(2011/07) July 2011

sunshinebb> yes my hubby said the same thing too! that day at friend's place for mj, he said when i sit down, i look totally preggie. but hope our friends didnt notice anything.. though 1 of them commented i put on weight... :-X

christy> wld you know if carrot juice will cause jaundice as well? since it also contains beta keratin like papaya.. just bought a peelfresh carrot juice yest..sweet and nice. Hubby said will continue to buy since it contains vit A,C,E. i suppose the carrot content is not as concentrated as the freshly squeezed ones..

thanks! back from lunch.. any idea if there are any implication coz my gynae said the baby is upside down.. the head is at the bottom..

ixoral> Not sure if carrot will cause jaundice but it did mention that colour of skin will be yellow. I think the best is not to take a certain food too much thats the safest.

Christy...do u know why we need to pee or poo b4 able to discharge...scare to poo cos if natural birth then gyne cut thr...hmm must be very painful to poo...scare scare

oh ixoral u also hv mj session me 2...my sis ask me on sun if i'm pregg..haha dare not tell her(agreed with hubby to wait till 3mth end b4 inform other)...i ask her why..she say she got six sense...LOL

hi Jojo...think shld be Ok ba..cos i saw some ultrasound scan on utube..some also show bb upside down...did u check or confirm with ur gyne is it ok during ur visit???

sunshine> What I know is to make sure that our system is back to normal.

I think pee will be painful cause urine is salty one than the cut under there. Drink lots of water so urine will be more clear.

Jan-ice> sure, i'll let you know aft my gynae visit. pizza is one of my fav food n the xujiahui one is nice, can't remember the name now. i used to live near xujiahui, always go shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] where do you live in sha?

ixoral/Sunshinebb> many brands hv peppermint tea, but i like the organic one called Clipper. i think fairprice fineness n cold storage have. i oso tried ginger tea but still prefer peppermint cos v refreshing. BTW, try not to drink ginger tea at night, dun remember the reason, but TCM told me.

Christy> congrats! bb is so cute? i didn't know they could do that so early... wow i hope to see mine on Fri.

stylomilo> thanks alot in advance. anyway we are trying to contact the gynae in sg from our side too. oh, i stay in xinzhuang. this area got alot of singaporeans/malaysians/taiwanese. its freezing cold here, i cannot take it. wish i m back home.

stylomilo> i usually buy imported foods rather than their local foods (eg biscuits, chips). is it same for you? but its very ex. now sg also full of china imported food right? like pears? dun ever buy china food. recently there is a news saying dun buy sha's oranges coz they dun know put wat..i think wax.

Jan-ice> Yesterday scan my bb position cannot see bb lay in a position like how we sleep on the bed (sleep on the back).

My hub ask the gyne if can tell the gender the gyne say can but not accurate so decided not to tell until much later... Hahaha anyway I not hurry to know LOL.

thanks Sunshinebb.. didnt ask coz she nvr say it is not normal haha.. will ask next time!

christy i also got bloated tummy.. so the gynae always perform V. scan..think i am full of sh*t.. ><

jan-ice> yeah i buy mostly imported products too, china stuff quite scary. bt imported food r v ex, esp if u go into the ang moh supermart. xinzhuang has many huge n ex houses. my sha GM (s'poren) used to live there, not too far fm my office if i remember correctly. my office's near maglev station, ke ji zhong xin isit? keep yrself warm n try not to go out in public places too often. the worst is to get cold in winter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sha winter has alot of 'shi qi', make beef stew if u hv the time to warm yr body.

Christy> wow, into 2nd trimester already (envy)... me still suffering. yr bb seems like a cheeky fellow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi jojo> i'm 10weeks EDD 12 July, v near to yours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] better chk w gynae again to for peace of mind.

alicia> peppermint tea makes me feel much better. ginger tea also helps, but i prefer peppermint more. if u cant eat, how about some milo or holics (sori not sure the spelling)

Mummies I am providing weekend chauffeur services In a luxury 8 seaters mpv! Promotion Ok when the bill come then I take from u k! The last meal on board how much I gt to pay u?? this month

To know more pls SMS me 90990650 or email me at [email protected]

yeah Stylomilo, i got my 12 weeks scan on 30 dec.. so will do thorough testings (DS, Blood testing etc).. got miscarriage before so very nervous this time round..

jojo> before week 9 I did v scan but after week 9 all is tummy scan. On 12 week onwards you need to do urine test so do remember to hold your urine when go to the gyne clinic.

stylomilo> dun envy me yet cause I still got want to vomit feeling hor... every time want to er er er...

Christy u still got MS?! wahh.. i was hoping the 12 weeks comes then i can escape from the toilet bowls.. vomited at least 8 times yesterday and almost starved to death

tks...i have milo at home, dirnk until scared. will get holics...

jojo: did u take any pill to curb MS? im taking it now....but once in awhile still puke. i also cant wait for 12 wks...3 more wks to gooooo

jojo> the MS do not just stop at 12 week some will drag a bit longer de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But if you got MS means good cause baby is growing in u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did your gyne tell you if you vomit too much you got to see him/her? Cause one of my gf vomited too much till she much see her gyne for jab.....

oh dear...all mtbs puke becos of MS....i puke becos of indigestion...LOL puke now all my lunch gone...just to check mummy who had ms when u puke will u tend to leak a bit of pee n hv tear rolling down??? dun know is it i puke too hard liao

Alicia/Christy: i got some medicines from the gynae but she mentioned dont take unless really necessary.. so i dont dare to take.. last night really cannot stand it so took one pill..

yea.. will think on the bright side that the baby is growing.. pray my MS stops at 12 weeks!! 3 more weeks too!

sunshinebb> I did ask my gyne about pee leak even on normal days... he say will happen... so try to empty as often as possible so the leak will not happen.

Thanks Christy...think i drink too much water just now

jojo...come hug hug...must jia you ms will be better in 2nd tri. Now so slpy still 40min b4 knock off ...sian craving for Long John potato chip with cheese sauce...tampines has pasar malam think to buy the tako yaki too...aft puke m so hungry..LOL

Hihi... mummies!!!.. im back!!...

Bad exp. with clinic A nurse. I went there for my BT b4 seeing my gyne. saw nurse take 3 tube out i thought need poke 3 times. i ask... huh.. need poke 3times... nurse reply poke once only is for 3 tube. feel so relieve!! who knws!!! Oh gosh... left hand cant find vein. so nvm poke rite hand. N kana my bone.. shouted OUCH... nurse say soli... cos my vein is too near to my bone. worst is blood nv flow out dan the needle remain inside n nurse try to find my vein while pressing. I can feel the needle lo... my 1st exp. so pian. nearly tears drop...

next aft the BT gg see gyne. need reg. to change book. dan the trainee nurse again ask mi to take BT... & etc.... i say wat still need BT!! all BT i have done lei!!! there shld have record... ahlamak damn kuku lo... mi really fear of the needle liao.

Finally get to see gyne. waited 1 - 2hr plus.. due to in between gyne went to delivery baby ;) Had done scanning & amazing saw my little precious. he is fine. saw head, hand & leg... really cant believe... i keep asking doc. really gt head, hand & leg... is the bb human & normal.. he laughs... & say of cos. N is a rabbit baby ;) i ask whether bb gt move or wave he say of cos... lolzz... cos i dun even knw baby gt move. i think only doc. knw hw to read the screen. he say next round i could see clearly. Nw bb is 9weeks. EDD is 18 july. So doc. say we still stick to 16 july dan... cos nt much diff ;) N i will be seeing him 21 jan @ TPS too. wanna try see hw long is the waiting q ;)

I even have inform him my tummy there sometimes sudden pain.... n the sotong mi could even forget asking wat is the reason??? maybe im overjoy!! lolzz...

Daph - Seia can sound like Leah's "eah"

The "i" can be pronounced as "y"

Correct me if it sounds wrong .. "see year"

Hehe just like my "Hiera", so hard to pronounce..

I have my DS scan on 18th Dec ...

Sunshine - I puke cos of indigestion in the earlier stage of pregnancy.. After that, just heart burn.. Den now, I dun puke le..

Suying - that is so heart warming.. Suddenly the needle pain feel nothing le right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying> wow this is so amazing! week 9 can see bb's head, hand & leg already. me also week 9 but cannot scan here. after hearing wat u hv said, i m so eager to see mine too. do you feel any movement from e outside?? i dun feel anything at all.

Poor suying...the nurse so inexp..hmm i nv exp during my previous blood test leh...if me will blow up n scold the nurse...wohaha

but aft all still worth it lah can see bb

Audrey...think my symptom is very similar with ur

yeah.... no more pain!!! the clinic nurse is sux lo!! lollzzz....

yeah... i eaten combo 1 2pce chicken ;)

janice... y u cant scan there!! no equitment!!! rite nw cant feel.... hopefully aft 1st tri.... can feel ;)

Audrey

Thank you!! But hiera I know how to pronouce leh. Hehe. My son's name alot of pple ESP clinic nurses already don't know how to pronouce! Alot say 'sieve', got one worst, say 'sit'. Can be quite annoying. So must name something 'easier' next time!

sunshine n ixoral, I totally lost all mood for my fav wkend hobby, MJ!!!!! super depressing.

sunshine, indigestion also considered ms ba I guess? I started to puke more times yesterday n today.. sigh.. week 11 Liao.. still jialat.. v tired.. sometimes when puke, will have vaginal discharge leak out instead of urine .. tears have too...

v breathless too.. tomorrow die also must go office.. alot of work to do.. duno how ...

whenever pple ask me how are u , I got to curb my tears from dropping..

tingie..come hug hug 2...must cheer up...then bb will be a cheerful bb

i totally understand how u feel cos sometime in bus/mrt so crowded...feel to cry 2 cos feeling breathless n giddy...worst tummy not shown ppl dun know u pregg...also can't ask pls let me hv ur seat cos i pregg n not feeling gd

ya lo... sunshine... the nurse so jialak wan lo...

lucky bb is fine! i feel relieve n no pain le.

tingie... take care!! cheer up k.. for bb sake... bear wif it!!! today i was in mrt also nearly faint... lack of air n giddy!! feel so bless cos 3 more stops to reach. lucky i tahan ;)

tingie I've been taking cabs back n fro frm office lately super broke! no one wanna give up seat for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] luckily tomo my boss ok with mi working fro

Hm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] arbo gonna spend the day at office toilet again..

yea I have been working from home few wks back, then last week felt better so went back office, still thur bue tahan take urgent leave. now I take lve or mc, will oso work from home..

even my dreams also abt working cuz my team left me only, partner on maternity n they dun wan to give headcount cuz i managed to get thru the last peak months... before my MS, I also told my boss I'm not taking many lve cuz I know it's peak n I need to clear everything. who knows now is like I'm going back on my words.

aww, thks for the hugs galss.. dun think I'll take cab cuz will get motion sickness with the aircon smell in the cab n it's expensive!!

Hihi Mummies

Sorry to interupt. I am frm Dec MTB thread. Have decided to give up breastfeeding want to sell my pump.

Medela Swing, bought in Nov 10'. (Local set w/warranty)

Selling at $300 with the breastpump bag, cooler bag & 4 x 150ml btls. Retail at $469.

Will throw in 4 boxes Granny Milkbags too.

Do PM/email me [email protected] if keen. Price negotiable. Thanks.

Diana - you give me idea of what to eat for diner !

Nazi Kemal!! I think my beanie will like it too :p

Daph - another way is to put it as middle name? Like like "1st name" Siea "surname"?

I intend to do that.. Cos I have a favorite name ( which stars with S too!) which I wanna name my dotter, but my hubby and I are both As ..

So I'll choose a simple A-name S-omething surname

Audrey

Are we after the same 'S' name? Mine is S**** Haha! It's ok, coz if I have a daughter I'll give her a middle name too. Coz S**** is abit common. I don't want seia lah! Like si ah! Older generation sure scold. It better be a girl coz I got totally no idea what name to give if it is a boy. Haha!