(2011/07) July 2011

Pai Sai all doze off last night again

Nana

My house very near ur leh mine is still st32

Feimei

I fr Dunman sec cos my mum stay at 45 just opp

sunshine> ahhh...i c...i was at st 22 when i still in sec...and since my bro in pasir ris, my mum oso wan mi to go into the same sch lol....soo boring...

i was awake since 1.45am!! i woke up feeling very hot so decided to go toilet. Realise the room door was opened ajar. So i closed it and went to the toilet.

Then i suddenly saw my my toilet door opened abit, mabbe wind lar..dun care. then suddenly open big big, immediately i screamed!!! even my elder boy woke up. My stoopid hb was outside answering phone calls from office. scolded him and then sian lor..cant sleep after that. talk abt scaring the shit out of me..

morning mummies... yest nite had curry fish head for dinner. OMG... had a bad stomachache.. lucky im ok nw!!.... cannot eat hot i still eat without letting hubby knw. lollzz... so bad of mi ;)

Feimei... thkqs. I will jiayou! My kids definately will be more fortune ;) Indeed they save a lot plus using Baby bonus for everything ;( pity the nephew & coming niece

Sleepy.. welcome u. Do update us yr EDD k. So which hospital r u in?? There is quite a few 1982 too. As for mi i always bring a plastic bag wif mi. Cos my blood pressure will suddenly drop n feel uneasy in car. Will vomit out of sudden. Rite nw hopefully will be smooth all the way ;)

Nana... congrats. 2nd tri le. yr appt is so fast. so envy... mi still gt to woli for so long... anyway wish u lots of luck.... cheers ;)

cactush... kelian yr bums ;) pity yr bb!.. yr hubby is so sweet & caring. although garung but can feel dat he reallys cares. Hope my hubby will let mi feel dat way too. The care & concern is always so sweet & touching;)

mdmkhoo.. woo hoo... haha... scarly she oso act blur ya. lets wait n see wat's more up from yr MIL ;) oh gosh... kelian yr hubby!!! suffering lei! mummies pls note... at this period of point we must oso be careful from being food posion k. cos my fren who is pregnant kana n MC for 2 weeks lei! suffering...

cryon... yr hubby so garung... & funny!! haha.... shld be fine. no woli!! baobei is always strong to stick wif us ;)

modisch... hahaha.... cute la u!!!

suying> diff ppl will decide how they wan their kids to be...soo if we hv planning for our kids, they r fortunate but to them (ur BIL), they might think 'shui bian' la...can live on, good enuff lol...soo jus be it lol...since thats their std....my DH ahh...already plan what policy to buy for beanie liao...he really damn kiasu...but his points oso right la...our parents time, they no $$ save for us...n din buy any policy for us n they hv to worked soo hard to provide us with studying fee...now if we buy the study policy for beanie from birth...then by the time they need to go uni, the policy will be able to support them lol...soo is like a investment to us n our own savings, can use for our own retirement...hahahaa...i tink too far liao~~~ =P

feimei, ur tinking is right.. when u buy policy for baby it is cheaper too. I bought a few for my #1.. most of it only need to pay for 10years or 15years and the policy will go on on its own and when my son turns 20 it will mature and then he can use the money to further his education..

most impt is to get a good health care insurance that covers hospitalisation. Some of my frens oso got personal accident plan too..hehe

feimei... true oso... they r shu bian so long wont stave to death can liao ;)

yr DH oso gt the point lei. i think i shld save more for precious policy. In future i grow old wont fan so much abt $$$ their studies no $$ to support them.

modisch.. U gt a gd example. like dat they can pay themeself when they grows up. N the next genaration will have a better living too ;)

modisch> yea...becos mi n DH not fr well-being family...soo we did not really further our studies...soo DH hope he will plan for the kids n next time, we wun hv to fan with the $$$ issue....u r a real example!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying> so dun compare lol...never to compare otherwise there's no ending....we do our part, that's enuff!!!

haha.. noted yr msg feimei. Nt say compare is feel pity for the kids. i & DH oso nt a well-being family. N oso we both dislike studies.. we oso hope our kids wont follow our steps. is true all parents wan our kids to be healthy, gd & educated well.i shld start planning for it too ;)

same here..me n hb oso dun come fr well-to-do family. can finish till degree is good enuf liao. that's y i make it a point to save for my son..last time i always tink that i only want to have 1 kid, so i put alot of my savings on hsi policy n investment for his future..hopefully he will make good use of it and do something out of it. that's the most a parent can do for their kid.but now got #2, i must plan wisely liao..n dun forget, we mummies oso need protection. my insurance agent always tell me, to protect ur family u must protect urself first. which is true..

now i m crackign brain on how to grow more $$ so that my kids and the generation to come will live comfortably..haha. I m forever thinking of how to make more $$..haha. I believe working for ppl will never make us rich

modisch> unles we r boss ourself lol...but...being boss is never easy too...from establish to 'shou ye'...tons of milestones to cross...haiz~~~or we pray to strike Toto??? hahahaha...i oso wan to make more $$$...hope my kids will hv comfy life n independent by themselves when i m old...but i tink horr...SG living std very high...gg to out of breath liao leh...haiz~~~

yupe Feimei..tink we will also buy insurance when bb is born. Good idea.

Suying: me from TMC under Dr Benjamin. Hehe..anyone same?

Crayon: i count from my LMP, the date is July 26 but gynae estimate 30th. Well, next visit shld be another date again. Tink he estimate based on the size also. hmm...

Oh, ur DH v cute..hahah...try put a bolster in btw? hahah..last tme my hair was pull so hard by DH..because of a bad dream..v dangerous hor..phew..

argh... super piss off with my manager. he thought im so free. i gt tons of wrk & folder to clear!!! u knw wat urgent order he rec'd last nite printed out n left it on my table. Today am i rush like hell. N nw another order he order le jus leave it (part a) n i have to check from (part b - z). He really sot wan lei!! more n more buay tahan my manager liao!!!!! argh!!!!......

sleepy> EDD is always changing, based on our own knowledge, is onli estimation...most impt key is to base on beanie size...thats y every visit, gynae will give u a diff EDD...hahahahaa...

Hee I only pop in occasionally cos busy, hope the MTBs here dun mind.

suying: yah at my early pregnancy I also kena food poisoning and for 1 week had diarrhoea + vomiting + MS all at the same time, cos try to limit the amt of medicines then end up diarrhoea recur. Very terok, I tot I was gg to die and literally sat outside the toilet waiting for the next "round".

Today gg for my NT scan (same as OSCAR) & blood tests, worried cos it seems it's quite common to get poor results --> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/2295654.html

feimei... buay tahan le la... i wan cry liao. hmm hmm.... my manager sucks & even the company is sucks.... trying to relax... if nt my bb born out will nt smile!! hw to control my mood. stress stress!!!!

carebear.. in future must be more careful k. i knw it will be very suffering as my best fren suffer from it. Do update us yr scan k ;)

Morning ladies, wah.. sense gun powder...

suying, better control ur emotion le.. last time i v unstable lidat.. abit abit then pissed off..,.now i just lax lax.. i am willing to resign if my current company dun understand my condition.. relax relax....

by the way, just to check... I am feeling cramp and back aching since this morning... is it normal? me now is 9W3days already.. nausea not much liao... so weird.. anyone similiar? want to know that it is normal...

thanks alot!

care bear> dun give urself too much stress!!! be +ive...my frenx scan result also not good dan her gynae asked to do another round in another 2wks times...who noes, the result is good...soo dun get too worry on the results....i tink u can request for re-scan before u decide to 'chou yang shu'...becos that will be abit risky to do it...

yaya> dun worry, u not alone!! my nausea seem to subside too but still not good appetite...got cramps on n off ya~~~i shld be in my 10wks+

Feimei, is it... i felt little nausea yesterdae.. unlike last week where my nausea v bad... tdy dun have (as of till now)....sigh. i hope it is not a unusual.

my appetite okie.. BUt get hungry more often lor... now me have to take 2 mid meal in between

le.. pengsan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

waa!!! i still have 2weeks+ more to reach 1st trimester.. u only 1week+++.. envy liao!

im from dec 2010 thread.

im consolidating orders for raspberry leaves tea which aids in a smooth delivery and breastfeeding, also helps in digestion and water retention. esp good for pregnant women with big swollen feet. i drink it continuously for 5 days and my swollen feet really went down alot! its recommended that we take 2-3 cups each day. these raspberry leaves tea are organic and are selling at $9.50 outside. i can get it at $8.00 (60g) which can make bout 30 cups... if ure interested pls email me at [email protected]

thx!

thkqs all i will control control... trying to control nw. jus nw i yell at my manager. lolzz... i dun care le lo.

yaya... i have the same situation as u. buy my breast oso seems to have sharp pain on n off too ;(

jojo... envy envy... crabs sia ;) i think few mummies oso gg to be 2nd tri soon ;)

yaya> me same as u. not much nauseas, mine only 1 week of nauses from week 5 to week 6. after tat no more. i hv body aches and recently back ache quite badly. i try not to scare myself by telling myself as long as i dun hv bad discharge, then everything will be ok coz i dun hv a gynae to see now.

for my case, i hv a cyst plus my womb is averted plus i m old (in my 30s). i shd be more worried than you but i tried not to think negatively. so cheer up gal.

cc_sleepy: omg, we're like the same! I'm slowly puking less and in smaller quantities. But I can't drink milk cos it gives me a very very bad stomach pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaya: I have that cramp thing and lower back ache. Think cramp cos uterus expanding?

Lizzie, I think can but needs to be pasteurized.

suying> my boobs r sore (due to e enlargement), and i get sharp pain on my tit so far twice. for me, i keep having abdominal pain like menses cramps. but i never think negatively till i need e gynae in jan.

lizzie> tink moderate will do...not daily or often lol becos yogurt is Cold too....

janice> so u coming back next mth lol??? very fast la...now already mid dec...blink of eye n u r back in SG!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MS symptoms will gradually lessen towards the last part of the 1st trimester, so it is perfectly normal dun worry. Only that because of this some of us feel less preggy and become anxious, wondering if bb is still there. Me also lidat, coming to the end of 11 weeks now, so sometimes when the symptoms come back a bit again I feel more assured (though a totally unpleasant experience).

Starting to hv backache too, on top of the occasional cramps and heartburn since early preggy.

suying & feimei: Thanks for your kind words, will try not to woli but still woli sigh... Hope it's not v-scan today cos had very bad experience.

care bear> no scare...no scare...will keep prayers for u...Jia U...beanie will be fine de~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice, my nausea only on week 6 and week 8! so funny for me... but i hope that its because my body lor.. like what u say, so long no 'huat color', i shouldnt be alarm.

suying, hahaha.. i felt like talking to myself actually.hehehe.. my breast swollen on and off...

purplechem, is it recently u have experience that or starting from week what?

Care bear, is it... thanks alot.. at least, i more 'fang xin'

yaya, was from week 6... I tot my period was coming / exam stress. I still have it now. feel so tempted to go massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

purplechem, oic..... i so far havent experience cramp till just now.. now dun have liao.....

i will only be seeing my gynae after xmas... will be after next week but then, yet so far lidat.. i hope i dun run to see her next week (unscheduled).. she already saw me like once a week.. hahaha..i think she stress when seeing me visiting her.

oh mummy...super headache now...so piss off....my stup*d boss called up in the morning n say i issue wrong salary (leave enchashment) to 1of the staff....she say OT n daily rate shld count base on the nos of day in tht particular mth(eg this mth 31days)....she siao is it...i count according to the MOM formular

then she say....Oh is not tht i dun trust u...but ho make sure dun give them more loh...company overhead so high must save here n thr how to give bonus....

really piss off...F*** her lor

Mummy think really hv to invest big in the coming CNY TOTO ang pao draw....or maybe when our tummy very big tht hit her till she fly to africa...she wnt save $$$ wht now i help her to save air ticket $$$...LOL

hello all...

weekend is here.. yay..

suying > control at work, release when off work? if store anger inside, also not good..

am in week 12 now. doc gave me a milk sample to try.. think beanie starting to absorb what i eat le..

sleepy: i oredi hv 2 bolsters in btw me & DH. He 'giap' one and I'm surprised he still can reach my tummy area.. haha... anyway, it's not the first time he accidentally hit me when he's in dreamland...

wow, really envy u gals... so many of u reaching 2nd tri soon... mine is oso in mid-Jan... seems so long away...

do u gals feel cramps while walking too?

lizzie > read from another thread yogurt is good as it contains calcium..

hi crayon...i oni feel cramp if i suddenly get out of bed in fast motion(sharp pain at the side of tummy)...now everything must do slowly...haha walking like an old granny

I have clear the 11th week, approaching week 12 liao!

Cant wait to graduate liao nana..

Sunshine - lengjing.. lengjing...

Jan - i also have ab pain de.. one night i was so worried i went to kk 24hr clinic and the gynea on duty did a u/s to make sure the baby is fine.. and tts all.. zzz.. explained that the ab pain could be due to the growing tummy.. dun worry bah? =)

Purple - yeah.. desperately need a massage.. =( the most i can do now is only a full pedicure..

can eat yoghurt but not everyday lar.. is best to be eaten cold and when it is cold, easily attract cough n phlegm for bb next time...

me going off 3pm todae! got firedrill..so will not stay liao.Hohoho

HI! hasnt been here fpr a while! how has u all been? Just back to work today, feel so sian... went bangkok last week till wed!

kena cough virus this 2 days, dun wana eat med leh, anyway to minimise the cough? scared i cough to hard, will hurt beanie... =(

Girls! Lol i suddenly feel like eating yoghurt from J.co. 1 small cup with fruit toppings shld be ok hor? Lol my mouth really itchy ler ;( i cant seem to stomach rice n noodles! Due to my MS but i cant stop thinking of the yoghurt!!

So smallest serving shld b ok hor??

sunshine... yr turn get piss off!!! cool down cool down. relax k. i knw hw u feel too. jus treat yr boss singing will do & do yr part.

xinyue... yes.. thkq. mi feeling better nw ;)

sleepy.. my DH oso use his bloster to put in the middle prevent from hitting mi. but i feel wierd lo. haha...

crayon... i on n off crump even when sit/stand or walking. hopefully is normal n bb is growing well.

icejo... take care ya. dun anyhw take med. k

modisch, so good can go off at 3pm. So eating cold stuff bb will get cough and phlegm more? oh no... i cham liao...

anyway, for those u know that i supposed to be on crab feast ytd - i only ate half a crab! bravo for me! cos my dad, the birthday boy yesterday think too happy. eat a lot! haha. so i see him eat i sacrifice. and i am still satisfied. btw, for MTBs info - I asked my gynae ytd on whether can we eat crab and mayo he said no prob le.... hmmm i tot mayo has raw egg?

Lizzie,

Yoghurt is fine. I've been taking it 3 times a week. bcos of my nausea and mouth itchy but dun wanna eat unhealthy sweet stuff. My hubby is the one who advised me on what to eat as he's more well-inform on healthy food.

My sis took yogurt too when she was pregnant with her twins. If you google, you will read they recommend mum to eat yoghurt.

Dun worry so much. Everything in moderation if you are worry.

Ladies, hope everyone is having the holiday mood soon.

I'm crossing 2nd trimester on 21/12 but not visiting gynae till week 14. I was just wondering whether I should auto stop my Duphaston or wait till I see Dr Loh?

Anyone of you have been taking Obimin?

lizzie, small serving will be ok. I do eat yami yoghurt occasionally. dun deprive yourself. else next time your kid will salivate when look at food.

yaya, who's your gynae?

audrey, wow I'm impressed... at least u managed the pedi. I'm too lazy to even step out of the house. Passed by a nail palour last nite and I really wanted to puke from the smell.

Lizzie, haha u are so adorable! Just eat~ U need something in your system (and to make u feel better)! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]