(2011/07) July 2011

let's go check out bird nest promo this weekend!! i need to go get a pair of maternity pants too.. growing out of my skirts too.. i tink i look ugly man.. =((

guess wat gals? i m checking the characteristics of baby rabbit. me doesnt really like the description. hope its not true.

Rabbit babies are very sensitive and tend to let their emotions get the better of them. They cry easily and often become branded as cry babies by their friends. They are very attached to their mothers and will maintain a close relationship with them throughout their lives. These children need stability, routine and a schedule in order to do their best. They are interested in the arts especially music but will enjoy sports as well.

MdmKhoo> yeah, wait till neck long long. no la, week 16 when i m back to sg end of jan 2011. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now only week 9. still hv 3 more weeks. woohoo! must share wif us when your baby starts kicking you ya? i cant wait to feel this.

Jan-ice > ooo... that mean here i am the only one earliest one...

Share with u ladies... my frds all start to feel bb kick after 20 weeks... ladies... jia you we are there soon... when i heard my frds told me the bb kick them play in their tummy my heart itchy cant wait... we are there soon...

Feimei...ur MIL so gd still buy birdnest 4 u hmm my last mc dun say birdnest feather also dun hv haha I dun care so much will get on my own in 2nd tri

Think Oni pillow n I is sun wu kong yr ar

Think yesterday slp too early (9pm) now can't slp

sunshinebb, its ok, 2 sun wu kong is enough to rockz this thread! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo,

Errr...unless u gt ppl to bring in for u fr oversea bahhh but lately, news flying ard abt the birdnest in malaysia r fake, they contain chemical, be careful worrr!!!

janice,

My previous preg, i went to even buy the pot n freshly brew a chicken to collect the essence, thats the real chicken essence! Of cos its oily but to make it less oily, skin off thr chicken skin before brew n imagine a whole chicken, brew for 4-5hrs, u onli collected 3/4 bowl of essence...ppl said this essence is to strenght ur womb...hahaha...but tat time i manage to do it once onli n i gt m/c....haiz...this time round din do it cos tooo tire ler!!!

Crayon,

Ya...u r right!!! C if we can handle our #1 1st anot lah....hahahaa...still long way to go!!!

sunshine,

Tat time i m/c she did make birdnest for me too BUT dun misunderstand, making for me is jus an excuse, her main motive is for her younger son n wife!!! Not me!!! She doted them most...so making for me is jus shun bian la....i dun hv such gd fortune!!!

Pillow,

Ur is right side, mine is left side....hahahahaaha...these two days got the pulling pain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei > i not sacre tax i scare it forbiddon item will be malu if kenna caught haha... nvm i also dun noe when my next trip to HK... haha...

do mummies hv such a weird prob like me: i feel very tire in the night, keep yawning but can't sleep, like nw! In the day, i oso tire but if i sit still, i can easily doze off....hahahahaa...

feimei > i dun noe i tempted to buy that time so many choice lor...

DH ask me go malaysia / thailand buy cheaper coz there is the origin...

mdmkhoo,

Tink nt advisible to buy fr malaysia nw worrr...unless u noe the shop well...becos the news saying tat the manufacture caught for adding chemical into the birdnest to make it look like 1st grade birdnest...so ppl like us, dunnu hw to pick, will get con by the shop lol....hv to be careful leh...dun becos of saving abit, take the risk, nt worth it!!!

mdmkhoo,

But this sleeping thingy was onli recently, previous wks, no matter how many times i sleep in the day, at night, i still can sleep....nw is even very tire, oso cannot sleep!!! Does this happen to u recently too? I in my wk 10 this wk...

Die die mus sleep, gg back to work tmr...sianz!!! But boss nt in, sch holiday for me....hahahaha

Oh...u oso tvb fans??? DH retune the scv box n get mio liao but anyway, the scv oso nt for mi, is for his soccer!!! my frenx will download all the latest tvb show n pass to me...hahahaaha...so i m oways faster than scv...but too fast, watched liao, no new show, hv to watch back those old series!!!

feimei > i also watch the newest tvb liao... just sometime i watch repeat... bo liao mah coz i watch one is cantonese one and scv is mandarin one so compare haha... cantonese nicer...

mdmkhoo,

Ahhh...u can listen canto...hahahaha...mi n frenx dun understand, so she will download chinese one....hahahaha...we tried to listen but they oways speak too fast, cannot catch them...sooo might as well listen to chinese but chinese nt original leh...these lately few series, the pei ying nt very gd, does nt tally will the chinese subtitle!!! Watch liao oso sianz~~~my frenx scold me bo liao, listen to chinese ver can liao, still wan to see with chinese subtitle...hahaha....double benefit mah....becos sometime hk translate the chinese, nt the same as us...soo c how they translate mah....btw, i like chinese lol!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i m strong in china, not england!

feimei > i can listen... last time i stay in a big family so we watch tvb together... video tape... vcd... dvd... my mother side they watch canto never watch mandarin so my since young i watch with them...

Woo tvb dramas~!! I never know that the original canto dubbing is so much better than the Chinese one until I watch the dramas on tv during my hong kong trip.. Even though I dun really understand what they r saying, reading the subtitles and listening to they way they speak is really more shiok as u can feel their emotions better!!

I couldn't Zzz and am eating spicy instant noodles with ham now.. I am sooooo excited abt my scan tmr!!!! :D

Hey mummies..

I dunno whether it's due to my excitement, imaginationbor for real..

As I am lying down on my bed, I can feel my heart beat very very fast.. I thought I am having heart palpitation so I try to time my heartbeat to check if it's regular.. But I just couldn't count properly coz my heart is thumping in a very weird rhythm.. So I felt my wrist, my heart, my neck and over my bump.. It felt like 2 heartbeats!!!

Anyone experienced this before????

Hehehe.. Dunno whether it's really beanie I am feeling or it's just me.. Shall ask doc tmr :D

Nana mum> Its normal to have fast heart beat during this stage. I have heart palpitation so when I have faster heart beat now I even more sensitive cause got experience it before mah.

You will sometimes feel fainting... I had it in office once when its my fault lifting a very heavy box... than I think I stress my back till I too afraid that I nearly fainted and cold sweat come out... than my face turn very pale.

morning mummies...

Janice... opss... soli i forget to take down the no. for u!!.. so soli!!...

Nana... i cant feel any heartbeat lei!!... dat is wat always makes mi woli. rite now i could only wait for 5 jan for DS scan. dan i can knw little baobei is alright anot ;)

Thanks mummies/MTBs for the warm welcome. This thread moves real fast!

Hui: U're also on weekly jab? Does yr leg hurt a day or two aft the jab? I'll be limbing for at least 2 days aft the injection. Also, i feel the progestorone jab makes me feel super sleepy. There was once i knocked out totally on my son's cot bed when i play pretend that i was dead. I can be that tired and sleepy to that kinda extend. But 3 days aft the jab, i'll be ok again.

So far, no MS for me for both my pregnancy and both times, i crave for mee siam:)

kelian iko0508.... must be so suffering. take care ya ;)

feimei... no. 5th Jan is DS scan. i will get to knw the result on the spot. Will seeing gyne only on 21 Jan... still far away ;(

suying> u will be ecstatic during the DS scan.. muhahaha.. cuz u can see ur bb kicking n moving the arms.. pray hard tt he/she is in the right position or u will have to rescan.. u dun alwiz woli woli la.. i also cannot feel ath.. hee..

feimei, chicken essence can prevent mc and strengthen womb? then i must start taking le. can take the eu yan sang one? take once a day? anyway i also have the same prob as you, tired at night cant sleep. but day tired easily doze off. think i shld find night shift job! haha..

an idea for MTBs like who always worry abt bb... go and buy cute baby posters n post near the bed that when u lie down, u can see very clearly. every night before sleep and awake that is the first thing u see. then u will somehow feel happy n dun think too much. it certainly works for me after dh suggested. nowadays we always joke abt the babies.

tell u all smtg funny.. dh hang the gal pic more to his side then boy one more to my side. for 2 days le, the boy one keep dropping middle of the night n wake dh up. dh was saying to the gal pic.."ok u win, i know i miss u". cos the baby pic has a sentence saying "u miss me?" haha... so fr then on, dh said it is a gal.

pillow4> I am taking brands chicken essence... to keep me awake... I have taken for more than a mth it worked for me.

My mom tell me to take brands one cause its pure chicken essence w/o the herbs.

I take at night before bed time...

morning all mtbs

pillow...was chatting with u halfway last night then i doze off...LOL too tired liao

think ur Dh like gal...how abt u???

feimei...oh i thou ur MIL so gd hahaha

iko0508... soli wat is ecstatic??? so u have done the scan already is it?? hmm... sounds fun! i think the scan takes abt 30mins rite. i think i have to much of woli & ned. thinking liao... i shld control to be positive ;)

pillow... yr Dh so cute... lollzz

suying> oh its ok. dun trouble u. btw i also make appt for DS scan on 5 jan, provided i can fly back earlier.

pillow> ur dh so funny. makes me laugh man. btw where to find those cute baby posters?

suying> so now long waiting for U...i hv been long waiting since 24th nov....hahahhaa...

pillow> hey hey...not say to prevent m/c...that not proven just tat elderly n ppl in forum did mentioned that the pure brew chicken essence can strenghten our womb...but again, no scientific proven la...just from the say of mouth...u can also try but not too freq...like one in 2wks, shld be ok...now, i everything lazy...u noe, that time i really gan cheong till i cheong all the way to chinatown to find the pot....hahahahaa...now i put in cabinet, collect dust... =P buying those bottle one, shld be ok bahh...eu yan shan chicken essence is like the one we brew...pure transparent color...dunnu y Brands one is black color...maybe i will get Eu Yan Shan one...

sunshine>hahhahaa...now u know ler lol...i oso tell my DH, u think she really soo good meh...u wait n see...anyway, i can't be bother too much also...when think back, she not doing confinement for me, i shld be happy...hahahaha...at least there will be no conflict....

mummies,this thread is reali moving too fast.haha..i had a hard time reading to catch up..

anw hows everyone?

sunshine-stil no ms?hehe...i now feel that my nose super sensitive now...

and my boobs are so painful when i sleep,i have to wear sports bra at night...