(2011/07) July 2011

Christy > ya lor... Somemore she have #1 she never announce the whole family also dun noe until she bring her son back to SG to let Grandpa n Grandma see...

Her Hubby is ang mo... so chiong everyday easy tio one lor... lol...

Nana-mum> I would suggest to get black one just plain black easy to match... the printed one very hard to match some tops or pants.

Get 1 will be enough no need to wash de la.. hahaha

Jan-ice > yes the scan is done by the hospital the clinic will book for u appt... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] OSCAR is done 11 - 14 weeks u 16 weeks le ur gynae never advice u to go?

hi mummies.. im back from luch ;)

thanks feimei/sunshine... noted! i will jiayou!! throw away throw away...

yaya.... no woli. relax... i knw is hard. dun woli be hapi k. everything will be fine ;)

sunshine... black black thing. lolzz... u think too much!!! lucky u rem is sour plum ;)

ya lor u noe lah ang mo beri loving one mah... lol... somemore both so rich... they both want how many also can lor... her hubby is well known plastic surgen in England and she is vice-president of a bank so super rich

MdmKhoo> i see the local chinese gynae in china. she mentioned something abt e blood test later part of the pregnant. but she never tell me which week i shd do it and when i shd see her again. s*cks! now i m lost. i will be week 16 by the time i m back home. can i go straight to the clinic?

Christy> thanks for the maternity band recommendation! i rem it was mentioned in this thread b4..quite early then i rem..hee. Haiya i walked into Spring the other day but didnt notice it.. shall go check it out soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MdmKhoo> yea just booked to see Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC on the 31st Jan. so how now? shall we call her up again? any advise plsssssss...i m dead worried.

Jan-ice > I also afraid.... my hubby is not local... I scare one day he might be send back if SG dun grant his renew of PR I be stuck alone with BB in SG...

Nana-mum & ixoral> [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I remember the store lady told me that the band can be use as nursing tool... until now I have no idea how hahahaha. Maybe during nursing time the "how to do it" will just come up just like that.

Jan-ice> why dun u call up dr joycelyn Wong again and ask if u can do Oscar at week 16?? Or any advice from her? I heard she's v nice n good.. Joycelyn Wong from ACJ right?

Hui,

I'm 9wks 6days now, EDD 12 July, very near to yours... jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my work pants r very tight now, hv to wear skirts instead. my tummy quite round below the belly button, plus the fact that i am thin, it's even more obvious now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MdmKhoo> for now u dun think so much. besides our hubby, our family also very impt. they will be there for us. i think for man, they r more concern abt career, making $ for us. we just hv to be more flexible in our life compared to others. be strong!

MdmKhoo> well it depends on wat u really want in life. my hubby and me being staying apart for more than 2 years. i took 2 years to decide before i finally quit my job, to give up everything in sg (frens/family, my dear dogs, its not easy) and go china to join him coz to me, happiness superceded work. i can find a job back later. but family happiness is different. so it still boils down to wat u really wants. i hv this thinking, when i die, i dun wan to die wif just a job(/career). i wanna hv those happy memories wif me. maybe i think too much. hehehe..i just realised alot of pple doesnt know all these especially in sg. alot of un-married career woman or man, only think of $.

MdmKhoo> yea i m stuck here due to e fact tat we hv advanced purchased our airticket to fly back during cny. airticket is not cheap plus i m not working, thats why i dun wish to waste another airticket purposely just for me to fly back earlier.

oh btw my hubby not china-man la. sorry no offense, he just work overseas only.

Jan-ice> which part of China are u at? Got a friend who just gave birth also but she's in Beijing. May she can advise u. I wanna PM u her contacts but u dun accept PMs.

anyone has suggestions of shopping for clothes... Cannot shop for CNY in advance and nw also dunno where to buy as this is my first...

Jan-Ice > I understand... like my DH he is Malaysian worse he stay in kampong area so u know lah so dirty and smelly sometime i hate to go there with him... especially his house so smelly because of the drains...

MdmKhoo> yea exactly!! can u imagine all my food cravings! anyway i dun eat at their local restaurants coz we all know that they are using recycled-oil. this is why their food is dirt cheap. luckily here, we hv a sg cafe operated by an indo-sg auntie. her food doesnt hv MSG but 1 thing, i get super sick always eating there. sianz man.

MdmKhoo> my sis's DH is from malaysia too, ipoh. but he is a super niceeee guy and our family loves him dearly. yea my sis also complaints abt gg back home wif him during cny. she hardly go back wif him, only once in a while during cny.

MdmKhoo> i hv personally witness some china man dig up dirty-looking oil from some holes on e ground. the color looks like our shit. i m so sorry, no offense! but this is my personal-life experience here in chi*a. they will sell them and recycled them and resell them again. other than that, they spit alot, in mrt they push n rush to hv seats just like barba*ic (i worried they will knock onto my baby). all the chi*a woman/man only hv 1 objective ($) in their life no matter wat they r doing. be it sleeping ard, or deceiving pple. this is why they r having e milk scam. they heck care u die or not. they just wan e $.

Jan-ice > ya espcially now u crave and u cant find the food there...

yup DH is from Perak is near ipoh also...

long hours to travel there 8 - 9 hours ride... argh... now my DH only go back in qing ming...

last time is cny... qing ming and all the long holidays...

DH also sian to go back nothing to do coz my MIL like to stick to her Bro's house for whole day and we all sit there to rot... from morning till night...

he stop going back feq esp cny... last week my MIL scold him that it will be the third year if he still dun want to go back...

I will not follow him this yr i gonna stay with my parents... yippi...

Audrey

That's the spirit man! You can do it!! Err the name Seia I don't even know how to pronouce leh. dunno why I dreamt of that. And I'm not gonna use that anyway. haha!

MdmKhoo> no la, work for pple. his co doesnt hv co in sg, only in china. we not rich pple. my hubby's dad passed away when he is a baby, so life to him is not easy.

MdmKhoo> hmm..if i say not xin ku, it will be a liar. its super xin ku staying apart. sometimes i feel sad coz all i wan is just a normal marriage. sigh. its my life.

Jan-ice > maybe is a test for both of u all... of both of u can walk thru it together you will see rainbow on the other side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you...

MdmKhoo> i got a supportive family, a good MIL and my frens to hang out. after baby is born, then i will be busy bringing him up and a job. so no time to think of hubby ba. hahaa..

my hubby also from perak Ipoh! normally will only go bk with him during cny cuz stuck at work during other festivals like Qing Ming.. I dun mind the place cuz it's like once in a while 远离市区 n just slack n eat. but the 8-9 hrs journey is tedious... take night coach , dangerous n tired. take day coach, waste 1 day.

but coming CNY I told mil not going bk cuz i dont know how to tahan the long journey bk.. not forgetting another 8-9hrs bk sg. my hubby going bk though. so I guess I'll b having reunion dinner with own parents ..

anyone traveling this CNY?