(2011/07) July 2011

Christie: HOho! Thanks for the belly band thing I had been wondering if I should get it or not cos yeah... tight jeans are out liao even my other pants also getting tight.... does it feel warm? Cos I dont work in aircon office [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Anyone got encounter heart mur mur? i have visited my gynae twice and he said i have heart mur mur and advised me to see a cardiologist...hmm still thinking whether to see or not...pocket alrdy big hole. my package starts from 13 wks and cost me 2500...quite ex...

jan-ice, only one store at the moment. my office is quite near there, so gonna try it for dnr.

MdmKhoo, i'll let you know tmr if it taste as good as it looks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hv a good evening ladies, those with ms, try to eat little k for bb, speak tmr... ta...

it's raining.... end up order Mac for dinner ;( hopefully i can finish up.

Px22

How do you pronouce Seia? Can you please enlighten me? Only know that it's a girl's name. I already have another girl's name in mind. Also start with 'S'.

i cant even finish a burger!!.. so wasted....

hmm... tomolo gg for BT & seeing gyne alone!! scare scare woli woli!!.. little bb pls stay close & strong wif mi!! mummy luvs u.... ;)

Janice, for OSCAR risk estimation test results to be valid,

1) it must be done between 11-14 weeks

2) the foetus must be between 45-84mm

Otherwise,the gynae should advise you on an alternative method of screening for DS. Some of the alternative methods are more invasive eg. amnio & CVS and they carry a 1% risk of miscarriage.

Maybe you should call your gynae to highlight that you'll be 16 weeks by the time of your return to SG, and see what she says. Or locate a reliable but more expensive gynae at Shanghai just to do the OSCAR test?

Sorry to interrupt. Any mummies here looking for stylish trendy nursing wear this festive season?

Brand New MOTHERS EN VOGUE nursing maternity wear sale 60% off

More than 20 currently still in store designs available. XS-L sizes!!

Email [email protected] or PM me for details now til 16 Dec (Thur)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hui> Its warm for me cause I am in the aircon room most of the time but not hot that kind. You may want to try it out at the shop to feel it yourself if you are comfortable.

thanks mdmkhoo, carebear & mummies... hope hope everything will be fine!! im feeling so nervous nw!! my appt is 10am. for BT. BT is meant for Oscar & dunno wat others test! So i will be poke once instead of twice! Scanning will be done 1st week of Jan.

Had a nitemare last nite!! Dream dat my bb is gone! No hb & doc say bb spine no gd so gt to wash away... when i woke up i so scare i touch my tummy i cant feel anything!! Am i over react!! Hw i hope the 1st tri & Oscar.. is over dan i will have a peace of mind....

Not working today, coz hubby not free to fetch me to work. So sad, I just took my breakfast and puked out everything shortly after. First time puking out breakfast in this pregnancy. As I normally only puke out dinner. Very sian now...

Hui

Thanks for the advice. I normally feel ok in the morning, but dunno what happened today. Don't even feel like eating now after the puking. Later still need to go out and buy lunch. kinda dread it.

Christy, Hui> i went Mothercare to look for the maternity band last night, but bought the Belly Belt instead. Thought this would be more useful (for me) as it serves as an extension of the buckle of my existing pants.. so that i no need to button up like last time which has become too tight for me now. Not cheap though..29.90 for smthg which i thought my grandma can make! haha.

Here's how it looks like:

http://www.bellybelt.com.au/BellyBelt_Home.html

ixoral,

how much u bot? i hv intention to buy this as my frenx recommanded...but no time to pop by the shop to chk out....

ixoral> Yes I have seen this before... and choose between the maternity band in the end I took the maternity band heheh.

Personally maternity band suite me better cause I like the hugging feeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like hugging the bb like that. And the other points I mention on my last posting.

feimei> Did not manage to take a photo of the pants cause after seeing the gyne went home late and tired. Will try tonight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies!

MdmKhoo/Jan-ice, nex shopping mall is beside the serangoon MRT. Freshness burger is on B2. Not as tasty as the one in Japan, but pretty good still, gives mos a run for its money. if u r in that area, can give it a try.

Hui, I find eating crackers help too if i feel nausea.

MTBs, drinking peppermint tea aft dinner certainly works for me. it becomes my nightly ritual these days to hv a cuppa aft dnr which makes my tummy less queasy.

Suying, hope everything's fine w checkup n BT. keep us posted. take care.

jan-ice, i drove there aft work yesterday. i nvr do tat sort of thing. i'm that kinda of person who would choose the shortest queue for food. guess its the pregnancy tats making me abit koo koo. also, my fav pizza now smells yucky to me. wat's wrong w me my hb asked? haha.

oh yeah, coming back to oscar test... ideally shd b done during 11-14 weeks. i'm seeing my gynae this fri, will chk w her if it's still ok to do it later. how many weeks r u when u r back?

morning all mtbs

oni Tue when is Fri coming feeling so slpy n tired...i missed my bed

Suying...jia you...everything will be Ok de...do update us

Hui,stylomilo, what kind of dry crackers are you gals refering to? Potato chips?

The nausea feelings is killing me. Puke at my workstation yest. Luckily I manage to grab a plastic bag. So embarrassing.

brainysmurfs, potato chips can b too salty, not a good choice.

i found tis crackers at carrefour which is tasty n healthy:

Brand: IKO

Pumpkin seed oat cracker with calcium. high fibre (gd for constipation) n trans fat free.

hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylomilo> may i know where i can buy peppermint tea? Is it in tea bag/leaves/powder form? i'm interested as i'm been feeling extremely bloated after meals and tummy always feeling queasy...very uncomfy feeling :S

ya ixoral...bloated also killing me now...feel like a balloon

stylomilo...may i know 2 whr to get...me also feel to try ginger tea...understand it help 2

sunshinebb> I took ginger tea if feel bloated... I got it from NTUC and it come in a bottle... its like in suger crystal form and just scoop 1 spoon and add hot water... its not sweet one but spicy if u put lots of it.

I take it when needed not everyday cause tea are very liang one. And during later part of preggie have to reduce intake of ginger cause too much will cause jaundic same goes with papaya.

hi all, just went for my gynae checkup yesterday and I'm only 5 weeks...which means I will be a Aug 2011 MTB. :p keke...guess I have to leave this tread. :p U gals take care! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylomilo> i will be in week 16. can you plsss help me to ask if it is still ok for me to do the oscar test when i will be in week 16? appreciate it!! we have tried calling Dr Joycelyn's clinic but no1 picks up the call. i m feeling super panic. my hubby will be gg hkg from wed-fri. then i hv no access to int'l calls. i m gg nuts.

oh so fast you got food cravings rejection? i love pizza too. have you tried e italian pizza at xujiahui? its done by italian chef and its super good.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks, ixoral!

christy,

no worries la, take ur time, no hurry!

hows ur scan last night? lil beanie doing good???

i hving my scanning on 29th dec....2more wks to go....!!!

the ginger tea come in bottle? powder form? i bot those pkt one...

ixoral,

u can find this brand: Dilmah at most supermart, this brand got pepermint tea as well, my DH love it...but i did not try before...i bring it back fr office...kekekeke....

hello hello.. new to the forum, a bit of self intro.. i am 9 wks 3 days with the first baby.. excited but with severe DS and takes dyphaston 3 times a day to an tai.. my EDD is 15 Jul and gonna have the DS scan this 30 dec at NUH..

feimei> thanks for understanding... LOL cause now u and me also same same la.. easy tired de :p

Did NT Scan & PAPP-A (Blood Test), Blood test will be out in 2 weeks and NT scan is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw the bb kept raising the hand up and down... than will jump a bit not sure why... bb turn away from scan until the gyne press my tummy a few times bb turn back again... cute!

Ginger tea is in crystal form le not powder.. no suger so not so sweet for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy,

ur beanie soo cute...very heart-warming bahh when seeing the motion inside ur tummy....all the suffering we hv, all r worth it in the end!!! :D i hope mine will be dancing to me on that day....hahhahaa...

any brand on the ginger tea? i go n find becos the pkt one i bot, got honey added but not much n not sweet oso but i can take w/o any sugar too...soo wan to try....

feimei> Yes very heart warming to see bb everytime... I kept staring at it wondering what is the bb doing and why bb do this or that LOL. The gyne scan the brain for us to see too.... and saw the heart pumping also :p If can tape down will be nice Hahahah

Hmmm I not sure of the brand cause I got from my SIL. I will take a photo and sent to you as well...

back fr my lunch...hv fish porridge

Thanks Christy for the info...actually me also scare bb will hv jaundic....my mum say actually me n my bro all hv abit when born...she say in olden day they will just carry us out in the morning sun with our eye cover with towel...she say in a few day time we r OK....LOL

when i visit my friend in hospital when she give birth to her gal saw her eating papaya...if she BF the BB will bb also hv jaundic???

Wow Christy...so happy for u can see bb waving at u...hope time can pass faster so i also see

Thanks fei fei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb> ya the feeling of bloatedness sucks! i can totally enjoy my meal WHILE eating it.. but the moment i stand up.. i just feel like have i eaten too much? but thinking back, it's just a normal bowl of rice or noodle..no extra portion. I tell hubby i feel so bloated aka zhang4..then he keep saying who ask u eat so much. And i will be like, but that was just a normal 1 portion meal! :S

sunshinebb> yes what u eat will pass out fm BF milk to bb... so if u notice bb yellow means u have to stop taking ginger/papaya during BF period.

but in hospital better eat the papaya cause u need to at least poo and pee 1 time before hospital are allow to discharge u....

Very soon de la your turn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bloated tummy very common... cause scan for 2 time liao my gyne have to press the scanner very deep on my tummy... a bit pain.... he say I got gas in tummy so got to press away the gas in order to see the baby.