chop I must have seen u before! Hehe..

I went to da bao mee hoon kueh for lunch just nw..For the 1st time in my life, I actually finished the entire bowl to the last drop of soup! Couldn't believe it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haven't had the super full and satisfied feeling for sucha long time..

Audrey,

Yeah u r soo sooo sooo almost there!! Just a few more days to graduation :D

Lizzie,

Yoghurt is ok to eat, but try not to eat too much at one time coz it made me sick when I did that. I asked my gynae abt yoghurt before and he says twice a week is ok.

Any of u have any yeast infection down there or have unpleasant smelling discharge? I had that in week 5 to 7 and eating yoghurt twice a week helps !

wow... congrats bella. soon gg for 2nd tri. think u shld continue til u see dr loh. so when's yr next appt wif dr loh. mine is 21 jan ya... still 1more mth to go ;(

Pillow,

The fungal infection can oso cause itchiness de.. Usually for itchy need to apply an anti-fungal cream.. Next time u go for gynae appt can ask ur gynae.. Meantime can still try yoghurt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi nana...haha so qiao ar...yes maybe we had c each other b4...spore just too small lah...so ur mum taking care of ur beanie 4 u right??? will u bring beanie home everyday aft work or once a wk during wkend???

I regretted finishing up all my mee hoon kueh.. Nw super bloated and sleepy..

Sigh.. Another unproductive day at home when I am supposed to do some spring-cleaning in my study room and throw away all my junk.. I going to turn my study into my little rabbit's nursery room :D *lovessss*

I going to concuss in bed liao.. Gd night mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshine,

My mum cannot help me look after lei.. Coz she is in family business with my dad.. Only two of them and a worker.. So she can't stay at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My chinese doc told me before that sometimes anot brownish is because the bb is growing and rub against the uterus wall.. Then will have abit wear off and by the time it disharges already brown liao..

I oso read online before that in early pregnancy, the uterus will go thru a "self-clean" to flush out impurities so will hv more discharge .. But if the colour very brown, better call gynae to check

yeah..i luv yoghurt..bt i refrain from mayo. Gynae also told me to eat anything i want, like tat i will be happy..bt i still listen to wat other people say. Better be safe bah...

Oh ya, i drop alot hair recently..zzzZ..

Audrey>i will start my pedi again after my 1st trim. You remember tell the person not to massage ur feet leh..heard is not recommended.

Purplecham>when is ur EDD? hehe

Crayon, lets wait together..mid jan..hohohoho...

nana...yes me 2 think shld be those old stuff in our body...cos the size at the most is abt 20cents size...tht why i think shld be ok ba...still hv to monitor

nana> earlier on, i oso scare infection becos is very wet n got white discharge + itchness but gynae said is itchy till got the burning pain, then need to tell him lol...it will be infection n need to get cure....he say most impt is to keep dry n clean as possible...i tried to drink lots of water n keep clean as far as possible lol...but still itchy on n off due to too wet n the discharge lol.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pillow> if itchy developed into burning pain, need to reach ur gynae for med lol...need to get cure asap...

nana-mum, really ah. ok then 2 weeks later when i see gynae will ask from him. meantime it shld be ok for bb right? cos it only affects mum? Good night to you. i also sleepy but need to work

feimei, but if no burning pain no need to see gynae right?

btw, do any of u hv backache kinda symptoms just slightly above your butt? mine is mostly on the right side of the butt. sometimes when i bend down and try to come up, it very painful (sometimes even till middle of the butt)then i gotta slowly get up. dh said its backache, but so low till butt area one meh? anyone sah similar condition?

pillow> burning effect come if u go n rub it or ur itchy hand go n scratch it to ease the itchiness....otherwise no worries la...just constantly keep dry n clean...

Audrey Hiera> ok thanks for sharing ur experience.

feimei> most likely, keeping my fingers crossed. keep hearing you gals can eat this and eat that. i feel myself very pathetic, deprived of my food craving since in china. nothing good to eat here. now i crave for 'ba gua'. any gals crave for this too? hehee...

cc_sleepy: My first appt is only next tues. I used an online EDD calculator and is says mid july. I drop a lot of of hair too. It's so bad till I'll vacuum the floor once I'm done with blowing my hair. Feel like cutting my hair short!

jojo, hee I havent had mine since september! gross rite? lol

Cc - cannot massage leg ah? Hehe I have been stealing some massage on account that i am going for a pedi

Nana - ren ren ren...

Pillow - I got slipped disc, so I can't differentiate the pain de hehe

janice> that will be soon be our craving as cny coming....hahahahaa...now is xmas season, soo shld be choc n cakes!!!!

gg to hv party at 3.30pm....got log cakes, cookies n goodies....will be available in all panty!!! hahahahaa....but in the end horrr...ppl here r very wasteful...all eat abit throw, end up pantry aunties hv to pack to push to us to bring home...this co very waste food!!!!

i rem last yr, aunties thrown away 10 log cakes...5 boxes of cookies...haiz~~~tink of those ppl no food to eat n yet, here soo wasteful...

purplechem> no wonder i m finding my hair so itchy n abit oily recently. plus i already hv short hair. this preg really changes our body hormones..kinda sad.

purplechem.. not gross la..dunno why i think i have bad smells and also losing hair.. >.< become so ugly suddenly..

Audrey: my MIL said cannot go for massage...especially shouder..

when i m back to sg, i will eat like nobody's business. hokkien mee, pig trotter, mos burger, kfc cheesy fries, chicken rice, chilli crabs, ba gue, old chay kay's curry puff..i got so much food craving n my dh dun even understand. so angry wif him now! *burning*

Jan-ice, I tot it was my shampoo tt was making my hair gunky and all that but turns out not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have to bear with it I guess. Cant imagine how life would be like during confinement. Think I will pull all my hair out lol

purplechem> i m more worried abt dropping hair. i heard cannot use very hot water to wash hair. now my hair is very short, so so far its still manageable. wat hair shampoo is e best? i m using e traditional ones - loreal.

nana... i oso have the discharge & smell. b4 dat was ok. is it cos short of water inside our body??? think is normal ba?? wow.. u can finish yr noodle. dat's gd ya. gd appetite. bb loves to eat the food i think ;) envy.. so fast clear for bb room. mi dun even have a room for bb. thinking of a way. to sell off my house. lolzzz.. so bad of mi!!

sleepy.. i use to drop a lot of hair b4 & nw i think worst. so woli. intend to cut short aft my bro wedding liao ;(

mummies... i was advise nt to do pedi & medi lei. cos of the chemical!!! or maybe dun pang tang shld be ok ba ;) even my DH say no facial too. so gt to suffer ;(

sunshine... so have u really cool down. nw is 3.40pm... count down to off wrk ba ;) cheers

feimei... wow.. party... wondering when my company will hold the party too!!!! enjoy ya ;)

suying> ang mo co is like that...very wsteful on food n they very willing to spend on such occassion de~~~kns...spend the $$ on food, rather give mi as bonus....hahahaha...$$face$$

dun worry on hair dropping bahhh...we will drop more after birth...soo now is only the 'practice' stage to drop hair....hahahaha...i wonder y dun drop armpit or pubic hair...hahahhaaa...i oso got the 'chong dong' to 'ka-cha' my hair short...still tinking!!!

janice> if u follow very early thread...some mummies here did went for facial...is it ioxral??? can't rem...just let the person doing facial know that u r preggie and they will not use machines type treatment on U n will not massage ur shoulder lol....they will not use those strong essence on ur face or things like that lol...just purely cleanse ur face bahh...tis is what i rem!!! hope it helps!!!

Hi, posting only once a while cos busy with work and my active baby.

Crab> anyone heard b4 that if we eat crabs during preggy, babies will be super active. So we gotta tie their hands and legs when they are born! Haha. I din eat any crabs when having no. 1 but I've just had crabs abt a month back before I knew I was pregnant! Hmm.. Anyone knows how long we need to 'tie' their limbs? Haha. I'll have to do it cos I dun think I can cope with a toddler and an active baby! My #1 is only 10 months old now!

Anyway anyone from year 85? Moo moo. Anyone stays bukit panjang? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice... facial shld can ba but w/o massage. is only dat DH more pang tang dun allow mi ;(

feimei.. true lo... if i were u i rather wan $$$$ hehehe....

suying still got 2hr more hr to go

feimei...wow really very waste lah...ya better give more bonus..then can save more for bb fund..wohaha...my com till now still hv not mention abt bonus loh....i think no hope liao

my christmas party is next wk...aft christmas can see my beanie liao

feimei> for me, i never hv short hair in my entire life (only once when i m younger). but due to e extreme cold weather here, i cant afford to spend long time in the bathroom just to wash my long hair and shower. so out of no choice, i hv to cut it short. so regret to hv come china to join my dh. hated chi*a to e core.

i just check out the NT scan and blood test done by parkway health in shanghai. guess how much? its RMB4000 (~S$800). consultation is RMB1500 - RMB2000 (~S$300 - S$400). this is crazy!! not sure got additional other charges (like pills and collection of results).

Sunshine: no choice cos i've got an old hubby! Lol! He's 9 years older than me. If dun chop chop give birth then I gotta be the sole breadwinner next time! Lol.

Jojo: yep. Mayb just yi shi yi shi tie for a few mins? Haha

suying> oh ic. maybe i go to my fren's side..cheaper plus no shoulder massage. after giving birth, then go to ex ones. then more worth it. hehee..

Kacey> to be honest, my dh's fren's wife loves to eat crabs and i heard she ate alot during her 2nd pregnancy. then i heard from tat hubby tat his son is super hyper active. this is why i worried abt eating crabs. sometimes some myths need to believe. so far i havent eaten one coz got no chance.

Kacey> wow amazing! i heard older hubby very doting on wife. for me, i dun care abt my age. i only wants it when i m ready n really wants it. hehehe..anyway my dh same age as me.. lao cok cok. hehee.

Jan-ice: yep. He doted on me alot, but life changes when my #1 arrived! I si Cong ald now. Everything my girl comes first. However, I dun have much complain la. Cos he's really a very hands on and responsible daddy cum hubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome kacey... a young mummy ;) age nt a matter. cos dis is fate. so long he dotes on u can liao ;)

hei... i oso jus gt to knw sotong & crabs cant take. maybe must agar agar lo. cos my gd fren told mi will have many hands?? maybe she r refering to touch things here n there ba. so i nv eat oso. ppl say bu zhi zhe wu zhui ;)

Kacey> its good tat hubby dote on their own children. so you dun hv to do any household chores? my sis's dh also 9 years older and she dun hv to do a single household chores. so many years past, he is still a doting hubby to my sis. really envy her at times.

Kacey> i prefer older hubby too! my hubby is like a kid.. everything oso dun know >.< i have to google to take care of myself..

Jan-ice> ur scan is sooo exp!! i will have mine in 2 weeks hopefully the bill dont scare me to death..

sunshine> ha...my bonus will only annouce next mth...i oso din expect much lol...will save that for CL n bb infant care!!! hahaha...next wk oso got party but like not really in the mood leh...hahaha...after xmas, will see beanie the following wk, can't wait!!! @.@"

Jan-ice: no lo! I'm like the maid at home! Hubby only helps only once in a blue moon. But anything to do with my girl, he'll volunteer lo! Like feeding, bathing, changing diapers etc. Thus my girl also prefers him than me. But I'm ok with it also cos I can sleep in during weekend. He's the one who wakes up when our 'alarm clock' aka my girl 'rings' ;)

jojo> no no i only called in to enquire. yeah this is crazily exp right?? i m not doing it in china, i rather fly back to sg to do e scan. just let you gals know e price in shanghai.